Weddings

Hey Sweets Buffets Reviews

Hey Sweets Buffets

Hey Sweets Buffets

Snohomish, WA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Dessert Bar Ever!!

    Melissa was so great to work with. She listened to what we wanted helped give professional advise to make our dessert bar perfect for our wedding. Not only did they taste great but they were also the cutest desserts and everyone at the wedding was raving about it. I will be coming back to Hey Sweets for other parties and event desserts in the future!

    Hey Sweets Buffets's reply:

    Kelsey,
    Thank you so much for trusting me with the desserts for your wedding! I absolutely loved your cake topper and will always been one of my favorite ones! "Love at first Shot" I wish you and Todd all the best and can't wait to bake for you again!
  • Darcel
    Darcel F. Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful & Delicious

    Melissa was so great to work with. She was able to help us figure out what we wanted and then what we received was so much more. Beautiful and delicious. When working with her, I never had to worry that she wasn't going to deliver. I highly recommend working with Hey Sweet Buffet. One of the best parts of our event.

    Hey Sweets Buffets's reply:

    Awe, I am so glad it was everything you were hoping for! Looking forward to your next event. Thank you for the constant support of Hey Sweets!
  • C
    Chad Married on 11/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hey Sweets has done several "jobs" for me in the past. Each and every time they have FAR EXCEEDED my expectations. All my friends were amazed at the presentations as well as the delicious flavors. One particular order I placed was for something rather unique, yet Hey Sweets pulled it off and produced an incredible dessert that, to this very day, my friends are still talking about! Hey Sweets has a great talent at creating beautiful and scrumptious treats. Thank you for being a part of creating delicious memories for each of our celebrations!

    Hey Sweets Buffets's reply:

    Thank you Chad for your continued support of Hey Sweets!
  • Brandy
    Brandy S. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Melissa is fabulous to work with for any occasion.

    Ordered Gram some birthday cookies and they not only looked amazing but tasted fantastic!

    Hey Sweets Buffets's reply:

    Brandy! I am so glad Gram loved the cookies...80 is a BIG milestone. Thank you for letting me create a special treat for all of you to enjoy and celebrate with her.
  • M
    Melanie Married on 11/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa had created many custom treats for out team and they have all been delicious! Highly recommended!!

    Hey Sweets Buffets's reply:

    Thank you Melanie! I can't wait to see what fun and delicious items I will be making for the team this coming season ;)
  • K
    Kelly D. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent 40th birthday

    We loved the bite-size variety that they provided for us. Amazing taste and clean presentation. Very professional and friendly to work with.
  • Carrie
    Carrie Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa with Hey Sweets exceeded all of our expectations. Melissa is a pleasure to work with and our cake looked beautiful. We had a two tier wedding cake with one layer of spiced cake and one of red velvet and it was the best cake we have ever had! Our guests have continuously commented on how delicious the cake was! She was always available and responded quickly when we had any questions, and was very communicative leading up in the last few weeks before the wedding.

    Hey Sweets Buffets's reply:

    I am so glad you and your guests loved your cake! I loved making and decorating your Birch Wood Wedding Cake. Congrats on getting hitched! Hope to see you at the next car show ;)
  • T
    Tonya Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved working with Melissa. She was super thoughtful and creative and even helped me with a little gluten free project of my own ! Her cookies were delish !

    Hey Sweets Buffets's reply:

    Thank you Tonya for the sweet words! I hope the graduation celebration was a big hit and that the bridal shower was one you will all remember for ever!
  • K
    Kyrsten B. Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hey Sweets is Amazing!!

    Could not have picked a better baker for my wedding! Melissa made us around 400 mini cupcakes in various flavors and then a two tiered wedding cake to cut into. I am not exaggerating when I tell you that all but 10 cupcakes were eaten! So delicious and so beautiful!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 08/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa is wonderful. I highly recommend her. We love our wedding cake and our dessert buffet. They were delicious and the guests couldn’t get their hands off of those cake pops, cake stacks and tarts. By the time I had a second to grab a dessert, they were all completely gone!!! They were that delicious. Thanks Melissa!

    Hey Sweets Buffets's reply:

    Michelle, your day was simply stunning! Thank you for letting me provide your guests with yummy treat. I can't wait for the next time I get to bake for you and your family.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 08/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Delicious!

    If you want a wonderful experience and delicious desserts you've come to the right place! For our wedding Melissa made us a cutting cake and four flavors of mini cupcakes. We were able to do a tasting to compare cakes, fillings, and frosting flavors. It actually got harder to decide because they all tasted so good! She talked us through the pros and cons of different flavor types (tiramisu doesn't do well in the heat) and assured us all the flavors we asked for would be easy to create and taste delicious. We wholeheartedly encourage you to try Hey Sweets Buffet for your next event!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Sweetest

