Heidi-o-photo Reviews

121 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

121 Reviews for Heidi-o-photo

Recommended by 99%

121
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Reese

    Marisa · Getting married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi O Photo was great with organization. She was awesome with communication to make our day easier. She gave us exactly what we wanted for our beautiful wedding. Heidi was on time for each meeting, she was able to provide photos for us to look at and made us less nervous about the entire planning. Heidi is the photographer I will continue to tell every bride I meet about, her talent is amazing, her style is creative and she delivers great photos! I again want to say what a great photographer she is and I hope she can think of some shots for future events, cause I will use her again and again and again. For all you new brides...she is awesome! Her website is just the beginning :)

    Sent on 07/28/2011
  • Icelee

    Icelee · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi is awesome! :)

    My now-husband and I booked Heidi for our wedding. We actually found her as one of the photographers our venue had recommended. Out of everyone we looked into, we adored her and her style from the beginning. Heidi and Marie (her second photographer) were so easy to work with. nothing ever felt forced, and we truly felt like we had close friends taking our photos. We actually just got all of our photos back from Heidi (super fast!), and after looking through them all I can honestly say she captured the very essence of the joy and happiness felt on our wedding day. We will definitely be looking to her again for family photos and capturing other future milestones. Thank you Heidi for making our day special!

    Sent on 05/10/2019

    Heidi-o-photo's reply:

    Thanks Icelee! It was such a joy and so much fun to be part of your wedding day. I wish you and Jemuel the very best and look forward to photographing you in the future. :)
  • T

    Tracy Dickerson · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique, romantic and unexpected photgraphy

    Heidi is exceptional. I took my time finding the perfect photographer for my vineyard wedding, and I'm so glad I did. I really wanted a creative perspective - and someone that could not only take lovely posed portraits, but that could capture how we were actually feeling. Heidi did that, and more. My photos from the day are unique, romantic and unexpected. The outdoor imagery and lighting is stunning. In addition, she was well organized and responsive during the planning process. And, importantly, she was not at all intrusive during the ceremony or reception. I would recommend Heidi in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Heidi. She is incredibly professional and extremely detail oriented. As someone who works in events, I appreciated the attention to detail and not letting any little thing go unnoticed or undiscussed (not a word, but i'm going with it) prior to the big day. When things are already planned, the photography is a much more smooth process. For people who know nothing of what goes into a wedding or large event Heidi is perfect for you, she will guide you through the entire thing to make sure your big day and capturing it goes off without a hitch.

    Sent on 04/05/2018
  • M

    Meg · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better photographer than Heidi! She was one of the first vendors we booked, and she was consistently the key piece of keeping us sane and helping us organize our wedding day. We took engagement pictures with her as well, and she made us feel immediately at ease. She went above and beyond for our engagement session, including taking pictures in the rain to capture a beautiful Balboa Park backdrop. She is the perfect combination of kind and easy going, as well as hard working and extremely talented. Because we booked her early on, we were so fortunate to have about a year of speaking with her and she was forever patient and communicative with us. Even with us planning a wedding out of state, we always felt like through all the craziness, Heidi was consistently amazing and truly cared about giving us stress free, breathtaking pictures. We found most of our other vendors through her as well, who all spoke incredibly (and rightfully so) highly of her. We already received a sneak peak of our wedding photos and absolutely adore them. I didn't think we could love any pictures more than our engagement photos, but these are totally perfect. I truly cannot recommend Heidi enough for a professional, trustworthy, kind, and patient photographer. Thank you, Heidi!!!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • S

    Sarina · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't describe how fantastic it was to have Heidi as our photographer for both our engagement photo session & wedding day! My husband and I planned this wedding from Connecticut so communication was important being that we weren't able to be there in person, and Heidi was so kind & responsive with everything! At first, we didn't think we would want the engagement photo session (since we had already done photos in CT) but after more thought, we figured it'd be beneficial to 1. have photos done with different scenery and 2. get more comfortable with her before our big day. It was such a great idea so I highly recommend other future couples do the same as well! Before booking Heidi, I did a ton of research of different photographers from the area & after I had both the coordinator and venue highly recommend Heidi, there was no need to look any further. It also helped that after I told my other vendors (i.e. DJ, florist) that I was using her, they all commended how great she is. Her packages are very reasonable for the quality of work you receive & she is also more than happy to customize items that you want to add and/or omit. She has great experience with San Diego and recommended such a beautiful location for our engagement session (Scripps Pier) - we had a really fun time with her and left feeling like we both made a new friend. We even got our engagement photos within a few days of the session which I know she worked hard at doing in case we wanted to use any of the photos for the wedding. They were absolutely stunning!!

