Hey! Mr. DJ Event and Lighting Group LLC Reviews

151 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

151 Reviews for Hey! Mr. DJ Event and Lighting Group LLC

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

151

2 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Emma · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Hey! Mr. DJ. Patrick was the MC for our wedding and the night was everything I could have asked for and a little more. Patrick took the time to get a good idea of what we were looking for at the meeting before our wedding - he asked us how we would like people to describe our reception - our reply was, "fun". I can honestly say, I never thought I would have so many guests tell me or write me later about how much fun they had at the reception - and how easy it was for them to stay on the dance floor until the end of the night because the music was perfect! Patrick was so easy to work with and made the entire night so enjoyable. You should highly consider choosing Hey! Mr. Dj for your event - you will not regret it.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • A

    Abbe · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Brandon! He was very professional and gave us a lot of great ideas. Guests were coming up to me all night to rave about "The Best DJ Ever!"

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • K

    Kandace · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful that we chose Hey! Mr. Dj!!! Patrick got our party started & kept it going until we couldn't dance anymore! It was an amazing time & we highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • K

    Kara · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Hey! Mr DJ for our wedding! Brandon did such a good job at getting everybody involved and up dancing as well as making our reception truly feel unique and customized to what we really wanted. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Patrick for our wedding and we could have not been more happy! He was amazing and everyone had a blast!! We met before the wedding and went step by step how the reception would go. He was super accomodating and made the reception unique to us!!

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended! Brandon and his team were great. The song selections were perfect and there was never a dull minute on the dance floor. The photo booth was also a lot of fun. It was great being able to look at all the pictures the day after the wedding in the book that they provided us.

    Our wedding wouldn't have been the success that it was without Hey! Mr. D.J. You should definitely have them be a part of any event you are planning!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met several DJs at Bridal Shows and we just weren't loving our options. Then we met Brandon--- and everything he said just seemed to resonate with us. He was very professional and really emphasized how much more the DJ/MC role is than just playing music. He discussed creative touches that we'd never even heard of and reiterated that Hey Mr. DJ would help our day flow seamlessly. We worked with Kyle, who was a perfect match for us. We met with him about a month before and he didn't look the least bit concerned that I love Taylor Swift and my husband loves... the exact opposite. We picked a few special songs out, gave him a list of suggestions and free reign otherwise. Our goal was to put in minimal input and leave the rest to the pro! We didn't even pick our ceremony music- we just gave him our rough ceremony outline/timeline and he did the rest. We could not have been happier! Our bridal party walked down the aisle to the prettiest version of "Can't Help Falling in Love" that I've ever heard. My mom (who walked me down the aisle) commented, "That is BEAUTIFUL" when she heard it playing. Our reception music was really great too. He worked in some of my husband's faves during cocktails/dinner and then got the crowd dancing for the rest of the evening. It was a superb blend of bride & groom tastes and a perfect start to our adventure together. Thanks so much, Kyle & Brandon! We loved working with you!

    Sent on 05/31/2017

    Hey! Mr. DJ Event and Lighting Group LLC's reply:

    Jennifer, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. It was awesome to work with you. What a great night and what's great bride to work with. Our new tag line is cool events for cool people and you were surely that! - Kyle
  • C

    Chris · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ever since our wedding day, we've had several people tell us "yours was the most fun wedding I've ever been to!" We owe those compliments directly to Brandon and Hey! Mr. DJ. Let's be honest, it doesn't matter how much you spend on flowers, an eight-course plated dinner, or white-gloved attendants passing spoonfuls of caviar, none of those things are going to make your wedding "fun." That's what we were going for with our wedding, and, boy, did Brandon deliver! He set the tone from the very beginning of the reception, with introductions of our wedding party that we're still laughing about. From there, he kept everything flowing smoothly and made sure our guests had a great time. From the minute the dance floor opened to the time the lights came on at the end of the night, there wasn't a moment without someone on the floor dancing. If you want to be known as the couple with a fun wedding (and who doesn't?), I recommend Brandon and Hey! Mr. DJ without a doubt!

    Sent on 05/16/2017

    Hey! Mr. DJ Event and Lighting Group LLC's reply:

    Chris my man thanks for he awesome review. A Rhiengiest wedding with a fun couple and their awesome friends is all a DJ can ask for. One chair had to sacrifice itself for this awesome reception but it was worth it. Thanks again!
  • J

    Justkn · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly satisfied with everything. Patrick Ray was our DJ but you are really getting more than a DJ. He acted out as a wedding coordinator with great dj skills! Communication leading up to the wedding was great and always made sure everything was clear leaving no questions unanswered. The night of the wedding he was sure we stayed on the timely itinerary, rounding everyone up when needed to be...father daughter dance, mother son dance, group picture into the whole wedding attendance dancing! Without a doubt satisfied with everything...yes, he even played songs we request.

