Skip to main content
Weddings

Hedrick's Catering & Events Reviews

Hedrick's Catering & Events

Hedrick's Catering & Events

League City, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 57 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
57 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

28 User photos

  • M
    Molly H. Sent on 01/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Best caterer in houston area!

    Hedrick's Catering is AMAZING and was such a blessing to our family! They catered our daughter's wedding on 12/31/22! Their food and service were beyond anything we could ask or imagine! Lisa is a true talent....kind, professional, experienced, creative, thoughtful and her food and ideas are superb! We had a seated dinner for 300 people and the food was so beautiful, excellent and well served! Her staff and team are true professionals!! I look forward to hiring and working with them again! Truly....the BEST!! SO very thankful for each of them!!!
  • Abby
    Abby Sent on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in houston!

    Lisa and her team went ABOVE AND BEYOND for our wedding and we have nothing but amazing things to say about her and her staff. She helped us build our dream menu from the butler passed appetizers to our elegant sit down dinner. We were so pleased with the spectacular presentation of our meal and the impeccable service from all the staff. We have gotten so many compliments on how delicious and beautiful the food was. We are super happy we chose Hedrick's Catering and would highly recommend them to everyone! We look forward to hiring them for future events we may have. Thank you so much Lisa and staff for a wedding we will remember forever.

    Hedrick's Catering & Events's reply:

    You are so welcome Abigail and Ryan. Oh what a night!! It was such a pleasure to build such a custom menu for you both!! We had so much fun working with you both on the many details!! Here’s to many more celebrations!
  • V
    Vicki G. Sent on 02/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hedrick's Catering & Events is FIRST CLASS!

    We loved working directly with the owner of Hedrick's Catering so much that we hired them for two events! Lisa and her team were so professional, thoughtful, and easy to have in my home for our soon to be daughter in law's bridal shower and then again at the rehearsal dinner. Believe me if we were able to hire them for the wedding they would have absolutely been my first choice! The food presentation is magnificent looking and tastes SO good. Hedrick's Catering & Events is first class and I highly recommend them for any event large or small. They will deliver a memorable event to keep people talking for years to come!

    Hedrick's Catering & Events's reply:

    We were so happy to cater your daughter-in-law‘s bridal shower, and we were honored to cater your sons rehearsal dinner. We look forward to many more celebrations together!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sara
    Sara C. Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful & Delicious food!

    Wesley and I got married on 4/2/2022 and our day was a literal dream. Lisa and her team did butlered appetizers for our guests at cocktail hour and they were Mexican food themed because Wesley and I met in San Antonio & got tacos on our first date. Our guests loved them and I am still thinking about the bean & cheese tostada! They also did a full buffet meal that our guests still talk about! Not only was the food delicious, but it looked beautiful too which was one of Wesley and I's selling points in picking Lisa and her team. Wesley and I did a private dinner while our guests were at cocktail hour and Lisa and her team were so awesome and accommodating. They brought us the appetizers for us to enjoy and then brought the main courses and it gave us time to eat and enjoy the delicious food that they made without interruptions! We also did a cookie/ice cream bar towards the end of the night as a late night snack as an ode to Wesley and I's favorite dessert. It was a hit with the guests and Lisa and her team executed it to perfection! In addition to their food, they assisted with cutting cake and bussed tables all night which was awesome! We would absolutely recommend Lisa and her catering team, especially if you love delicious food that also looks beautiful.
  • S
    Shelly O. Sent on 01/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!!

    Loved Lisa and her staff! They were always friendly/prompt and professional. Lisa was always very excited to discuss the event and make suggestions. The appetizers were presented beautifully and were delicious. My daughter and her husband picked street tacos with the sides for their meal- they wanted to do something fun. Everything was delicious and I would highly recommend Hedricks to people. They did a great job!!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay H. Sent on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    The team was very easy to work with and were able to exceed expectations on my vision!
  • C
    Cecily W. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing experience!

    Lisa and her team did an amazing job catering our wedding! The food was absolutely delicious, as well as beautiful. My husband is from Louisiana and she helped us come up with some great ways to incorporate his favorite Louisiana foods as well as some Texas staples for me. We had butler passed appetizers and a beautiful plated dinner all customized to our favorites. We have been married for a year now and I still have people rave to me about the food at our wedding. I’d highly recommend!
  • Brooke
    Brooke H. Sent on 06/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Food

    My guest were so impressed by the food, everyone wanted seconds.
    We had miniature size comfort foods, such as mini cheeseburgers, Empanadas, Beef Wellington, Chicken and Waffles, shrimp shoots, chicken jalapeno biscuit and then a Mac n cheese with different toppings. The food was delicious and the presentation looked amazing.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 02/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best caterer ever!!

