Heather Rice Photography Reviews

56 | Altamonte Springs, FL
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Heather Rice Photography

Recommended by 100%

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Dianne · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Heather Rice any day of the week. She is truly a gem and so talented. She was not only my photographer of my wedding but of my engagement, maternity and baby photos! Best thing about her is that she is there for you 200% on you wedding day. She helped me with my bustle in the middle of the reception. She pays attention to all details and takes care of her clients! Love her!!!

  • W

    Weston · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather Rice is one of the most accommodating, dedicated, talented and special people in this field. She is an old family friend and cemented her part in our lives when she provided us with some of the most beautiful and memorable pictures of our wedding that we could have asked for. She clearly puts time and passion into her work that other photographers won't necessarily care to do. She went above and beyond at my wedding, and anyone who goes with Heather Rice Photography can expect nothing less than the best. She is a no-nonsense advocate for her couples and will do whatever necessary to make sure you are left with great shots from your event. 5/5

  • G

    Gregory & Jeanine · Married on 04/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather Rice is truly a joy to work with – a professional who knows her craft. We utilized her services for our son and his bride’s beachside proposal, and also their wedding ceremony and reception. “Stunning”, “Amazing”, “Absolutely gorgeous” – these are a sampling of the many expressions of delight from family and guests on viewing her pictures (which came back to us very promptly, I might add!). Heather truly has a gift to capture the essence of the moment in breathtaking detail and emotion. My son’s spontaneous tears on seeing his bride at their “First Look” is just one example. She possesses that unique ability to be right on the spot to catch the shot, while remaining unobtrusive. We also appreciated the way she incorporated various unexpected elements – wedding invitation, rings, shoes, bouquet, etc. – in truly unique settings. We are pleased beyond measure with her results – precious memories that will bring a lifetime of connection to this special moment in our lives. You only have once chance to get the right shot! So please call Heather – you’ll be glad you did. The proof is in the pictures!

  • B

    Brandon · Married on 03/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5+ stars, Heather is an incredibly talented professional photographer with amazing interpersonal skills. If you are considering hiring Heather for a wedding photographer, I can't recommend her services enough. We opted for the First Look package with Heather and it was easily one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. I had never met Heather before the wedding or ever seen any of her work. My wife reluctantly convinced me that we needed a professional wedding photographer and I trusted her judgement when she suggested Heather. Heather's professionalism and ability to capture our happiest moments exceeded all of my expectations. The high-calibre professional quality of Heather's photographs are pretty obvious by looking at them, but I thought I would also quickly highlight three under-the-radar things that I really appreciated about working with Heather.
    1) Her Creativity - Heather was great to work with before she even snapped her camera, she scouted locations, had a bunch of different suggestions prepared for us, and made the necessary minor adjustments before each photo to ensure the image would be perfect. She was extremely easy to spend time with and worked seamlessly with my wife and her assistant to stage our perfect wedding pictures.
    2)Interpersonal Skills - I'll just say that a couple of my in-laws can be a little difficult to deal with at times. It didn't phase Heather at all, she was able to quickly remedy their concerns while keeping her focus on my wife and without ever losing control of the scene. Heather is extremely personable, all of the guests liked her and we found her extremely enjoyable to work with on our special day.
    3)She Puts Her Brides First - The wedding was probably the most hectic day of my life so far, and I've realized in hindsight how much we benefited from having Heather as our photographer. Like I mentioned, she has great interpersonal skills, and she utilized those to ensure my wife was always the focus of attention

  • K

    Katy · Married on 03/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is truly amazing! She is professional, personable and fun. She captured our night perfectly. We highly recommend her!

  • D

    Debbi · Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather Rice was absolutely amazing! We are so grateful to her for helping my daughter's wedding day run as smoothly as it did. Not only did she take stunning photos, but her attention to details and her assistance in keeping us on time allowed us to enjoy the day with no worries. We received the initial photo proofs within 12 hours of the end of the reception, and they were breathtakingly beautiful! She was friendly and professional and made my daughter feel incredibly special as soon as she arrived. We could not have asked for a better wedding photographer!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was such a blur, but every laugh and special moment was captured perfectly in the pictures Heather took! I am so happy we will be able to keep these treasures forever.
    Heather honestly kept me sane and my wedding party organized the whole time. I could not have gotten through the day without her.

  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 12/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first moment you meet Heather you feel like you've known her for a million years. She made my process flawless and blended right in during the wedding. We loved her creativity, humor, devotion, and professionalism while she flowed through the day's schedule. Most of all she showed us that we were her first priority during that moment. It wasn't about what other people wanted or what she wanted, but what we wanted. I am thankful that Heather was a part of our wedding story. Plus she got my husband to show teeth when he smiled! That's nearly impossible to do.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Heather Rice to photograph our wedding day. She is AMAZING! Heather is so easy to work with, is very personable, and is incredibly talented. She is also very fast - she provided some previews within 24 hours and delivered all of our pictures within a couple of weeks. Heather put us at ease, kept us on time, and made me feel beautiful. We absolutely love the gorgeous images she captured and are so thankful she was our photographer. Our wedding was a destination wedding, but I wish we lived closer so that I could have her capture all of our special moments. We would definitely recommend her to anyone for pictures!

