Hellenic Holidays Reviews

106 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

106 Reviews for Hellenic Holidays

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

106

33 User photos

Sort by:
  • F

    Frank · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Honeymoon Experience

    If the stresses of planning a wedding weren’t bad enough throw into the mix planning your honeymoon. With so many destinations to choose from, trying to figure out the best website to utilize for booking flights, hotels, excursion, etc. turns what should be an exciting trip to plan into a very overwhelming experience.
    After searching countless websites me and my fiancé were about to give up hope until we stumble upon Hellenic Holiday’s website. After viewing their webpage (https://www.hellenicholidays.com) I immediately reached out via email describing our ideal honeymoon/budget and not much to my surprise I received a detailed and prompt response from the owner of the travel agency Petros and just like that our honeymoon of a life time was booked.
    Petros is extremely friendly, professional, and detailed oriented and he absolutely leaves no stone unturned to ensure you experience a trip of a life time. Throughout the process he really takes the time to get to know you and learn about your interests to ensure his recommendations fit your needs accordingly. I was amazed by the level of detail provided in his itinerary and his daily breakdown was phenomenal when it came time to planning what to do and where to eat for lunch and dinner each day. He also arranges all of your transportation throughout your trip ensuring you get to each destination on time and most importantly stress free.
    Petros delivered on his word and provided us with a once in a life time honeymoon to Greece (Athens, Mykonos, and Santorini) and an experience we will remember for the rest of our lives. I highly recommend Hellenic Holidays to all newlyweds looking for a stress free once in a life time trip where all you have to do is show up and enjoy the time spent with your significant other.

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • V

    Vishwa S. · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing honeymoon!

    My husband and I had a spectacular trip to Greece!!! With all the wedding planning, both of us didn't have time to plan out our honeymoon. We came across Hellenic Holidays and talked to Petros. He was very professional and provided an excellent itinerary with all hotels that we were looking into. It was perfect to just follow his playbook/itinerary and restaurant recommendations. The playbook as well as the itinerary were on point. We had great service, awesome excursions, and perfect resorts everywhere!! I HIGHLY recommend working with Petros for your next trip to Greece. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • Allison

    Allison Z. · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!!!

    Petros with Hellenic Holidays made our honeymoon so magical! From the ease of transportation to each destination to the romantic hotel spots and our sunset catamaran sail, we couldn’t ask for more. We especially appreciated the detailed playbook with our itinerary, recommendations for dinners and excursions. We strongly recommend this company to other couples wanting to visit Greece.

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • Taylor Wolfe

    Deanna · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honeymoon to Greece

    Great prices for a beautiful honeymoon experience! Petros is very professional, and works hard to make sure everything is just how you'd like and within your budget. I enjoyed working with him to plan such a special trip. They always answer their phones, and if you call after hours (keep in mind time zone difference) they'll always get back to you asap. Overall fantastic service! Will use again and highly recommend!!

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • Richard

    Richard S. · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honeymoon to Greece

    Hellenic Holidays (and more specifically, Petros) organized the best trip that we have ever taken in our lives. We opted for a 12 night trip to Greece for our honeymoon, and the suggestions and attention to detail that was provided was second to none. He ensured that we had more options for eating, drinking, and fun than we could ever imagine for each day, and all of his recommendations were phenomenal. The hotels that were chosen for us should be particularly recognized - each were unique and top class. Petros made himself available for any and all questions before and during our trip, and we cannot possibly thank him enough for the experience he helped to tailor for us.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • J

    Jessica R. · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Honeymoon Ever!

