Henderson Beach State Park Reviews

37 | Destin, FL
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Henderson Beach State Park

Recommended by 93%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

50 User photos

Henderson Beach State Park 1
Henderson Beach State Park 2
Henderson Beach State Park 3
Henderson Beach State Park 4
Henderson Beach State Park 5
Henderson Beach State Park 6
Henderson Beach State Park 7
+ 44
Sort by:
  • Carman

    Carman · Getting married on 08/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of a Lifetime

    My husband and I had the wedding of a Lifetime! Everything exceeded our wildest dreams. The weather was perfect, the sands were soo white and soft, the wind was just right! I'm still smiling from our blissful moment. If anyone ever asks me about having their wedding in Destin, Henderson will be my immediate response. The beach goers were respectful and we were allotted our own private space!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
    Henderson Beach State Park 16
    Henderson Beach State Park 17
    Henderson Beach State Park 18
    Henderson Beach State Park 19
    Henderson Beach State Park 20
  • Megan

    Megan Bean Walston · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking Views

    Absolutely beautiful. I couldn’t have asked for anything better. Very friendly and helpful with questions. I would highly recommend them for a wedding venue. I had my ceremony on the beach and had the reception at the pavilion located directly behind.

    Sent on 05/08/2019
    Henderson Beach State Park 21
    Henderson Beach State Park 22
    Henderson Beach State Park 23

    Henderson Beach State Park's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day! Congratulations to the Newlyweds!
  • R

    Reagan Viers · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    We got married at Henderson Beach State Park in March 2019 and we had A BLAST. The booking process was easy and Anne was very responsive to any questions or concerns I had. Since it was March, it was pretty chilly but the sand was so beautiful and the water was crystal clear. I was happy with the low price (compared to other venues in Destin) and would book it again in a heartbeat. At the last minute, we booked a pavilion because the forecast called for rain and although the contract said no refunds, since it did not rain and we didn't use it, they gave us a refund anyway. If you need a beautiful venue in Destin, I highly, highly, highly recommend this spot!

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • S

    Shaye Wright Kochenderfer · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience

    So easy to work with and the park was beautiful!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
    Henderson Beach State Park 24
    Henderson Beach State Park 25
    Henderson Beach State Park 26
    Henderson Beach State Park 27
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking!

    Our wedding ceremony and reception was held here on 11/11/18. The park is beautiful and well taken care of. We worked with Anne Diaz throughout the process and she was a sweetheart. There were no complaints, and it is a very affordable (but still elegant) setting for a beach wedding celebration!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • Julie

    Julie Borns · Married on 10/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we expected and more!

    My husband and I are so happy we chose Henderson State Park Beach for our wedding venue. The dunes, wildlife, emerald ocean water and amazing sunset provided us a beautiful and tranquil atmosphere for our wedding day. When I walked down the boardwalk I was in awe of the beauty that was before me. Not only was I marring the man I love dearly, but I was in a majestic place that was beautiful beyond words. The beach was absolutely stunning! Our guests are still complimenting us on our beautiful wedding. They loved it as much as we did!
    If you are considering a beach wedding, Henderson State Park will not disappoint! Anna Marie is exceptional to work with. Our wedding was less than a week after Hurrican Michael and she made sure our day was perfect. My husband and I have decided to spend our one year anniversary at the Henderson State Park Inn. We left a piece of our hearts there and plan to return in celebration of our love!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
    Henderson Beach State Park 28
    Henderson Beach State Park 29
    Henderson Beach State Park 30
    Henderson Beach State Park 31
    Henderson Beach State Park 32
    Henderson Beach State Park 33
    Henderson Beach State Park 34
    Henderson Beach State Park 35
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Beach Wedding Venue

    Our wedding was everything we wanted and more. We didn’t know exactly what to expect, as our wedding ended up being scheduled for the week of Hurricane Michael. Anne Marie kept us up to date on beach and weather conditions and made adjustments to make sure our wedding went on as planned. What was a stressful week of unknowns due to the hurricane, turned out to be well worth it, as the wedding itself turned out beautifully. The beach and pavilions make for perfect sites for a destination beach wedding and reception. We thoroughly enjoyed our wedding and have received tons of compliments on how beautiful of an event it was. I would highly recommended this venue to all brides! Thanks again for everything!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • C

