Heritage Golf Club Reviews

48 | Hilliard, OH
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Heritage Golf Club

Recommended by 99%

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Heritage Golf Club 1
Heritage Golf Club 2
Heritage Golf Club 3
Heritage Golf Club 4
Sort by:
  • R

    Rob Lee · Married on 12/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Review Heritage

    We loved Heritage Golf Club. We had our Wedding there and both Sierra and Mandy did a great job working as team together. We enjoyed their services along with the servers.

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • M

    Morine · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The heritage is a perfect place for a wedding. Lindsey does a beautiful job as the events coordinated. Everyone was so helpful and every part of the day was perfect. The events room is beautiful and the food was wonderful.

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff were service oriented and friendly. Lindsay was quick to respond to any questions. The room was beautiful and the lunch and drink display for our bridal shower was beautiful! Would (and have!) definitely recommend this venue!

    Sent on 04/13/2018
  • FinallyMrsFlax

    Stephanie · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I walked into Heritage Golf Club, I knew it was going to be our venue. We wanted a location where we could host our ceremony and reception. I started working with Jody and knew we were in good hands. She was responsive and helpful with the many questions I had. When I found out that she was leaving Heritage and her last day was the Friday before our wedding, I immediately went into panic mode. Lindsey and Sierra stepped in to ensure our dream wedding went exactly as planned. After meeting with the both of them, again I knew we were in good hands. We dropped off our decor the day before our wedding and explained our visions. They went above and beyond to create exactly what we were looking for - and even more! Our wedding day was absolutely perfect, and I have all the staff at Heritage Golf Club to thank. We received many compliments from our guests about how wonderful everything was - especially the food. The wonderful gentleman who waited on our sweetheart table was kind enough to pack up my dinner as I was unable to eat much during our reception. I can't say enough good things about everyone at Heritage. You definitely won't be disappointed choosing this beautiful venue.

    Sent on 11/02/2017
    Heritage Golf Club 5
    Heritage Golf Club 6
    Heritage Golf Club 7
    Heritage Golf Club 8
  • User4629042 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG where to begin!! Jody is amazing to work with!!!! Every detail of our reception was perfect. I did not worry about a thing the day of our wedding. I have heard from at least 50 of our 110 guest that the food was amazing and I have a rather snobby family when it comes to food. Our decorations were very simple (per our choice) and Jody and her staff made it all perfect. Heritage is beautiful enough without needing over the top decorations. Jody even got my change of shoes for me from her office so I didn't have to leave the dance floor. Heritage is a wonderful venue for your wedding reception. They even had golf carts waiting for us so we could take pictures on the course with warm towels because it was snowing in April! Silly Ohio weather. I'm so happy we decided to have our reception at Heritage. It made for the perfect and most stress free wedding!!

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was so nice that our entire family was able to relax once we got to the reception and not have to worry about a single thing! Jody and her staff are extremely experienced and she takes care of every detail. Everything ran smoothly and on time. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. We were also able to get amazing pictures on the golf course!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • A

    Abby · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our entire experience at Heritage Golf Club was amazing! Jody, the wedding coordinator, was wonderful, and made sure that our entire planning process was stress free. She was always available to answer questions, and worked hard to make sure that all of the details of our wedding day were perfect. Jody corresponds with all of your vendors, which helps make the planning process easier and your wedding day run smoothly. The entire venue and outdoor wedding garden are beautiful, and the food that we selected was all delicious. All of the staff at Heritage was extremely helpful on our wedding day. We have received so many compliments from our guests about their experience at Heritage! We would highly recommend Heritage to anyone looking for a gorgeous venue for their wedding.

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • User4239222 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding at Heritage Golf Club, and we could not say enough good things about this venue. Jody is fabulous and makes every single step of the planning process stress free and almost simple. The whole Heritage staff helped make everything from our rehearsal to our ceremony and reception go flawless. The golf course and clubhouse are beautiful as well. Many of our guests complemented the food and smoothness of the day. It was such a perfect day and we are beyond happy we chose Heritage to get married at.

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jody and her staff was wonderful to work with!!! Jeff and I was so pleased with everything. The Venue was beautiful and the service wonderful!! We could not have asked for more. Thank You so Much!

    Sent on 01/01/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned our wedding in exactly two months and it was quite a magnificent experience that was only possible thanks to Heritage! The representative we worked with was very thorough and if at any time we had questions during the planning process our calls were returned very quickly. There are also plenty of options for indoor/outdoor depending on your season as well as various food options and they are cordial to children and those with any dietary restrictions. I would highly recommend Heritage for a wedding whether you plan it quickly as we did or if you plan farther ahead. Definitely give them a call when looking into venues because I'm sure Heritage will be in your top choices!

