Heather Dawn Events Reviews

29 | Salem, MA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Heather Dawn Events

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

29

21 User photos

Order by:
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather went above and beyond!

    After speaking to several day of coordinators, we instantly connected with Heather and hired HDE at the beginning of our engagement for day of coordination for our 8/24/19 wedding. Communication was fantastic during our year and a half long engagement. Heather helped up manage ALL the vendors we had for our large wedding (214 people) and helped us lay out the timeline for both us and the vendors. She attended both vendor and one-on-one meetings with us and helped to set up the (crazy amount) of decor at the venue (and stopped by our house to pick up some decor as well)! She also stood up for us when one of the vendors backtracked on helping to set up/break down decor and as a result, we received a few "extras" from that vendor. The day of went flawlessly and Heather made sure that both our party and our vendors had everything we needed. We couldn't of asked for a better day and credit HDE for that!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvelous!

    Our daughter consulted several planners but chose Heather and I am so glad she did. Heather is professional but also very friendly and conveyed that she really cared about us. She gabe great advice and guidance but never said you have to do it this or that way.

    Sent on 08/31/2019
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather Dawn Event is the BEST!!!!

    Heather is truly AMAZING at what she does!! My husband and I could not have had such a beautiful wedding without her! She makes a very stressful wedding planning process turn into fun very quickly and is always there to calm you down for every little worry you may have for your big day because let’s face it…it is a lot to plan and it’s a lot of decision making so it was TRULY a BLESSING to have Heather there for us throughout the process! Heather is kind, genuine, funny, caring, loving, passionate and extremely knowledgeable in wedding planning. You can tell that she truly enjoys what she does for a living which only has a positive impact on having her as your wedding planner for your big day! My husband and I truly can’t thank Heather enough for all that she did whether being there for any big or even small questions that may impact the day! Heather is professional, always answered us very quickly and was extremely flexible to work with! You can tell she truly cares about her couples and she worked extremely hard to create our wedding day of our dreams! All of our friends and family said what a GREAT job she did and what a blessing she was to have helped us plan every detail for our special day! If you are looking for a wedding planner Heather Dawn Events is DEFINITELY the wedding planner for you because honestly without them our wedding day would not have had those small details that make your wedding day so special and a day that you will never forget! Also, if you don’t live in the New England area don’t count them out….they helped us plan our wedding in Florida and we truly couldn’t have been any happier with their services and we had a GREAT experience with them….that is just how flexible and versatile Heather Dawn Events is!! Thank you so much Heather Dawn Events you are truly amazing at what you do and my husband and I cant thank you enough for all your guidance, knowledge, flexibility, fun personality and turning stressful wedding planning into a fun and enjoyable experience as well as creating the wedding day of our dreams that we could have only hoped for!

    Much Love,
    Brittney and Dominick

    Sent on 04/13/2019
  • A

    abby · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience with Heather!

    My husband and I have the pleasure of working with Heather leading up to our wedding this past fall. We live out of state so having Heather to guide us and help us prep for our wedding was invaluable. She was responsive, proactive, and really helped coordinate all our vendor calls and details right before the wedding. It was also really helpful that she had previously done weddings at our venue and knew the ropes. Day of she was cool, calm and collected helping to keep everything moving and was attentive to my husband and I through out the day. I would recommend using Heather to my nearest and dearest. You'll be in good hands!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • K

    Karen Harper · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience With Heather Dawn Events

    As mother of the bride it was so important to me that my daughter's planning go smoothly and be as stress free as possible. Having Heather for a planner was the best choice she could have made. Heather was organized, professional, and calm. My daughter was busy with school and work and Heather was very attentive and responsive to her wishes. Heather's access to great vendors and her presence on the day of the wedding were invaluable. She was a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend Heather as a planner for your special day!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST decision we made!!

    We hired HDE for our August 2018 wedding at the House of the Seven Gables in Salem. I honestly don't know how to even start explaining how perfect the entire experience was. The venue is essentially just a plot of land, so everything had to be brought on - the tent, caterer, tables, chairs, flowers - everything. It was was going to take a lot of work and sourcing, and as fun as I thought it would be, I knew in my heart I did not have the expertise or time. I also knew I wanted a certain design/look, but I had no idea how to execute it to the caliber I wanted. Heather made the wedding planning experience totally fun and stress-free. I never ONCE worried about the planning or design of our wedding once we hired Heather. I felt totally comfortable handing parts of the process off to her completely, trusting that she knew what we wanted and would make it happen (and boy - she did!!!). She knew all the best vendors and was able to source and narrow down options with ease, and always kept our budget in mind. She completely understood my vision and what we were looking for and delivered every. single. time. Come the day-of, everything was even better than we could have imagined. It was truly the best day of our lives, and it could not have happened without her. I cannot recommend her coordinating and design services enough. The best decision we made for our wedding was the decision to enjoy the process and put trust in another person to make it all happen. Heather's value and knowledge truly knows no bounds. Everyone kept telling us how beautiful our wedding was and I just kept saying, "And I didn't even do anything!!!" We were able to enjoy our wedding to the fullest extent - no regrets. Our wedding was the most perfect and flawless day and I have Heather to thank for making that happen for us. THANK YOU, HEATHER!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • M

    Matt Gibson · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Planner

    Heather did an amazing job with our wedding. Hiring her was easily the smartest thing we did. It certainly took all of the stress off my bride and I as we knew everything was going to be taken care of. She was with us every step of the way and provided us with amazing recommends regarding food, signage, dj, etc. People of all ages left our wedding saying it was the best that they had ever been to.

