HEPS DJ & Photobooth Reviews

70 | Colorado Springs, CO
See photos, pricing and details

70 Reviews for HEPS DJ & Photobooth

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

70

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Candi

    Candi E. · Getting married on 02/09/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ

    Thank you so much. You made our special day so fun. We would recommend you for weddings, parties, any get together. You guys are amazing.

    Sent on 10/10/2020
  • Marc

    Marc C. · Getting married on 10/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professionalism, Courteous, & Friendliness!

    I would use the following words to describe our experience using HEPS DJ & Photo Booth; professionalism, courteous, and friendliness. Working with Brian was tremendously easy and he was always willing to go the extra mile to make sure all the prepping, as well as day of our wedding, was smooth-sailing. Everything from pricing, to meet-ups, to service was top-notch, 100% perfect and Brian goes beyond the scope to insure his service will meet your requirements. 5 stars!!!

    Sent on 03/17/2020
  • Hayla

    Hayla M. · Married on 05/16/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJ in Colorado Springs!

    Brian was amazing from start to finish! We could not have asked for a better DJ and PhotoBooth. If you book HepsDJ, you will not have to worry about a single thing and it will be one of the best decisions you make for your big day!!

    Sent on 05/27/2021
  • Chelsey

    Chelsey B. · Married on 05/15/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing company

    I worked with Brian and Lewis as our DJ/photo booth vendors at our recent wedding. They were both amazing to work with- so fun, polite, and quick to respond when communicating during the entire process. Our song list was exactly what we wanted and everyone had a blast with the photobooth. Would highly recommend this company!!

    Sent on 05/25/2021
  • Mark

    Mark R. · Married on 04/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is the best!

    Brian is amazing, he has great energy, can adapt to any situation and loves to have a good time. Extremely responsive and flexible, we had to change dates due to COVID and he effortlessly changed with us. I cannot say enough good things about him, just book him and thank me later.

    Sent on 04/15/2021
  • Jeremiah

    Jeremiah W. · Married on 08/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cool, flexible and attentive

    Brian is a phenomenal DJ. He was personal, flexible to changing plans, and kept an awesome selection of music going. You will be pleased by his DJ services. However, you will be absolutely blown away by his professionalism, his attention to detail, and his situational awareness. Brian went absolve and beyond what a DJ normally does. He checked in on us regularly, knew the entire game plan start to finish, and was involved in so many countless details, which allowed my bride and I to enjoy ourselves instead of panicking over small stuff. You will be hard pressed to find someone who is in control and cares for you personally as much as Brian.

    Sent on 08/15/2020
  • T

    Tori M. · Married on 07/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Relaxed and fun!

    So easy and cool to work with! We didn’t have a wedding planned and he totally knew the order of things and helped us keep on schedule! Everyone danced and yelled the whole time.

    Sent on 08/14/2020
  • A

    Andy D. · Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10- an amazing experience!

    Brian was absolutely amazing at our wedding. He was so professional but also knew when to crack a joke to keep the crowd alive. He took care of all of the little details of the wedding day and made sure that my new wife and i had the best time possible. I couldn’t recommend him more!

    Sent on 08/14/2020
  • P

    Peter W. · Married on 01/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, Very professional!

    Brian and Nicole were great to work with and did a fabulous job for our daughter’s wedding. I included some photos and video in the father-of-the-bride. Brian managed this beautifully. Nothing too much trouble. Nicole was great on the photo booth too.

    Sent on 02/09/2020
  • Joanna

    Joanna W. · Married on 01/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, professional and tons of fun

    We were so happy with Brian and Nicole. Brian was great throughout our planning process and on the wedding day and everyone had a great time dancing the night away! He met with us a couple of times and made sure the wedding was exactly how we wanted. The photo booth was amazing and lots of people said how much fun it was. It was also really fun the next day to look through all the pictures! Overall I would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 03/03/2020
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful DJ! Everyone had a blast!

    We’re so glad we chose Brian. He was friendly, professional, and a lot of fun. He even checked on us multiple times to make sure we were being taken care of with food and drinks! He acted as a wedding coordinator during the events and had the entire ceremony and reception choreographed so that everything flowed smoothly. He made our reception personal and everyone had a great time. Brian has great energy and an awesome personality. He kept the dance floor packed and led several line dances throughout the night. We really enjoyed working with Brian and highly recommend him.

