Hei Hei Creative Studio Reviews

13 | Pasadena, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Hei Hei Creative Studio

Recommended by 99%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User2936339 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saul and Jeannie have been wonderful to work with, they are professional and the quality that they deliver is amazing! Thank you both for being a part of our wedding day. Now we will always have our video to remember our special day! Thank you again!

    Sent on 01/03/2013
  • L

    LORENA · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to describe the excellent quality and service Hei Hei Creative Studios provided for us. Sai and Jeannie are two extraordinary people to work with. My now husband and I had a traditional Mexican wedding trying to honor our heritage and our families as much as possible. Sai and Jeannie were extremely supportive from the beginning regarding the vision we had for our wedding and what type of service we wanted from our vendors. Our wedding was lengthy as we had a traditional catholic mass and both of them arrived at my house before the set time previously established. The footage they captured was amazing not missing a single detail of our special day.

    After our wedding both have kept in touch with us to ensure we are satisfied with the end result of our video. They have taken our request without a single complain or delay. Hei Hei Creative Studios is a vendor I will be referring to family and friends and I guarantee any future bride reading this that they will not be disappointed with the quality of their work.

    Sent on 04/01/2012
  • D

    Joe · Married on 10/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with HeiHei was a great experience from our first consultation meeting all the way up through the post-processing. Jeannie and Saul were both very accommodating and responsive and very easy to work with. They were very flexible and really worked with us on figuring out what features we needed and how to fit into our budget. They were prompt and took the time to attend our wedding rehearsal to scope the best angles and views for our video. On the day of the wedding they were always present but unobtrusive and they seemed to really work well with our photographer, which was a relief. You don't want your vendors fighting over the best shots and "moments". They were great with the editing, and really got our input on the "must-haves" in our video, and even put in some very late additional requests. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to any of our friends, so give them a chance to help you out with your big day

    Sent on 03/13/2012
  • M

    May · Married on 10/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was recommended to Hei Hei Creative Studios by a friend. I was looking for a videographer and after getting quotes and sitting down with other vendors I decided to go with them and I dont regret it at all. Both Sal and Jeannie were very professional and made me feel at ease during the planning and on the big day. Their prices were very reasonable and worked with what I needed. They arrived on time and kept open communication through out the day. When I was able to see my viedo I was so excited just to see the trailer. It was what I had expected and more. I along with my husband we were very excited and thankful. They did a great job and I would definitely recommend their service to anyone out their looking for a videographer. I can't stop watching it! You guys ROCK!!

    Sent on 05/31/2012
  • O

    Jennese · Married on 09/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saul and Jeannie are very pleasant to work with. They are on-time and punctual and the price is quite reasonable. Saul is also flexible and open minded to suggestions. After all it is your wedding and you want to work with someone who you are able to communicate with and take your considerations in when editing your video rather than working with someone who is hardheaded and gives you what they think is good for you. The video clip that Hei Hei Creative Studio did for us went above and beyond our expectation and we are very happy with the clip that they produced for us. If you are still shopping for a videographer we’d strongly recommend you to give them a call!

    Sent on 10/10/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hei Hei Creative Studio did an AMAZING job with my wedding dvd, I love it soooooo much. I've watched it million times. They capture all the details from the moment i put on my wedding gown till the end of the party. They put together an awesome wedding story for me and my husband. I love Saul & Jean, they are awesome buddies and i'm glad that they are part of my wedding. So you must hired them as your videographer because no matter what is your special occasion, they will make sure that they turn your wedding story into something better than blockbuster/red box movies.

    Sent on 04/02/2012
  • W

    Rebecca · Married on 01/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannie and Sai were a pleasure to work with. Having them film my wedding was one of the best decisions made while planning my wedding. Definitely recommend getting a videographer and hiring Hei Hei Creative Studio! Happy planning future brides!

    Sent on 10/04/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannie and Sai are truly a delight to work with. They are very professional and great at what they do. Not only did Sai do a wonderful job capturing the special moments of my wedding, Jeannie also captured beautiful moments by taking pictures throughout the day. I highly recommend Hei Hei Creative Studio's to anyone looking for a videographer to capture their beautiful day.

    Sent on 01/04/2011
  • D

    Debi · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely would recommend Hei Hei Creative Studio to anyone and everyone. They were wonderful, and I felt like they captured our wedding perfectly.

    Sent on 01/03/2011
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to hire a videographer at the very last minute and Hei Hei Creative Studios came to our rescue. Right from the beginning Jeannie was very responsive in responding to emails and answering any and all questions I had - and I had a lot of questions. When we met with both Jeannie and Saul we felt very comfortable and, after the consultation, knew that our wedding day would be captured well by their services. They customized a video package for us that was very reasonable and included everything we wanted. Jeannie and Saul were always professional and went above and beyond what was expected. They even came to our “rehearsal” to get a better feel of the venue. On the day of the wedding they arrived earlier than we expected so they could take pictures and video even before they were on the clock. Both Jeannie and Saul are so genuine and nice it was like having a friend video for us. We felt comfortable having them around and it did not interfere with the day. We received our wedding trailer extremely fast and were blown away! It captured the emotions of the day so well and is just beautiful. We received our revised full wedding video yesterday and are very pleased with the results. I was smiling from ear to ear as we watched it. They captured the best moments from our wedding day and, with Saul’s editing expertise, made our wedding video a true keepsake treasure. We are happy we chose Hei Hei Creative Studios and highly recommend them for your wedding day. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/28/2010
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 10/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome! So fun and comfortable to work with. Moments that were hard for us emotionally were easy because of their kindness and respect for out day. My family appreciated and loved working with them. They captured every single important moment from our day and then some!! The video was perfect! More then we could have asked for!

    Sent on 11/15/2010
  • F

    Francia · Married on 08/25/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We found Hei Hei Studio on yelp. It was just a random pick. We met up with them at a coffee shop. From the first time we met, we easily got along with Jeannie and Saul so we booked them on the spot. Jeannie is always responsive and helpful in answering my questions. We had fun working with them.

    Our 3:30 min wedding highlight video was awesome! We showed it to our family and friends and they all loved it. It's full of love, happiness and funny moments. Made a lot of people laugh and cry (including myself).

    Sent on 03/11/2013
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 05/20/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Jeannie and Saul did a great job on my wedding video. They were responsive, professional, and easy to work with. I appreciated that Saul went to the venue the day of my rehearsal to check the place out before the wedding day. I would definitely recommend them to another bride. Good luck Jeannie and Saul ...and congrats on your own wedding :)

    Sent on 03/25/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review