Skip to main content
Weddings

Hey! Mr. DJ Event and Lighting Group LLC Reviews

Hey! Mr. DJ Event and Lighting Group LLC

Hey! Mr. DJ Event and Lighting Group LLC

Cincinnati, OH
4.9 out of 5 rating, 167 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
167 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

167
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • K
    Kerry Sent on 06/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    Everything was perfect and as planned, Brandon made sure everyone had a great time, professional, so easy to work with and was seamless. The table dash was fabulous!!! Thank you for making our night so fun.
  • Steve
    Steve J. Sent on 06/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    perfect fit

    Brandon was great for my daughter's wedding - great talks with them, got their feel for what they wanted, managed our space available and the pace we needed - I had nothing to do but enjoy the evening!
  • D
    Dylan M. Sent on 05/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Night with Perfect Music

    Hey! Mr. DJ went above and beyond for our wedding. They were very detailed and very professional and were on top of everything, music and announcements. I could not recommend them enough, they helped make the wedding perfect!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brooke S. Sent on 05/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Brandon was the perfect DJ! His services were amazing. He was fun, interactive, and very professional. We received compliments throughout the night of his services and everyone said how he was such a great DJ. He was exactly what we wanted!
  • Ayesha
    Ayesha C. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cheers to 16 Years

    After 16 years of marriage, my husband and I finally had our ceremony. My DJ's were amazing. They exceeded our expectations and everyone raved about how fantastic they were. Thank you for helping make our wedding the best!

    All Our Love,

    The Cookes
  • E
    Erin H. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Entire experience was great

    They really took time to get to know you and what you wanted for your wedding. Day of Brandon really took the lead at the reception to work with us and all of the vendors to keep everyone on the same page and thing moving the way we wanted. We heard multiple good reviews prior to booking and they definitely lived up to their reputation.
  • Colby
    Colby F. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience thanks to them!

    My wife and I got married more than a week ago and let me tell you, Hey Mr. DJ made it everything we hoped it would be! They killed! Brent met with us and made this a night we won't forget! Everyone who came to our wedding said this was the most fun they have had at a wedding and I can't thank Hey Mr. DJ enough! Overall I wish I could give them a higher score like 10 starts, but I guess 5 will have to do.

    Hey! Mr. DJ Event and Lighting Group LLC's reply:

    Colby, Thanks man. It was great working with you two. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review.
  • T
    Tai Sent on 08/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJs and Creative Reception Planners

    Brandon and his team were exceptional! They were easy to work with, organized, and very creative in their ideas for the reception. Highly recommend!

    Hey! Mr. DJ Event and Lighting Group LLC's reply:

    Tai,
    Thanks so much! We had a blast with you and your guests. Loved workign with you to make it an awesome day.
  • Courtney
    Courtney M. Sent on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ

    We had friends use Hey Mr DJ and we knew we had to use them for our wedding. They do a great job with the flow of the music, keeping your timeline on track, and making sure everyone is having a good time. They are a step above every other wedding DJ we've seen.

    Hey! Mr. DJ Event and Lighting Group LLC's reply:

    Thanks Courtney! We appreciate the high praise. It was a great time and an honor for us to be there.
  • K
    Ka'shira C. Sent on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brandon and his team are amazing!

    Brandon came highly recommended and we couldn’t have been happier with his services at our wedding! From the consultation to the planning call to the wedding, he was responsive, helpful with ideas, and really dug in to find out what exactly we wanted at our reception. Our guests were on the dance floor the entire time and had such a blast! Brandon was so organized and helpful throughout the entire process! We also had the ring roamer and it was such a hit. His ideas and personalization to our reception made it so special!

    Hey! Mr. DJ Event and Lighting Group LLC's reply:

    We had a huge dancefloor at your venue and it was great to see it full all night. It was also cool to plan with you and then see it all unfold that night. You have a great group of friends and family to party with. - Brandon
  • C
    Carlene J. Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seth kept the party going while understanding how to bring in Danish traditions!

    We had a mixed wedding with half of the guests coming in from Denmark, and half that were Americans. Although we initially hired Brandon, something came up and his son Seth stepped in and was amazing to work with as well. He really worked with us to understand how to bring in the Danish songs and traditions. He kept the entire evening right on schedule, and many guests came to us and said what a great MC he was to keep the event flowing without being pushy. After dinner the party went on and on and on. It was incredible. Highly recommend Hey Mr. DJ for your wedding!

    Hey! Mr. DJ Event and Lighting Group LLC's reply:

    Carlene,

    Thank you for the review. I know I (brandon) wanted to be there but with covid delaying your event and then being scheduled on a class trip with my youngest son to Europe on the new date I knew Seth would kill it. I know he was thrilled to be a part of getting to know you and making the night all you wanted it to be. Thank you so much for the kind review!
  • LISA
    Lisa T. Sent on 08/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ/Lighting/Photo Booth

    Wow, what a fabulous job Brandon and his team did for our daughters wedding. To start with the ceremony the music and being able to hear the vows was wonderful. Brandon as the MC was great he keep the flow going. The music was going strong all night. Everyone was in the dance floor. Photo booth was so much fun. Don’t hesitate to reach out to Hey There Mr. DJ. Thank you !!
  • G
    Grace D. Sent on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, Amazing DJ services!