    We used Petros/Hellenic Holidays for our 2-week honeymoon to Greece and it was the best decision we could ever make. From the initial phone call discussing our ideas and expectations to being on-call during our actual vacation, Petros was beyond accommodating and helpful for every step of the way. He took our vision and what we wanted out of our honeymoon, and custom tailored our vacation to perfection. With every stop, city, restaurant, activity, resort that we stayed at, we were more and more "Wowed!" as days went on. Petros is extremely knowledgable on Grecian culture, restaurants, things to do, resorts, etc., and tailored our honeymoon to meet our wants and needs according to our expectations and budget. Our honeymoon was nothing short of perfection and we are forever thankful for Petros' expertise, guidance and assistance! Thank you, Petros, for everything! We can't wait for our return to Greece to use his services again.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DREAM Honeymoon

    My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon last week and it was truly an unbelievable trip. We did a total of 9 nights in Athens, Mykonos and Santorini. Petros listens to what is important to you and caters the itinerary to match. Each hotel he recommended was better than the last and we loved each one in each city. Every time we stepped off a plane or ferry there was someone waiting for us and it was so nice not to have to worry about a thing. We had such an amazing time, we didn't want to come home.

    The food and wine were incredible and we are still craving each meal we ate throughout the trip. Petros recommendations were all delicious and we were so grateful for his assistance at each location. His itinerary was so detailed and let us know exactly how much to tip along the way - something we were very unsure about.

    Overall I would definitely recommend using Hellenic Holidays if you are considering traveling to Greece. It can be very overwhelming when trying to book on your own and Petros makes it extremely easy and definitely a trip to remember!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I went on a trip to Greece in August. We were Celebrating a belated Honeymoon and my 40th birthday. It was my first time there and my wife has been several times. We used Hellenic Holidays to arrange the entire trip for us. I have been all over Europe and many other places and must say this trip takes the cake! Petros and the team at Hellenic couldn't have done a better job. Everything was taken care of from the moment we arrived until the day we left. The hotel choices were top notch along with the excursions he planned for us during the day. (If your visiting Santorini I recommend doing the catamaran and wine tour excursion.) He also gave great recommendations for restaurants along with activities to do during our leisure time. If your planning a trip to Greece I HIGHLY recommend using Hellenic !

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Hellenic Holidays (Petros) as the travel agent for our honeymoon and couldn't be happier. We decided years ago that we wanted to do Greece for the honeymoon but never really looked into details, islands, etc. After a quick google search we found Petros. From the first conversation, we knew we were going to be in good hands. He walked us through all of our options for different Islands, hotels, the good/bad, what to do and what not to do. We ended up choosing Athens, Mykonos, Naxos, and Santorini. Petros did an incredible job of planning our honeymoon from start to finish. Hotels, private transportation, private tours, travel between islands, meals, excursions, etc. Everything was planned perfectly. It was a dream honeymoon and we would recommend Hellenic Holidays to anyone who wants to go to Greece. Overall, I can’t say enough good things about Petros. He gave us the Greece trip of a lifetime and we will definitely use him for next time we go back!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • G

    Grace · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “PETROS FOR THE WIN!” we kept finding ourselves saying this throughout our 10-day honeymoon in Athens, Naxos and Santorini. Not only was every hotel and restaurant recommendation on point, but he completely took the legwork out of the trip. This is SO NICE after planning a wedding for more than a year. He literally thought through every single thing. For example, one of the drivers give us our ferry tickets so we wouldn’t have to waste time getting them. He checked us into our flights (within Greece) and purchased additional luggage allowances. Also ensured our transfers were on time, with plenty of time to spare. Throughout the entire process he was patient (we had him redo our itinerary 3 times because we couldn’t decide where we wanted to go/for how long) and never complained. Just prior to the trip, he gave us a final itinerary with thorough explanations of things to do, sights to see, who to hire, where to go, etc. This thing was our bible, and it left just enough planned and just enough free time to go with the flow and get into our own rhythm for the trip. He also made himself available via cell phone/what’s app, but we didn’t need to contact him because everything was going so well. Did I mention we had two “surprise” hotel upgrades while we were there?

    It was absolutely the best vacation of our lives… the perfect way to begin our new life together… due in large part to the fact that we used Hellenic Holidays for our trip.

    Sent on 08/25/2018
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hellenic Holidays made our honeymoon the trip of a lifetime, and also the easiest part of wedding planning. A week after returning home we haven't stopped talking about Greece or looking at photos. Every detail was taken care of. The hotels offered incredible service, and the food recommendations were fantastic. I've already asked Petros about returning to Greece for our one year anniversary.

