Skip to main content
Weddings

Hey! Mr. DJ Event and Lighting Group LLC Reviews

Hey! Mr. DJ Event and Lighting Group LLC

Hey! Mr. DJ Event and Lighting Group LLC

Cincinnati, OH
4.9 out of 5 rating, 161 Reviews
View more information

161 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

161
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5 User photos

  • Colby
    Colby F. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience thanks to them!

    My wife and I got married more than a week ago and let me tell you, Hey Mr. DJ made it everything we hoped it would be! They killed! Brent met with us and made this a night we won't forget! Everyone who came to our wedding said this was the most fun they have had at a wedding and I can't thank Hey Mr. DJ enough! Overall I wish I could give them a higher score like 10 starts, but I guess 5 will have to do.
  • T
    Tai Married on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJs and Creative Reception Planners

    Brandon and his team were exceptional! They were easy to work with, organized, and very creative in their ideas for the reception. Highly recommend!
  • Courtney
    Courtney M. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ

    We had friends use Hey Mr DJ and we knew we had to use them for our wedding. They do a great job with the flow of the music, keeping your timeline on track, and making sure everyone is having a good time. They are a step above every other wedding DJ we've seen.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Ka'shira C. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brandon and his team are amazing!

    Brandon came highly recommended and we couldn’t have been happier with his services at our wedding! From the consultation to the planning call to the wedding, he was responsive, helpful with ideas, and really dug in to find out what exactly we wanted at our reception. Our guests were on the dance floor the entire time and had such a blast! Brandon was so organized and helpful throughout the entire process! We also had the ring roamer and it was such a hit. His ideas and personalization to our reception made it so special!
  • C
    Carlene J. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seth kept the party going while understanding how to bring in Danish traditions!

    We had a mixed wedding with half of the guests coming in from Denmark, and half that were Americans. Although we initially hired Brandon, something came up and his son Seth stepped in and was amazing to work with as well. He really worked with us to understand how to bring in the Danish songs and traditions. He kept the entire evening right on schedule, and many guests came to us and said what a great MC he was to keep the event flowing without being pushy. After dinner the party went on and on and on. It was incredible. Highly recommend Hey Mr. DJ for your wedding!
  • LISA
    Lisa T. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ/Lighting/Photo Booth

    Wow, what a fabulous job Brandon and his team did for our daughters wedding. To start with the ceremony the music and being able to hear the vows was wonderful. Brandon as the MC was great he keep the flow going. The music was going strong all night. Everyone was in the dance floor. Photo booth was so much fun. Don’t hesitate to reach out to Hey There Mr. DJ. Thank you !!
  • G
    Grace D. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, Amazing DJ services!

    Seth was our DJ for our wedding and made sure that every detail was perfect for our big day! From the initial phone call meeting to day-of check-ins throughout the event, HeyMrDJ did a wonderful job to make sure that our event was smooth and FUN! My husband never left the dance floor, and the music transitions were amazing. They played music that everyone could dance to, all night long, and did a fantastic job emcee'ing our event. The personalized touches that they helped us orchestrate made our wedding truly one of a kind!
  • S
    Shelly C. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knocked it out of the ball park!!!!!

    I cannot recommend Hey Mr. D.J.! Enough!! We interviewed three different DJs for our wedding and BY FAR they were the best…from responding to emails, to spending quality time planning with us, to delivering on EVERY DETAIL! Our guests asked us to “keep the party going,” so we ended up having them stay an extra hour!

    Everyone we worked with was so professional but also extremely personable. Such a joy to work with!! We also LOVED the help they gave us with suggestions, and their online organizing tools were very helpful and convenient. We also loved the periodic emails they sent out to keep us informed and on track. EXCELLENT communication!!

    We needed three different set-ups (one for wedding, one for inside venue and one for outside dance floor). Hey Mr. D.J.! Had all the proper equipment to handle this and they totally knocked it out of the ballpark!!!

    On top of it all, their price was great, especially for all they did for us. We hired them without having any prior experience with them and we made the right choice!!!
  • N
    Nicole B. Married on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Night!

    So happy we chose Hey Mr. DJ for our wedding. This was our second wedding so our teenage kids, plus many friends our age and our parents' age were there....and EVERYONE was on the dance floor. Brandon did an excellent job keeping the excitement going, read the crowd perfectly, and played music so that everyone had a blast!
  • F
    Frederick B. Married on 03/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One awsome night!

    Our DJ was Brandon and he was FANTASTIC! He transitioned the music perfectly! at no point in our reception was the dance floor empty. Our guests were of all ages, everything from Kiddos to Grandparents, and Brandon did a great job at transitioning between the songs and the different types of music requested. From classic R&B to Bollywood! He even played Baby Shark for the Kids, and everyone loved it! He kept the party moving all night!
  • M
    Madison S. Married on 11/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hey Mr Dj is the best

    Brandon at Hey Mr DJ is the best! With COVID we had to literally change everything the day before and he hung in there with me and assisted in everything! He actually was the DJ at my parents wedding 10 years ago when I was 13 and I distinctly remember him from their night. So when I got married I knew he was the best to work with! I cannot wait to get to work with him for our Reception! Brandon thank you for absolutely everything! Go to Hey Mr DJ. for the absolute best experience!
  • L
    Lindsey S. Married on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience!

