Heartland Weddings & Event Photography Reviews

50 | Kansas City, MO
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Heartland Weddings & Event Photography

Recommended by 99%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heartland Weddings did the photography for our only daughter's quinceanera. Our photographer Nancy did a beautiful job. Such a sweet and talented woman. She designed the most beautiful albums for us with the pictures she took. Oh thank you Nancy for doing such a fabulous job.

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Heartland Weddings for our photography & videographer. Couldn't be happier with our choice. They were professional yet fun, fast yet thorough, experienced yet listened to all of our ideas. Our pictures are perfect. My wife is ecstatic so I'm a happy husband. The video is great. They captured so much that we never even knew happened. It made us laugh and it made us cry. It will be treasured for generations to come. Thanks Nancy & Jessica. You both were awesome.

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • B

    Blair · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic job Heartland Weddings on the photos you took at our wedding. They were beyond perfect. You didn't miss a moment or a guest. Everyone we show them to comments that they wished they had Heartland Weddings do their wedding pictures. After meeting with Nancy the first time, it was a no-brainer. Thanks!!!

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • G

    Guy · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heartland Weddings did an amazing job of photographing our wedding and reception. Our photographer Jessica made the whole process of taking all of the posed pictures painless. She made sure everybody knew when and where to be and got it done quickly, much to everyone's delight. She also captured perfect candid shots of nearly everyone who attended. We love our pictures and we enjoyed working with and getting to know Jessica.

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • J

    Joslyn · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You did an incredible job with the photography and videography at our wedding. The pictures were everything we had hoped for and more. I don't know how we will narrow it down for the pictures we want in our album you will make for us. The video was priceless. Memories for a lifetime.

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and son-in-law are getting married at Powell Gardens in May 2016. When we toured the chapel I thought it was breathtakingly beautiful, romantic and intimate but with all that glass and the bright sun streaming in, I had no idea how any photographer could take beautiful pictures under those conditions. Heartland Weddings was on the preferred vendor list at Powell so we all met with Nancy and bombarded her with all of our questions. Well she put her money where her mouth was when she pulled out numerous albums and slideshows of several of the weddings she has shot in the chapel and they were magical. I imagine her 30 year experience has something to do with it. She was so kind and spent hours with us discussing all aspects of the wedding plans. We left there not only empowered with knowledge about so many ins & outs of all that Powell Gardens has to offer but also with a photographer and videographer that we know will give us beautiful memories in the end. This mother is so very grateful. Also delighted that her prices were very reasonable and I didn’t mind signing that check in the least. I would highly recommend Heartland Weddings to anyone looking for something special for their wedding photographer and videographer.
    Signed,
    One grateful mother

    Sent on 03/13/2016
  • A

    April · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Rev. Nancy from Heartland Weddings/KC Weddings 2 go for marrying my girlfriend and I without prejudice, judgement or hesitation. Unlike a couple of other officiants we talked to, you seemed both happy and excited to perform our ceremony. Your compassion and understanding and awesome personality washed away all of the negativity we had encountered this far. Thanks for making our day perfect. The pictures were beautiful as well. Can't wait to take a tour of your new Chapel once it's ready.

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 04/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Nancy made our private little ceremony for 2 a near perfect experience. She was almost as excited as we were and her personality just really clicked with us. It was almost like being married by a family member. She made it as grand as a large, expensive wedding for us. The only thing she couldn't seem to do was prevent the bird from pooping on me right after the first kiss. They say it's good luck..... Thanks for everything Rev. Nancy

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • B

    Billy · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé & I went to the courthouse in Independence to get a marriage license & we thought we were going to just get married by a judge there at the courthouse once we had it. We were informed that in Missouri, you can no longer be married by a judge in a courthouse. What? We went outside & did a google search on officiant’s & the first one on the list was Heartland Weddings. We gave them a call & talked to Rev. Nancy. She met us at the courthouse 15 minutes later & went in with us and got our marriage license right away. Fifteen minutes after that, we were married by Rev. Nancy under a tree in a nearby park. I kid you not, 30 minutes & she had it done. She was awesome. Made it very special & meaningful even on such short notice. Fantastic company.