    Seth was our DJ for our wedding and made sure that every detail was perfect for our big day! From the initial phone call meeting to day-of check-ins throughout the event, HeyMrDJ did a wonderful job to make sure that our event was smooth and FUN! My husband never left the dance floor, and the music transitions were amazing. They played music that everyone could dance to, all night long, and did a fantastic job emcee'ing our event. The personalized touches that they helped us orchestrate made our wedding truly one of a kind!
  • S
    Shelly C. Sent on 07/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knocked it out of the ball park!!!!!

    I cannot recommend Hey Mr. D.J.! Enough!! We interviewed three different DJs for our wedding and BY FAR they were the best…from responding to emails, to spending quality time planning with us, to delivering on EVERY DETAIL! Our guests asked us to “keep the party going,” so we ended up having them stay an extra hour!

    Everyone we worked with was so professional but also extremely personable. Such a joy to work with!! We also LOVED the help they gave us with suggestions, and their online organizing tools were very helpful and convenient. We also loved the periodic emails they sent out to keep us informed and on track. EXCELLENT communication!!

    We needed three different set-ups (one for wedding, one for inside venue and one for outside dance floor). Hey Mr. D.J.! Had all the proper equipment to handle this and they totally knocked it out of the ballpark!!!

    On top of it all, their price was great, especially for all they did for us. We hired them without having any prior experience with them and we made the right choice!!!
  • N
    Nicole B. Sent on 12/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Night!

    So happy we chose Hey Mr. DJ for our wedding. This was our second wedding so our teenage kids, plus many friends our age and our parents' age were there....and EVERYONE was on the dance floor. Brandon did an excellent job keeping the excitement going, read the crowd perfectly, and played music so that everyone had a blast!
  • F
    Frederick B. Sent on 05/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One awsome night!

    Our DJ was Brandon and he was FANTASTIC! He transitioned the music perfectly! at no point in our reception was the dance floor empty. Our guests were of all ages, everything from Kiddos to Grandparents, and Brandon did a great job at transitioning between the songs and the different types of music requested. From classic R&B to Bollywood! He even played Baby Shark for the Kids, and everyone loved it! He kept the party moving all night!
  • M
    Madison S. Sent on 11/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hey Mr Dj is the best

    Brandon at Hey Mr DJ is the best! With COVID we had to literally change everything the day before and he hung in there with me and assisted in everything! He actually was the DJ at my parents wedding 10 years ago when I was 13 and I distinctly remember him from their night. So when I got married I knew he was the best to work with! I cannot wait to get to work with him for our Reception! Brandon thank you for absolutely everything! Go to Hey Mr DJ. for the absolute best experience!
  • L
    Lindsey S. Sent on 09/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience!

    Brandon was amazing! He got to know us as a couple and made sure our ceremony and reception music were perfect!!
  • A
    Amanda R. Sent on 09/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy using Hey Mr DJ for my wedding!

    Brandon from Hey Mr DJ did a great job at our wedding! He listened to what type of music we wanted (and didn't want) and played exactly that. Everyone was dancing the entire time. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ or experience. I highly recommend him!
  • Lauren
    Lauren D. Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome dj

    Hey Mr. DJ was more than a DJ for our wedding, he was an awesome emcee and kept everything fun and on schedule, but not rushed! He really takes into account what music/vibe you want at your wedding and does a wonderful job at keeping people on the dance floor!
  • S
    Samantha T. Sent on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Job!

    I highly recommend Hey Mr. DJ to anyone planning a wedding! They did an amazing job and ensured that our ceremony and reception went smoothly. They were also extremely thorough and helpful in the planning stages before the wedding. They definitely know how to keep the party going and the guests engaged!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth B. Sent on 10/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nobody does it better!

    Brandon was off the chart AWESOME! Total professional that KNOWS what he is doing and how to get a party started and keep it ROCKIN'!! Our guests had an unbelievable time and literally danced the night away. He provided quality from the beginning and introductions, to dinner music, and then to the party! Music sets the tone for any great event and we couldn't have made a better choice ... and our guests thought so too. Bravo Brandon... it was a night we will never forget!
  • J
    Justin K. Sent on 12/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Responsive

    Seth was amazing at providing ideas through out the planning and preparation of our big day. He had it all handled and things went off with no issues. Seth and his team (DJ & Photo Booth lady) were great to have around during our special day. I heard multiple family/friends mention that the crew was 1st class and really lead the party down the right path.
  • K
    Kadie H. Sent on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding DJ!

    We went with Hey! Mr. DJ for our wedding in August and we are so glad that we did. All of our guests had a great time dancing all night long and still talk about it. Brandon made everything transition easily throughout the night. He suggested we start by getting a picture of all the guests up on the dance floor and afterwards everyone stayed to dance, even the older guests. I don’t think the dance floor was ever empty. Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had and we have Brandon to thank for that. We would highly recommend Hey! Mr. DJ for weddings!
  • M
    Michelle W. Sent on 08/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception was AMAZING

    My reception was perfect! Our DJ, Mike, was available the whole night and kept the reception flowing smoothly. Thank you!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message