Heavenly Cheesecakes & Chocolates Reviews

36 | Daytona Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Heavenly Cheesecakes & Chocolates

Recommended by 94%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • Donna

    Donna · Married on 11/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phyllis is amazing. She also gave me suggestions for favors

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only was my cake gorgeous and looked exactly like I wanted it to, it was also by far the best tasting cake I have ever had! I got so many compliments and have barely any leftover at the end of the night. She did a fabulous job and I could not have been happier!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • M

    Misty · Married on 03/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cheesecake was to die for! Phyllis made my cake look exactly like the picture I provided. Many places say they are unable to stack cheesecake. However, my cheesecake was stacked and looked perfect. This is the most amazing cheesecake I have ever had! Heavenly Cheesecakes is definitely worth the money!

    Sent on 03/19/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The name says it ALL !! This cheesecake is heavenly!!! Phyllis and her team provided our rehearsal dinner cheesecake,raspberry cheesecake with oreo crust and also the Grooms double layer cheesecake for the wedding reception. Both were so delicious we had very little left. We were all blessed by their wonderful tasting cakes!

    Sent on 06/22/2014
  • User3062481 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They deliver to Saint Augustine, which is huge because of thier reasonable prices. The cake was absolutely delicious, as well as the cheese cake. We only had 70 guests, the cheesecake that contained 40 servings as well as two layers of cake were gone before I turned around. The cake was decorated beautifully. It was also lactose free, the cake not the cheesecake. While they missed the scheduled delivery time by 30 min. We had plenty of time before the ceremony began let alone the reception.

    Sent on 03/02/2014
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was amazing!! It was very unique and tasted so good!!! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • User2400838 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phyllis at Heavenly Cheesecake did an absolutely amazing job with my wedding cake. The cake was stunning and was the best cheesecake I've ever had. Guests are still raving about it! If you are looking for an awesome cheesecake wedding cake, I highly recommend Heavenly Cheesecakes!

    Sent on 02/11/2013
  • M

    Michele · Married on 04/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heavenly Cheesecake created a beautiful and delicious wedding cake for our special day! So many of my guests commented on what an excellent cake it was. Phyllis is the owner and she was extremely helpful and accomodating. She actually threw in a larger base of the cake for free because she felt it would make the cake prettier! I highly recommend the almond vanilla cake! Excellent!!

    Sent on 05/18/2012
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heavenly Cheesecakes & Chocolates made us a beautiful cake. I changed my mind a few times with the design of the cake and they were so helpful and patient with me. We did a few cake tastings with them and they are delicious. I would recommend any future brides to have them make your wedding cake.

    Sent on 04/10/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 02/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first decided we wanted our wedding cake to be cheesecake- and serve 125 people- we though it was impossible. Then we found phyllis at Heavenly Cheesecakes and Chocolates. Not only was she able to make a 3 tier wedding cake out of cheesecake- she was able to make it the best cheesecake you could imagine- and it was stunningly beautuful! I cannot thank you enough for making us such a wonderful surprise for our big day!

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • M

    Michael · Married on 11/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heavenly Cheesecake created my wife's dream wedding cake. A gorgeous 6 tier cake that was absolutely amazing to look at and to eat! We absolutely recommend Heavenly Cheesecake & Chocolates to anyone & EVERYONE!

    Sent on 12/17/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phyllis is an amazing cake artist! She took all my ideas and made them real! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 06/18/2012
  • niibaby

    Kalisha · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phyllis did a wonderful job with our cake. It was beautiful and we got many compliments on how beautiful and delicious it was. She was also a pleasure to speak with when we had our first tasting. Thank you so much Phyllis.

    Sent on 11/03/2010
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cake from Heavenly Cheesecakes was not only beautiful but delicious! Many of my guests said it was the most beautiful wedding cake they have ever seen!

    Sent on 09/23/2010
  • B

    BRandy · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did my flowers and my cake--and they made my dreams come true, and the owner gives you her all even when they have tons of orders...

    Sent on 09/15/2010
  • M

    Ciarra · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding caked looked exactly as I had imagined and tasted even better. All of my guests complimented on both the look and the flavor of the cake!

    Sent on 07/19/2010
  • F

    Meghan · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake from Heavenly Cheesecake was AMAZING! Not only did it look beautiful, but it tasted wonderful! Our guests commented on how great the cake was. The service was also wonderful. Heavenly Cheesecake listened to what we wanted and gave us a cake that exceeded our expectations!

    Sent on 01/02/2011
  • MrsGator

    Kimberly · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful custom cake made by Heavenly Cheesecake. They made the cake exactly as I imagined and it was DELICIOUS. All of our guests loved it! We even had a mini version of our cake made for our first anniversary and it was just as delicious as it was on our wedding day. I highly recommend their tropical carrot cake, it's AMAZING!

    Sent on 12/05/2011
  • kristarobert

    Krista · Married on 02/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cake was awesome and tasted soooooo good, I had a three tier with vanilla, carrot and pineapple coconut, it was amazing, they also worked with me which was such a great help. I will defintely use them in the future.

    Sent on 03/07/2010
  • Mindi

    Mindi · Married on 02/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake was gorgeous AND tasted great! It was a huge success and helped to set the mood at the reception. They were easy to work with and helped to make my vision come true!

    Sent on 02/24/2010
  • L

    Lucky · Married on 06/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic! Loved it all, had been recommended this place by my mother-in-law, and it was perfect!

    Sent on 08/10/2009
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phyllis is the BEST! She made our beautiful wedding cake and Groom's cake, both were out of this world! Not only was the outside of the cake perfect, it was the best tasting cake- all of our guests loved it!

    Sent on 11/04/2008
  • C

    Dr. Cassandra · Married on 02/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to say enough about this baker. From the moment we did the taste testing; we were hooked. Phyllis went out of her way to design our cake which was a little out of the ordinary; since we were going with an Italian theme. She searched for months for the right grapes to use on the "Wine-grape"cake and then even lent us the fabric to stage the cake on. The bottom layer was Italian cheesecake, then Chocolate Tiramasu, then Marble and finally Red-Velvet. It was fabulous; and even turned out so well that I believe it is on her website. People are still talking about the presentation and the wonderful taste.

    Sent on 10/26/2008
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/19/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heavenly Cheesecake did our wedding cake 6 years ago and just recently did a cake for my husband's surprise 40th birthday. Not only do the cakes look amazing, but they taste as good as they look, too. All the other guests raved about the cake as well. The service is also outstanding! Phyllis and Mary are wonderful people to work with. They can do anything you ask as well as give great input on their ideas. They have tons of experience and are very reliable. They will also set up your cake for you and create a beautiful display. You won't regret using them and they will surely exceed your expectations.

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • E

    Erica · Married on 01/02/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The wedding cake was amazing and everyone loved it. They showed up on time.

    Sent on 02/17/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review