    Sent on 05/05/2016
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 04/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Rev Nancy for being able to put a ceremony together for us in just 2 hours. We didn't think there was any way it could be done before my fiance's father had to get on a plane for Mexico. It's nice to know that last minute or spur of the moment plans can be accommodated by someone like yourself. You will never know what you gave to us when you officiated our ceremony and took the pictures so we would remember this day always.

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographer Jessica from Heartland Weddings was an absolute angel. We were running very behind schedule because our makeup person was a no show & our car had a flat tire. Jessica was at the church when we finally arrived & she jumped right in to help in any way she could. She was pinning on boutonnieres, hanging flowers on the end of the pews, lacing up the back of my dress and helping my grandma apply her lipstick. When we were finally ready to begin pictures she took charge & got us through it in no time. We just saw the pictures & they were perfect. Like I said she is an angel.

    Sent on 05/13/2016
  • G

    Gavin · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went to the Independence courthouse to get our marriage license. We then wanted to arrange for a judge to marry us the following weekend. To our surprise we were told that you can no longer be married at the courthouse by a judge. We did some research and found Heartland Weddings/KCWeddings 2 go. We were able to book Rev. Nancy for the following weekend. We just needed to figure out where we wanted to do it. Rev. Nancy had a lot of great ideas and we decided to get married during a horsedrawn carriage ride on The Plaza. Couldn't have been more intimate, romantic, beautiful...perfect. Too bad your wedding chapel was open yet on the Independence Square Rev. Nancy. That would have been great too. Maybe we will get in touch with you to renew our vows in your new Chapel in a few years.

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • D

    David · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heartland Weddings was our photographer for our wedding at Powell Gardens. Our pictures are PHENOMINAL. She got every picture we wanted and then some. Every grouping we requested, every action shot from both the ceremony and reception, every candid shot we ever could want from the entire day. The picture taking ran so smoothly and quickly under her direction. She was very nice and a whole lot of fun. Definitely give them a look. Thanks Nancy.

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • H

    Haleigh · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Jessica & Nancy from Heartland Weddings for doing an amazing job with our wedding photography. You delivered on everything we agreed upon. The pictures turned out even more amazing than we had hoped. Jessica you had things running like a well oiled machine and finished all of our group pictures and our romantic pictures so quickly that we got to the reception on time and didn't leave all of our guests waiting. You knew that was a big deal to us and you made it happen as promised. A real class act.

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 03/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Heartland Weddings to do the photography and videography for our wedding on March 18, 2016 after months of interviewing photographers in Kansas City. I think this was the 9 photography studio we met with and we were plenty discouraged at this point. I think they could sense our frustration when we arrived but within 10 minutes we were relaxed and at ease and actually enjoying ourselves. We met with owner Nancy and one of her photographers Jessica and her videographer Mary. We could tell instantly that they were for real and we were more than just a sale to them and they were generally interested on what we wanted and how they could make that happen. We signed a contract that day and gave our deposit and they took care of the rest. They are professionals and they delivered on every thing they said they would. Jessica was our photographer and she ran things like a well oiled a machine. Our formal pictures were done in know time and we could get onto enjoying our big day. We received our cd of images a couple of days ago and the pictures were everything we hoped for and more. I can't wait to start on the template for our wedding album. Our video was fantastic. We just watched it and I was so happy that I had to jump on line and start writing reviews so everyone who reads this will consider Heartland Weddings when it comes time to book a photographer and/or videographer. The last thing I will say is that the prices were so reasonable that you will think you have won the wedding lottery.

    Sent on 04/09/2016
  • J

    Joe · Married on 03/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do you know how amazing it was to find someone to officiate our ceremony and do the photography for our St. Patty's day wedding during the parade? We found out the hard way that you can no longer be married at the Jackson County courthouse by a judge. Who knew? So 2 days before St. Patty's day we decided we wanted to be married during the St. Patrick's Day Parade. Never in a million years did we think we could find someone to perform that ceremony let alone take some pictures and most of all be the coolest reverend in the world and made St. Patty's day even more fun. KC Weddings 2 Go did all that for us.

