Hellenic Holidays Reviews

100 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

100 Reviews for Hellenic Holidays

Recommended by 100%

100
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

25 User photos

Hellenic Holidays 1
Hellenic Holidays 2
Hellenic Holidays 3
Hellenic Holidays 4
Hellenic Holidays 5
Hellenic Holidays 6
Hellenic Holidays 7
+ 19
Sort by:
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DREAM Honeymoon

    My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon last week and it was truly an unbelievable trip. We did a total of 9 nights in Athens, Mykonos and Santorini. Petros listens to what is important to you and caters the itinerary to match. Each hotel he recommended was better than the last and we loved each one in each city. Every time we stepped off a plane or ferry there was someone waiting for us and it was so nice not to have to worry about a thing. We had such an amazing time, we didn't want to come home.

    The food and wine were incredible and we are still craving each meal we ate throughout the trip. Petros recommendations were all delicious and we were so grateful for his assistance at each location. His itinerary was so detailed and let us know exactly how much to tip along the way - something we were very unsure about.

    Overall I would definitely recommend using Hellenic Holidays if you are considering traveling to Greece. It can be very overwhelming when trying to book on your own and Petros makes it extremely easy and definitely a trip to remember!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
    Hellenic Holidays 8
    Hellenic Holidays 9
    Hellenic Holidays 10
    Hellenic Holidays 11
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I went on a trip to Greece in August. We were Celebrating a belated Honeymoon and my 40th birthday. It was my first time there and my wife has been several times. We used Hellenic Holidays to arrange the entire trip for us. I have been all over Europe and many other places and must say this trip takes the cake! Petros and the team at Hellenic couldn't have done a better job. Everything was taken care of from the moment we arrived until the day we left. The hotel choices were top notch along with the excursions he planned for us during the day. (If your visiting Santorini I recommend doing the catamaran and wine tour excursion.) He also gave great recommendations for restaurants along with activities to do during our leisure time. If your planning a trip to Greece I HIGHLY recommend using Hellenic !

    Sent on 09/17/2018
    Hellenic Holidays 12
    Hellenic Holidays 13
    Hellenic Holidays 14
    Hellenic Holidays 15
    Hellenic Holidays 16
    Hellenic Holidays 17
    Hellenic Holidays 18
    Hellenic Holidays 19
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Hellenic Holidays (Petros) as the travel agent for our honeymoon and couldn't be happier. We decided years ago that we wanted to do Greece for the honeymoon but never really looked into details, islands, etc. After a quick google search we found Petros. From the first conversation, we knew we were going to be in good hands. He walked us through all of our options for different Islands, hotels, the good/bad, what to do and what not to do. We ended up choosing Athens, Mykonos, Naxos, and Santorini. Petros did an incredible job of planning our honeymoon from start to finish. Hotels, private transportation, private tours, travel between islands, meals, excursions, etc. Everything was planned perfectly. It was a dream honeymoon and we would recommend Hellenic Holidays to anyone who wants to go to Greece. Overall, I can’t say enough good things about Petros. He gave us the Greece trip of a lifetime and we will definitely use him for next time we go back!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • G

    Grace · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “PETROS FOR THE WIN!” we kept finding ourselves saying this throughout our 10-day honeymoon in Athens, Naxos and Santorini. Not only was every hotel and restaurant recommendation on point, but he completely took the legwork out of the trip. This is SO NICE after planning a wedding for more than a year. He literally thought through every single thing. For example, one of the drivers give us our ferry tickets so we wouldn’t have to waste time getting them. He checked us into our flights (within Greece) and purchased additional luggage allowances. Also ensured our transfers were on time, with plenty of time to spare. Throughout the entire process he was patient (we had him redo our itinerary 3 times because we couldn’t decide where we wanted to go/for how long) and never complained. Just prior to the trip, he gave us a final itinerary with thorough explanations of things to do, sights to see, who to hire, where to go, etc. This thing was our bible, and it left just enough planned and just enough free time to go with the flow and get into our own rhythm for the trip. He also made himself available via cell phone/what’s app, but we didn’t need to contact him because everything was going so well. Did I mention we had two “surprise” hotel upgrades while we were there?

    It was absolutely the best vacation of our lives… the perfect way to begin our new life together… due in large part to the fact that we used Hellenic Holidays for our trip.

    Sent on 08/25/2018
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hellenic Holidays made our honeymoon the trip of a lifetime, and also the easiest part of wedding planning. A week after returning home we haven't stopped talking about Greece or looking at photos. Every detail was taken care of. The hotels offered incredible service, and the food recommendations were fantastic. I've already asked Petros about returning to Greece for our one year anniversary.

