Hewitt Photography Reviews

35 | Fairfax, CA
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Hewitt Photography

Recommended by 100%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Hewitt Photography 1
Hewitt Photography 2
Hewitt Photography 3
Hewitt Photography 4
Hewitt Photography 5
Hewitt Photography 6
Hewitt Photography 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Elena

    Elena · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding people and photos!

    Bryan and Vita were exceptional to work with and their photography is outstanding. They were very prompt and professional in communication both leading up to the wedding and of the day of. During the wedding, they kept us calm and were so patient with our family members. The photos they take are completely natural and really capture the moment. We couldn't recommend them more!

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thrilled with our choice!

    The Hewitts were amazing to work with. They were flexible, supportive, had a great relaxed demeanor that kept us at ease, and the pictures were beautiful!

  • B

    Brie Hendrickson · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Favorite vendor from our wedding!

    Vita and Bryan captured all of our favorite moments and make us completely comfortable throughout the entire process. They are fun, professional, and super talented. We clearly loved them but our friends and family all did too so much that since our wedding, we’ve been to three other weddings who also hired them! And we have only been married for eight months!

  • KeepCalm & MarryOn

    Michelle · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I requested a proposal from Hewitt Photography a month ago. Brian and Vita are both great photographers and artists. I learned photography from Brian, and I am sure I will be in safe hands on my wedding day.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vita is amazing! The color, lighting and quality of all the photos come out gorgeous. The wedding ceremony was at the SF City Hall. We met with Vita half an hour before the appointment to have some couple portraits. Then we headed to the clerk's office for our marriage license and she took some photos while we signing all the paperwork. The ceremony was short but we had enough time greeting and taking pictures with our guests, We booked 2 hours with Vita, but we wished to have one more hour with her for some outdoor shots in another location.

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Vita were amazing. Their use of light and composition captured our wedding in a beautiful, rich and elegant album of photos. From the setting to the characters, they recorded a story that we will treasure our whole lives. They took our vision and elevated it through their professionalism, artistry and care. We have used them for other business photo shoots since then and I would trust them with any project. You will not be disappointed!

    Hewitt Photography 8
    Hewitt Photography 9
    Hewitt Photography 10
    Hewitt Photography 11
    Hewitt Photography 12
    Hewitt Photography 13
    Hewitt Photography 14
    Hewitt Photography 15
  • B

    Babe · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vita and Bryan were incredible to work with for our engagement shoot and our wedding day. They used the engagement shoot to get to know us (both as people and as photography subjects!) so that by the time our wedding day came it felt like they were our old pals (who happened to be taking pictures). My husband and I are sometimes awkward in front of the camera, so Vita and Bryan worked hard to make us feel comfortable and natural. We let them know early on that we're not into cheesy posed shots or cliche detail shots (dresses hanging in windows, rings placed delicately on flowers...) so we wanted them to focus more on documenting the day's events and portraits of the guests; they were happy to oblige. However, in addition to documenting all of the memorable moments from our first look to the ceremony, and reception, and shooting beautiful portraits of us and our friends and families, the pair took some gorgeous shots of our flowers, cake, place settings and other details that we didn't even know we wanted photos of! We can't stop going through the beautiful photos and sharing them with our friends. Thank you so much Hewitt Photography <3

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love our photos so much! Vita was a pleasure to work with, we were super comfortable with her. I loved that she was everywhere, and listened to what we found important. At one point she layer down in the middle of a circle of guests dancing, which made for amazing pictures! Our engagement pictures really reflect us as a couple and our wedding pictures really show the fun that we had that day. We whole heartedly recommend Vita and Bryan!

  • User5430515 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan and Vita are AMAZING! They are a very laid back duo of camera-wonderfulness. They are friendly, easy to work with, easy to reach (via email and phone), responsive, and have very good tips and suggestions for your photos and shots that work well with your location and style. We had an indoor/outdoor wedding, a portrait area, reception, and a dance area. They were able to capture small details, the decor, and our family and friends looking their best.

    We were recommended Bryan and Vita and we LOVED our photos!! We felt they were able to truly capture everyone at our wedding, do portraits, take candids, and great group shots that showed how much fun people had and the really capture the entire evening for us to remember.