    My advice- Hire Heather now and stop looking elsewhere immediately!!!! She is the best!!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • T

    Tami · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is beyond amazing!! My wedding from the initial planning right until the end of the wedding was flawless because of Heather . She is extremely professional, organized , calm and attends to every single detail. She never said no to me. She responds almost immediately to anything I ask her. She has access to so many quality vendors. She also has excellent relationships with everyone. My wedding was perfect from start to finish because of her. There is no better event coordinator in the business.

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is an outstanding wedding planner/coordinator! She helped execute our design plan flawlessly and her presence at the venue on our wedding day was invaluable. Heather joined our wedding team very early on and through out the whole process was incredible. She always responded promptly to communications and made herself available for multiple FaceTime meetings, conference calls and in-person meetings. Heather has great knowledge of the wedding industry, especially on the North Shore of MA. For my wedding I knew I wanted to take the lead on most planning aspects and Heather did a perfect job of being my right hand girl! I am so grateful I had her as a wedding planner, I would highly recommend her to all future brides!

    Sent on 06/30/2018
  • Molly

    Molly Palmer · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So sweet, helpful, and easy to work with

    Heather was so amazing for our small wedding. Our venues were not really venues (town hall, a restaurant that doe *not* have a function room) and even though we only had 20 people, I could not have handled the details myself. It's hard to get vendors for a small wedding sometimes and on top of that we had ours on a Friday afternoon in the dead of winter. Heather knew the area, took care of the little things easily and helped make our day so special. I highly recommend her if you want someone who is chill, just gets it, and is willing to work with your specific vision.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • C

    Craig · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was an outstanding wedding planner. She found us the best vendors and helped us get in contact with them. She helped us every step of the way. I would 100% recommend her to future couples to help plan their wedding.

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding would not have been the incredible day that it was without Heather and the rest of her team. We had our wedding at a private residence and with over 10 different vendors, my biggest concerns were surrounding timeline, logistics and communication with vendors leading up to the event and on the day of. Heather took care of everything, down to the very last detail. I was so relaxed the day of knowing that she and her team were there to handle things. In addition to being great at what she does, she is so fun to work with!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • D

    Devon · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to begin - Heather was an absolute dream! My wedding on September 1st was the most perfect day and I can gladly say that Heather had a major part in making so perfect. She kept me calm and organized throughout year that we worked with her. She was such a pleasure to work with, so kind, creative, extremely organized, easily to chat with and available when ever we needed her! She is very professional and equally laid back at the same time, making it feel like she was a long time friend. Having her by my side on my wedding day put my stress level down to a zero. I would recommend her to anyone who was considering hiring a planner over and over again. She is the absolute best!!

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in July of 2017 on the seacoast in Rye, NH...let me tell you, Heather is an AMAZING wedding planner! Throughout the planning process, she was so supportive of all ideas and always made her best effort to lend a helping hand. She was so friendly, personable and paid attention to every detail! Thanks Heather for making our wedding day a day to remember!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • C

    casey · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was wonderful both leading up to and on our wedding day. She was super professional, responsive, and helpful with generating design ideas. She kept us organized and on task even months before our wedding. It was a pleasure working with her!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was wonderful both leading up to and on our wedding day. She was super professional, responsive, and helpful with generating design ideas. She kept us organized and on task even months before our wedding. It was a pleasure working with her!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was wonderful to work with. She helped keep us on schedule during each phase of the planning process. She had wonderful recommendations when it came to vendors (I went with her recommendation on photographer and videographer and couldn't have been happier). The day of the wedding, Heather proved absolutely invaluable. She earned her entire fee on that one day alone. She was so professional and she kept everyone calm and dealt with every issue that arose very efficiently. She is the reason the night progressed so smoothly and everything occurred just as I had hoped it would. It was a pleasure working with Heather during the entire wedding planning process and if I had to do it all over again, I would re-hire her in a second.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • M

    Meg · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we worked with HDE for our recent wedding! Heather was amazing to work with from start to finish. We worked with Heather on a partial planning package, Heather helped source vendors, managed our budget, developed our design plan and truly brought it all together the week and day of. Heather was very accessible during the planning process, even coming on site to our venue visit and floral design meeting. Heather helped come up with creative solutions to ensure our day ran smoothly and was a magician behind the scenes making sure it all went off without a hitch! Heather took every concern out of our minds the day of, allowed us to fully relax, and completely over-delivered on our expectations! Thank you, Heather and team!

