Skip to main content
Weddings

Hennacafe Reviews

Hennacafe View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
197 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

197
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • A
    Akhila V. Sent on 06/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding designs. Very professional

    Manisha is very professional has a great attitude, was very patient and very quick with henna designs for our daughter's birthday party. The kids loved her work and we were lucky to have her over! Highly recommend Henna Cafe for all your henna needs. The designs were outstanding!!
  • Priya
    Priya Sent on 03/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best Mehandi works and a good person to collaborate!

    Best Mehandi work by Manisha!!! Amazing work with desired patterns and done with perfection. Did not take much time and as per request came home as I had a busy schedule. Really appreciate Manisha’s work and highly recommend her work.
  • K
    K Agarwal Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing henna

    Manisha is an amazing henna artist!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Camille
    Camille P. Sent on 09/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond talented henna artist!

    I highly recommend Henna Cafe! Manisha & her assistant did my bridal henna as well as guests. I absolutely loved her beautiful work. The level of detail and remarkable. She really brought my vision to life with her special additions that made my bridal mehndi better than I ever could've imagined. I am so sad that my bridal mehndi is fading event though its been weeks since my wedding. It truly is a work of art. I would book for future events!
  • I
    Ishrat R. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Henna Experience!

    Manisha is very talented and friendly. She was so accommodating and made my bridal henna exactly what I envisioned. My husband and I play a lot of chess so she incorporated chess pieces on my wrists. Manisha also gave great tips for maintaining the stain during my reception. I highly recommend her!
  • S
    Sabi S. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Bridal Henna! Highly Recommend

    From the initial inquiry to the completion of the bridal henna, Manisha was an absolute delight to speak/work with. The attention to detail, the designs, and her whole vibe made 3 hours of sitting still fly by. I had such a fun time chatting!

    I am absolutely obsessed with the henna design and can’t stop looking at the beautiful work in the photos. The symmetry with the designs is impeccable. My family and friends are in awe with how amazing the henna turned out for my wedding events!

    Thank you so much Manisha!
  • N
    Niru P. Sent on 12/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Bridal & Family Henna Artwork! Highly Recommend!

    I had the pleasure of working with Manisha for my wedding, and I cannot express how grateful I am for her exceptional service. From the outset, Manisha exhibited punctuality, flexibility, kindness, and undeniable talent. As the bride responsible for planning the entire wedding, the stress was considerably eased by having Manisha on board.

    Over the course of two days, Manisha showcased her artistic prowess. On the first day, she dedicated her skills to designing and applying my bridal henna. The result was stunning. Not only was the outcome exquisite, but the experience of having my henna done by Manisha was equally delightful. We shared moments of laughter and bonding, creating memories that added an extra layer of joy to the entire process.

    The following day, Manisha extended her talent to my bridal party, ensuring each member received henna art that complemented their individual styles. The unanimous happiness expressed by my family and friends is a testament to Manisha's professionalism and dedication to her craft.

    My journey with HennaCafe began with an extensive online search, and upon discovering positive reviews, I reached out to Manisha. To my delight, she responded promptly, making communication effortless and straightforward. This responsiveness and ease of communication significantly contributed to the overall positive experience.

    In conclusion, working with Manisha was a pleasure, and I wholeheartedly recommend her services. Her commitment to excellence, coupled with her warm and accommodating nature, made the entire process seamless. If you're in search of a talented henna artist, look no further than HennaCafe. I would not hesitate to work with Manisha again and strongly advise booking her in advance to ensure you secure her exceptional services for your special day.

    Hennacafe's reply:

    It was pleasure working with you! You both are such lovely couple and warm hosts! Thank you for making me feel part of your family!
  • S
    Sajala P. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative and thiughtful

    I got the bridal henna package from Manisha. Manisha is a very creative and thoughtful henna artist. She took time to understand what I was comfortable with and also made beautiful artistic suggestions beyond what I was going for! Above all she’s a very sweet person and I enjoyed working with her. Definitely recommend Henna Cafe!!
  • R
    Richa C. Sent on 05/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal/Family Mendhi

    Manisha was awesome to work with! She did my bridal henna and it turned out beautiful, better than I even imagined it. She was flexible, kind and incorporated all the designs I wanted! She was a pleasure to work with, and a very calming kind presence to be around throughout the whole process. My mendhi looked so beautiful and stained so nicely. She also gave me an awesome after care kit! She and her team also did mendhi for all my family and some friends, and everyone loved their designs! We would highly recommend her and her team for all events!
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Manisha is truly an artist. I had her over to my house to do my bridal henna and my family/friends henna. Every design she did was stunning! I really cannot recommend her highly enough!!
  • N
    Nilam Sent on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Babyshower Mehendi

    Manisha was very professional & punctual. She made it very easy and entertained with conversation throughout the drawing time and came prepared with all she needed! Definitely will be reaching out more for future events :)
  • R
    Rashi G. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Design and Detail

    Manisha is the best bridal henna artist in the area! Her attention to detail is unmatched, and her designs are so beautiful. My henna took about 4 hours, and I loved every minute of the process. She made me feel so comfortable and relaxed, and I loved chatting with her! I would highly recommend her to any brides looking for beautiful mehndi for their wedding day!
  • Ramya
    Ramya P. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Manisha and her team did a fantastic job on my bridal henna and henna for family and friends. She was flexible when we realized we may need an additional hour for family henna during my Mehndi event, and adjusted accordingly. Would 100% have hennacafe for our wedding again, and highly recommend for those planning now!
  • E
    Elisabeth Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hennacafe!

