Weddings

Hearts and Flowers Reviews

Hearts and Flowers

Hearts and Flowers

Pompano Beach, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Nicole
    Nicole B. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers

    We are from northern VA and decided to get married in Ft Lauderdale on the beach. I did not have time to visit before the wedding so had to send pictures of what I wanted for my bouquet and boutineers. Frank was great to work with! He was very responsive and produced exactly what I wanted.

    Hearts and Flowers's reply:

    Hi Nicole,

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! You had the great ideas, we just brought them to life. Congratulations on your wedding day and we wish you all the best!

    Frank
  • G
    Gabrielle L. Married on 02/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Hearts and Flowers provided exceptional service on my wedding day. My bouquet was gorgeous and all of the arrangements were stunning! They even did halos for me and my flower girl that exceeded my expectations. Thank you for making our wedding day beautiful!!

    Hearts and Flowers's reply:

    Hi Gabby,
    Thank you for the wonderful review! You were a pleasure to work with and we thank you for letting us participate in your special day. We wish you both all the best that life has to offer!!
    Frank
    Hearts and Flowers
  • Donna
    Donna E. Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of bride Donna

    Working with Hearts and Flowers was a wonderful experience. Their creativity and expertise was exceptional. Our wedding floral bouquets and arrangements, as well as the ceremony trellis was beautiful! They delivered and set up so transparently, and everything went perfectly from beginning to end. They helped create a dream come true day for my daughter and son-in-law. I would recommend this florist 100%!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 01/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bob and Cheryl were great! From the initial inquire to the final conversation prior to the wedding, they were great! I explained exactly what I wanted, and they provided. I got many compliments on my bouquet! Thank you again! I will be sure to share some pictures once we get our professional pictures back!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bob and Cheryl were phenomenal! We sat down months before the wedding to discuss ideas that they were able to put into very real construction. Very prompt at responding to emails. They have a lot of experience and were honest with their thoughts about what would be feasible and what would look best. The decor and flowers turned out better than we could have imagined!! Also, super reasonable for the beautiful work they did!
  • Kasi
    Kasi Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cheryl and the design team at Hearts and Flowers Florist were AMAZING! From the first meeting that I had with Cheryl, I felt confident in her creativity and knowledge. Robert and Cheryl were quick to respond to any questions that I had, and were always so friendly. The bouquets, nosegays, corsages, and boutonnieres were absolutely stunning and the colors were so perfect for the tropical beach wedding that we had. Our centerpieces were beyond anything I could have ever imagined! The colors were vibrant, the flowers were fresh, and the overall quality was OUTSTANDING! My guests could not stop telling me how beautiful my ballroom looked, and the centerpieces had a lot to do with that. Cheryl also decorated my cake with orchids and it came out gorgeous! My sister is getting married next year and she has already stated she wants to use the same florist that I used based off of what she saw at my wedding, and I can't wait to work with Hearts & Flowers again! They made everything so easy and wonderful, and I really enjoyed working with them.
  • M
    Morty Married on 06/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are the best in everything
  • B
    Billi Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cheryl and her husband were excellent help! I came in about a month before the wedding with only an abstract idea of what I wanted. I knew colors and patterns, but besides that I drew a blank. Cheryl was extremely helpful with putting my ideas into something truly beautiful. She definitely has a special talent, along with being extremely nice. If I had to redo the wedding all over again, I would have picked the same exact stuff cheryl helped me with!
  • L
    Lina Married on 07/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was completely blown away by how beautiful and how perfect my flowers were. Every detail exceeded my highest expectation. It was more then anything I could have dreamed of. My wedding was a destination wedding and I left it all in their hands and I couldn't be happier. We had a beautiful wedding and our guests are still talking about how beautiful and romantic it all was. I couldn't find a good enough picture of what I wanted my flower crown to look like but they created a flower crown that was absolutely breathtaking!
  • N
    Natasha Married on 01/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highly Recommend!!!! This mom and pop place caters to all of your needs. They were willing to stick by me even when i changed my floral design 3 times. The day of the wedding they were on point with everything. As far as the arrangements.... Gorgeous! they created exactly what i had envisioned.
  • S
    Sandee Event on: 11/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you for such a wonderful job on friends parents Anniversary party.
    From the Church flowers to the reception everything was just beautiful.
    The design on the center table at the reception was so fresh, and so artistic. The
    flower designs around the Cake were such a nice touch. I will recommend you to all
    my friends as you are a true artist and designer.
    ~S
  • T
    Trisha Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I used Hearts and Flowers as our florist for our wedding and we were very happy with the service provided. Bob and Cheryl did a beautiful job and were able to work within our budget to make even the littlest details leave an amazing impression. The guests loved the centerpieces and I absolutely LOVED my wedding bouquet. They were very flexible and spent a great deal of time with us picking out the perfect arrangements. They were there on the day of the event and went above and beyond in their setup and execution of our wedding flowers. They were truly a huge part of making our wedding day an incredibly special and magical experience. I would definitely recommend Hearts and Flowers for any floral needs to anyone in the South Florida area.
  • A
    Alyce A. Married on 07/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cheryl at Hearts and Flowers Florist is the "go to" gal for the best in floral decor. The centerpieces and floral designs she created for our daughter's wedding at The Addison were way beyond our expectations. She provided the utmost in professional service. Although she was not a recommended vendor of The Addison, I am so happy we chose Hearts and Flowers and highly recommend Hearts and Flowers Florist be one to consider in planning such a special day.
    I look forward to working with them in the future. Thank you Cheryl for making our daughter's wedding day so beautiful.
    Warmest regards,
    Alyce
  • A
    Aimee Married on 07/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Over the years, I have been to many weddings and events, and I have spent a significant portion of my career coordinating major fashion, retail and entertainment based events in NYC and Los Angeles, working with the best designers in the business. Flowers are one of the most important aspects to any event because they not only decorate, but they can transform a space and evoke a specific ambiance. I can honestly say that my sister's wedding was no exception.