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • A

    Alana · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Heather. From the beginning, she was a wealth of knowledge and advice. I love that we were able to email or text her with ANY questions that came up. Our wedding was amazing and I know it could not have run as smoothly as it did without Heather. She made sure to get the contact information not only of our vendors, but also of any friends and family that played roles in the wedding, so she was able to communicate directly with them. We ended up having Heather help with the design, and she was able to take my vague ideas and turn them into something beautiful.

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • E

    Eric · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was always very attentive to our needs. She worked with us on the details that we wanted to collaborate on, and expertly executed the ones that needed to happen that we didn't want to think about.

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • User6481858 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely fortunate to have Heather Dawn Events coordinate and manage our May 29th, 2016 wedding at the Eastern Yacht Club, in Marblehead MA.  We would definitely recommend Heather’s services for a wedding or any special event.  She is a very capable and experienced event manager.  She is professional and highly responsive.  She has a proactive and positive attitude and was a true resource for us.  We felt complete confidence in her event management expertise. She served as a particularly invaluable resource during our ceremony rehearsal and execution. 

    Sincerely,
    Denise & Charlie

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • Y

    Yvette · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather Dawn Events (HDE) was the best decision we made. It was worth every single penny. My husband and I planned our wedding in under 3 months and were committed to making it a unique event. HDE jumped right in and helped us plan the wedding of our dreams in a such short amount of time. They helped us book vendors, planned our wedding to the T, and were extremely professional throughout the entire process. We also contracted HDE for all of our stationary such as ceremony programs, day of wedding signs, menu cards, and invitations. All of which were absolutely stunning! Many family members commented on the unique design. I am not sure what we would have done without HDE's help. When someone becomes so valuable that you can't imagine what one of the most important days of your life would have been like without them, it says a lot. The team was punctual and helped our day go super smoothly. Their level of professionalism allowed us and our family to enjoy the day. Most importantly her work did not stop on wedding day. When one of our vendors, who we contracted on our own (I actually should have followed HDE's recommendation), defaulted on their contract, HDE consulted on best next steps and obtained advice from some of her industry colleagues. HDE is truly committed to making your wedding day the best it can be. This is their passion and they are GREAT at it. LOVE LOVE LOVE HDE!!!

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • User6612502 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather Dawn Events (HDE) was the best decision we made. It was worth every single penny. My husband and I planned our wedding in under 3 months and were committed to making it a unique event. HDE jumped right in and helped us plan the wedding of our dreams in a such short amount of time. They helped us book vendors, planned our wedding to the T, and were extremely professional throughout the entire process. We also contracted HDE for all of our stationary such as ceremony programs, day of wedding signs, menu cards, and invitations. All of which were absolutely stunning! Many family members commented on the unique design. I am not sure what we would have done without HDE's help. When someone becomes so valuable that you can't imagine what one of the most important days of your life would have been like without them, it says a lot. The team was punctual and helped our day go super smoothly. Their level of professionalism allowed us and our family to enjoy the day. Most importantly her work did not stop on wedding day. When one of our vendors, who we contracted on our own (I actually should have followed HDE's recommendation), defaulted on their contract, HDE consulted on best next steps and obtained advice from some of her industry colleagues. HDE is truly committed to making your wedding day the best it can be. This is their passion and they are GREAT at it. LOVE LOVE LOVE HDE!!!

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • User5633502 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Heather Dawn Events for three different functions in the last two years. For my daughter’s bridal shower, wedding, and subsequent baby shower, Heather provided helpful consulting services as I planned the events and worked to realize my vision.

    The bridal shower was hosted at a high-end venue in Boston overlooking the Public Garden. Heather prepared appealing signage, assisted with day-of setup and cleanup, kept good time management as we transitioned from one part of the event to the next, and also facilitated the games and activities.

    For my daughter’s destination wedding in Newport, RI, Heather assembled gift boxes for the guests, prepared signage and programs for the Mass and reception, and labeled/packaged all items at our home for transport to the venue, which made for very smooth setup upon arrival.

    Most recently, when hosting a baby shower for my daughter at an upscale suburban restaurant, Heather assisted with day-of setup and cleanup. She laid out an attractive and fun display for our pie bar and offered helpful suggestions in terms of layout of the room, allowing for a nice flow between the socializing and dining spaces.

    Heather is adept at planning and overseeing events of all kinds, whether large or small, and in varying venues. She is creative, detail-oriented, energetic, hardworking, passionate, professional, and punctual, and I will certainly work with her again in the future.

    Sent on 11/21/2015
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue. My husband and I got married on June 27th, 2015 in Salem, MA and had our wedding reception at Kernwood Country Club. Our primary contact during our wedding planning process was Heather Forest, the on-cite event coordinator. I cannot say enough good things about Heather. Throughout the process she was organized, helpful, positive and flexible. She went above and beyond to make sure that everything went smoothly. To answering my many (millions) of questions in the lead-up to the day, problem solving when issues came up the day of and being there after the wedding as we were wrapping up the final details, she did it all. I was so thrilled to hear from her following the wedding that she started her own event planning company (Heather Dawn Events)! She is great and you would be lucky to have her assist in planning your special event!

    Sent on 03/20/2016