    Sent on 03/01/2020
  • Blake

    Blake · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Reception Ever Thanks to HEPS!!!!

    We had an AMAZING experience with HEPS!!! Brian is a great DJ and made sure the reception was always moving along. We also hired his wife Nicole as our day of planner, well worth the money! The photobooth was so much fun and all the guests loved it. We had multiple guests say that Brian was the best wedding DJ they had ever seen and that it was an epic party and HEPS was a primary part of that. Hire HEPS, you will not regret it!!

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • H

    Heather F. · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding dj!

    Brian and Nicole made our day exactly how we envisioned it, a big party! He made everything so easy on us and quickly responded to all of our questions. Played great music and the photo booth was super fun and our guests loved it! Would 100% recommend.

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the Bride

    Nicole and Brian went above and beyond to make my daughter's wedding everything we envisioned. The day was perfect....from Nicole using her wedding coordinating skills to keep a wedding party of 22 on task all day into the evening and keeping a reception for 220+ going smoothly, along with Brian keeping the party moving and shaking, making sure all were having a good time. We had so many compliments from our guests and our other vendors that this was the best weddings and receptions they had been to. It was so fun and personal. The dance floor was always full.

    Not once as the mother of the bride, did I worry about anything during this special day. One thing that I recall is the little things they did through out the day, such as Brian checking on the wedding party and photographer during pictures on a very hot July day, making sure all were staying hydrated and bringing drinks if needed. Nicole making sure every little detail was checked and in place for the ceremony and reception hall.

    All I can say is Thank you so much! Melissa

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • Elke

    Elke D. · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ!!

    Nick and Brian were very helpful and stayed in contact throughout the process and we always felt comfortable with them handling the DJ and emcee duties. The party was very lively and things moved along at a good pace throughout the night. I would also highly recommend the photo booth as well. Amanda did a great job managing the booth and all the traffic. It's a great addition to any reception or event to get people off their feet and moving. Thanks again!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • Jared

    Jared T. · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing

    I don't event know where to begin besides saying that Brian and Nicole were awesome to work with and provided amazing service on our big day. Not only is Brian an awesome DJ, but he offers so much more on the big day when everything around you is crazy and moving so quickly. For example, this was not expected at all, but he goes above and beyond in every way possible. While we were being pulled in 10 different directions for after ceremony photos he came over to save our lives with a couple cold refreshments from the bar. Our guests absolutely loved him and his wife Nicole who worked the photo booth for the evening, which was a huge hit at our reception and gave us some great photo memories of all of our guests during the reception. I can only put into so may words how great they are, but after we met Brian the first time we knew he was our guy and then when we met Nicole at the second meeting we knew we were going to have an awesome wedding reception. HEPS DJ & Photobooth is the way to go! We would highly recommend them for your wedding or event. Thank you soo soo much for everything Brian and Nicole, we truly appreciate it. - Ali & Jared

    Sent on 09/06/2019

    HEPS DJ & Photobooth's reply:

    Jared & Ali,
    thank you for your kind words. It was an absolute honor being a part of your wedding day. We wish you all the love & happiness in the world! -Brian & Nicole
  • L

    Laura M. · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let’s Do It Again!

    People say that the only things they really remember about weddings are the open bar and the DJ! Our wedding was so fun that we want to do it again... thanks to Lewis & Brian from HEPS DJ!!! We gave Lewis a few Spotify playlists ahead of time to give him an idea of what we liked... and what we didn’t like... and he created a party my husband and I won’t ever forget! He took our vision, kept us on timeline, was perfect at gauging our visual cues for “next song.” He was chill, fun, flexible, easy to work with... a generous and attentive DJ who will fulfill all your needs (my husband told me to put that). Thanks Lewis and Brian! Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    #osullibration Wedding

    Married 2/15/19
    Brian and HEPS DJ are AMAZING and far exceeded any expectation we had. He was prompt, organized, and friendly. He made the ceremony flow and was very enteractive with the guests and joined us on the dance floor. He went above and beyond to make it the most perfect night. So many of my guests told me how awesome he was and how fun he made the night. They are priced very affordable and in my opinion I hired the best in the business.