    Christie · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our destination wedding at Henderson State Park. Anne Marie with the park was amazing to work with. She was very accommodating and helpful. The set up for our wedding site was so clean, and made for a gorgeous backdrop for our photos. Loved our experience with Henderson State Park!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
    Henderson Beach State Park 36
    Henderson Beach State Park 37
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The location was beautiful and perfect. Anne Marie, the site coordinator, was always very helpful. Having a sectioned-off area of the beach made sure we had great photos!

    Sent on 05/12/2017
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 03/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful park with a beautiful view!

    Sent on 03/31/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used the park for my beach wedding and reception on 10/15/16, we used pavilion E and we loved having our wedding ceremony on the beach in front of the pavilion and then walking up to the pavilion for the reception, the beach is absolutely gorgeous and the staff at the state park were awesome!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • K

    Keisha · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Henderson Beach was a beautiful setting for our wedding. It was an absolutely gorgeous day, the park is so nice. Anne was very helpful and made it so easy to book our spot. The park staff were very friendly. Very happy we chose Henderson Beach State Park!

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • C

    chelsea · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding venue and reception. All in one place!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • D

    Donna · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Caroline at Henderson Beach State Park was very helpful in making sure we had the exact location on the beach for our wedding. Quiet and secluded. Thank you for making our day special.

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • User4373582 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn is a sweetheart and works hard with you to create a seamless and easy venue for your wedding! Was the perfect setting and received my deposit back promptly. They are wonderful!

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • P

    paige · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service. Very prompt return of deposit check.

    Sent on 05/22/2015
  • User3408981 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pavilion was outstanding with the view of the ocean. A excellent place to be married at.

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Henderson Beach was amazing. We booked sight unseen, and were NOT disappointed. The day before the wedding we went to go see where our wedding would be held and told them this, and they didn't charge us to go spend the day there. It was very clean. The area where our wedding was held was away from other people, and was very private, even though it was located at a state park. The staff was very friendly, and the ranger kept their distance although while doing her job... They didn't give anyone problems getting in, and there was plenty of space so that no one was crowded in the pavilion we held our reception in.

    Sent on 08/03/2013
  • C

    Celesta · Married on 01/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking and plenty of parking.... Highly recommended.

    Sent on 01/24/2011
  • Cynthia

    Cynthia · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our beach wedding on 10-10 at 10am so we went the night before and took sunset pictures. We arrived a little early the morning of the ceremony to pick out site, which was no problem at all. This area of the beach has sea oats and dunes and very little commercial bulildings are visible, so it made for great pictures.

    Sent on 10/17/2010
  • PrattKara

    Kara · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked our wedding through Barefoot Weddings in Fort Walton Beach and chose Henderson Beach State Park. Our wedding was a 7pm start and there was no one on the beach, and the company we booked through had the beach area cleaned up and ready to go an hour prior. All in all, great location.

    Sent on 08/05/2010
  • L

    Lupe · Married on 12/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I loved the place and Anne was great the pavillion was great size for my event .

    Sent on 12/29/2017
    Henderson Beach State Park 38
  • R

    Rona · Married on 05/29/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pavilion F at Henderson Beach was a perfect location for our day! It was at the end of all the pavilions so it felt remote and secluded and perfectly private! And the pavilion turned out beautifully when it was decorated. It was a great choice for a great day!

    Sent on 05/30/2012
  • Holly

    Holly Hernandez · Married on 05/29/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    Easy to work with from afar!! Everything turned out great!!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
    Henderson Beach State Park 39
    Henderson Beach State Park 40

    Henderson Beach State Park's reply:

    It was a pleasure hosting you both and you looked amazing! Hope to see you both again at the park for your first anniversary:)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review