Skip to main content
Weddings

HEPS DJ & Photobooth Reviews

HEPS DJ & Photobooth

HEPS DJ & Photobooth

Colorado Springs, CO
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 86 Reviews
View more information

86 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 86
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

12 User photos

  • Candi
    Candi E. Married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ

    Thank you so much. You made our special day so fun. We would recommend you for weddings, parties, any get together. You guys are amazing.
  • M
    Mitchell S. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brian is the best

    We are one of the COVID wedding couples who had to postpone our wedding. Brian was a great vendor to work with throughout that stressful and frustrating process. He is quick to respond via email and very helpful. Once we finally had the wedding, he was so helpful and thoughtful. He checked in with us about timing, MC'd very well, and even got us drinks from the bar a few times. He knew our venue so well that he went to their back of house stash of water bottles when we were thirsty right after the ceremony. A spontaneous limbo game broke out on the dance floor and he immediately brought out his portable limbo stick for us to use. We can't recommend Brian enough. He is the only DJ you should consider.

    HEPS DJ & Photobooth's reply:

    Mitchell, thank you for the kind words and review. It was an honor to work with you over the last few years! Wishing you & your beautiful bride all the happiness in your future journey together.
  • Tyler
    Tyler P. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experience a+++++

    When we were looking for a DJ for our wedding, we knew we wanted one that would provide an awesome experience for our guests, and new it was one of the top 3 vital decisions we had to make. We contacted many of them, got recommendations from friends, and did our due diligence! We landed on Brian & HEPs DJ and oh my gosh were we blown away! Everything was smooth from the start, he helped with all of the key ceremony and reception planning we needed, listened to our needs and added in some cool twists and games for our guests!
    We are so happy we hired them and it made our special day come to life and all of the guests loved the music and experience! We have already started recommending them to our other friends who are recently engaged!

    If you are new to looking, or still looking for the perfect DJ for your wedding, reach out to HEPs - you won't be disappointed!
  • Marc
    Marc C. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professionalism, Courteous, & Friendliness!

    I would use the following words to describe our experience using HEPS DJ & Photo Booth; professionalism, courteous, and friendliness. Working with Brian was tremendously easy and he was always willing to go the extra mile to make sure all the prepping, as well as day of our wedding, was smooth-sailing. Everything from pricing, to meet-ups, to service was top-notch, 100% perfect and Brian goes beyond the scope to insure his service will meet your requirements. 5 stars!!!
  • Nathan
    Nathan K. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding team!

    We asked Brian and Nicole to help us with our wedding as DJ and coordinator and they were an amazing team! Even though we were planning the wedding from out of state, working with them was not a hassle at all and they were very communicative. They understood what we wanted from the day and made us feel like we could trust them to make it happen, and they definitely did! Our wedding day was smooth and so much fun. We were even got a surprise slideshow that Brian and the father-of-the-bride had set up in secret. Thank you! Would highly recommend this team!

    HEPS DJ & Photobooth's reply:

    Thank you Nathan. It was our honor to be a part of your wedding day. Best wishes for a future full of happiness together!
  • N
    Nicole G. Married on 09/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ & Photobooth Ever!

    Brian & Nicole are an amazing team! Nicole is so sweet and makes the Photobooth so much fun for everyone. Not to mention getting a scrapbook of all the photo strips taken that night is one of the coolest gifts. Brian is by far the Best DJ I have ever seen. He makes the wedding so much fun, all while making it flow so smooth and so easy! I highly recommend them for everyone and anyone’s wedding!
  • Brandi
    Brandi Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Life of the party!!

    Best DJ ever!! We had an amazing time at our wedding thanks to Brian & HEPS DJ! He and his amazing wife Nicole really helped us through consultations and we had Lewis as our DJ on our wedding day. He did an outstanding job especially with our music cues during our ceremony, dinner and during our dance at the end of the night!
    We also rented the photo booth and they created a photo strip background that matched our wedding invitations. It was so beautiful and we had such a great time thanks to this great company! We highly recommend them!!
  • K
    Karla G. Married on 08/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the Bride

    We employed Brian as DJ and photo booth for my daughter's wedding in August 2021. I was so impressed with his attentive to all details we were concerned about. Was very helpful for the FOB's speech in making sure he had good lighting and microphone. He adhered to our music choices and guests had a great time. Photo booth was excellent with lots of little unique details such as a photo book. If you can get Brian for your DJ, Do So!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire dj heps!

    The DJ HEPS team is AMAZING! Fun fact: the owner and all of the DJs are full-time teachers who do this on the side because they love it. But you would never know this was a side gig; they're so on top of everything! We found them through our wedding venue (highly recommended), The Edgewood Inn, and from initial outreach to the end of our reception, they were responsive, helpful, kind, and so accommodating. Our DJ, Nick, had actually gotten married at our venue as well which made us even more confident in booking them. From their thoughtful song selection sheet, to meeting with us a few times, and handling my rather neurotic last minute ceremony music requests, they made the whole process easy and enjoyable! Also, Nick CRUSHED it on song selection the whole night! Multiple guests and our families both commented on how awesome he was! I had put together a playlist of songs (unsolicited, because I'm type A) as a sample of what we were going for in terms of genre, decades, etc. He not only played our favorite songs at the perfect time, he was a pro at getting everyone on the dance floor — no cha cha slide necessary. He also pulled out songs I hadn't thought of and were spot on! As a self-proclaimed dancing queen (especially at weddings), our DJ was a top priority vendor selection for us because my goal was to keep as many guests as possible on the dance floor the whole night. Total success! He even ran the final song selection by me and accommodated some ridiculous song requests from my husband... a polka song in particular. Nick arrived on time, was SO flexible when our wedding timeline changed a few times the day-of and kept everything flowing perfectly as he MC'd the event. He also gets bonus points for putting up with multiple folks who jumped in on "day-of coordination" since A-type people run in my family. Nick — you're the real MVP. Bottom line: BOOK DJ HEPS! You and your guests will have a blast!
  • T
    Tiffany W. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute Best

