Skip to main content
Weddings

Henderson Beach State Park Reviews

Henderson Beach State Park

Henderson Beach State Park

Destin, FL
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 44 Reviews
View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 44
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

57 User photos

  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 06/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible location!

    We knew we wanted a beach wedding and something where we wouldn't have to worry about strangers in our photos. Reserving Henderson Beach was one of the greatest decisions we made! The water and sand were beautiful, and we had our whole section down to the water's edge, so no one was set up in Beach chairs behind us. I also appreciated the free parking for our guests.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue.

    I booked through a third party vendor but held my ceremony on this beach. It’s highly recommended and GORGEOUS photos 🤍

    Henderson Beach State Park's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Katie! We are so happy you enjoyed your special day at Henderson Beach State Park. Best wishes!
  • S
    Stephanie L. Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous beach

    This was the perfect place for our beach wedding. The sand is white and the water was perfect. Even though it was gloomy on my wedding. My pictures were perfect. I loved having my wedding ceremony and reception here.

    Henderson Beach State Park's reply:

    I am glad all went well. I wished the weather was in our favor but glad all pictures turned out great. We loved having you!!
    Anne Marie
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great customer service!

    We were in town to plan our destination wedding. Anne was very helpful through wedding planning websites, email and text. After deciding on a venue we did cancel our tour with Anne. She was very nice, understanding and a pleasure to work with!

    Henderson Beach State Park's reply:

    Thank you so much. I am glad you found a venue for your special day, even if it was not at Henderson. I appreciate you taking the time to send a review. It means a lot. Best wishes to you both!!
  • Carman
    Carman Married on 08/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding of a Lifetime

    My husband and I had the wedding of a Lifetime! Everything exceeded our wildest dreams. The weather was perfect, the sands were soo white and soft, the wind was just right! I'm still smiling from our blissful moment. If anyone ever asks me about having their wedding in Destin, Henderson will be my immediate response. The beach goers were respectful and we were allotted our own private space!
  • Andria
    Andria W. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Beach Location

    While we didn’t boom our venue directly with the park, our planner highly recommended them! The park was so great at letting everyone in for the rehearsal and ceremony and providing great direction. The staff at the gate were so friendly!! The staff also went above and beyond ensuring that our ceremony space was perfect. They made sure to move everyone out of the area enough to where we felt like we had our own private area! Having a beach ceremony can feel like you always have people around, but that isn’t the case with this location. We super appreciated all the work they put into to making our wedding great!

    Henderson Beach State Park's reply:

    I am so glad we did meet your expectations. July is such a busy month and I always worry about so many regular park guests on both sides of the wedding area. Thank you so much for taking the time to let other clients know what you thought of our park and services. Anne Marie
  • Jenna
    Jenna Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing short of Amazing!

    Anne Marie was such a pleasure to work with. She was very accommodating to our wedding party. They opened a separate traffic lane making ease of entry a breeze. The pavilion was clean and a nice spot for people to hang out at before the wedding. The staff brought my grandma to and from the beach on a big wheeled wheel chair. The staff over saw that things went smoothly for us. I highly recommend this venue!

    Henderson Beach State Park's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with both of you. I was concerned with the large number of guests but I was so happy my staff went above and beyond transporting some of the older guests to their cars parked farther away. I have honestly never seen a more gorgeous dress and two people more in love. I am so glad we were able to work it around the trip he won last minute:) Hope to see you both here soon again.
  • Megan
    Megan B. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking Views

    Absolutely beautiful. I couldn’t have asked for anything better. Very friendly and helpful with questions. I would highly recommend them for a wedding venue. I had my ceremony on the beach and had the reception at the pavilion located directly behind.

    Henderson Beach State Park's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day! Congratulations to the Newlyweds!
  • R
    Reagan V. Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    We got married at Henderson Beach State Park in March 2019 and we had A BLAST. The booking process was easy and Anne was very responsive to any questions or concerns I had. Since it was March, it was pretty chilly but the sand was so beautiful and the water was crystal clear. I was happy with the low price (compared to other venues in Destin) and would book it again in a heartbeat. At the last minute, we booked a pavilion because the forecast called for rain and although the contract said no refunds, since it did not rain and we didn't use it, they gave us a refund anyway. If you need a beautiful venue in Destin, I highly, highly, highly recommend this spot!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking!

