Weddings

Heather Photographers Reviews

Heather Photographers View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Sort by:
  • User2163095 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather is AWESOME! This is the second wedding that she has done for us in just over a year! We were so thrilled with our first daughters wedding pictures that we didn't hesitate to contact Heather as soon as the second got engaged to book her! And as expected, we were not disappointed. She is very accommodating and works with you to get the perfect results that you are looking for! She is also very quick to get you the photos after the event!! We would recommend Heather to anyone looking for a fun, creative and talented photographer!
  • User2091334 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather is absolutely amazing to work with! I found her through a friend and would recommend her to everyone! She was such a breeze to work with answering all my questions and helping me throughout the planning process. The pictures are stunning! I couldn't have asked for more! Throughout the entire day she was such a calming presence which was so nice for me.
  • User1848765 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    that's right!!! 5.0!! Heather Photographers Nailed it... the beautiful memories she captured will forever be in my family.... if you have even a moment's hesitation about who to hire as your photographer ... you can stop right now... you have found her!!! you will NOT be disappointed... and when you receive your proofs.. make sure to have tissues nearby as you will be forever touched by the amazing moments she has captured for you.... forever...
  • K
    Katherine Married on 02/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was absolutely great to work with! She was always extremely friendly and always made me feel calm and comfortable about my wedding pictures. Heather made sure to get all of the shots we really wanted throughout the wedding and we are so happy with how they turned out. We received all of our wedding proofs (nearly 800 photos!) within TWO weeks after the wedding, which was amazing! I've had friends that had to wait up to 3 months for their pictures and I was so glad we didn't have to wait even close to that long! Our wedding was at night and we had a lot of windows in our background. Heather was able to take beautiful pictures even though it was dark and she had to deal with the reflections in the windows. We highly recommend her to any future brides!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 11/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Heather Photographer for our wedding 2 years ago and were so impressed that we only considered her for our newborn's first photos 2 weeks ago. Heather has a very special talent of capturing beautiful moments and the smallest details. Her personality is amazing as well. If you have questions about ordering prints or albums, she is very responsive and available. We just love working with her. We look forward to working with her for all of our special events!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was our wedding photographer this October and she was wonderful! It started raining after the ceremony and she was still able to get all the shots I wanted incredibly fast before the downpour got us. She got every little moment at the wedding and before the wedding and she was only one person! I have gotten compliment after compliment for our photography and already have several friends that want to use her for their future wedding! Oh and she also does a very good job creating packages for every budget! I am so glad we found you Heather and you can count on hearing from us for all our milestones!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather went above and beyond on our wedding day. She did not just take photos. She captured a day that we look back on and feel the very moment through her photographs. She understood our style and respected our requests which included a wedding on a budget. She is organized, professional, energetic and the perfect person to have by your side when you may be sweating, have crooked tie, or a flower out of place. Heather and team worked well with our family and wedding party. From seeing her in action they were interest in using her for their future events. Heather Photographers is highly recommended and absolutely amazing!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was our second time using Heather Photographers. And just as with the first event, our wedding pictures are amazing. Everyone who looks at them comments on how Sarah so eloquently captured the moments of our wedding day. It was so easy to work with Sarah. She made everyone feel comfortable; nobody looks stiff. We are so happy with our pictures -- they are bright, beautiful, and happy. We will use Heather Photographers again and again.
  • D
    Devin Married on 04/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Sarah as our photographer and our pictures turned out wonderful! Even though it rained, we still got awesome pictures!! She got every picture we wanted and then some! Heather was super fast at getting us our proofs. We couldn't be happier with our experience with Heather Photographer!
  • *~* Soon to be Mrs. Murphey *~*
    Shauna Married on 02/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! All i can say is wow! I booked heather for the infamous boudoir shots.before the big day. She responded quickly, got my appt booked quickly,and stayed in contact with me. My nerves were through the roof! She was more then professional but also so personable, she immediately helped calm me down!

    She coached me through an amazing hour shoot and i ended up with what I believe will be the BEST gift for my future husband! Her photos are beautiful. She has such a keen eye for light and detail. She is a true talent in her profession. I seriously couldnt have asked for a better photog or a better book of photos if i wanted to.

    Amazing!
  • D
    Deirdre Married on 01/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather Murphy of Heather Photographer was more than amazing on my wedding day. Her flexibility and professionalism made the day that much more enjoyable. I would recommend her to anyone. She is absolutely fantastic!

    -Deirdre
    Cumming, GA
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was such an awesome photographer! She really listened to my wants and needs for our wedding and our pictures came out beautifully! She even surprised me with a couple of student photographers because she knew I wanted more than one photographer but couldn't afford it. Heather tried some new shots with us and the wedding crew and I couldn't be happier with how they all turned out. She was so sweet and helpful during the entire wedding process. She even called after our honeymoon to make sure I thought everything went well the day of the wedding. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. I would recommend her again and again!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 02/18/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was great to work with...she made the picture taking go as smoothly and easily as possible and captured some fantastic candid shots. She was a pleasure to work with!
  • M
    Barbara Married on 01/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather Photography did the engagement photos, wedding and reception photos, and videography for our daughter's wedding. They did an absolutely fabulous job in capturing the events of the wedding and reception. They took hundreds of photos using their ideas plus incorporating the ideas we had. I can't help smiling whenever I look at the photos because the day was so perfect and they captured all the memories so beautifully. I highly recommend them to anyone needing a photographer or videographer.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 01/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were great and so willing to be flexible every step of the way. They captured our whole event and engagement and I couldn't be more pleased with the products! They are truly a great company and well worth the cost which is quite affordable for the field of work!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 08/26/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather has only taken family photos for us but she is wonderful. She definitely knows how to get the kids to smile and pose. She has a great eye for composition and capturing the perfect moments. Some of my most favorite photographs of my children are the ones that Heather has taken for us. I highly recommend her!
  • R
    Rebekah Married on 05/27/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm seventy so I've seen a LOT of wedding photos and Heather's are the best I've ever seen! She takes a great number so there something to please everyone. She's very creative and just plain good! In fact, I have a couple which are as good as high quality art photography. Heather is easy to work with and I know she'd adapt to any situation. We loved having her at my son's wedding and we're extremely pleased with her work.