    Melissa was a joy to work with. She personally came to our house with a variety of samples, including different cake types, frosting and filling options...all of which were delicious! The quality was outstanding and she is clearly a buttercream expert. She is friendly and professional, and the desserts were beautiful, tasty, and very creative. The individual sized cake shooters were perfect and allowed our guests to try more than one flavor and in a convenient way (no trying to juggle a plate and fork on the dance floor). Since our wedding was in the summer and it was hot, Melissa was able to offer the cupcake shooters in cups as a solution to any potential frosting melting issues. Absolutely recommend Hey Sweets!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 07/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa was AMAZING to work with and every dessert (mint and vanilla bean marshmallows for the s'mores bar, brownie bites, and our vanilla buttercream/chocolate oreo buttercream wedding cake) she made was a hit at our wedding. I had actually not planned on having a fancy dessert table at my wedding to keep costs low but after I met Melissa and tried some of her samples I was hooked from there. She is quick at responding, has very reasonable pricing and made the whole dessert process simple/stress free for me! I can 100% say I will use Hey Sweets for all my future dessert needs!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hey Sweets is the best dessert vendor ever! The bride & groom didn't get a chance to eat any dessert, but the guests sure enjoyed every bite! From placing the order, to set up on the wedding day, the quality of service was really good! Our experience with Melissa was very professional and a real pleasure. Thank you Melissa!

    Hey Sweets Buffets's reply:

    Rhonda and Amanda!
    Thank you so much for allowing me to be a part of Amanda and Dillon's wedding! I loved every second from the planning at the open house, creating desserts for the Bridal Shower and of course the Big Day! Your family and friends were the best! I wish you many happy years of wedded bliss and I can't wait to make your 1 year Anniversary Pie.
  • K
    Krissi Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Accommodating and a pleasure to work with!

    Melissa was great in communication and bringing our dessert bar visions to life! She was accommodating and helpful (especially considering I *forgot* to book a dessert vendor until less than 3 months out... oops!) and rolled with the punches with last minute changes. She was prompt day of and got everything set up beautifully without needing tons of input from a *very* sick bride-- Melissa was able to make it all come together even though I had misspoke about how things would get set up and availability of display pieces.
    Thank you so much Hey Sweets for helping us on our amazing day!
  • J
    J Married on 04/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing desserts and customer service! I recently contracted with Hey Sweets Buffets to create birthday cakes for both of my daughters. Melissa listened to what each of my daughters wanted, provided excellent suggestions and created two of the best cakes I've ever tasted! Her rendition of a classic carrot cake with a twist was out of this world!
    I will definitely have Hey Sweets Buffets make desserts for future events! If you have a dessert need, I highly recommend Hey Sweets Buffett. Remember to shop and support local businesses!

    Thank you!

    Hey Sweets Buffets's reply:

    Thank you J! I absolutely love making desserts for you and your sweet family :)
  • R
    Racquel Married on 03/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone loved the cookies! Delicious :)

    Hey Sweets Buffets's reply:

    Thank you for thinking of Hey Sweets when looking for a vendor to create these special cookies!
  • S
    Sondra Event on: 12/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa is a gifted baker. She surpassed all my expectations. I would definitely recommend her for any type of celebration.
  • C
    Charlene Married on 12/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hey Sweets Buffet delivered a fantastic assortment of desserts to the Monroe Fire Department at our request as a thank you. Melissa is so easy to work with & you can count on her for a professional approach to your requests and one thing for sure she won't disappoint in the yummy delicious creative category.
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had a WONDERFUL experience with Hey Sweets. We used her for my 50th bday and order her mini lava cake bar. Set up was beautiful and the cakes were delicious. You won't be disappointed!

    Hey Sweets Buffets's reply:

    Thank you so much for having Hey Sweets as part of your 50th celebration and Charity event!
  • R
    Rama Married on 11/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely love Hey sweets not only are their treats delicious but their presentation superb! Thank you Hey Sweets for making our treats so perfect. WE LOVE YOU>
  • J
    Jacqueline Event on: 12/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The holiday dessert table was absolutely beautiful and perfectly displayed the theme of our event. Our guests loved the variety and taste of each dessert. April and Melissa were very attentive and quick to respond to all our needs. We really appreciated the care they provided us during our event. Have to say that the display was the showcase of our banquet room. Will definitely use their services for future events.
  • N
    Nina Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    April & Melissa were amazing at our wedding! Every single treat was a huge hit (cake pops, tres leches squares, cutting cake, and cupcakes). The display was also spectacular! It looked gorgeous and it helped the venue look much nicer and helped reduce the decor around it. Had we known they would decorate it so beautifully, we would have cut back on decorations around the display table. I highly recommend this team at Hey Sweets! Both ladies are very personable, flexible, professional, timely, and above all, very passionate about what they do. Their price was also great! Will be sure to use them again for any future events! You will not be disappointed with their service or products.
  • J
    Jenelle Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    April and Melissa go above and beyond. I had a specific vision in mind and a budget. They worked with me to get it just right. I couldn't have been more pleased on the day of my wedding to walk in and see my dessert table. I kept walking by it repeatedly throughout the night as the cupcakes and cake were PERFECTION. I did not even want anyone to eat anything but I am glad we did as it all tasted delicious too! I highly recommend Hey-Sweets!
  • P
    Pam Event on: 02/03/2018
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    The cookies provided by Hey Sweets were delicious!