    Our wedding ceremony and reception was held here on 11/11/18. The park is beautiful and well taken care of. We worked with Anne Diaz throughout the process and she was a sweetheart. There were no complaints, and it is a very affordable (but still elegant) setting for a beach wedding celebration!
  • Julie
    Julie B. Married on 10/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we expected and more!

    My husband and I are so happy we chose Henderson State Park Beach for our wedding venue. The dunes, wildlife, emerald ocean water and amazing sunset provided us a beautiful and tranquil atmosphere for our wedding day. When I walked down the boardwalk I was in awe of the beauty that was before me. Not only was I marring the man I love dearly, but I was in a majestic place that was beautiful beyond words. The beach was absolutely stunning! Our guests are still complimenting us on our beautiful wedding. They loved it as much as we did!
    If you are considering a beach wedding, Henderson State Park will not disappoint! Anna Marie is exceptional to work with. Our wedding was less than a week after Hurrican Michael and she made sure our day was perfect. My husband and I have decided to spend our one year anniversary at the Henderson State Park Inn. We left a piece of our hearts there and plan to return in celebration of our love!
  • M
    Miranda Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Beach Wedding Venue

    Our wedding was everything we wanted and more. We didn’t know exactly what to expect, as our wedding ended up being scheduled for the week of Hurricane Michael. Anne Marie kept us up to date on beach and weather conditions and made adjustments to make sure our wedding went on as planned. What was a stressful week of unknowns due to the hurricane, turned out to be well worth it, as the wedding itself turned out beautifully. The beach and pavilions make for perfect sites for a destination beach wedding and reception. We thoroughly enjoyed our wedding and have received tons of compliments on how beautiful of an event it was. I would highly recommended this venue to all brides! Thanks again for everything!
  • C
    Christie Married on 08/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our destination wedding at Henderson State Park. Anne Marie with the park was amazing to work with. She was very accommodating and helpful. The set up for our wedding site was so clean, and made for a gorgeous backdrop for our photos. Loved our experience with Henderson State Park!
  • H
    Heather Married on 05/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The location was beautiful and perfect. Anne Marie, the site coordinator, was always very helpful. Having a sectioned-off area of the beach made sure we had great photos!
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 03/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful park with a beautiful view!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used the park for my beach wedding and reception on 10/15/16, we used pavilion E and we loved having our wedding ceremony on the beach in front of the pavilion and then walking up to the pavilion for the reception, the beach is absolutely gorgeous and the staff at the state park were awesome!
  • K
    Keisha Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Henderson Beach was a beautiful setting for our wedding. It was an absolutely gorgeous day, the park is so nice. Anne was very helpful and made it so easy to book our spot. The park staff were very friendly. Very happy we chose Henderson Beach State Park!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 04/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful wedding venue and reception. All in one place!
  • D
    Donna Married on 05/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ms. Caroline at Henderson Beach State Park was very helpful in making sure we had the exact location on the beach for our wedding. Quiet and secluded. Thank you for making our day special.
  • User2046438 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carolyn is a sweetheart and works hard with you to create a seamless and easy venue for your wedding! Was the perfect setting and received my deposit back promptly. They are wonderful!
  • P
    Paige Married on 05/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great service. Very prompt return of deposit check.
  • User1863089 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The pavilion was outstanding with the view of the ocean. A excellent place to be married at.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone at Henderson Beach was amazing. We booked sight unseen, and were NOT disappointed. The day before the wedding we went to go see where our wedding would be held and told them this, and they didn't charge us to go spend the day there. It was very clean. The area where our wedding was held was away from other people, and was very private, even though it was located at a state park. The staff was very friendly, and the ranger kept their distance although while doing her job... They didn't give anyone problems getting in, and there was plenty of space so that no one was crowded in the pavilion we held our reception in.
  • C
    Celesta Married on 01/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Breathtaking and plenty of parking.... Highly recommended.