    Brandon was amazing! He got to know us as a couple and made sure our ceremony and reception music were perfect!!
  • A
    Amanda R. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy using Hey Mr DJ for my wedding!

    Brandon from Hey Mr DJ did a great job at our wedding! He listened to what type of music we wanted (and didn't want) and played exactly that. Everyone was dancing the entire time. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ or experience. I highly recommend him!
  • Lauren
    Lauren D. Married on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome dj

    Hey Mr. DJ was more than a DJ for our wedding, he was an awesome emcee and kept everything fun and on schedule, but not rushed! He really takes into account what music/vibe you want at your wedding and does a wonderful job at keeping people on the dance floor!
  • S
    Samantha T. Married on 02/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Job!

    I highly recommend Hey Mr. DJ to anyone planning a wedding! They did an amazing job and ensured that our ceremony and reception went smoothly. They were also extremely thorough and helpful in the planning stages before the wedding. They definitely know how to keep the party going and the guests engaged!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth B. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nobody does it better!

    Brandon was off the chart AWESOME! Total professional that KNOWS what he is doing and how to get a party started and keep it ROCKIN'!! Our guests had an unbelievable time and literally danced the night away. He provided quality from the beginning and introductions, to dinner music, and then to the party! Music sets the tone for any great event and we couldn't have made a better choice ... and our guests thought so too. Bravo Brandon... it was a night we will never forget!
  • J
    Justin K. Married on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Responsive

    Seth was amazing at providing ideas through out the planning and preparation of our big day. He had it all handled and things went off with no issues. Seth and his team (DJ & Photo Booth lady) were great to have around during our special day. I heard multiple family/friends mention that the crew was 1st class and really lead the party down the right path.
  • K
    Kadie H. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding DJ!

    We went with Hey! Mr. DJ for our wedding in August and we are so glad that we did. All of our guests had a great time dancing all night long and still talk about it. Brandon made everything transition easily throughout the night. He suggested we start by getting a picture of all the guests up on the dance floor and afterwards everyone stayed to dance, even the older guests. I don’t think the dance floor was ever empty. Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had and we have Brandon to thank for that. We would highly recommend Hey! Mr. DJ for weddings!
  • M
    Michelle W. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception was AMAZING

    My reception was perfect! Our DJ, Mike, was available the whole night and kept the reception flowing smoothly. Thank you!!!
  • S
    Sam B. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sam & Oona

    What an incredible night. Brandon and the team at Hey Mr. DJ made our wedding & reception experience the most fun party we have ever been to. I highly recommend these talented professionals... They absolutely knocked it out of the park. Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding one to remember!
  • M
    Morgan E. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Morgan Eilerman

    Words can not do justice to the amazing experience I had with Brandon, Seth & the Hey Mr. DJ team! From the original point of contact to the day of the wedding, everything exceeded my
    needs and expectations!
    To any future brides and grooms, I cannot express enough how important a competent and reliable DJ is- They ran the show controlling the pace of my day, the mood of the room and making sure each thing ran smoothly. The Hey. Mr DJ Team made sure to not only provide an enjoyable evening but they included personal touches to make the day feel unique and special for my husband and myself. They made the entire process simple and wonderful and I cannot thank them enough. Do yourself a favor and BOOK THEM!
  • K
    Kenzie H. Married on 07/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Mike was an amazing DJ!! Super easy to get in touch with and was super personable! Very pleased with his work! Would recommend him to anyone!
  • N
    Natalie D. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ/MC

    Zach, our MC was absolutely amazing. The entire planning process as far as the music for our reception was seamless and was overall a great vendor to work with. Everyone also LOVED the photo booth. Everyone involved from hey! Mr.dj were professional and easy to work with.
  • S
    Stacey H. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved our DJ!

    We knew Hey! Mr. DJ embodied everything we were looking for in a DJ the day we met with Brandon. He is very personable and fun to work with. He loves helping to create a unique event and was happy to incorporate our dinosaur-theme into releasing guests to the dinner buffet. Most importantly, Brandon (and his assistant) did a fantastic job keeping the dance floor alive. I received several compliments about the great music he played and how well each song transitioned into the next. He was clear and easy to understand the whole night which was something we were looking for to accommodate our guests who are hard at hearing. Also, we were very appreciative that he agreed to provide microphones and speakers for our outdoor wedding ceremony at fairly short notice. Overall, we were very happy we chose Brandon and Hey! Mr. DJ!
  • R
    Renita Married on 09/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely LOVED these guys. Smooth sailing from the initial consultation to the last song at our reception. They DELIVERED! There was someone up on the dancefloor ALL DAY!!! Thanks to Branson and his assistant for helping to make our day PERFECT!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message