    Sent on 08/26/2018
    Hellenic Holidays 20
  • G

    George · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I went through Hellenic Holidays for our honeymoon and we couldnt be happier. Petros is very passionate about his work and it really shows. After our trip, we felt as though we could not have possibly truly experienced Greece without Petros’ help. Every restaurant recommendation, to the hotel accomodations and overall recommendations for daily activities were thoroughly organized and explained before we left and he didnt steer us wrong once. There is NO other way to explore Greece than to use this company

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just wow! Using Petros for our honeymoon might have been the best thing we did. From the beginning he was completely helpful, personable, diligent, and knowledgeable. He knows the Greek islands so well and put together a trip for us with countless recommendations of restaurants, activities, etc that were spot on. All the hotels we stayed at (in Athens, Mykonos, Naxos, and Santorini) were outstanding with amazing service, location, and views. We have already passed his contact information along to friends and would highly recommend him for anyone looking to go on an unforgettable trip to Greece.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
    Hellenic Holidays 21
    Hellenic Holidays 22
    Hellenic Holidays 23
    Hellenic Holidays 24
  • K

    Kobie · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epic Honeymoon!
    Thank you Petros for arranging the trip of a lifetime for us. I was happy enough just having a beautiful new wife in my life but Petros you had to go and blow my mind with a level of adventure, scenery, food and history that is Greece. Whether we were 4 wheeling through Naxos, beach hopping by ferry through Mikanos or dining on a catarmaran at sunset every moment was greater than the last no exaggeration. Petros you organized our destinations and accommodations perfectly and were always just a whatsapp message away if we needed you. Memorable

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • J

    Janet · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We honeymooned to Athens, Mykonos and Santorini. Petros created the most amazing experience for us including luxury accommodations, easy and convenient transfers, excellent itinerary and restaurant recommendations and great service while we were planning our trip. Petros was even able to respond to a message sent to him at 3am in the states regarding a change in flight information that would impact our transfer from the airport to the hotel. Our trip exceeded our expectations. We would most definitely use Petros and Hellenic Holidays again for a future Greek vacation!

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • D

    Dustin · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Second To None service! The trip, which was a 10-day Excursion in Greece for our honeymoon, went off without a hitch. Petros and his team treat you like a VIP no matter who you are. Not only was the itinerary thorough but Petros had great suggestions for restaurants, attractions, and general things to do.

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Hellenic Holidays for our honeymoon and the trip was absolutely fantastic.

    Starting with the logistics of the trip, everything was taken care of and went smoothly. It was so reassuring to simply arrive in the airport and know we has a transfer waiting at each destination. On top of that, every person Petros set us up with were knowledge, accommodating and most importantly friendly!

    There is not one thing I would've have changed about the trip, and I would like to add how great Petros's recommendations were. From the restaurants to the tours, everything he suggested was prefect. In fact, one restaurant he sent us to in Naxos was so delicious, we recommended it to others at the hotel we stayed at, and everyone came back raving about it.

    I highly recommend not only going to Greece, but using Hellenic Holidays for your honeymoon. Trust in Petros, he will not disappoint.

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • E

    Evan · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved our trip. The planning process was painless. All of our transportation was arranged for us through Hellenic holidays and we never had issues getting with our transportation. All of the hotels and transportation people we dealt with love Petros.

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Petros at Hellenic Holidays was absolutely amazing to work with! We let him know where we wanted to go in Greece for our honeymoon in September and he planned the most spectacular trip! He took care of everything for us so we had nothing to worry about while we were there. We would definitely book another trip to Greece through Hellenic Holidays!

    Sent on 10/21/2017
    Hellenic Holidays 25
    Hellenic Holidays 26
    Hellenic Holidays 27
    Hellenic Holidays 28
  • A