    Then on the day of our wedding, her and her assistant (Weston) were perfect. They worked so well with everyone, and got things done and made sure we were always on schedule. I had numerous guests comment on how great the photographers were. We also received a few sneak-peak pictures within 2 days after the wedding and she also offered to send the digital original pics in case we want to use them for our thank-you cards, etc.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi was awesome! She did my sister's wedding as well and I just couldn't find any other photographer that impressed me as much as her style and her level of customer service. She blended well during the wedding, super organized the day-of, and we now have lovely photos we cherish and are fully satisfied with. You will not be disappointed if you hire her!

    Sent on 05/17/2018
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can you say about the most perfect photographer that hasn’t already been said…. Heidi is cool, calm, professional, funny, prepared, fast acting, responsive, flexible, warm, personable, easy to take suggestions and give them… I could keep going but my mental thesaurus is failing me. We used her for both our engagement session at UC San Diego and our wedding at the Catamaran and I’m sure for many more events in the future (my second wedding? Just kidding!!!) Like other reviews have said (but can’t be stated enough), Heidi takes the time to get to know you and make sure you are comfortable with her so that it’s not even a second thought that she is at these important events, you just see her coming and go “oh great, Heidi is here” - like you just saw an old friend instead of the nerves I got with meeting some of the other photographers out there. If you could translate all of those personal qualities into pictures- that’s how her photographs are. They were flattering, candid, soft and vivid at the same time, carefully detailed, overall amazing. For our wedding she brought her assistant Chris and they both were fabulous. They navigated family with ease and calmed nerves and kept things moving! Fifty stars!!!!

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi is the best! I knew within 2 minutes of our initial meeting that I wanted her as our wedding photographer. We loved her organization and laid back personality! Plus her photos are amazing! We did our engagement session with Heidi and it turned out amazing. I love every single photo (and I never like photos of myself)!! Heidi takes the time to carefully plan your entire wedding day and is always quick to respond to questions or requests. She provided a list of preferred vendors that was also really helpful. We had a great time with her on our wedding day. She made us feel very comfortable and was able to get every photo that we discussed. I highly recommend Heidi! She is the best!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how much we love with Heidi's photos from our wedding! Isaac and I are so happy we chose her as our photographer! From the time we met Heidi, it all fell into place. I think we were three months away from the wedding and we still needed a photographer. It was so hard to find one that met our wants for wedding pictures! From her pictures on display and her passion for her couples, I could see it falling into place! My husband and I met with her later that week and asked her to capture our day!

    Heidi is so easy to work with! We were a bit nervous while anticipating the fact of posing in front of the camera. But it really didn’t seem “posy” at all! Heidi was so sweet to work with us, especially at such short notice! She really takes the time to get to know her couples, so that she is like a friend! She’s very accommodating and has a lot of ideas! She is so talented! She chose a great assistant to photograph our wedding as well! He was a perfect choice for our wedding because of our personalities. Jeff was very funny and easy going, and shared similar interests with us.

    We love our photos so much! Thank you so much Heidi!

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • B

    Broc · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I could never say enough good things about Heidi! She is simply the best! We had issues with our coordinator through the process and Heidi was the one that helped us stay on track and ensure that our day ran flawlessly! The pictures were amazing, her assistant was great, and everything about the day of was wonderful. Please hire Heidi if you can, she is the best vendor we had for the wedding. HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION!

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Heidi O Photo couldn't have been better! The photos came out absolutely beautiful. In addition, working with her before, on, and after the wedding was a pleasure. She really cared about getting the right information and details so that she was prepared. And on the day, she was exactly the calm, kind, fun presence I needed. She was professional and fantastic at directing everyone without being pushy or bossy at all. She made sure she got all the shots that were important to my husband and I. Also, I'm not comfortable in front of cameras but she put me at ease - and the pictures show that, they are really beautiful. Heidi is truly amazing at what she does and I'm so grateful!