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • G

    George · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I went through Hellenic Holidays for our honeymoon and we couldnt be happier. Petros is very passionate about his work and it really shows. After our trip, we felt as though we could not have possibly truly experienced Greece without Petros’ help. Every restaurant recommendation, to the hotel accomodations and overall recommendations for daily activities were thoroughly organized and explained before we left and he didnt steer us wrong once. There is NO other way to explore Greece than to use this company

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just wow! Using Petros for our honeymoon might have been the best thing we did. From the beginning he was completely helpful, personable, diligent, and knowledgeable. He knows the Greek islands so well and put together a trip for us with countless recommendations of restaurants, activities, etc that were spot on. All the hotels we stayed at (in Athens, Mykonos, Naxos, and Santorini) were outstanding with amazing service, location, and views. We have already passed his contact information along to friends and would highly recommend him for anyone looking to go on an unforgettable trip to Greece.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • K

    Kobie · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epic Honeymoon!
    Thank you Petros for arranging the trip of a lifetime for us. I was happy enough just having a beautiful new wife in my life but Petros you had to go and blow my mind with a level of adventure, scenery, food and history that is Greece. Whether we were 4 wheeling through Naxos, beach hopping by ferry through Mikanos or dining on a catarmaran at sunset every moment was greater than the last no exaggeration. Petros you organized our destinations and accommodations perfectly and were always just a whatsapp message away if we needed you. Memorable

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • J

    Janet · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We honeymooned to Athens, Mykonos and Santorini. Petros created the most amazing experience for us including luxury accommodations, easy and convenient transfers, excellent itinerary and restaurant recommendations and great service while we were planning our trip. Petros was even able to respond to a message sent to him at 3am in the states regarding a change in flight information that would impact our transfer from the airport to the hotel. Our trip exceeded our expectations. We would most definitely use Petros and Hellenic Holidays again for a future Greek vacation!

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • D

    Dustin · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Second To None service! The trip, which was a 10-day Excursion in Greece for our honeymoon, went off without a hitch. Petros and his team treat you like a VIP no matter who you are. Not only was the itinerary thorough but Petros had great suggestions for restaurants, attractions, and general things to do.

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Hellenic Holidays for our honeymoon and the trip was absolutely fantastic.

    Starting with the logistics of the trip, everything was taken care of and went smoothly. It was so reassuring to simply arrive in the airport and know we has a transfer waiting at each destination. On top of that, every person Petros set us up with were knowledge, accommodating and most importantly friendly!

    There is not one thing I would've have changed about the trip, and I would like to add how great Petros's recommendations were. From the restaurants to the tours, everything he suggested was prefect. In fact, one restaurant he sent us to in Naxos was so delicious, we recommended it to others at the hotel we stayed at, and everyone came back raving about it.

    I highly recommend not only going to Greece, but using Hellenic Holidays for your honeymoon. Trust in Petros, he will not disappoint.

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • E

    Evan · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved our trip. The planning process was painless. All of our transportation was arranged for us through Hellenic holidays and we never had issues getting with our transportation. All of the hotels and transportation people we dealt with love Petros.

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Petros at Hellenic Holidays was absolutely amazing to work with! We let him know where we wanted to go in Greece for our honeymoon in September and he planned the most spectacular trip! He took care of everything for us so we had nothing to worry about while we were there. We would definitely book another trip to Greece through Hellenic Holidays!