    A · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t say enough about the hard work Petros put into our perfect honeymoon! We were very fortunate to come across his website - Petros was incredibly responsive and we connected over his passion for Greece and envisioning a top-tier experience for us given our varied interests. He suggested Athens, Náxos and Santorini to capture history, nature and leisure all in one trip - after booking with him, every other major concern was taken care of seamlessly. In a busy year for us, I can’t say enough about what a relief it was to “unload” one big ticket item onto a trusted partner, and have it managed without fuss or issue. Prior to our trip, we received a detailed itinerary that told us where to go and what to expect from each transfer, tour and experience we booked; also within were recommendations for attractions, walks, and high-quality dining (we followed through on several of these, and were not disappointed!) Petros scheduled another call with us to ensure the itinerary was clear, and to share other useful tips (we were going to travel with a nominal amount of cash for instance; Petros told us to take advantage of low State-side fees and double it - he was entirely correct in this, with many smaller shops and tavernas still preferring cash). Petros alerted us early to an air controller strike that would delay our flight, allowing us to reschedule transfer to our departing airport; on his end, his team was ready and waiting for our late flight when we reached Athens. In similar fashion, every experience we booked through Petros or at his recommendation was smooth, allowing us to really enjoy our time in each locale. Our accommodations were excellent - exactly as described (certainly no bad surprises - there were a few good ones!), with fantastic staff and proximity to major attractions. The focus of our honeymoon was truly in spending time with each other and appreciating Greece! - we enthusiastically recommend HH and Petros to others wanting a great honeymoon!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
    Hellenic Holidays 29
    Hellenic Holidays 30
    Hellenic Holidays 31
    Hellenic Holidays 32
  • S

    Scott · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You're in good hands with Petros and Hellenic Holidays! My wife and I booked our honeymoon through Petros and he did an amazing job in designing our itinerary. He is extremely knowledgeable about all things Greece and was able to answer all of our questions until we felt comfortable that our itinerary was tailored to our vision. The final itinerary we received was so detailed and included many great restaurant suggestions and things to do. Every hotel we stayed in was in a great location (Athens, Mykonos and Santorini) and we felt so special in all of them. Everyone knew him and spoke so highly of him! Our favorite part of the trip was the sailing trip in Santorini, so much fun!!! It was reassuring to know that Petros tracked our trip to make sure everything ran smoothly. Efharisto Petros! We highly recommend him to everyone and hope to book another trip with him in the future. Love, Scott and Janet

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Hellenic Holidays for our honeymoon to Greece in July. Petros was such a pleasure to work with! He made the process of planning our honeymoon a breeze from start to finish. He is so knowledgeable and was so helpful even while we were there he made himself available to us if we had any problems or concerns. While we were in Mykonos we had a problem with our room. As soon as we talked to Petros he resolved it right away. We had such an amazing time! Everything from the hotels to the transportation and activities he planned were on point! Thank you so much Petros for giving us the honeymoon of our dreams!!!

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • S

    samantha · Married on 07/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Petros planned us the best honeymoon ever! For our honeymoon, we knew we wanted to do Greece but didn't know specifics. That's where Petros came in. He walked us through all of our options for different Islands, and from there hotels. We ended up doing Athens, Mykonos, Naxos, and Santorini. Petros did an incredible job of planning our honeymoon from start to finish. As a bride, I had enough to plan with the wedding so to be stress-free about the honeymoon was priceless. Petros arranged all the transportation once we got to Greece, activities, recommendations for Meals- everything was just amazing. Whenever we had to leave for the next stop, someone was waiting to pick us up or drop us off. It was a seamless trip. Petros also had us add him on WhatsApp and he was available for questions throughout our whole trip which was really nice! Overall, I can't say enough good things about Petros. He gave us the Greece trip of a lifetime and we will definitely use him for next time we go back!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • J

    John Paul · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe the incredible job Petros did for my wife and I. From the first time I spoke to him I knew he was the right person to guide us. The final itinerary he sent us was so detailed it gave us many different options every day as well as great restaurant recommendations. When we were in Santorini we were scheduled to go on a boat the next day. Petros called us to let us know it was going to be a little too windy and would arrange for us to reschedule. That is the kind of thoughtful person he is. If you are planning a honeymoon or any other trip to Greece Petros and Hellenic Holidays is the only way to go.

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't enough words to say how amazing Hellenic Holidays is! Petros is so knowledgeable about all parts of Greece and worked to create the perfect honeymoon itinerary to meet our needs/ requests. His recommendations for activities and restaurants were spot on. We truely felt like we were getting an authentic Greek experience. Petros was so accessible and was always ready to answer all our questions. The hotels he booked for us were beyond reproach and the level of service we received was flawless. Petros truely made our honeymoon unforgettable and we will definitely use Hellenic Holidays again!