    I can't recommend Manisha enough. My first experience of having henna done was my own wedding, and Manisha was incredibly helpful throughout the process -- both in the planning and on the day of the mehndi itself. Her designs are gorgeous, and her commitment to her clients -- driving all over the state to accommodate multiple brides' plans in the wake of postponement -- was above and beyond.
  • Z
    Zinnia K. Sent on 01/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    I was thrilled to have Manisha and Henna Cafe do my wedding mehndi/henna. Manisha was a pleasure to work with, helped me choose the best mehndi design and did an incredible job executing the design. Manisha also provided excellent suggestions for ensuring the color turned out well. I normally have very light colored mehndi and this was the only time I have had my mehndi come out a dark and rich color. I received so many compliments on my wedding mehndi!

    We also booked Manisha for our mehndi ceremony to do henna for our guests. They were very happy with their results as well!

    Thank you, to Manisha and Henna Cafe for your hard work, incredible talent and emphasis on customer service! Manisha is a true professional and highly-skilled at what she does! I highly recommend her.
  • S
    Suzanne S. Sent on 06/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Mehndi Designs

    The Henna Cafe was amazing! Manisha and 2 other artists provided Mehndi designs at my daughter's bat mitzvah. They were professional, friendly and so much fun. Everyone from age 3 - 80 loved it! I highly recommend.
  • R
    Rachel E. Sent on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, intricate and personalized designs!

    Manisha was a joy to work with. She is an incredible artist - her designs are intricate, unique, and highly personalized. She was very prompt and amazingly flexible with our extended family, who decided last minute to have more henna done. The paste she uses is all natural, so we did not have any issues with multiple people with sensitive skin. She gave us great instructions for aftercare -- all of the designs came out clear with a lovely color. I cannot recommend her highly enough!
  • K
    Kunal Sent on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience!!

    Amazing experience with Manisha from Henna Cafe. Would highly recommend for any event!
  • J
    Janki Sent on 04/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great work

    Manisha was great for our mehndi event. She recommended exactly how much time would she need for certain number of people. That worked absolutely fine. She made great henna designs and she is very punctual in terms of time. I would recommend henna cafe for anyone looking for a great henna experience.
  • K
    Kate D. Sent on 04/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would definitely recommend!

    Manisha was fantastic to work with! She did beautiful bridal henna and was willing to do a variety of different levels of designs on my family and friends. She came to home and was very flexible - even putting up with my dog! I can't say enough good things about her work.
  • P
    Puloma G. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Mehendi

    Manisha Auntie does a beautiful job—her designs were intricate and neat as well as artful. Her assistants also did a great job on our mothers and my bridesmaids. Her henna paste is homemade and all natural, no issues with sensitive skin. She also gave great aftercare advice and my mehendi came out beautifully dark and clear.
  • A
    Arjun D. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    henna cafe was awesome

    Manisha and team were absolutely amazing at our grooms’ mehendi. Here are a few reasons why:

    1) She made it a point to discuss our individual designs with us well in advance, and did her own research to come up with designs that would suit the ideas we had

    2) On the day of the mehendi, she made sure we were comfortable, and not only us but our parents and family as well! She was truly like a member of the family herself (even got us environmentally-conscious paper straws so we could have a drink while getting mehendi!)

    3) She was initially charged with only doing the grooms’ Henna because the actual wedding was in New Orleans but due to hurricane Ida it was moved (with 48 hours notice) to Boston, and she was VERY flexible and made herself and her associates available last minute to make sure all our 70+ guests had a chance to get mehendi!

    4) another thing that was very impressive was the quality of ingredients she used- all natural and organic and yet it stained beautifully!

    Highly recommend using her and her team for your events- she was amazing!!
  • A
    Aga Sent on 08/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and on time!

    Wonderful experience! Highly recommended - the team - made out Mehendi celebration truly special!
  • R
    Rashmi Sent on 08/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful mehendi!

    Manisha did a spectacular job with my bridal mehendi for the wedding reception! She was an absolute pleasure to work with and really wanted to make sure that her creation aligned with my preferences. Her designs were beautiful, and she was able to masterfully recreate a design I had seen online.
  • R
    Rainie S. Sent on 08/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Goes above and beyond!

    Manisha is excellent! She goes above and beyond. I live in a small apartment and could not have her come over to my place to do my henna. She kindly allowed me to come over to her place instead. I had brought designs and ideas for her to incorporate into henna. She worked with me to refine them and then followed through (she wrote my partners's name in chinese characters and drew a phoenix and dragon too!). I was a little clumsy and messed a bit of my henna sometimes and she would be so patient with me and would go back and fix those instances right away. And for my henna party, I was having trouble finding a location and deciding how many hours to book for and she was also very flexible with me and guaranteed me an associate for the date. She is extremely friendly, kind and takes a real pride in her work. I could not be happier with her and her work.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message