Skip to main content
Weddings

Hello Beautiful Weddings Reviews

Hello Beautiful Weddings

Hello Beautiful Weddings

Cherry Hill, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 98 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
98 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

98
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • E
    Erica H. Sent on 06/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Hair & Makeup

    Kristen did my hair and makeup for my recent wedding, along with two of my bridesmaids, and she is a true artist. When I had my preview session the month before my wedding, I knew that I'd made the right decision in choosing Hello Beautiful; Kristen listened so carefully to what I wanted, and both my hair and makeup were even more beautiful than what I'd envisioned! I wanted a low, loose updo with a braid and tendrils, and she (seemingly effortlessly!) created the exact look that I had been hoping for.

    On the day of my wedding, she did the same for my bridesmaids, patiently listening to their requests, and I could see how pleased they were with her work. One of my bridesmaids is uncomfortable with wearing makeup, but Kristen worked her magic, and I could tell that she felt beautiful; she was glowing for the rest of the day!

    Kristen was friendly, patient, and professional, responsive to questions, and arrived a few minutes early on the day of the wedding! I would highly recommend her hair and makeup services. It was a wonderful experience for all of us. (Thank you, Kristen!)

    Photo by Jay Cassario of Twisted Oaks Studio
  • C
    Claire Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best !!

    Kristen and hello beautiful made me feel like a princess on my wedding day. She was SO sweet and made my feel like the absolute best version of myself. She took my vision and brought it to life in the best way possible. Kristen was very easy to work with and I would recommend her to anybody !!
  • Nikki
    Nikki K. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My hair and makeup didn't budge on my wedding day!

    Rebekah and Becca did an absolutely wonderful job on my girls and my Mom for the wedding - I was so impressed with how everyone looked and how their hair was done - I was slightly concerned with one of my bridesmaids (since her hair was thin) but Becca styled her hair to where you couldn't tell!

    As for mine, I had Becca do my hair and makeup (which we decided on during my trial) It was so stunning and I was getting compliments on it all night! They didn't move an INCH, even after staying up and partying til 2am!! Thank you so much!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nicole
    Nicole W. Sent on 09/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning! Amazing!

    Kristen and her team truly were amazing! All of us that had hair and makeup done were receiving complements all night long about how amazing we all looked! My hair was still perfectly in place and my makeup did not need to be touched up at all, everything lasted over 12 hours!!!! I could not recommend Hello Beautiful Weddings more!
  • N
    Nikki Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My new DIL made an awesome choice ...choosing to marry my son AND hiring Hello Beautiful

    Honestly, this was all my DIL's doing....and she chose well! The team that did our makeup and hair was so professional, skillful, accommodating, and most importantly...they did a FANTASTIC job.
    LOL....I'm not sure if I should be insulted or feel amazing about the compliments I received...but so many friends and family at the wedding told me they had never seen me look THAT GOOD (and I always dress nicely and wear makeup!)
    So thanks Team Hello Beautiful for making my DIL the most beautiful bride (you really captured the essence of her with her makeup and hair), for making her bridesmaids look amazing, and for making me look my best and feel my best on one of the most special days in my life.
  • C
    Carly S. Sent on 07/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & Efficient!

    For my wedding last week Bella, Jackie and Kristen worked their magic! They took care of hair and make up for 10 people in about 3 hours! Our hair and make up all looked perfect. Even my “picky” bridesmaids were extremely impressed by the work they did and we all got so many compliments! This is also one of the more affordable companies out there. Hello Beautiful is a hidden gem in the bridal world and I would highly recommend!
  • Casey
    Casey K. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the two brides feel beautiful!

    Kristen and Becca did such a beautiful job with hair and make-up for our June wedding! For our wedding, we had two brides staying at two different locations, with a mom and several bridesmaids at each location. They did a great job accommodating several different hair and make-up styles, and both of them were a very calming presence when we were full of nerves! We both did a hair and make-up trial back in March, and they were very considerate about the fact that I didn’t want my wife to see me in my veil before the wedding. Thank you to Hello Beautiful for helping these two brides feel beautiful on our wedding day!
  • J
    Juli J. Sent on 04/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristen is a master of her craft!

    Kristen and her team were absolutely nothing short of phenomenal on my wedding day! They were flexible with me as I was managing emergencies in the morning, but I was so comfortable once I got in Kristen’s chair. She is so friendly and sweet and we all looked AMAZING! She understood what I meant when I said I still wanted to look like me in my wedding makeup and she nailed it. I was radiant and glowing thanks to her! And my bridesmaids and moms/aunts loved their experiences with Kristen’s team. 10/10 could not recommend any more highly! Thank you Kristen!
  • S
    Stephanie B. Sent on 04/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    We used Hello Beautiful for our hair and makeup on my wedding day and couldn’t be happier. Kristen was our make up artist and Michele was our hair stylist. They were both so nice and made the whole day comfortable and stress free. They were on time, organized, and ready to roll. They did whatever my girls wanted for hair and make up and they all looked so beautiful! My hair stayed curled and in tact the whole day (and the next day!) and so did my makeup! I couldn’t be happier with them, they really did an amazing job. Thank you again for being so friendly and making us all look so beautiful for my wedding day!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn H. Sent on 02/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Happy I Booked Hello Beautiful!

    I am so happy I booked Hello Beautiful for hair and makeup services for my wedding! Kristen answered every question I had promptly and ensured everything went smoothly. The hair stylists and makeup artists did a fantastic job! Everyone looked stunning. My makeup lasted all night and my hair stayed in place the entire night!
  • Lydia
    Lydia F. Sent on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience!