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Heidi as your photographer is like having a friend capture your day. She is personable, accommodating, easy-going and understands you and what you're looking for. She's also very responsive with questions/concerns and knows how to listen. We hired Heidi for both engagement and wedding photos for our August 2015 wedding (under a package deal) and are very happy with the product and experience. On your wedding day it's easy to lose track of time and where you're supposed to be, but Heidi kept us organized and was even reminding me of photo shots that I had originally requested. We had a big 200 person wedding, but Heidi and her assistant were able to manage this large crowd for family photos, individual table photos and all the craziness of the reception. She is a joy to work with and we couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After reviewing countless photographers and meeting with a handful, my wife and I ultimately selected Heidi to photograph our engagement and wedding; and, we could not be more pleased with with our decision. Heidi is not only an incredible photographer, but after working with her over the course of 6 months she proved to be very experienced. From our initial meeting all the way to our ‘big day’ she was there to help us every step of the way. She is very professional and will respond to your concerns in a timely manner. She clearly understands significance of the day and does everything in her power to make it perfect for you. From providing us recommended local vendors to fixing our hair when the wind wasn’t cooperating. She did a fabulous job capturing the entire day. My wife and I could not be more happy with the quality of the pictures. Heidi was a pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend her. Even our guests at our wedding mentioned how great she is!

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography was the most important part of the wedding to me and my fiancé. When we saw Heidi’s photos online, we fell in love with her images and knew we had to have her photograph our wedding. Heidi did both our engagement and wedding photos. When we first met Heidi at our engagement session, my fiancé and I were both a little nervous getting our photos taken and all the PDA involved. But Heidi made us feel comfortable and relaxed by getting to know us a little more first. She even brought us a “date night” gift. It was so cute and thoughtful! She took her time with us during the session and even waited until the right light hit so we could get some amazing golden hour photos. After our engagement session, she got our photos back to us in less than a week and they were amazing! We were so happy with our photos and knew we were in great hands on our wedding day. Our experience with Heidi on our wedding day was even better. She showed up on time to take “getting ready” photos of me and my bridesmaids and even brought me a wedding gift she made herself! Throughout the day, she made us feel relaxed and not rushed at all. We had plenty of time to take photos since we chose to do a first look and all of our portraits before the ceremony. Heidi not only takes great photos, but she will hold your dress, brush your hair out of your face, hold your lip gloss, pin on your boutonniere and make you look your very best. She truly cares about you and your well-being on your wedding day and it shows. Heidi gets to know you way before the wedding and gives you lots of great tips, advice and recommendations to help with planning. She also created a wedding day timeline for us and worked with us on any adjustments, which was super helpful! Heidi is responsive, organized, patient and a dream to work with. She is not someone you have to worry about on your wedding day. Just let her work and you'll end up with the most beautiful wedding images!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Heidi-O-Photo. Heidi was extremely professional, responsive, accommodating and most importantly very skilled at her craft. Heidi was the third photographer we used for my wedding. After having bad experiences with two other highly rated photographers I was a bit learly about wedding rating systems. The experience with Heidi however lived up to the high marks and exceeded my expectations. Heidi did an excellent job before the wedding outlining how we could get the most memorable captured. Heidi is very honest and does not try to sell you extras but rather explains how to best maximize the day. Heidi did an excellent job in providing us preview photos for us to use for thank you notes and was right on the mark delivering the remaining photos. The photos are amazing. They are as good or better at the pictures on her website. Lastly, Heidi has a personal touch that was impressive and refreshing. I won't give away any of her surprises :)

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • M

    Marybeth · Married on 07/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Heidi of Heidi-o-Photo for our July 2015 wedding and we couldn’t be happier. Heidi handled our engagement photo session as well as our wedding day. We knew we had made the right choice from our first meeting. She was so detailed even going so far as to provide us a categorized list of suggested locations for our engagement photo shoot to suggestions on what to wear/bring. She provided us with recommendations on other vendors for our wedding, answered all of our million questions and all in a very timely manner. The stress of planning a wedding can be overwhelming at times and Heidi was always willing to help us in any way she could. We were both nervous about getting our photos taken, but she made us feel at ease right away and the photos were amazing. Our friends and family can’t stop saying enough great things about them. I would recommend Heidi to anyone getting married, or needing photos for any other reason. It was like having another friend at our wedding.

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • Collin & Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi was absolutely wonderful to work with. She knew exactly what we wanted. She went above and beyond our expectations.

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • L

    Lorinne · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi was absolutely fantastic! Her prices were competitive and she offered lots of great packages, like including an engagement session and a credit toward a photo album! We especially loved how it was important to Heidi to get to know us before she started working with us, so it was like a friend photographing us instead of a stranger. When we first met to take our engagement pictures, she gave us a date night package. How sweet of her to give us a gift!