    Sent on 02/17/2019
  • L

    Leah · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond

    My wife and I could not say enough about how wonderful our experience was, working with Brian of DJ Heps. From our first interaction, he was so personable, and easy to work with. Brian was absolutely fantastic through every step of our wedding planning process. He went above and beyond his duties as a DJ, and offered resources and suggestions for so many other aspects of our wedding day. Brian was upfront and clear about pricing, which we found to be excptionally reasonable and absolutely worth every penny. He always showed that he cared about our hopes for the day, as a couple. Brian was able to adjust songs to whatever length we needed, and looked at our Spotify playlists to gain an idea of our musical tastes - which was so apparent during our wedding reception. The day of, Brian was prompt and professional. He helped with both our outdoor ceremony, and reception, at separate locations, with no issue. We received such great feedback from our guests about Brian's great DJ presence - not overbearing with lots of talking, always feeling the mood of the crowd, and keeping guests on the dance floor. Not to mention, he checked in with us throughout the night and made everything transition seamlessly. All of this to say, we could not recommend DJ Heps more highly!

    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • M

    Michael D. · Married on 12/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ and Photo-booth! They Go Above and Beyond Expectations!

    We loved having Brian a part of our wedding day. Throughout the whole process he made everything so easy. Brian also gave us great tips and ideas to use for our wedding. He made things so fun for us. The music was spot on! Our guests had an amazing time dancing the night away. Even my grandma was up on the dance floor! Brian did an amazing job helping our wedding night go perfectly and definitely went the extra mile. We also used the Photo-booth during the reception and it was a hit. Everyone had so much fun plus they had great props to use! We would highly recommend them for a wedding or any event! Thank you Brian for such a great day!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • A

    Andrew M. · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unparalleled Excellence

    We, quite literally, could not have asked for a better DJ and photo booth for our wedding. The DJ was attentive and even brought us drinks, and the photo booth was filled with fun props and great quality photos. If you are looking for a DJ for your special event, there is no one better in this city than Heps DJ.

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • K

    Krissi · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service and so much fun!!!

    Brian and his wife Nicole were AMAZING. They were fun, friendly, kept the night going, led dances, and were all around AWESOME! We ended up getting their full service package with Photo Booth! CHOOSE THIS PACKAGE! We got sooo many compliments on how everything seemed so seamless and I've had sooo many compliments on the photobooth (which by the way they give you a copy of all pictures as well as a put together scrap book that people sign!!!). Brian went over and beyond our expectations in keeping a glass of wine in my hand to making sure everything I wanted was done (even things I believe the venue should have been on top of!). Thank you guys and next time I have a party I'm calling you!!!
    Krissi and Chris Mazur!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun!

    Nick the DJ was a perfect fit for us! We hired HEPS about 4 months out, so I was thankful they were available still. Nick played the music we requested, no hiccups with incorrect songs or timing - everything was perfect. He really helped us keep us on track the day of - especially during the reception. He also adapted well and kept playing music that kept us all out on the dance floor. He even got out himself for the line dances! The photobooth was a great option for us! We loved it and so did all of our guests. They provided an album with most if not all of the photos that were taken that night! Guests had the option to put the photos in themselves and write a note to us, and even if they didn't the attendant, Nicole, printed the photo strips and put them in the album. The photo booth was definitely a big hit and was big enough to fit a lot of people in the photos. We met with Nick several times before the wedding either in person or via email, he was always very responsive, helpful with suggestions and a pleasure to work with. We really wanted our guests to just have fun at our wedding, more of a party if you will and it certainly was with the music and the photo booth. Nick and Nicole helped make our wedding perfect for us and we cannot thank them enough!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect night, great DJ

    Brian is so easy going and calm - exactly the presence you want on your wedding day! He was in touch several times before the wedding, early the day of, and SO attentive during the reception. He even made sure we had dinner and drinks waiting for us when we sat down. He played an awesome blend of music that kept guests of all ages dancing all night. We would 1000% recommend him!

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • R

    Roberta B. · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than just a DJ!

    When my daughter started planning her wedding, I told her a DJ is one of the most important people at the wedding and HEPS proved me right! Brian kept the party going, came out and danced with the guests, and took great care of us! He made sure my daughter got something to eat and drink, made sure I had a chance to sit down, made sure that things ran smoothly! He was more than "just a DJ"! He even made up mixed drinks for us! I would highly recommend HEPS for any and all of your events!

    Sent on 11/07/2018