    They also listened to styles that we liked and didn't like for our photos and kept true to those requests. But also had some great suggestions for us that we loved as well. I would highly recommend them to photograph your future events/wedding.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vita did the photography for my wedding and I now have the most beautiful photos to match the incredible memories. She was responsive to what i wanted, and even took pictures of me with every single one of my bridesmaids ( and I had a lot). She is also very creative and took pictures that really brought out the beauty of the event and every person she photographed. She is also very fast posting pictures almost immediately, so I could share them with my friends and family. Vita is unbelievable, and if you want the best photo's of your event hire her ASAP!!!

  • S

    Sophia · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Vita did an excellent job from the beginning. Vita is super responsive and quick to return emails/phone calls. They fully answered any questions I had before the contract and made every effort to meet my budget.
    Vita also met us at the wedding venue before the big day to go over what our vision was. She was very thorough and because of that, we ended up with exactly what we wanted, which is hard to remember everything on your wedding day :)
    They had the digital images ready for us in under 2 weeks and we couldn't be more thrilled with the result; we have both classically romantic photos and hilarious pictures of our friends and family being themselves.
    Both my husband and I highly recommend Brian and Vita Hewitt Photography.

  • O

    Oona · Married on 10/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan and Vita shot both of our weddings (the first one and the legal one three years later), and we were thrilled with the results both times. They are very professional, easy to work with and their photographs are outstanding! We highly recommend working with them.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan and Vita were amazing! We got all the shots we wanted and more. Everyone loved our photos and I have recommended them to friends many times! Since our wedding we have used them for newborn photos too!

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Bryan and Vita Hewitt Photography on multiple occasions; while all have been stellar and excellent experiences, this review is for the most recent event, my out-of-town wedding. Bryan and Vita performed exactly as my husband and I had asked, and exactly as they promised. Vita and Bryan also helped us understand how best to accomplish our photographic goals, how to do the bride's make up, and more. They have fine connections for vendors, from the brides hair and makeup to locations, food, and more. Our photographs are a delight – classy and professional, without feeling staged, which is what we requested. The photographers blended into the wedding party unobtrusively. We opted for a short, post-ceremony session separate from our guests. Hewitt Photography made this fun! (An unheard of event for the bride, as she generally dislikes having her own photograph taken and resents the time it takes to do so.) Having observed Bryan and Vita successfully work and flourish in a multiplicity of events (museum shows, individual portraits, very upscale weddings, and photographing teens and children), I can recommend them without hesitation.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vita was amazing!!! She worked with our unique style and brought the best out of us. We would start with a suggestion (pool table) and she got the most amazing succession of photos I've ever seen! She captured, in complete honesty and spirit, the best event I've been to!!! I am so in love with her work that I would never even consider another photographer. She helped me feel natural and comfortable when I was so nervous I could barely smile. If I could give her more compliments, I would. She was amazing...

  • User2737797 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Bryan and Vita and can't recommend them more highly. Great people, great value, great photos! Bryan and Vita are all about creating shots that you will love. They made sure to ask us about the kind of photography, art, even movies that we like and they clearly spent time envisioning shots that reflect our tastes. On the day of our wedding, they were both warm, relaxed, and professional which was such a plus in the wedding chaos. They were flexible when we ran out of time to do some shots- and I'm still amazed by the shots they were able to get in 30 mins. They weren't bossy or invasive which is rare in wedding photographers. Plus, Vita and Bryan clearly love their job and it's apparent in their dedication, enthusiasm. Our wedding was on Vita's birthday! I read a review that said being photographed by Bryan and Vita was like working with old friends. That is exactly right. We felt incredibly comfortable with them and they felt like part of our wedding. Their rates are so reasonable and you get a lot of bang for your buck. We can't wait to find an excuse to work with them again!

  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not the typical wedding photographer…. If you want wedding photographs that are more art the the run of the mill poised family pics then Hewitt is what you want. If you want to capture the mile-second of the moment, then Hewitt is what you want. I absolutely hate to have my photo taken. I have never felt more relaxed and more myself then with Brian and Vita. Not only did they help me relax enough to have amazing photos they also captured the joy of every single moment. We have 12 brothers and sisters between us and didn’t want anyone waiting around while we took pictures and because the candid photos were perfect I am so glad we didn’t!. They capture light like Maxfield Parrish only in the mile-second of a camera, that is talent and what you want for your wedding.