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My (now) husband and I got married on September 20, 2014. We are so glad we chose to have our wedding at Heritage! The grounds are beautiful and they have recently purchased new chairs for the reception tables and new window treatments! I was a little worried with having it on a golf course that our pictures would have that sort of feel to it. Our pictures turned out great! There are many unique spots to take photos (ie. bridge over a little stream, wooden fences, tall grasses, willow trees). Jody is the wedding coordinator there and she is AWESOME! So nice and friendly. After meeting her for the first time you feel like you have been friends for years! She knows her stuff and always makes you feel so comfortable! Heritage also allows you to use their centerpieces and card holder if you choose. They also provide votive candles for the head table. What I really liked about Heritage is that they do their own catering and beverage service. You just pick what you like and it's all taken care of for you. Our cake was also included in the pricing. Heritage Golf Club is a place you must check out if you are planning a wedding! We have no regrets and were so happy with our special day!

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Heritage Golf Club did a great job with my son's wedding. It was a beautiful venue and the Events Coordinator, Jody Unger, was an amazing delight. She always had a smile and nothing was ever too much trouble. Everything was incredibly organized and could not have flowed more smoothly. The entire staff that worked the wedding was very helpful and pleasant. It would be a wonderful venue for any type of social function. Thanks Jody for making our son's and beautiful daughter's-in-law wedding day perfect.

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • User4205846 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at The Heritage Golf Club this June and could not be happier with the way that everything turned out. The venue is absolutely beautiful and provides the perfect opportunity for brides to have an indoor venue while also having access to outdoor space. Heritage Golf Club also has a wonderful coordination, Jody, who helps to make sure that everything is carried out the way that you want it. She was a great help throughout the whole wedding process as she truly listened to what I wanted and was flexible to meet my needs. My wedding was a dream come true thanks to the staff at Heritage Golf Club as well as the impeccable location.

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had both our ceremony and reception at Heritage Golf Club. While the venue was beautiful, it was the staff at Heritage that truly made our experience exceptional. Throughout the year and a half time period that we planned our wedding, we worked closely with Jody, the sales director. From the beginning through the day of our wedding, Jody was extremely organized, helpful, and accommodating. Jody worked really hard to make our wedding day everything that we hoped it would be. I would absolutely recommend Heritage!

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking at multiple venues, we had our wedding and reception at Heritage. Although Heritage does not do many indoor weddings, Jody worked with us and our ceremony turned out flawless! Jody was so helpful in guiding us through the whole planning process. All of our vendors had previously worked with her and had nothing but fabulous things to say about her and the venue. Jody was incredibly flexible allowing our wedding to be unique yet work within a package. We also loved the idea of a group food tasting. This allowed for our families to sample many different appetizers and entrees and we ended up revamping our menu entirely! All of our guests raved about the food and absolutely loved this venue. We would highly recommend Heritage as their facility and staff are absolutely outstanding.

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking at a few reception venues for our May 2014 wedding, we came across Heritage. We couldn't be more thrilled that we did! Jody, the sales and catering director, was amazing from the very first meeting until the reception. She was there every step of the way, responded quickly, and help to make each and every decision easier for us. Jody was the main reason we chose Heritage as our reception site - she was professional, knowledgeable, friendly, organized...I could go on forever! She helped us to work out details of the wedding and kept us on schedule. The venue is beautiful, the food was amazing (we have had several people tell us it was the best wedding food they have ever had!), and it was an evening we will never forget! Not only was Jody amazing, but the entire staff the evening of the wedding were friendly, helpful, and accommodating to us and our guests. Spencer, specifically, was extremely helpful that night and the next day as we gathered all of our decorations and gifts! We couldn't have asked for anything more for our reception. I would highly recommend anyone to use this venue!

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • B

    Becky · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Heritage for our wedding reception was the best wedding planning decision that we made!! Jody was amazing (yes, you really should believe all of the raving reviews!). She is definitely a professional and knows exactly what she is doing. She made planning a breeze, answered all of our questions, and gave us great tips on things that we needed to consider seeing as how we'd never planned a wedding before :) Jody was very flexible, listened to all of our ideas and helped us figure out exactly what we wanted. Heritage took care of so many of the little details for us, and the food was amazing!! Our wedding was in early spring which is "off peak" for Heritage, so the room rental was discounted, making the value even that much better! I can't imagine that we would have been able to have such a great experience, elegant reception, and amazing food anywhere else while staying well under our budget. We absolutely loved working with Jody and the rest of the staff. The venue is beautiful, inside and out, and the sunset behind the clubhouse made for amazing lighting for evening pictures! We highly recommend Heritage for your wedding and reception!