    Her photography style is beautiful as well. Heidi perfectly captured the most important moments of the day, but also took the time to highlight many of the small details of our wedding (cute features of the venue, the scenery, decorations, etc.). When we look back on the pictures, we not only remember just "what happened", but also all those little details that remind us "how we felt". It's wonderful!

    We also opted for the hand-made photo album, which turned out perfectly. Heidi gave us several customization options had we wanted to change of any of the photos/design layouts she pre-selected, but amazingly, she chose virtually all of the photos we would have chosen anyway! It was like she knew exactly what we wanted! The quality of the album itself is remarkable, too!

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • C

    Casie · Married on 03/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi was a dream wedding photographer to work with! She was professional, organized and provided us with wonderful photos! We were so pleased with how our photos turned out. The color and sharpness was spot on and she really captured all the love and emotion of the day. We had so much fun reliving our special day through all the amazing, colorful images. Her style is very sweet and full of emotion, creating lots of intimate feeling photos without being intrusive. She also had excellent attention to detail and made sure we had a shot list prepared so she didn't miss a photo of something we really wanted. She had us fill out a questionnaire to get to know us too, which I thought was very thoughtful. She wanted to get to know us instead of just staying behind the camera to take our photos for the day. We were able to work with her on creating a (tight) timeline for the day as she was very accommodating to our requests on scheduling so she made it easy to stick to the plan the day of the wedding. She was courteous, patient and very sweet, she even sent us a little gift half way through our wedding planning process for my (now) husband and I to enjoy amongst all the craziness! Heidi delivered the photos within the promised timeline and even provided us with about a dozen sneak peak photos within the next week after our wedding to enjoy and share with family & friends. She was wonderful to work with and we are so pleased to have had her as our photographer for our special day. Heidi came highly recommended to me and I would highly recommend her to anyone else looking for a talented and caring wedding photographer.

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • G

    Georgia · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Heidi was a dream! I initially met her at a Bridal Bazaar and fell in love with her style and her work immediately. When I told my Dad about the prices, I think he went into minor shock since he got married in 1983 and had no idea what to expect. However, now that we have our images back, he cannot stop telling me how happy he is we hired her and how "every cent was worth it". We all love the images, and keep looking through them over again and again. Heidi also shot our engagement photos are a year before our wedding and she made my fiancee and I feel so comfortable the whole time (he HATES having his picture taken and I was worried that this would be so awkward for him since this is such an intimate photo shoot, but he loved working with her too!) Her assistant, Amanda, was also amazing and so easy to work with on our big day. We had a huge wedding party and a rather large family, but they were able to get through all the portraits so quickly and they are stunning! I will be using Heidi O Photo for all family portraits in the future! We love working with her and the final product is always flawless!

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel so blessed to have come across Heidi while searching for wedding photographers for our big day on October 4, 2014. Heidi was so professional, friendly and supportive throughout the entire process. She truly goes out of her way to make your experience extra special. I will never forget the day we received the beautifully wrapped package that contained the flash drive to our engagement photos - it felt like Christmas! I gaze at our beautiful engagement and wedding photos often and warmly reminisce of our beautiful day. Thank you, Heidi, for capturing such wonderful moments of Greg and I with all our family and friends. We feel so lucky to have hired you!

    Sent on 04/04/2015
  • K

    Kassie · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi is not only an amazing photographer, but such an easy person to work with. She not only captured so many great moments behind the camera, but she also helped us with our timeline for the wedding day, and gave us helpful tips to keep the day running smoothly for everyone. She made everyone in our wedding party feel comfortable, and the photos she captured really showcased that. We had so many wonderful images captured by Heidi on our wedding day that it was hard to choose our favorites!

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • User4940564 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi-O makes wedding photography personal. She met with us well ahead of our wedding day to get to know us, to understand what is important to us and how she could be a partner in our big day being unforgettable. There is nothing 'manufactured' or 'mainstream' about the shots Heidi gets - she captured the whole experience of our wedding day and we are very grateful to have her as our wedding photographer. She is just a lovely human being too - not a single regret. Would I recommend her? Hell yes!

    Sent on 04/03/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great pleasure working with Heidi. I had no idea where to start with organizing the pictures we wanted to take for our wedding, but she sent over a lot of information which made it easy. She gave great advice and was always easy to get ahold of via email. It was impressive that she studied our family members names and knew them the day of, it made it easy to get everyone organized for photos. Overall Heidi gave us a lot of beautiful images that help captured our most important day. She is great at what she does!

    Sent on 10/21/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review