  • User4794169 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is great to work with. Her attention to detail is outstanding. We felt so comfortable with her and the engagement session was more then I could have asked for. I have no doubt that the ceremony and reception pictures will be outstanding.

    I am updating this review as we had our ceremony a few weeks ago. I'm so happy we were able to work with Heather. She was there for advice and it felt like we were friend for years. Heather suggested we do a first look, which I thought was different but I trusted her, my husband took some convincing, After we did our first look, he was so happy she suggested it, it was such a special moment for us. Not to mention it started raining after our ceremony, so we felt extra relieved we got our picture prior. The day of she suggested I also do a first look with my dad, which was amazing. Those two moments were so special and looking back at the pictures brings me back to that moment. Heather did a wonderful job capturing special moments and looking at the pictures bring tears to my eyes, I couldn't have asked for more. Heather did an amazing job and she is excellent at what she does. You won’t regret working with her.
    Thank you Heather for being a part of our special day and capturing memory’s I will have for a life time.

  • C

    Chandler · Married on 09/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for someone to capture every precious memory of the best day of your life, then you need Heather Rice as your photographer. As a new bride I can say with certainty how fast your wedding day goes by. It is all over in the blink of an eye and that is why it is so important to have beautiful pictures to look back on and re-live the moments from that day. Heather went above and beyond every expectation as she captured every perfect and magical moment of our day. She is such an awesome person, and makes working with her feel like your working with a friend. Two of my most cherished moments from my wedding was the "first look" with my husband before the wedding and our "last dance" once all of our guests had left the reception. Both things Heather had suggested we do, and not only did she capture the perfection of both those moments but it allowed my husband and I to have two special moments during our busy day that was just the two of us. I would have never thought of that if it were not for Heather's suggestion and I will be forever grateful. Heather truly has your best interest in mind when she photographs a wedding. It is just one of the things that sets her apart from so many vendors. She told my fairytale story beautifully through her photographs and helped create the most magical day for us. She is truly amazing at what she does and she is so much fun to work with. Moral of the story: You want Heather Rice for your wedding!

  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 11/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather Rice is just simply amazing in every way possible! She has such a great personality! We had SO much fun taking our pictures before and after the wedding. She absolutely loves what she does and it shows in her work. Our pictures were just simply STUNNING. Not only did she start editing our pictures THE DAY AFTER OUR WEDDING (and put them on Instragram & Facebook so I could get a sneak peak) but she had all of them on DropBox for us to see just a short 3 weeks after our wedding. I also just received our wonderful CDs with all of the images in HD! I know some people that don't see their pictures for 6months to a year! Every pictures... to a T... was PERFECT. My family and friends couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the photos are and what a great person Heather was! SHE EVEN DANCED WITH MY DAD AT THE RECEPTION! SO MUCH FUN! HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER!

  • M

    Mara · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW is the only word I can use to describe her. She took the most beautiful shots, she was responsive, organized and she has an amazing eye. Would definetly recomend her!

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are SO happy we chose Heather as our wedding photographer! She is very professional and answered all of our questions right away. She was quick to respond to us from our first e-mail to our last e-mail hours before the wedding. Her personality and creativity is amazing! She went above and beyond on our wedding day, she did more than be our photographer! When things didn’t go as planned she stepped in and helped us. We could tell she genuinely cared about our wedding.
    My husband and I couldn’t be more excited and pleased with Heathers work it’s AMAZING, she posted previews right away...you can’t find that anywhere else. Heather Rice Photography is the only photographer we will use from now on and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!

  • Shari

    Shari · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning my wedding, person after person that I encountered highly recommended Heather Rice as a wedding photographer. After I saw her work on her website: eatherricephotography.com, I just had to have this artful woman capture our wedding moments.

    More than a photographer, Heather's emotional connection (she's also a coach) supported people when things didn't go exactly as planned. Her organizational skills (she's also a teacher) molded our wedding day schedule, and got us to our wedding on time. But most of all, her kind and generous spirit and her romantic style was mirrored in precious memories of our special celebration, which will stay with us for all time.

    Choosing Heather Rice as our wedding photographer was almost as good of a decision as choosing each other as husband and wife! I would highly recommend her to all who ask.