    Hearts and Flowers of Coral Springs did such a beautiful job creating her floral arrangements - everything from the bouquets down to the ceremony and reception pieces. They truly transformed her special day into a whimsical and romantic scene...something every bride dreams of.

    The quality of the flowers, as well as the structure/design of the pieces were exceptional. However, it was Cheryl's level of customer service that made it such a wonderful experience for my both my sister and mother. Planning a wedding can be very stressful, but Cheryl made it so pleasant and treated them as though they were friends for years. She also went out of her way to find some very special peonies which were no longer readily available. She went above and beyond to make it a beautiful and memorable day for our family and loved ones.

    With much gratitude,
    Aimee Lubrano
  • Malorie
    Malorie Married on 04/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All of our flowers were fresh and beautiful. They did an excellent job with everything!
  • A
    Ann Married on 07/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is a husband and wife team that has been in this line of work for a long time. You can tell by the professional service, details and questions they ask regarding the colors and types of bridal dresses so that they know what would look best a flowing bouquet or a regular one and match the colors for the bridesmaids as well as the grooms men. They were just as excited as we were in planning our event. Thanks for the lovely flowers and all the work you put into it. It was such a MEMORABLE TIME for us.
    Ann and Morty
  • S
    Sasha Married on 02/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Hearts and Flowers Florist was an absolute pleasure! I had some ideas of what I wanted but Hearts and Flowers Florist made my flowers amazing. They took the time to understand what I was looking for and augmented my original thoughts into something beyond my imaging. I was so impressed by my bouquets that they are my new florists. Beautiful flowers, amazing attention to the details, and all for a great bargain!!!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 12/02/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a great job on my wedding bouquet!! Just beautiful!!


    Thank you so much,

    Andrea Law

    Hearts and Flowers's reply:

    Andrea,
    We are pleased that you were happy with your bridal bouquet. Our brides are our most important customers and they deserve only the best for their special day.
    Cheryl and Robert and Hearts and Flowers Florist.
  • J
    Juan Married on 05/23/2014
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We loved Bob and Cheryl, they were really great at helping us decide on flowers, flexible with our budget, and very creative!