    I hired Kristen to do hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaids! She was extremely professional, arrived on time, and did an amazing job! I didn’t need touch up my make up or fix my hair once the entire day. If you’re looking for skill and reliability I would highly recommend Hello Beautiful! Thank you Kristen for a job very well done and for making me feel like a beautiful bride! :)
  • D
    Donielle T. Sent on 07/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience !

    What an amazing experience with HelloBeautiful! Kristen was so flexible and understanding with my constant indecisiveness with hair! Her girls were also so friendly and talented! I would highly recommend!
  • Melissa
    Melissa D. Sent on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    I could not have asked for a better hair and make up artist for my wedding day. From our initial discussion, to my trial, to the big day itself, Kristen truly went above and beyond to make myself and my bridesmaids look and feel our absolute best. She did an incredible job and we all could not have been happier with her!
  • T
    Toni A. Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Sending a huge shout out to Kristen and her team at Hello Beautiful for an amazing job in helping me look like my BEST SELF for my wedding day! I first met Kristen at my hair & makeup trial and she immediately put me at ease. I wasn’t 100% sure of what I was looking for, and I was also a bit nervous about my hair staying in tact, given my wedding was on the beach. Kristen asked all the right questions to give me the perfect look and made it last all the way through the after-party! It was great having one less thing to stress about on my wedding day – Kristen gave me the perfect look that I didn’t even know I wanted. I can’t thank her enough for helping to make my day as perfect as it was!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 04/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    I found this company out of luck. They are all so nice and professional. The make up and hair was done so well. It lasted all night! Definitely recommend their services.
  • Janna
    Janna Sent on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding hair!

    Hello Beautiful was an amazing choice for my 3/5/22 wedding! We had 5 people getting hair done (me, my mom, three bridesmaids) and Kristen was able to finish everyone in 2.5 hours, which is seriously impressive. At my trial, she designed my dream messy updo that I could easily convert into a half-up style during the reception (pictured)! Hello Beautiful is reasonably priced and did amazing job! I highly recommend them to all brides.
  • Colleen
    Colleen O. Sent on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Went above and beyond for my wedding!

    Hello Beautiful did such an incredible job for my wedding! All the girls' hair and makeup turned out incredible, and everything lasted all day/night! Kristen went above and beyond when a snowstorm occurred the day of my wedding- she decided to stay at a hotel close to my house to make sure she'd make it on time. It was beyond anything I expected and is a true testiment to her commitment and professionalism. I would absolutely recommend her and her team!
  • Kristen
    Kristen F. Sent on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the wedding morning so fun!

    The whole team at Hello Beautiful is just amazing! We had 9 people total for hair and makeup and these ladies made sure every single one of my girls felt beautiful and special. I loved my hair and makeup at the trial and felt so beautiful the day of my wedding - it was such a stress free experience!
  • A
    Athina C. Sent on 06/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Their team was so nice and made the morning so much more fun! We finished early with enough time for all my girls to eat. My hair held the whole day! Everyone complimented how great my hair and makeup looked! Becca was amazing and was so patient when I changed my mind a few times about what I wanted. All my girls loved their hair and makeup too!
  • Alison
    Alison P. Sent on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t ask for more

    They were supper quick, super nice and professional. Pictures do not to justice. Everyone’s hair was perfect!
  • D
    Danielle Z. Sent on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful service

    Everything was perfect! I got so many compliments on how beautiful my bridal party was! I felt so beautiful and my look lasted all night. Hair and makeup were perfect, timing was perfect, the whole experience was perfect. Everyone loved our wonderful beauticians who were personable and friendly. Planning a wedding during a pandemic is so stressful but hello beautiful made looking and feeling good easy and painless. From beginning to end the whole process was easy. I can't day enough good things about it!
  • H
    Helen Y. Sent on 08/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair and makeup

    I felt absolutely BEAUTIFUL for my wedding! Jackie and Bobbi did my and my bridal party’s hair and makeup. We all looked and felt gorgeous after they were done. They really made the process so smooth and easy. Jackie even stayed a little extra to make help me with putting on my veil which I thought was super sweet, especially since her scheduled time there ended. Jackie and Bobbi are both great at what they do! Highly recommend!
  • Shannon
    Shannon Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely loved

    Kristen and her team are the best! We postponed our wedding but still did a small backyard ceremony, and Kristen was so understanding and was able to do me and my mom’s and hair and makeup, which turned out amazing. On our “big” wedding day, everything went so smoothly. Everyone was so friendly and helped make our morning so relaxing. My mom, mother in law, bridesmaids, and flower girl were all so happy with how everything came out! We all loved that we could get lashes and airbrush too. One of my bridesmaids ended up having Kristen and Hello Beautiful for her wedding day too since she loved my hair and makeup so much! We can’t thank Kristen, Kristen, and Missy enough.
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 07/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend

    My husband and I got married on 6/11/21 in Manahawkin, NJ. Kristen and her team had been there from the very beginning with doing my hair and makeup for my engagement photos.
    Kristen’s studio was gorgeous and her schedule was flexible for trials. When I did my trial and then later changed my mind on what I wanted (as brides often do), Kristen was more than willing to have me come back in and make changes. Kristen and her team traveled to my venue on the wedding day and arrived in a timely fashion. Her team was extremely friendly and open to any inspo or looks my bridal party and family wanted. My entire bridal party, my mom, and mother-in-law were extremely happy with how their hair and makeup turned out. All curls, makeup, and lashes stayed the entire day. Even my two flower girls felt like part of the group and were able to get some light makeup. Kristen and her team are great with kids. I highly recommend booking Hello Beautiful for your future wedding/event!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth D. Sent on 06/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience and gorgeous hair!

    Michele was a breath of fresh air after looking for a hair stylist unsuccessfully for a year, she was on time, was professional and my hair was beautiful! My Bridesmaids and my mom looked gorgeous as well, thank you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours