Skip to main content
Weddings

Heather Sherrill Photography Reviews

Heather Sherrill Photography

Heather Sherrill Photography

Indianapolis, IN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Leanna
    Leanna A. Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! Highly recommend

    Heather did an amazing job!!! We couldn’t be more in love with our photos!
  • C
    Christina W. Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVE/Highly recommend!!!!

    We cannot thank Heather and her team enough for making not just our day, but the days leading up and post wedding the best!! I could not recommend her enough!
  • K
    Kaley C. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Heather and her team were amazing to work with. They made everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera. They had the group laughing and relaxed the whole time we took pictures. You can tell Heather truly enjoys doing this because her passion and kindness shows through each step in the process. Everything was perfect from taking getting ready to pictures with my bridesmaids to dancing the night away with the band! Heather‘s photos are so beautiful and light. They are everything we could have dreamed of to capture our special day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Audra R. Sent on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreamy and Timeless Memories

    Amazing. Professional. Perfect. Those are just a few words to describe Heather Sherrill and her fabulous photography team!

    Heather captured our engagement and wedding and turned them into beautiful memories through photos that will last a lifetime. Working with her is so much fun and she gives direction that gets the whole wedding party and guests to listen - that isn’t always easy!

    Not only is she a photographer, she could literally be a wedding planner too. She took the pressure off the bride and groom to where we were able to soak in the entire day. Look no further because Heather Sherrill Photography is truly the best of the best!
  • C
    Caroline Sent on 02/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best choice for my wedding photographer!

    Heather did amazing at capturing all the special moments on our big day!! She was so much fun to work with and we loved how fast we got our photos back from our wedding!! I got so many compliments from friends and family on how amazing our wedding photos turned out that Heather did and that she did an incredible job at shooting my wedding!
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 01/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Heather! I'm telling you!

    Heather was SUCH a joy to have with us on our wedding day! She is so kind, calming, and professional. Not only that, her pictures turned out absolutely beautiful. I have nothing but good things to say about Heather! So was so good that my bridesmaid and best friend hired Heather for her wedding! Hiring Heather was the best vendor decision I made for my wedding day!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 01/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heather is the BEST!

    Heather and her partner were amazing! As soon as we met for coffee to discuss what I saw for my big day I knew she was the one. She is warm, friendly, professional and very organized. I didn't have to worry about a thing. She helped make the timeline for the day and coordinated with other vendors. Our photos are so beautiful, romantic, and I love the natural light. They come on a very cool drive that you can do whatever you want with them! Our photo album is beautiful. I will use Heather in the future for my other photography needs! She is the full package!
  • K
    Kaylee Sent on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather was so kind and professional to work with. She has an adaptive personality and has an amazing eye for detail. She is so creative and goes above and beyond to capture beautiful images for all of her clients. I hope to work with her again in the future.
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 08/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    An amazing photographer with a great attitude!
  • R
    Rebekah Sent on 01/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SO FUN TO WORK WITH!!! Great picture quality! The pictures really capture the personalities of the people.
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 01/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome experience- Heather and her assistant were so creative, patient, and wanted to capture everything you wanted while not rushing you or counting down their time. It shows in the photos. She in touch all year before and after. We’re so pleased.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 01/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather is beyond fantastic! She answered every question for me, and took time to make me feel really special on my big day! I could tell she took so much time on editing photos to make them perfect. I have already referred so many of my engaged friends to us Heather.
  • K
    Karen Sent on 06/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather was very personable and professional. She listened to our wants and what was important to us. The pictures captured those special moments.
  • E
    Emilie Sent on 06/18/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather is such an amazing photographer! She did a great job understanding the vision that I had in mind and how I wanted the end photos to look. She had great suggestions about coloring, props, poses, venue set ups, etc. that I never would have thought of. She certainly brings an artistic eye to a shoot and really does a great job capturing candid moments and getting the lighting perfect! She is was very accommodating and quick to think on her feet when a shot we wanted wasn't working out as planned. I am so thankful I was able to work with such a friendly, honest, professional photographer. Heather truly is one of the kindest most genuine people you will ever work with!