Weddings

Heather Ferreria Photography Reviews

Heather Ferreria Photography

Heather Ferreria Photography

Des Moines, IA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

27 User photos

Sort by:
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay H. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Photographer

    Heather and Mikhail are an absolute DREAM to work with! They are so responsive and talented and create amazing work! They are so great to work with and can’t wait to book them again in the future!
  • L
    Lydia S. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful photos and experience!

    We thoroughly enjoyed working with Heather and her husband Mikhail! Heather was great at directing and made us feel so comfortable. She was very professional, responded to emails quickly and even scoped out the venue and surrounding area beforehand to get ideas for the best shots. All of our photos turned out beautifully! Her services are reasonably priced and definitely worth it!
  • Kayla
    Kayla M. Married on 12/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bright, Timeless Photos

    Wow! We received our gallery from Heather this afternoon and are thrilled with the photos from our small, December wedding ceremony at the Greater Des Moines Botanical Garden.

    With just a few weeks' notice before our wedding date, we chose Heather after connecting with her warm, professional demeanor on the phone. We also liked that she had previous galleries from the Garden and knew the marks in the Conservatory, since our time there would be limited due to their COVID precautions. Heather DELIVERED!

    She was game to take some outdoor shots in the East Village afterwards, keeping our spirits high and energy up in 25-degree weather! High noon on a bright day probably wouldn't be a photographer's first choice, but that was the timing for our ceremony. Even still, Heather's editing and experience shined through and gave us dozens - hundreds! - of gems in our gallery.

    She is excellent at directing a fun, lively session. We have so many photos that capture movement, personality and - most importantly - our love.
  • Erica
    Erica G. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!

    We loved Heather!! She is incredibly organized and detailed, and I felt like I could trust her completely to capture our day in an amazing way. It was SO helpful to have her work on our schedule for the day of the wedding. She is easy to work with and made us feel so comfortable. Our photos are beautiful!! We love them and we are so thankful! I recommend her 100% - the best!
  • T
    Tasha A. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer and photos!

    I can’t even put into words how happy I am to have had Heather photograph our engagement and wedding. She did such an amazing job, especially making us both comfortable and coaching us on how to pose, etc. I would hire her 100x over for pictures!
  • Anne
    Anne Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quad City September wedding

    Heather is such an incredibly talented photographer! I spent countless hours searching for a wedding photographer that would be the right fit for us. I ended up finding her site and fell in love with the feel and quality of her photos, and her prices are so reasonable. She came all the way to Chicago where we live to do our engagement photos. She and Mikhail were so flexible, we rescheduled our engagement photos three times due to COVID-19 and she was so supportive each time, wanting it to be perfect for us. Our engagement and wedding photos blew us away and exceeded our expectations. Heather was such a joy to work with. I can't recommend her highly enough!
  • H
    Holly B. Married on 03/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    We are so impressed with Heather Ferreria Photography and will continue to use them to capture our family's milestones. Heather and Mikhail worked as a team to perfectly capture us in an engagement session and small intimate wedding. Our wedding package offered a complementary engagement session and we were surprised at the ease of the session. They always based their shots on lighting, landscape, and poses that uniquely capture you. If you enjoy the outdoors, make sure to request the outdoor golden hour and you will not be disappointed. The wedding package pricing is very reasonable, and we were able to customize our coverage. Originally, we booked 5 hours of coverage with 200 guests, but the event was rescheduled to a one-year vow renewal due to COVID-19. We transitioned to a small intimate wedding at home. Heather and Mikhail planned and accommodated a new wedding package in a week's time. They know how to adapt to a new location and quickly identify the perfect backdrops. We were surprised at the number of intimate pictures and details that can be captured at a smaller wedding. Heather professionally conducts her business through a variety of tools such as her website, social media, and client management software. Heather Ferreria Photography knows how to take care of their clients and make you feel special. Check out all the amazing work on their website.
  • K
    Kellee F. Married on 10/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love HF Photography!

    We may be somewhat biased because Heather is a great friend, but she is so much fun to do a photo shoot with as well! We loved how our photos turned out & have used them all for a variety of things (Christmas cards, framed around our home, etc.)!
  • C
    Cjm Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what we were looking for!

    My husband and I had such a great experience working with Heather on our engagement and wedding photos. Heather's artistry is really forefront in her approach to photography, with thoughtful lighting, cropping, shifting focus, and variety of colors/textures/shapes/poses. We felt so comfortable during our sessions, and oh, how it shows. There's nothing forced or awkward in the photos- only happiness! Heather's photos captured the joy of our day with so many smiles and laughing faces. Heather and Mikhail make a great team full of outstanding talent, professionalism and friendliness.
  • Lydia
    Lydia Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Heather did such an amazing job!

    All I can say about working with Heather is WOW!!! She did such an amazing job with our wedding and engagement photos. She is so easy to work with and was very flexible with scheduling our engagement shoot. While taking photos there were a lot of candids, which was great for some of our groomsmen that don't do well with picture taking. Heather had so many fun ideas for wedding party pictures that weren't clique. She was also really good about taking pictures during our ceremony/reception to help us see moments that we would have missed other wise. I cannot thank Heather enough for all her hard work on our wedding pictures!!
  • Sara
    Sara V. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talent, Skill and Knowledge

    Heather is not only a talented photographer, she is so fun to work with! She was flexible with my schedule, ensured that we felt taken care of and made me and my fiance feel so special during our photo session. Heather was also very prompt in editing and I had the photos back within a couple weeks. She is also knowledgeable in photography. She did not just pick up a camera and decide to start a business. She knows important lighting, editing and posing techniques to ensure that your photos are beautiful. Heather has the talent, but also skills and knowledge to back up her work.
  • Maggie
    Maggie M. Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Creative, professional, and fun!

    Heather is a dream to work with! Her attention to detail, creative thought-process, and fun personality are perfect those who aren't too sure about being in front of the camera. Heather captures photos in an authentic way with beautiful editing of so many thoughtful and sweet shots. To anyone who is looking for a photographer to grow with them, Heather is perfect. From weddings, anniversaries, family sessions, senior photos and more, Heather is a perfect choice.
  • C
    Christina H. Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing working with Heather!!

    We loved working with Heather! She moved her schedule around just for us more than once actually! So patient and down to earth! Definitely want to use her again.