    HEPS DJ is the absolute best! Brian (the owner) was incredible for our wedding ceremony and reception: he worked with us through the hardship of rescheduling our event during the pandemic; he expertly coordinated and conducted our night so that we could relax and enjoy the evening; he played all the songs I requested and incorporated them into an awesome song line-up that got everyone dancing. Truly, he made our wedding event stress-free and so much fun—everyone from the 20-somethings to my 80 year-old grandparents were on the dance floor! I highly recommend HEPS DJ for your event—they are the best!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly S. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing crew to work with!!!

    Hands down the best DJ service we could have hired! Not to mention Nicole as our day of wedding coordinator made the day so stress free, she made sure we were taken care of throughout the day and night!!! From our first few emails and zoom meeting, to the actual sit down and planning we loved having Brian, Nicole and Lewis!! We highly recommend their services to anyone planning a wedding or any event where their professional attention is needed!!!
  • Christine
    Christine Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brian and Nicole are amazing!!

    We hired Brian as our DJ, Nicole as our Day of Coordinator, and they also did lighting and a photo booth. They were both SO fun to work with, flexible, helpful, both just so amazing. They truly made our special day very special.
  • C
    Crystal A. Married on 06/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Crystal Kerlin

    Brian and his wife Nicole were so amazing!! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone who asks ! They helped our wedding run smoothly and Brian was always easy to talk to and so kind during our meetings
  • C
    Crystal A. Married on 06/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Crystal Kerlin

    Brian and his wife Nicole were so amazing!! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone who asks ! They helped our wedding run smoothly and Brian was always easy to talk to and so kind during our meetings
  • M
    Maggie G. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Very lively and kept the flow of the wedding with conscientious effort of our wants and desires! Family and friends enjoyed themselves immensely and the photo booth was a hit for the younger crowd!
  • Hayla
    Hayla M. Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best DJ in Colorado Springs!

    Brian was amazing from start to finish! We could not have asked for a better DJ and PhotoBooth. If you book HepsDJ, you will not have to worry about a single thing and it will be one of the best decisions you make for your big day!!
  • Chelsey
    Chelsey B. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing company

    I worked with Brian and Lewis as our DJ/photo booth vendors at our recent wedding. They were both amazing to work with- so fun, polite, and quick to respond when communicating during the entire process. Our song list was exactly what we wanted and everyone had a blast with the photobooth. Would highly recommend this company!!
  • Mark
    Mark R. Married on 04/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brian is the best!

    Brian is amazing, he has great energy, can adapt to any situation and loves to have a good time. Extremely responsive and flexible, we had to change dates due to COVID and he effortlessly changed with us. I cannot say enough good things about him, just book him and thank me later.
  • Michelle
    Michelle H. Married on 10/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute Best!

    Not only is Brian super professional, but so fun and kind! Having him at our wedding was the best!
  • Jeremiah
    Jeremiah W. Married on 08/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cool, flexible and attentive

    Brian is a phenomenal DJ. He was personal, flexible to changing plans, and kept an awesome selection of music going. You will be pleased by his DJ services. However, you will be absolutely blown away by his professionalism, his attention to detail, and his situational awareness. Brian went absolve and beyond what a DJ normally does. He checked in on us regularly, knew the entire game plan start to finish, and was involved in so many countless details, which allowed my bride and I to enjoy ourselves instead of panicking over small stuff. You will be hard pressed to find someone who is in control and cares for you personally as much as Brian.
  • T
    Tori M. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Relaxed and fun!

    So easy and cool to work with! We didn’t have a wedding planned and he totally knew the order of things and helped us keep on schedule! Everyone danced and yelled the whole time.
  • A
    Andy D. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10- an amazing experience!

    Brian was absolutely amazing at our wedding. He was so professional but also knew when to crack a joke to keep the crowd alive. He took care of all of the little details of the wedding day and made sure that my new wife and i had the best time possible. I couldn’t recommend him more!
  • Ava
    Ava G. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ in the State of CO

    We met with Brian very early on in our wedding planning. From the get-go he made us feel very calm as well as excited! You can tell that he is passionate about his services. He wants to make sure you and your guests have the BEST day ever.

    I felt that our style of music isn't really everyone's taste in music but he tastefully and tactfully mixed in our genre and favorite tunes into the mix of party music! The entire afternoon and evening went seamlessly. He shows up and knows EXACTLY what to do. You don't need to direct him, he's a well-oiled machine. He even ensured I had a cocktail in my hand all evening as well!

    If you want to ensure that you have the wedding of the year for all of your guests, or even better, get paid compliments that it was THE best wedding they have ever been to, then hire Brian. He was an integral part of our day and you will be sad that you didn't hire him.
  • P
    Peter W. Married on 01/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent, Very professional!

    Brian and Nicole were great to work with and did a fabulous job for our daughter’s wedding. I included some photos and video in the father-of-the-bride. Brian managed this beautifully. Nothing too much trouble. Nicole was great on the photo booth too.
  • Joanna
    Joanna W. Married on 01/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly, professional and tons of fun

    We were so happy with Brian and Nicole. Brian was great throughout our planning process and on the wedding day and everyone had a great time dancing the night away! He met with us a couple of times and made sure the wedding was exactly how we wanted. The photo booth was amazing and lots of people said how much fun it was. It was also really fun the next day to look through all the pictures! Overall I would highly recommend!!