    Sent on 05/19/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jody was amazing! She was so easy to work with and made me feel comfortable. Heritage was the first and only venue I met with because I knew Jody would take care of everything, and do everything she could to make sure my day was perfect. The food was delicious!!! We continue to receive compliments on how amazing the food was at our wedding! On our special day, Jody made sure our guests were happy by walking around to each table. Our guests all noticed this as well. We had some last minute changes and she was very accommodating and understanding. Jody and her staff do a fantastic job! The golf course is beautiful too and helped to create a beautiful background in our pictures.

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is we had the BEST WEDDING EVER!!! We fell in love with this venue over a year before our June wedding and booked the day after we toured it. Not only is the venue beautiful but Jody Unger the sales and catering director was absolutely WONDERFUL! She was like a wedding planner included with the venue. I was stress free. She had us drop off all our decorations that week and she made sure they were in the right place and we didn't have to go and decorate before. She was great and all of our guests commented on how wonderful she was. She is very flexible with meeting times. I work night shift so this worked out great for us. She was there from 8 am until the end of our wedding which was after midnight. She did so much for us and we are very appreciative to her. The food was AWESOME!!! It is included in the package. All of our guests raved about the food and continue to tell us how good it was. We had a 2 entrée buffet. The chef even came out to see if everything was okay. The staff waited on us hand and foot! I had a pink koozie for beer and Joe the waiter would make sure my beer was always in my koozie. I cannot say enough great things about this venue but I recommend if you want a stress free PERFECT wedding, go to Heritage Golf Club.

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • Crystal

    Crystal · Married on 10/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello Bride's to be! If you live in the Hilliard, Ohio area Heritage Golf Club is the place to have a beautiful Ceremony and/or Reception. My husband and I married in October 2012 and worked with Judy Unger Sales/Catering Manager. Jody makes planning an event professional, personal, and beautiful. Heritage Golf Club is a beautiful country club with a traditional feel that is perfect for any wedding any time of year. We loved working with the Heritage family!

    Sent on 03/04/2013
  • T

    Thera · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heritage did such a wonderful job with our wedding. From day one, Jody provided such a great attitude and was so helpful in providing vendors she trusted and had worked with and that made planning so easy. We used the DJ, florist and cake lady she recommended and could not have been more pleased! The staff was delightful and Jody handles everything the day of so you and your family and bridesmaids don't have to do a thing! We got so many great compliments about the food, staff and how beautiful our wedding was! Simply the best place to get married in Columbus thanks to all of their professionalism, organization and they truly care that you have the most perfect day of your life!

    Sent on 10/13/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect reception! Heritage was truly and amazing experience from the start. My dad/step-mom and brother used them for their wedding and had the same amazing experience! From day one we had nothing but good times with Jodi(the wedding coordinator). She was readily available for all questions and very flexible. She was also very knowledgeable and organized throughout our entire experience. During our tasting she accommodated our unusual family size (7 people instead of the typical 6 guests). The actual night of the wedding was amazing as well! They were so pleasant and accommodating to all of my guests and I have heard nothing but good reviews from friends and family since the event. Jodi and her staff are really on top of things and make it a night you will never forget. The golf course makes for beautiful pictures and the inside is neutral but elegant so you can use any color theme inside! I HIGHLY recommend this location for you wedding needs!!!!

    Sent on 08/18/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I have to say us Jody Unger is AWESOME!!!! She made sure every single detail was perfect!! She answered all of my emails within a half hour of when I sent them and always had an answer fir all my questions! I considered her my wedding coordinator and she didn't even cost extra:-) The day of the wedding, she and her wonderful staff set up everything for you! You just give them all of your decorations and anything else and you don't have to worry about it! The food is amazing and that's what all of our guests said, also! Jody keeps everything on time and makes sure nothing goes wrong, which I don't see how anything ever could with her in charge!! Prices are very reasonable for everything you get! I would recommend Heritage Golf Club to everyone I know getting married! I had the most perfect wedding and day and I couldn't have asked for anything more!! Once again, Jody is the best and a shutout to Ashley also:-)

    Sent on 07/15/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my wedding ceremony and reception at Heritage Golf Club. It was an absolutely amazing experience. Jody the director of sales and catering made wedding planning feel easy. Jody helped my husband and I with every detail and I felt like she was excited helping us. She was very friendly and flexible. She also would respond to emails right away. With her help, I was not stressed at all on my wedding day. She made sure that all the vendors knew the right time to arrive and she assisted in setting up all our decorations. When I arrived there the reception area was complete and breathe taking. There was not one thing that I changed because it was already set prefect. Heritage Golf Club is an absolutely beautiful setting to have a wedding. Our wedding felt so romantic in the beautiful surroundings. The food served was absolutely amazing! My friends and family still talk about how great the food was. We would defiantly recommend Heritage Golf Club to our family and friends.

    Sent on 07/21/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review