    Lisa and her team truly surpassed all of my expectations for my bridal shower! Not only were they there on time to set everything up but, they went above and beyond to make sure everything was beautiful from every angle! Besides it being beautifully displayed, THE FOOD WAS AMAZING!!! Every single one of my guests enjoyed every single item on the menu! We had a full mimosa bar and everyone enjoyed that as well. Thank you so much for making the bridal shower of my dreams a true dream for me and all of my ladies!
  • Maggie
    Maggie A. Sent on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Business/Beautiful Plating/Delicious Food!

    Hedrick’s is an amazing company! We loved being able to meet with Lisa (the owner) and sample different foods before making any final decisions. Her food and display during tasting was divine!! She is so professional and super friendly! She is SO easy to work with and when it came to budget (for a 200+ guest list) she was heaven sent! Our guests LOVED the passed appetizers during cocktail hour. Some were even saved for me and my husband to enjoy with our dinner. Our guests also enjoyed their buffet style dinner with a plated salad and bread.
    Included with the food we purchased was also flatware, plates (dinner and salad), water goblets, and napkins (color of our choice). Her staff also bussed tables after dinner. They also included complimentary cake cutting services (which we did not use since we had cupcakes).
    We could not have had such a lovely wedding without this company. We highly recommend their services- they work with you on your budget (they happily redid our quote like 10 times upon our request to ensure we were satisfied). They showed up on time and stayed in contact with me throughout the entirety of us working with them. We absolutely love Hedrick’s and if we had to redo our wedding we would definitely use them again!
  • Chári
    Chári H. Sent on 02/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Service and Super Talented Team

    Hands down, the most talented group of individuals! I worked with Lisa and Tessa on my exclusive blogger event. They were both super professional and a dream to work with. Lisa, and her assistant, worked closely with me to plan out the details. They were diligent, quick to respond, and available to answer all of my questions. Lisa assured me I wouldn't have to lift a finger and that they would take care of everything (and she did not disapppint). Tessa was the chef for my event, and the food qas absolutely decadent. Everyone was blown away. The food was amazing, the presentation was on point, and they were a dream to work with. I cannot say enough about this amazing team! From start to finish they literally executed to perfection. Can't wait to work with Lisa again!
  • Tomas
    Tomas J. Sent on 01/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Company Christmas Party of 140 guests

    We have used Lisa Hedrick Caterring two consecutive years and have nothing but High remarks for the all around service.
  • T
    Tk Starzyk Sent on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Catering helped bring our theme to life!

    I had a wonderful experience with Lisa Hedrick Catering! They provided food for our Ski Lodge themed corporate holiday party. I chatted with the team about what we were looking for, enough food to feed everyone a good meal, but wanted to do buffet type stations, and it was perfect! They worked with our budget, and when I met Lisa at the venue for a tour of the kitchen and facility, she came up with a brilliant idea to put a hot cocoa bar in the back of the old Chevy truck that was onsite, and it was perfect! Lisa even brought fresh greenery to spruce up all of the food displays, which was such a nice addition. The service was great, and we never ran out of yummy hot food. I would definitely recommend this catering company if you are looking for a creative company willing to make your ideas come to life!
  • P
    Peter Sent on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exquisite Catered Affair!!

    Lisa Hedrick has catered for the museum several times over the past 3 years as well as serviced many of our brides. But last Tue she outdid herself!!
    We had 25 of our top tier museum supporters here for a cocktail party.
    Lisa offered us 6 of the most delicious & beautifully prepared hors d' oeuvres I've seen all year!
    This is a very well traveled crowd and accustomed the finest. And they were def Impressed!
    We all were! Her food is not only very fresh & tasty but it is aesthetically pleasing as well.
    We received numerous compliments throughout the night!!
    Thank you Lisa & your staff/ Lisa!!
    Your food was center point of an amazing evening!
    Peter Ochoa
    Director of Events
    The Bryan Museum



  • Jenn
    Jenn W. Sent on 08/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Shower to Remember

    Lisa and the entire Catering & Events team did such an outstanding job with our event! From concept to completion, they were extremely attentive, creative and organized. We collaborated on how to create the best menu to fit our theme and not only was it a beautiful display, but it was delicious! Lisa's expertise in the catering world was so apparent and helpful. The crew was very diligent with their time, from arrival to departure. Consistently on top of their tasks and asking to do things, not even on their "to do list", to help create a smooth experience throughout the entirety of the party. The guests kept taking pictures by the buffet because the layout was truly gorgeous. Thank you so very much Hedrick's Catering & Events!! I look forward to working with y'all again in the future!
  • M
    Mike H. Sent on 07/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Below is the thank you we have sent to Hendrick's catering -

    Hi Lisa and Jessica!!!

