Heartsong Interfaith Ministry Reviews

18 | Wilmington, NC
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Heartsong Interfaith Ministry

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

18
Order by:
  • L

    Lisa C. · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we found Barbara!

    We found Barbara through a recommendation from a friend, and are so happy we did. Barbara is a very special person. She is very calm and positive - helpful traits for planning a wedding!! Because we were from out of town, we first connected with her on email and Facetime, and then met in person when we arrived in Wilmington. We did not really know how to plan the ceremony so that it was unique to us, but Barbara spent time with us and helped us to develop a ceremony that was very special to us and to those who attended.

    Sent on 03/03/2019
  • J

    Jennifer M. · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara is the Best

    Barbara is the best officiant! She is very friendly and caters the wedding ceremony to the bride and groom's beliefs/wishes. She makes it as informal or formal as you'd like. She is easy to communicate with and really gets to know the couple. She attended our rehearsal as well to make sure everything went perfectly on the big day. I highly recommend using Barbara for any wedding in the Wilmington, NC area!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • R

    Rose · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was absolutely the most personable, professional, down to earth, spiritual. Just a wonderful individual. From the minute we sent Barbara our request for her services, to the phone interview, to the night before our wedding, to the services...just an gem!!! We had a beautiful ceremony!!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • V

    Veronika · Married on 09/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Barbara was an absolute gift to us. From the moment that we chatted on the phone and heard her calming voice and through the E-mails that she took the time to send during her own personal vacation, we felt like we had always known her. She is absolutely in the right profession.

    The wedding outline that she helped to create for us included beautiful poetry and words that we can only describe as divinely written. She was extremely flexible in her ideas and in the development of our ceremony. It was a JOY to work with her planning it all and watching everything magically unfold.

    We had initially wanted a simple ceremony with only two witnesses present, but once we saw her final plan come together, we could not keep any of it to ourselves. We ended up inviting family and friends from 400 miles away to share the beautiful gift that Rev. Barbara provided for us.

    We feel so incredibly blessed to have found Rev. Barbara and worked with her. I am certain that anyone who has the pleasure of doing the same will benefit greatly from the experience!

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • User5450328 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara McKenzie is fabulous! She listens and helps plan your wedding ceremony just as you picture it. She has great ideas, is enthusiastic and has an open heart that makes you feel like you have always known her. Her loving, sincere way of working with us for our special day was priceless. She made our wedding ceremony very special, which made our day so happy. Reverend Barbara has a gift truly from God that radiates through her in to her service. You can not go wrong with Barbara McKenzie as your officiant.

    Sent on 09/19/2015
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was amazing helping us plan a last minute elopement that was special. She helped us write vows and skyped with us to really find out what we wanted out of the day. It was beautiful, and all because Barbara knows the area so well!
    We lucked out!

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • M

    Matt · Married on 04/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Barbara came at the suggestion of our wedding planner and was absolutely wonderful to work with. She really helped my wife and I create a ceremony that was perfectly tailored to our wishes. She is warm, friendly and very genuine, and we loved her from the moment we first met her. She was great at correspondence and provided guidance along the way. Being that my wife and I aren't very religious, she tailored our ceremony to a more secular, modern style with subtle hints of tradition sprinkled here and there. She provided great suggestions and input without overstepping and took everything we said to heart. Our ceremony was short and sweet and exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 05/03/2015
  • L

    L · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Barbara was wonderful. In the run up to our wedding she gave her time generously to ensure everything was just right. She took a genuine interest in us and in making sure the ceremony matched what we were trying to achieve. Barbara even took time to meet our wedding party and close family ahead of the wedding.

    We also benefited from her guidance, driven by her great respect and understanding of this process. In the rehearsals she reminded us when to pause and take it all in, she also gave us suggestions and options for certain aspects, but supported us to think deeper about other elements, such as our vows.

    On the day of the wedding we had to change our venue at the last minute due to weather. Reverend Barbara kept everyone calm and ensured the ceremony remained on track. Knowing how important family is to us she suggested a third family member could sign our license - we wouldn't even have known to ask!