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 10/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon is the best, very organized and thoughtful to customize the reception for the best it can be.
    A DJ makes or breaks the event, we had a full dance floor until the end of the party, that is the sign of a great DJ.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • D

    Drew · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was the DJ for our wedding this past September, and could not have done a better job. He was professional, played the songs we wanted to hear, skipped the songs we didn't, and got everyone in the wedding out on the dance floor, including my 82 year old grandmother. You have enough to think about outside of the DJ and Music, if you want to put your mind at ease, I would highly recommend Patrick and Hey Mr. DJ!

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Kyle for our event and he was great! Kyle worked really well with us and helped us to pick appropriate music when we weren't sure what to use. We gave him some last minute requests and it wasn't a problem for him. There was a moment during the reception when the music stopped because his computer suddenly shut down. Kyle had everything backed up on his phone and was able to get the music back up within seconds! We are beyond satisfied with Hey Mr DJ's participation in our wedding and could not have made a better choice!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't imagine any better DJ for our wedding. They entertained the guests the whole night and were extremely flexible with various changes that occurred throughout the evening.

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • D

    Dominic · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was everything we wanted out if a dj and more. It's definitely worth the investment. He kept the guests entertained all night as there wasn't any dead time where we weren't doing anything. We have been to over 30 weddings in the past 5 years he is by far the best we have seen. When we meet before the wedding, he came up with new ideas to make the wedding unique and he allowed us to be really creative as well. If I'm budgeting for a wedding, Hey! Mr DJ is the first vendor that I'm booking.

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with Brandon and Hey! Mr DJ! He did so well incorporating my husband and I's music taste, and had people dancing all night! Our guest are still talking about our bridal party introductions!

    We were so happy with them! :)

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • S

    Sean · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The do not play list is firm. We gave Brandon a guide for how we wanted to night to go and he was great at following and improving our vision. A great example is when the father of the bride made a remark to lyrics in his speech, Brandon picked up on it and played the song when the speech was over.

    Sent on 06/30/2016
  • C

    Carrie A. · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach from Hey Mr. DJ! was absolutely amazing. We can't say enough good about him. We had so many compliments from our guests about how wonderful our DJ was and how great the music was. He kept our reception fun and the dance floor was never empty. It was a party that will be talked about for years to come and we owe so many thanks to Zach for making it so memorable.

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • K

    Krista · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon at Hey Mr. DJ did an amazing job! We had so many compliments on how smoothly the reception went and it is all because of him. My sister used him for her wedding and I was so impressed that I had to use him for mine as well. I honestly do not think there is anyone out there better than Hey Mr. DJ.

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a very interactive group... We loved having them at our wedding.

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding reception was AMAZING. Patrick worked tirelessly and with a smile to make sure EVERYONE was dancing the entire time! He was so great to work with and made sure that my husband and I were aware of the schedule for the evening. He would come over to us and say "ok, after this song you have to cut the cake". He seriously went above and beyond and made sure that we stuck to our schedule and offered his help throughout the night. He worked very well to accommodate last minute requests and kept the guests entertained through music and pure professionalism. I would recommend Patrick to any family member, close friend or fellow bride to be :)

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our MC and DJ were great. Very professional and kept the night moving.

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • User4429977 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was exactly what we wanted at our event. At our pre-meeting, we discussed music styles and preferences and our DJ said he understood exactly the type of music we liked. He was right. We had the perfect mix of classic rock, fun party music and alt country favorites. The DJ worked with our family on the bridal toast that they put to music (several different songs) which turned out terrific and fun!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • D

    Deena · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Zach, and we were extremely happy with everything. Zach is quick to communicate with you, and always flexible- willing to meet in person, facetime, calls, texts, emails, & do whatever is necessary to make sure the event is exactly how you want it to be. His approach to preparing for, and executing our wedding was unique & effective. Our wedding was tricky, being that Zach was to play both Arabic & American music, & we were impressed with the result. It was a true pleasure- thank you Zach!!

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick from hey mr dj! Was great! He made sure that mine and my husbands reception was a night to remeber by making our reception personable and upbeat! My husband and I got so many compliments on the music and everyone was up dancing!

    Sent on 08/26/2015
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hey Mr. DJ is the BEST! Kyle was the DJ at our wedding and he was absolutely AMAZING!!! He helped guide us with everything before & during the wedding, answered any questions we had, and gave us ideas we didn't even think about. He knows what he is doing!! We told him we just wanted a fun wedding and didn't want our guests bored. He listened and did just that! He kept everything going so smoothly, had everyone on their feet w/lots of dancing and fun. We got so many compliments on how much fun our wedding was and we owe a lot of that to Kyle and Hey Mr. DJ. We would highly recommend them if you're planning a wedding or any other event. They are so much fun, experienced, and professional. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding. Thank you Kyle!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2015