Hera Studios Reviews

33 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Hera Studios

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hera Studios was a true pleasure to work with! I had done a lot of research prior to meeting with Juan at Hera Studios and the minute we met him I knew I wanted to work with him. Photography was one of the most important parts of my wedding and Hera Studios absolutely delivered the service we expected. Juan was always in touch with us about our big day and was very quick to respond to any questions or comments we had. We were super comfortable with him and our pictures turned out amazing!

    I would highly recommend Hera Studios for any photography needs!

    Sent on 05/30/2012
  • J

    Jill · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are a couple from NYC who hired vendors based on other reviews and we are SO happy that we did! Juan was an incredible photographer!!! He did an amazing job capturing our wedding from start to finish. The pictures are absolutely stunning and we couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 06/09/2012
  • M

    Maria · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We discovered early on that we made the right choice selecting Juan Delgado as our photographer. Throughout our experience working with Juan–from our engagement session, to our wedding day, to deciding the layout of our wedding album, and to ordering the photos we framed for our home–Juan has been very attentive, friendly, detailed-oriented, and professional. After our engagement session at Vizcaya and South Beach, it was hard to decide among so many beautiful photos which one we wanted for our Save the Date postcard. We feel very fortunate, looking back on our wedding day, that Juan captured so many memorable moments, including the “getting ready” moments at the house. After we had our family photos taken at the Church, Juan completely surprised us by driving us to a nearby, picturesque park (that is, our chauffeur followed him there) that we didn’t even know existed. We are so thankful that we have these before-the-reception photos that we never dreamed of having. Juan has been a real pleasure to work with; the exceptional-quality and beauty of his photographs speak for themselves.

    Sent on 05/15/2012
  • Crystal

    Crystal · Married on 11/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hera Studios, Inc. is possibly the best photography studio in all of Florida and New York! They are true artists and the moments that they capture are unforgettable. Everyone who has seen my pictures rave about how gorgeous the pictures are and how they belong in a magazine. Juan's energy and passion are unparalleled and when coupled with his professionalism, it makes for an incredible combination. Juan is extremely flexible and even helped to get all of the guests inside of the Church so that we could begin the service on time. His responsiveness made me feel badly at my own as I felt that he was always one step ahead of me. In the end, I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly Juan turned my pictures around for me to view. Not only were they much quicker than I expected, but the quality and artistry with which they were taken, blow me away every time that I look at them. I get lost in the pictures because of how beautiful they are and even get emotional at seeing and remembering what an incredible day it was. I know that for the rest of my life, every time I look at my wedding pictures, I will remember how special that day was and I am so grateful for having Hera Studios to thank for that.

    Sent on 12/10/2011
  • J

    Jackson · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Its hard to express how happy I am with Hera Studios. Our pictures were completely amazing we absolutely love them. Juan was also great to work with. He was incredibly professional and was by far our most organized wedding vendor. He always returned emails and phone calls promptly and always made sure to follow up on things. He offered us great advice during the planning phase too. On the wedding day Juan and his assistant were great. They had a plan and everything was executed perfectly. he made my wife feel incredibly comfortable and we actually enjoyed taking all the photos (which I did not expect).

    I highly recommend Hera studios. I think choosing them for our photos was one of the best decisions I have ever made.

    Sent on 07/30/2011
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juan was the photographer for our wedding, and we are beyond happy and excited with his work. He captured all of our special moments and was genuinely invested in taking the best photographs possible (even when a thunderstorm caught us by surprise!). He was a pleasure to work with. He is creative, flexible, and professional and we felt very comfortable with him taking photos. Many of our guests had compliments about how he was always present without being in the way, and seemed to always be there to capture great moments.

    My husband and I spent a lot of time and energy researching photographers for our wedding. Juan instantly made us feel comfortable. From the beginning he was truthful, committed and very responsive. We are so happy with our decision and are very grateful for all the beautiful photos he created, we will treasure them!

    Sent on 08/06/2011
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi! I got married at The Palms Hotel in Miami on the 26th March 2011. Since we do not live in the USA and had only visited Miami once before our wedding, we were very nervous about picking a photographer. After looking at many South Florida photographers websites, we decided on Hera Studios. This decision was based on the type of amazing photographs that were presented on the website and a brief meeting with Juan Delgado!

    We are so very lucky to have chosen Juan Delgado as our photographer! He made the day so easy! Never seeming to be in the way or blocking anyone's view, Juan helped save the memory of our wedding day in his pictures. Looking through Juan's pictures of the day, bring it all to life once again! My husband normally hates pictures, but Juan put him at ease and took some photos that we will forever treasure!! I would highly recommend Juan to photograph ANY special day in your life that you want to capture and remember forever!! He is AMAZING!!! THANK YOU JUAN!!!

    Sent on 07/20/2011
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 01/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juan was awesome! He took pictures of every little detail of my wedding - which was exactly what I wanted! The pictures came out beautifully. He went with the flow, took extra requests for pictures - he was great.