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Next to picking out my wedding dress, the hardest thing to decide on was the photographer for our wedding. The pictures and the video would be our life long connection to all the memories of our wedding. We researched, met with & interviewed dozens of photographers. it wasn't until we found Heartland Weddings that we knew without a doubt we had found our photographer and videographer. We met with Nancy & Jessica & they were honest, straightforward, down to earth and very reasonable. Well we were right to follow our gut instinct because our pictures & video are absolutely amazing. They did the best job ever.

    Sent on 05/13/2016
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 03/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to find Rev. Nancy after we found out that we couldn't get married at the Independence Courthouse by a judge. We were disappointed and walking around the Square when we overheard a conversation about a new wedding chapel going in there. We stopped to inquire. This is how we met Rev. Nancy and hired her on the spot to officiate or ceremony and also do the photography. She did a wonderful job with both. That was done good karma we had that day.

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 03/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heartland weddings provided the photography and videography for our daughter's wedding. Professional, knowledgeable, fun, talented, affordable. We just got to see the pictures from the wedding and reception and they are absolutely beautiful. We couldn't be happier. We can pick up the video on Monday and we anxiously await watching that. High-class company with wonderful people.

    Sent on 04/02/2016
  • L

    Landon · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big shout out to Nancy & Jessica from Heartland Weddings. They did a fantastic job with our pictures and our video. They were super professional and got things done, yet also were a whole lot of fun. Their prices were super affordable but the final product is priceless.

    Sent on 05/13/2016
  • A

    Alanna · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heartland Weddings did a phenomenal job with the photography at our wedding and reception. They were really easy to work with from the minute we met. We got exactly the package we wanted and the price was amazing. Our photographer Jessica was professional, thorough, quick and a lot of fun. Our pictures turned out so perfect. Not one special moment missed. Absolutely recommend.

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just picked up our wedding album from our photographer Nancy at Heartland Weddings & I am so freakin' happy all I could do was cry for 2 hours while I looked thru over & over again. I am so glad I didn't listen to the people who kept telling me to save the money & not hire a photographer. To just have the guests take pics with their phones & cameras & email them to us. Then make an album at Walgreen's or on Shutterfly. There is no way we would have ended up with anything this beautiful.

    Sent on 05/13/2016
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 02/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to give a shout out to Heartland Weddings for providing the most talented, professional, organized, take charge and downright fun photographer we could have ever hired. This was the one and only thing my fiancé put me in charge of, hiring the photographger. Thanks to Heartland Weddings, I’ve got brownie points for years to come with my wife, my mother and my mother-in-law. Because of all her experience, she knew how to take charge of getting everybody where they need to be to get all of the pictures that we wanted and some that we didn’t even know we wanted. It was a well-oiled machine and all the guys involved in the picture process were so thankful that it was quick and painless. The best part, we just got a look at our images and they were FANTASTIC!! My wife is thrilled and now if she can ever narrow it down to pick the images for our album, I’m sure that will be fantastic as well. To all you grooms out there, do yourself a favor and take charge of booking the photographer and then give Heartland Weddings a call. You will be rewarded in more ways than one.

    Sent on 03/13/2016
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 02/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with how are wedding pictures and video turned out. Heartland Weddings went above and beyond to keep their promises and deliver everything we had hoped for and more. Thank you for the amazing memories.

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • C

    Chrisanna · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just received my wedding album and video from Heartland Weddings. The album is the most beautiful thing I have ever seen. We chose the Photographic Panoramic album and it is breathtaking. It was very hard to narrow down what pictures we wanted in our album from so many wonderful ones. The finished product though exceeded our expectations. Each page captured the happiness, the spirit of the day, the joy and the love…every single emotion from that day. I don’t know how 2-dimentional images can do that but they made it happen. Last weekend we invited the entire wedding party and our families over to preview the video and we cried, we laughed and I saw so many things I don’t even remember happening at our wedding. I guess we were so busy that we missed so much of what went on around us. But we were able to see it all on this amazing video. It is the greatest gift ever. Heartland Weddings thank you for delivering everything you promised and so much more.

    Sent on 03/14/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review