  • Alia

    Alia · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for completely professional, kind, and incredibly creative photographers, look no further than Bryan and Vita Hewitt!!! They were absolutely amazing from start to finish, and totally affordable. We got WAY more than we paid for! They provided a free engagement session, which helped us get to know them and understand how to take our best pictures. They just fit into our wedding seamlessly, and captured the most amazing candid moments. What I loved about them most was their creativity. They both just had a natural eye for what would look beautiful. And the final result reflected us as a couple, not some fake manufactured version of us. This might sound funny, but I think the fact that they are a married partnership also gives them a unique ability to see a loving moment between two people, and capture it perfectly. They also completed our portraits quickly after our wedding, which was cool. It has been three months since our wedding, and people still keep commenting on how amazing our pictures were, and how artfully captured they were. I was so impressed with them that not only would I recommend them to anyone, but I will have Vita and Bryan take pictures of any life event worth capturing from here on out. Hands down the best photographers you could ask for!

  • C

    Candice · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan and Vita are a awesome husband-wife photography team. My husband and I had such a fun time working with them because they both have a charming, down to earth, and laid back vibe to them. I've been in weddings when the photographers bark orders at you. Bryan and Vita definitely do not do that! So you consequently feel relaxed and at ease when working with them, which is exactly what you want to feel on your wedding day! They are super flexible (we asked them at the last minute to start an hour and half earlier), enthusiastic about their work, and are easy to work with.

  • dgolden0315

    Diane · Married on 11/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan and Vita were amazing to work with and I am so happy that I found them!! The "photo optional" area was a complete hit - everyone thought it was a brilliant idea! They were so inventive and creative of capturing pictures... I can't wait to see how all the pictures turned out!!!

  • J

    Danile · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan and Vita made the "photography" part of our wedding planning so easy. They were super organized and professional. On our first meeting they came with great ideas, an impressive portfolio and contagious energy. Bryan and Vita aren't your typical wedding photographers, they are so much more. My husband and I had the best time with them during our engagement shoot as well as our wedding day. We really felt like we were in the presence of old friends, which helped to curb the awkwardness of getting your photo taken for hours on end.
    Being very artistic with endless unique ideas they produce an end product that is different from your typical ho-hum wedding album. It has been over a year since our wedding yet our friends and family still comment on how much they love our photos. Bryan and Vita also put together an amazing slide show to the song of our choice and I still watch it every month and laugh out loud at the good memories.
    Oh, and the price is outstanding!
    Hire them for your wedding! You will NOT be disappointed!

  • S

    Sonya · Married on 10/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan and Vita Hewitt are engaging, friendly and put us totally at ease during the process, which was really important, as weddings can be rather stressful affairs. They provided an excellent value considering the high quality of their work, and they struck a perfect balance between being discreet and yet being present for all the most important moments during our ceremony and reception. They were fast and flexible in their correspondence and delivered the photo files and prints to us quickly after our wedding. We highly recommend them.

  • D

    Darla · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the very good fortune of finding and hiring Bryan and Vita as our wedding photographers. From the first email we exchanged, I felt reassured in their professionalism, affordable price, commitment to outstanding customer service and creativity. We celebrated our beautiful wedding on 6/12/10 and relive the beauty of that day when looking at the photos Bryan and Vita took of the celebration. They were lovely to work with every step of the way. They communicated quickly and clearly, made outstanding suggestions for how to capture life and art simultaneously in photography. The only sadness my husband and I experience is that we don't have any more special occasions scheduled (at least as of today!) so that we could work with Bryan and Vita again.... Your celebration will be captured with love and creativity if you select Hewitt Photography for your occasion, Darla and Eric Kirby

  • J

    J · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hewtts are wonderful photographers with exceptional attention detail, they captured our day in such a beautiful way. We have had nothing but rave reviews from our parents and friends about how wonderful the photography was, and how all the photos were very warm and personal. The Hewitts themselves are very easy to work with, they are extremely nice and knowledgeable. The price was very reasonable for the product received. I would recommend Hewitt Photography to anyone looking for a quality product with fantastic customer service.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review