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • A

    A · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t say enough about the hard work Petros put into our perfect honeymoon! We were very fortunate to come across his website - Petros was incredibly responsive and we connected over his passion for Greece and envisioning a top-tier experience for us given our varied interests. He suggested Athens, Náxos and Santorini to capture history, nature and leisure all in one trip - after booking with him, every other major concern was taken care of seamlessly. In a busy year for us, I can’t say enough about what a relief it was to “unload” one big ticket item onto a trusted partner, and have it managed without fuss or issue. Prior to our trip, we received a detailed itinerary that told us where to go and what to expect from each transfer, tour and experience we booked; also within were recommendations for attractions, walks, and high-quality dining (we followed through on several of these, and were not disappointed!) Petros scheduled another call with us to ensure the itinerary was clear, and to share other useful tips (we were going to travel with a nominal amount of cash for instance; Petros told us to take advantage of low State-side fees and double it - he was entirely correct in this, with many smaller shops and tavernas still preferring cash). Petros alerted us early to an air controller strike that would delay our flight, allowing us to reschedule transfer to our departing airport; on his end, his team was ready and waiting for our late flight when we reached Athens. In similar fashion, every experience we booked through Petros or at his recommendation was smooth, allowing us to really enjoy our time in each locale. Our accommodations were excellent - exactly as described (certainly no bad surprises - there were a few good ones!), with fantastic staff and proximity to major attractions. The focus of our honeymoon was truly in spending time with each other and appreciating Greece! - we enthusiastically recommend HH and Petros to others wanting a great honeymoon!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Hellenic Holidays for our honeymoon to Greece, and it absolutely exceeded our expectations. From beginning to end, our experience with Petros could not have been better. From hotels, to transportation, to excursions and restaurant recommendations, it was 5 star service all around. Petros met with us, understood the type of experience we were interested in, and delivered according to our needs. He was even in contact with us during our trip to be sure everything was going smoothly, and to answer any questions we had. I wish I could have Petros organize all of our trips. If you are looking for an unforgettable honeymoon with the most incredible accommodations, Hellenic Holidays on the way to go.

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You're in good hands with Petros and Hellenic Holidays! My wife and I booked our honeymoon through Petros and he did an amazing job in designing our itinerary. He is extremely knowledgeable about all things Greece and was able to answer all of our questions until we felt comfortable that our itinerary was tailored to our vision. The final itinerary we received was so detailed and included many great restaurant suggestions and things to do. Every hotel we stayed in was in a great location (Athens, Mykonos and Santorini) and we felt so special in all of them. Everyone knew him and spoke so highly of him! Our favorite part of the trip was the sailing trip in Santorini, so much fun!!! It was reassuring to know that Petros tracked our trip to make sure everything ran smoothly. Efharisto Petros! We highly recommend him to everyone and hope to book another trip with him in the future. Love, Scott and Janet

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Hellenic Holidays for our honeymoon to Greece in July. Petros was such a pleasure to work with! He made the process of planning our honeymoon a breeze from start to finish. He is so knowledgeable and was so helpful even while we were there he made himself available to us if we had any problems or concerns. While we were in Mykonos we had a problem with our room. As soon as we talked to Petros he resolved it right away. We had such an amazing time! Everything from the hotels to the transportation and activities he planned were on point! Thank you so much Petros for giving us the honeymoon of our dreams!!!

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Petros planned us the best honeymoon ever! For our honeymoon, we knew we wanted to do Greece but didn't know specifics. That's where Petros came in. He walked us through all of our options for different Islands, and from there hotels. We ended up doing Athens, Mykonos, Naxos, and Santorini. Petros did an incredible job of planning our honeymoon from start to finish. As a bride, I had enough to plan with the wedding so to be stress-free about the honeymoon was priceless. Petros arranged all the transportation once we got to Greece, activities, recommendations for Meals- everything was just amazing. Whenever we had to leave for the next stop, someone was waiting to pick us up or drop us off. It was a seamless trip. Petros also had us add him on WhatsApp and he was available for questions throughout our whole trip which was really nice! Overall, I can't say enough good things about Petros. He gave us the Greece trip of a lifetime and we will definitely use him for next time we go back!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • J

    John P. · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe the incredible job Petros did for my wife and I. From the first time I spoke to him I knew he was the right person to guide us. The final itinerary he sent us was so detailed it gave us many different options every day as well as great restaurant recommendations. When we were in Santorini we were scheduled to go on a boat the next day. Petros called us to let us know it was going to be a little too windy and would arrange for us to reschedule. That is the kind of thoughtful person he is. If you are planning a honeymoon or any other trip to Greece Petros and Hellenic Holidays is the only way to go.

    Sent on 07/26/2017