    Sent on 02/17/2011
  • I

    Iris · Married on 01/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Hera Studios was perfect in every way. Juan made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and we had a great time taking photos. When we did our engagement photo shoot it was pouring rain and he saw how disappointed we were so in the last minute, in the rain, he found a new place to take photos and he risked all his equipment just so he can make his bride and groom happy!! That is definitely over and beyond what most photographers would do. Those photos came out breathtaking!! During the wedding process he was easy to get in contact with and always responded quickly. Juan and his staff are professional, kind, and you can tell they genuinely love what they do. On our wedding day he was non-intrusive and captured some of the dearest moments that we will hold close to our hearts. The photos were unique and beautiful and we were told by many people that they look like they came from a fashion magazine! If you want photos that stand out from the rest of the regular wedding photos then Hera Studios is where you want to go. After the wedding we received our photos by the time we got back from our honeymoon! We are so happy with his work that we quickly booked him for our "Rock the Dress" session next month. We know it will be amazing. Hiring Hera Studios was one of the best decisions we made during out wedding planning.

    Sent on 03/11/2011
  • M

    Mara · Married on 12/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juan was such a pleasure to work with. Made the whole process very relaxed and fun. I would recommend Hera Studios to anyone and everyone.

    Sent on 01/28/2011
  • H

    Steven · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No vendor came close to Juan's attentiveness or personality for our Miami wedding. His warmth puts the wedding couple and guests at ease and his promised service is exceeded by his performance.

    Sent on 11/22/2010
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juan at Hera Studios is one of the most professional people I have ever dealt with. He was constantly right on top of his game with emails and phone calls prior to the wedding. He made the whole wedding planning process extremely easy. On our wedding day, Juan made us feel comfortable and relaxed! Our wedding pictures are beautiful! We could not be happier! It is obvious that Juan is very passionate about his work. We really appreciate the opportunity to work with him!

    Sent on 11/08/2010
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, dependable, reliable, courteous, easy to work with, fun, we invited him to our after party and insisted he put down the camera. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/09/2010
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be more happier with our engagement and wedding pictures. Hera Studios went beyond our expectations capturing the special moments of our wedding day. We would recommend 100% Hera Studioa to anyone. Great service from start to finish!!!

    Sent on 07/26/2010
  • E

    Eva · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juan Delgado is amazing. So professional and courteous. It was delightful to work with him, because he is so enthusiastic and you can really tell he has a passion for what he does. Half the time I didnt even know he was around, and my husband and I both felt really comfortable being ourselves with him. His work is amazing! We have only seen the preview on his blog and the slideshow, but everytime we look at it we both tear up. I can't wait to see the rest of the pictures. The pictures were up on his blog two weeks after the wedding. I can't say enough good things about him!

    Sent on 05/13/2010
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We thoroughly enjoyed having Juan photograph our very special day. He was a joy to work with.

    Sent on 07/31/2010
  • Y

    Yo · Married on 03/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juan,

    Thank you, thank you, thank you so much! Words can not describe, how phenomenal you are and I am so happy with the precious moments you captured for our special day. We could not have picked a better photographer and I mean it from the bottom of my heart! You really have a great eye and you and your crew were fabulous (creative, flexible, easy-going and great to work with). After forwarding guests to your blog to view pictures of the wedding, the overall response was fantastic! Everyone keeps saying the pictures are stunning and I know it's all thanks to you!

    Sent on 04/25/2010
  • Marielle and Andrew

    Marielle · Married on 01/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juan is great!!Loved our engagement pics, now are wedding pictures are awesome. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 02/12/2010
  • A

    Adam · Married on 11/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Hera Studios, Inc. Juan is a delightful person, thinks outside of the box and is extremely detailed in making sure nothing goes unnoticed, unphotographed.

    Sent on 06/13/2010
  • C

    cecilia · Married on 11/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer! my pics came out perfect! her was very professional and on-time, I will recommend him to all my friends!

    Sent on 02/05/2010
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 10/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juan is great! He has a very nice personality: friendly, flexible, and dynamic. I love his work and every single person who has seen my pictures has only compliments for him. I think he is an artist and got very unique shots!!

    Sent on 11/28/2009
  • N

    Nicky · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juan Delgado is the best!!! Brides.... He was the best investment I made on this
    special day!!! As brides we go through so much, and stress over all the little details... Juan Delgado makes sure to capture all of those details and special moments through out the day!!!! DO NOT HESITATE!!! Book him now!!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/14/2009
  • G

    vivian · Married on 08/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    keep up such a wonderful work on making a bride happy in such a special and
    important occasion

    Sent on 01/19/2010
  • R

    reagan · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding the right photographer is so important and we did just that with Juan Delgado! He was completely worth every cent and we felt that he was constantly going above and beyond for us. He was our favorite vendor for sure!!!!

    Sent on 11/03/2009
  • T

    Raquel · Married on 05/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wonderful photographer, very creative!

    Sent on 08/06/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review