  • M

    Mami · Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My guests, husband, and I can't stop raving about the photos Heather took at my destination wedding in Riviera Maya, Mexico!! She's a true gem, and if you look at her photos, her talent speaks for itself. Her fun personality made everyone feel comfortable, which makes her extra special!! I love her creative style and eye for capturing those magical moments, I never imagined I would have such gorgeous photos of myself!!
    I chose Heather because I fell in love with these photos she took of another couple a few years ago who had their destination wedding at the same resort I was having mine. Her style was different from any of the local photographers because theirs all looked like cookie-cutter poses and nothing unique that represented the couple. Heather totally captured the perfect mix of our fun-loving, sweet, romantic style and gave us more that what we could've ever imagined! I'm already thinking of another excuse to get more pictures taken by her!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with Heather! Not only are her portraits gorgeous and timeless but she is also brilliant at capturing the moment. Looking at our photos is like re-living our wedding day, we just cannot express how beautiful they are! She went above and beyond being our wedding photographer and truly cared about our wedding. From the first time we met with her, we had complete confidence in handing our wedding day over to her. Thank you so much Heather!

  • A

    Aexandra · Married on 03/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!!! I loved watching my pictures online. Heather doesn't take pictures, if you're looking for someone to do that look elsewhere. She captures moments. Moments that can never be lived again only in pictures and that's exactly what happened as i saw my "moments" online. My husband and mother in-law, laughed and cried and just smiled as we watched all these moments unfold in front of our eye. She was honest and professional since the day we met. Not making us get a package just because she wanted our money. She made sure we got a package that catered to our needs and nothing more and nothing less. She made sure everyone was on time and she was even ON TIME!!! She was funny and we felt so comfortable so that made everyone relaxed and because of that she was able to capture some pretty amazing moments! Thank you so much Heather for your attention to detail and patience. Your fun personality really made our day and the moments you capture, memories for a lifetime!!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was FANTASTIC!! She was wonderful from the moment we met her until she took the last picture (which of course was a very sad moment). Heather not only takes beautiful pictures but she is also VERY RESPONSIVE!! She responded faster than any of the other vendors we had for our wedding and she was very professional. We are getting a ton of compliments on our wedding photos and it is all thanks to Heather. I would highly recommend her for any event you need a photographer for!! Thank you again Heather for all of your beautiful work! :)

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was very personable, professional and was very involved in every moment of the wedding. She was unobtrusive but very personal, she got beautiful posed photos without it feeling like it was staged. She was a pleasure to work with and we felt like we bonded with her throughout the wedding. All the pictures were gorgeous and she had brilliant ideas.

  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 01/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was absolutely incredible!!!! My entire bridal party was impressed & wanted her contact info! She captured the day perfectly! When I look at the pics I'm transported back to that moment with all the emotions & all the wonder! I love her attention to details & the way she combines classical & modern photography. She is quick to give previews of the pics within a few days! She is very flexible & was willing to answer every stupid little question & respond to every concern/freak-out moment I had. She was always available to communicate whenever I needed her! She has an amazing eye & makes everything look 100 times better than you even remember! She knows how to get the right angle for brides who may have a slight vertical advantage compared to the groom or if there is a particular part of the body u wish to minimize...she's all over it! Love her sooooo much for all she has done & for the amazing woman she is! I completely trust her to make every cherished event or photo shoot perfect!

  • User3459383 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was absolutely wonderful....it was because of her that the schedule ran perfectly. She was organized and really helped keep me calm. I felt shielded from the craziness of the day because she kept us on task and focused and what needed to happen next. We got all the photos I wanted and they were phenomenal quality and all very clever! I never expected a photographer of her caliber to be able to fit into our budget too, which is a huge pro! I would recommend her wholeheartedly...and have already to friends who I know just got engaged.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've worked with heather with our engagement shoot. So we knew we were getting great service!
    She made herself into a pretzel trying to capture the right picture and she did! she's overall a great person.
    Thank you heather!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were planning on having a friend do our wedding photography but after being seeing Heather work at our friends' wedding, we decided that we had to have a professional photographer. This was 2 months before our wedding day and we thought that it was way too late to have Heather photograph our wedding. But, when we asked her, she said that she would make it happen.
    Leading up to our big day, Heather was eager to answer a question and she responded to our email most of the time in a matter of minutes! We really felt like we were in good hands.
    The day of the wedding prooved that feeling true. Heather and her assistant Mickael were really sweet, attentive and professional. Heather had a precise idea of what would look good and what she wanted. But, when we had the idea of getting an ice-cream for a couple of shots, not only was Heather all excited about it, she also bought us the ice-cream! That's the kind of photographer, she is.
    We received our pictures a week or so ago, and they are beautiful. I would definitely recommend Heather for any type of photography. She rocks!

  • M

    Marlene · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was amazing! She was great to work with; patient, knowledgeable and willing to work with clients. She made sure that we got the photos we wanted. She also worked with our other vendors to ensure everything went perfectly. Heather's work is jaw dropping too. Somehow she managed to get our wedding party of goofballs and wonderfully awkward people to look like we were all perfectly comfortable in front of a camera.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review