    We built a great relationship with Barbara through the process and cannot recommend her highly enough.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Barbara to anyone looking for a personal ceremony. She is very respectful and understanding of anything you decide to do. She is full of guidance and advice also becoming a wedding planner. Barbara truly is full of spirit and it is amazing how just being near her really makes you feel calm, and able to relax. She has a good heart, making our ceremony an amazing memory for us and all our family. Our wedding didn't go quit as planned but the ceremony was flawless, and she is super friendly. She stayed and talked with everyone before leaving, she is truly an angel!!

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • B

    Brittany D. · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was amazing! We had a really bad experience with the first officiant we had booked with and a friend of mine gave me Barbara's name. She had used her for her wedding and had nothing but great things to say. I have to say, I was very glad to have found her and only wish I would have found her sooner. She was so accomodating and such a sweet person. Highly recommend her to anyone looking for someone to officiate their wedding.

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Barbara was wonderful to work with! She helped us create the most beautiful ceremony that really was really representative of both my husband and I. She helped me bring to life a special candle ceremony that I wanted to do but had never seen before. I had many people come up to me after the wedding and tell me it was one of the sweetest ceremonies they had ever witnessed -and we couldn't have done it without Rev. Barbara. I was very happy with the value for money of her services. She met with us personally and was available to speak over the phone anytime. She also made us feel comfortable and loved!

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was terrific to work with. We had a great planning session before the wedding and she developed a ceremony that fit in perfectly with our small intimate wedding. Barbara was professional and simply wonderful. We would recommend Barbara to any couple that is planning on getting married in the Wilmington area!

    Sent on 09/14/2014
  • User3640449 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Rev. Barbara! She worked with us to fashion a small intimate wedding on the beach. It was lovely. She took a genuine interest in making the ceremony perfect and we were thrilled with the outcome. We wrote our own ceremony with her help, and she delivered it beautifully. A special day was made more special with Rev. Barbara.

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were looking for someone to officiate our wedding and we came across Rev. Barbara and we're both so glad we did. Not only did she conference call with us and email us whenever we had questions but she was so flexible about plans when the weather wasn't exactly on our side (turned out beautiful). Everyone was saying how beautiful and smooth the wedding went (even without a rehearsal). I'd highly recommend Barbara to anyone looking to get married in the Wilmington area.

    Sent on 06/23/2013
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on Bald Head Island she was very wonderful to work with! Had no trouble and was great at communicating! Thanks again Barbara

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about our lovely Rev. Barbara McKenzie. She is kind, flexible, generous and has the biggest heart. The day of our wedding it had rained and it was cold AND she had the beginnings of laryngitis. She showed up with "The show must go on attitude" and it did just that. As I came across the dunes, the sun came out, the wind stopped and ... we even had dolphins in the background. She (along with EVERYONE else) said they had prayed for some sunshine all day. The ceremony could not have been more perfect.

    Rev. McKenzie emailed me regularly, allowed us to create our own vows (which were a little out of the ordinary) and was supportive of the entire process. She wanted to meet all THREE of our children and it was important to us to include them in our ceremony. Basically, whatever was important to us - was important to her. She never said NO to any of our requests.

    She is a delightful, interesting and truly genuine and we are so happy that she married us
    -- She even married us TWICE. The second time was an intimate ceremony with just me, my hubby and her in downtown Wilmington, NC on the Riverwalk. So pretty and romantic. She is the BEST!

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • User6687783 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Barbara was amazing. we got involved with her later in our planning due to a cancellation with our other officiant and we were so happy we did. Barbara was very helpful with providing opinions and advice for our ceremony as well as very pleasant to work with! she really did a wonderful job making our special day that much more special for us. our ceremony was perfect.

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • User5627077 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Barbara was very personable and compassionate. She made us feel really comfortable with the format we chose. She also did not try to force anything and catered to our needs. She was charismatic and present throughout the entire ceremony and gave us more than we asked.

    Sent on 11/18/2015