    Heather Photographers's reply:

    Rebekah...I truly appreciate your taking the time out of your busy day to write something so incredibly nice about me. It certainly helped to have such beautiful subjects and such a wonderfully charming location and decorations. I can see the adoration in your son's eyes. They are going to be so happy. :)
  • N
    Nancy Married on 04/02/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather had ALL of our wedding and rehearsal dinner pictures ready for us in less than two weeks! It was so nice to walk in from a 16 hour flight back from Africa and get to sit down and look at the wedding pics. They are FANTASTIC, we love them! We are so glad that it worked out for her to be our photog. She made everyone feel so comfortable in front of the camera. There have been lots of comments from the guests on how much they liked her/how great she was.

    She has a great eye. She provides the perfect balance between artistic and not TOO artsy. She really listens to you and provides exactly what you ask for. We really wouldn't have changed a thing and we feel like we really lucked out with Heather.
  • M
    Mindy Married on 09/04/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was a pleasure to work with. She's very creative, responsive, flexible and professional. I could not have been more pleased with our wedding pictures!
  • K
    Maria Married on 07/01/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kudos to Heather Murphy (Heather Photographer) for the beautiful photographs you
    took of Kristy and Alex’s (our son) wedding celebration!

    I was truly overwhelmed with the prospect of selecting my favorite pictures out of the 500 plus photos you took of the wedding, reception and post event activities. However, you quickly put my dilemma to rest. Your suggestions on how to dwindle down the “pile”, as well as pointing out pictures I had missed were an invaluable help and encouraged me to stick to the task to the end. I appreciate the fact that you spent many hours working on this project of mine -- selecting the right photos, composing the pages, arranging the order, creating the mood of the album, etc. Your storytelling is artistic and imaginative. Your photography is impeccable and tasteful, and you know how to capture the essence of the moment. Your pictures can be serious, elegant, whimsical, humorous, playful or candid -- but certainly never boring!

    The leather-bound album is sleek and portable and the “brag” book, with the extra favorite shots, fits in my purse (so I can do an on-the spot show and tell!). The CD and DVD were beautifully produced as well, and will provide us with joyful memories to be relived for many years to come. Your service/product prices are competitive, and I received my order promptly and to my satisfaction.

    I enjoyed your openness and easy interpersonal style. I appreciated your politeness and the fact that you did not “push” me into buying, but let me move at my own pace. You were very professional in every aspect of your work, and at the same time down to earth and pleasant. You have the ability to relate to your customers, put them at ease and work with them in their comfort zone.

    If you are looking for a professional photographer who will do an excellent job and is super nice to boot, come to Heather Murphy!

    Maria A. Rodriguez (& Iggy)
    Miami, FL
  • S
    Danielle Married on 03/13/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was amazing at my wedding. She's a lot of fun, even when she's getting down to business! After the day was done, she was very quick to respond to any questions my husband I had. Our wedding album came out BEAUTIFULLY. It was like our own story book of one of the best days of our life. I am trying to find an excuse to use Heather's awesome skills again in the near future :)
  • J
    Jenifer Married on 10/10/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved Heather! She was very easy going a great to get along with. She was flexible and great with communication before and during the event.
  • D
    T And Married on 06/21/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are not enough kind words or compliments that we could give to Heather for her superb services and skills at our wedding. We'd already bad experiences with 2 photographers before going to Heather. We contacted Heather after our 2nd photographer informed us the day before our engagement shoot that they would not be available for our shoot because they'd booked other appointments!

    Needless to say we were disgusted and hesitant when we contacted Heather. We told her of our horrible experiences and she was very sympathetic and assured us that she would take good care of us. She did! So much so that she offered to do our engagement photo shoot for us on the spot, literally, the same day we met with her. Talk about flexibility! It was 2 weeks before our wedding and we were sure there was no way we'd get our prints back before then. She had them ready for us in a week!

    Heather also played the part of impromptu wedding coordinator and personal bridal assistant when our wedding started about an hour late. She helped to keep things calm, made us laugh, and went around asking how she could help. Well although our wedding did not start on time, our beautiful pics showed no evidence of it. They were beautiful! One of Heather's shots of us was actually featured in Jet magazine's wedding announcement section. Heather was a great addition to our day, both personally and professionally. She even helped to further spark our interest in photography and we have started a small landscape/natural photography business.

  • K
    Krissy Married on 05/16/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather did an amazing job with our wedding pictures. We couldn't be happier with the results. It was also nice not having to wait for forever to get the proofs and pictures back!!! Thank you so much for capturing the moments from our special day Heather. You did an amazing job!!!
  • D
    Dana Married on 07/21/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    HEATHER DID MY WEDDING PHOTOS AND THEY TURN OUT WONDERFUL I WOULD REFER HER TO ANYONE SHE IS AND ALL AROUND GREAT PERSON AND IS A GREAT PHOTOGRAPHER.

    THANKS
    THE HALES