    We want to let you know how much we appreciate and enjoyed the catering service that you provided for our wedding reception. The food and service provided was OUTSTANDING!!! Also, please pass our thanks on to the two wonderful wait staff that you provided for the event. They both were very professional and also provided OUTSTANDING service.

    Our wedding reception would not have been successful without all of the support that Hendricks Catering provided for the event.

    Again, please accept our heartfelt thanks and appreciation.

    We will definitely be telling everyone that we know that if they are in need of catering services that they should absolutely check you out and assure them that they will glad that they did.

    Thank you again!!!
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 10/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just got engaged and had no idea where to start for planning my wedding. I contacted Lisa and she has been so amazing to work with. She responds quickly and is extremely knowledgeable about the industry. She has made this process stress free and I would recommend her to anyone looking to plan a wedding or large event. I am so excited for the final outcome of my wedding!
  • Lauren
    Lauren T. Sent on 05/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional food, service and quality

    Lisa and her team catered our school’s spring gala fundraiser. The food and service they provided were incredibly delicious and like nothing we have had before at our event. They bring elegance and fine dining to your event. They also provide guidance for those who may be unsure on certain decisions, 🙋🏻‍♀️, and truly takes the worry out of your hands. The team gets in and gets to work, no hiccups whatsoever. Lisa took care of dismissing tables to the buffet and the guests didn’t have to wait in long lines. We had a buffet but the plates were served in a gourmet style exactly resembling the plate we were served at our first tasting that was prepare but Lisa. Presentation was gorgeous! The guests at our event all ranted and raved about the dinner. Lisa also has a big heart and worked to get within our budget because we are a non profit organization l. We will most definitely use Hendrick’s Catering next year!
  • D
    Drea D. Sent on 11/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicioussss

    One of our hardest vendors to find was a reasonably priced caterer. It seemed like once we got to our head count rage (200), prices for food were going to cost us more than renting the venue itself! Then I found Lisa Hedricks Catering & Events. Their prices were very fair and the food was so wonderful. Everything we ordered was delicious. The service was great, food was plated nicely, and it tasted just as good as it looked and smelt. We had gotten the riesling wine chicken, beef burgundy, roasted new potatoes, and green beans *I HIGHHLLYYY recommend it*. YUM. I had so many guests complimenting how wonderful the food was and how it had so much flavor. We had a good amount left over, so we gave away what we could to our guests and vendors and took the home for us to snack on over the next week.. I used it as my meal prep for the following week to avoid cooking, it was still as delicious as it was on our wedding night. Thank you so much for helping us create our vision for our big day.
  • M
    Mary M. Sent on 11/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully Creative & Delicious

    Lisa and her team did an amazing job taking our visions and making them a reality for our wedding. I asked for different food stations to be a bit more creative and asked for a fun dessert table and her team delivered. They were even sweet enough to make and bring us individual plates, and the food was delicious!!! I would highly recommend Lisa, her team and all of their food!!
  • Hannah
    Hannah Sent on 12/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food & service!

    The Hedrick’s Catering and Events team went above and beyond for my wedding. Working with them was an absolute pleasure and a walk in the park!

    They were always on time, always communicating whatever was needed, and the food was AMAZING!

    Following the wedding, we had countless guests tell us how much they loved the food we had and that it was some of the best they have ever tasted. We also had countless guests tell us how beautiful the set up was!

    That was a big success to us! And it is all thanks to the Hedrick’s catering team.
  • K
    Kimberli W. Sent on 12/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding

    Hedrick’s catering and events has catered many events for my family. The most important being my daughters rehearsal dinner and of course her wedding. The food was fabulous. The service was wonderful. The staff is beyond attentive and pays attention to detail. Above all everyone is so kind and accommodating. The owner, Lisa, really takes time to listen to your vision of what you want and makes it a reality. I would highly recommend Hedrick’s for all of your catering needs
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 11/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Hedrick's Catering & Events by far exceeded my expectations for my wedding! Everything was perfect and exactly what I had envisioned for my wedding. Lisa is very nice and really takes time to understand your wants/needs. The vendors Lisa recommended were also great! And the food was very good as well. I highly recommend this company for your wedding or any other special occasions!
  • D
    Dilaura Sent on 11/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa helped make our experience go really smoothly! She walked us through the menu and helped us make all the right choices!
  • R
    Russ Sent on 10/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The caterer was amazing and the food was so unique and savory. This was the first wedding where I experienced this unique type of food presentation and the flavors were amazing. The staff was attentive, polite and had knowledge of food ingredients and knew exactly what was in in dish. The food was by far the highlight of the evening, I heard everyone at my wedding asking who the caterer was. We had so many inquiries from our guests, we sent out an email acknowledging Hedrick's Catering as our vendor.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message