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so busy planning our wedding and we wanted our trip to Greece for our honeymoon to be a trip of a lifetime. I was a bit hesitant at first to work with a travel advisor that I couldn’t meet in person, but Petros put me at ease after my first phone call with him and after seeing the initial itinerary he put together for us. He answered all our questions and was extremely attentive to detail and very responsive. He has traveled to Greece so many times, so had a personal experience with every hotel, restaurant, beach, excursion, and trip that he either planned for us, or recommended to us. Our trip consisted of 1 night in Athens, 4 nights in Santorini, 3 in Naxos, and 3 in Mykonos. All we had to do was book our trip to and from Athens and Petros took care of the rest. It was such a breeze traveling from one island to the next along with having all of our transfers pre-arranged to get us to and from the hotels. Petros knows what he’s talking about and I would highly recommend him to anyone planning a wedding to take some of the added stress away so you can just relax and enjoy your honeymoon!

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I definitely recommend Petros! I was looking into other travel agencies for our honeymoon, but Petros won me over. From start to finish Petros is literally on top of everything! A week before your trip, he will go over specifics, recommendations, etc. so you're prepared for the trip. You'll feel like you're connected to him at all times if there was a problem to rise up during your trip because he tells you to message him through Viber. Before our honeymoon I asked him if we could have a specific room number at one of the hotels and I literally asked him last minute and I didn't think he could accommodate it since it was last minute and he said he can't guarantee it. I didn't get my hopes up because I would've understood. BUT when we got there we got the room I wanted! I then messaged him on Viber and he said it was a surprise! So I thought that was really sweet of him and how much he cares about his clients. We went to Athens, Crete, Santorini, and Mykonos. All the hotels he set us up in we're amazing! He is VERY organized and like I said is on top of everything even coming down to boarding passes for every flight/ferry/speed boat. Thank you Petros for a memorable honeymoon! Btw, I already recommended you to someone! Lol

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Petros was the best decision my husband and I made when booking our honeymoon! We didn't have to stress or worry about a thing leading up to the trip. He does all the leg work, you just have to show up (with the extremely detailed itinerary he makes for you). Petros helped us design a custom trip that was romantic, magical and unforgettable. Petros is caring, detail-oriented and passionate about his career and all of his clientele. He makes you feel special and takes his time to develop a unique trip that fits your personality and interests. This isn't like ordering off a menu. Petros is your personal chef and will cook you up a trip that fits your desires, interests and budget. Speaking of budget, Hellenic Holidays is worth every penny! You couldn't book a trip yourself cheaper than what Petros can offer. What sets Petros apart is that he travels to Greece every year to foster business relationships and create new ones. He's constantly raising the bar for his clients. He wants to find the best hotels, the best tour guides and the best restaurants to give YOU the best experience! You really see it when you're experiencing those things yourself and when you meet some of the people Petros does business with. They all say the same thing, Petros is passionate about what he does and the people he works for. When you think Petros couldn't impress you any more, he does. He's always raising the bar, remember? I'm talking champagne in your room, upgrades along the way... you can't get those special treatments booking on your own. When you arrive in Greece, you're treated like kings and queens. We were so happy with our experience that we're planning on booking another trip with Petros in 2019. BOOK WITH PETROS! You won't regret it!

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • J

    julie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Petros created our DREAM Honeymoon. From start to finish we were so impressed with him. He goes above and beyond to ensure your honeymoon is filled with exciting plans and beautiful hotels. He tailored our trip from transportation, hotel, restaurants and excursions. I travel a lot and the way he organized the trip- I never want to travel without Petros help again! He spoiled us! The biggest stressor that you do not want to worry about on your honeymoon can be transportation. Petros lined up drivers for every step of our trip and that was so incredible. When we got off the ferry or airplane- to have someone there holding a sign and guiding you to where you need to go in a country you are unfamiliar with was such a life saver.
    The hotel choices were unbelievable. Thank you so much Petros! Thank you for allowing us to text you while we were over there too with last minute questions. So wonderful!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Petros to anyone going to Greece - for their honeymoon or otherwise. He was extremely helpful as we were planning the trip, consulting us about our preferences and providing a thorough itinerary before we left. I can easily say the honeymoon was the least stressful part of planning the entire wedding. When we arrived in Greece, Petros took care of EVERYTHING. Each place we stayed was stunning with incredible service. The restaurants and suggested activities gave us great options but did not make us feel too scheduled. Finally, his availability throughout the honeymoon - checking us into flights, being there via text if we had any questions - was very helpful. Although, we didn't end up having many questions, since he prepared us so well beforehand, it was reassuring to know he was there. Our honeymoon was incredible thanks to Petros!!!

    Sent on 05/29/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review