Skip to main content
Weddings

Heart Star Design Reviews

Heart Star Design

Heart Star Design

South Milwaukee, WI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 32 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
32 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
78% Recommended by couples

Awards

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • S
    Samantha D. Sent on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Cory is great to work with, her designs are amazing and she is very patient with changes.

    Heart Star Design's reply:

    Thank you Samantha! I loved being a part of your day, and being able to create the perfect details in stationery for you!
  • Nikki
    Nikki K. Sent on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service and beautiful work that really set the tone

    My husband and I worked with Cory on our "Save the Dates", "Change the Dates", wedding invites, and wedding invites part 2 after my husband and I had to reschedule our summer 2020 wedding due to the pandemic. Cory was supportive 100% of the way through the process and accommodating for what we needed. She helped us set up a timeline for the design and when our paper goods needed to be sent out, as we were both clueless with how that typically goes. In terms of picking out what we wanted for the design and layout, she had so many examples of what she has done in the past, and was incredibly flexible/detail oriented in creating a new design based on some ideas that we had. We received so many compliments on our invites, and they really helped set the tone for the wedding that we had envisioned. She was also available to do our table numbers and place cards. She was highly professional and such a sweetheart through out the whole process. Highly recommend her to anyone looking for unique and beautiful paper goods for their wedding!

    Heart Star Design's reply:

    Thanks Nikki! It was really fantastic working with you to make everything perfect - your wedding was truly a beautiful day.
  • S
    Sharon C. Sent on 10/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience and Product

    I didn't have a specific idea of what I wanted our invitations to look like going in (and can be quite indecisive), but Cory provided some gorgeous examples and options to help get me started. She listened to my opinions and designed an incredible invitation that received countless compliments from our guests. I would highly recommend Heart Star Design if you are looking for high quality at a great price!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sharon C. Sent on 10/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience and Product

    I didn't have a specific idea of what I wanted our invitations to look like going in (and can be quite indecisive), but Cory provided some gorgeous examples and options to help get me started. She listened to my opinions and designed an incredible invitation that received countless compliments from our guests. I would highly recommend Heart Star Design if you are looking for high quality at a great price!
  • H
    Haley Sent on 06/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cory designed our wedding invitations and they turned out better than I could have ever imagined! I have heard from so many of our guests how unique and gorgeous our invites turned out. One guest said that they were the most beautiful invitations that they had ever seen!! At the initital meeting Cory listened to what ideas we had for our wedding and showed us tons of beautiful examples of what she has done for past weddings. Cory took our ideas and created something more beautiful than I expected. She was amazing to work with and I can't wait to start working with her again to design our escort cards, menus, etc for the wedding. If I could give Heart Star Design more than 5 stars I definitely would and I highly recommend her.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 11/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cory was great to work with from beginning to end. She friendly and responsive, very prepared and organized. She is very creative and wants everything to be custom designed to match each couples personalities and make it exactly what you want, she comes with a lot of ideas and suggestions and makes the process so easy!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 06/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cory was great to work with. I had no idea where to even start and she had many suggestions, always came prepared, and had patience with the non-creative soul I have! She really tried to get a feel of our taste and style to cater to exactly what we wanted instead of having to fit into pre-made templates, she emphasizes doing custom work for each couple so that yours are truly one of a kind and truly "you"! She has a lot of different options to browse from to pull ideas and even more ideas of things you COULD do. I have recommended her to everyone I know that's getting married, and will continue to do so. She will not let you down.
  • User2678875 Sent on 07/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cory was great with our invitations! She made sure everything was perfect and also included the supplies necessary to put the invitations together! My invitations are absolutely beautiful and are exactly what I wanted!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 06/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cory was so great to work with! She was easy-going and accommodated my wishes until the invitations were perfect! Everything was just as promised and I am happy with how everything turned out. You will not regret picking Cory to design your invitations. Thanks again Cory!!
  • Steph
    Stephanie Sent on 06/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Heart Star Design for my save the dates and invites and bridal shower invites. Cory was super helpful and had tons of examples for me to choose from. When I had a specific idea and example I wanted she did everything she could to make my invites look like that. She responded super quickly which I always appreciate for wedding vendors. We met a few times to go over everything. I plan on continue using her for my menus and programs now that the wedding is closer. Definitely recommend this vendor!
  • K
    Kellie Sent on 06/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heart Star Design had amazing options for invitations. There were invitations that were adorable and affordable. I felt like I was getting a high quality product without going over my budget. The best part was that my invitations were personalized to what I like and it was so flexible. Amazing service and a fantastic product at the end!
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 06/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cory was awesome to work with. She really takes good care of you! She did our wedding invites and they were perfect in every way possible. I will be using Heart Star Design again for any other future events that come up.
  • C
    Caryn Sent on 06/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cory was amazing! From doing our save the dates to invitations to printing our church booklets and table place cards her work was always incredible! We got so many compliments on the invitations! She's so easy to work with and provided exactly what we wanted! She always delivered on or before schedule and was very clear about what to expect when! Her prices were very comparable and I was so glad to be able to work with her! We will even be having her do our thank yous when we get our pictures back! I would definitely recommend her for your wedding invitation needs!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 06/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My invitations were beautiful and exactly what I wanted. Cory was amazing and very fast! Thank you!
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 11/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cory was amazing! We told her our vision for our invitations and she came up with the perfect design for our Destination Wedding in Mexico! We will use her in the future for our events!
  • J
    Jen Sent on 10/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Cory was absolutely amazing. I didn't give too much thought to our wedding invitations, but Cory took some of my ideas and made invitations that were unique, customized and the invitations turned out to be the theme of our wedding!! We received numerous comments on how neat the invites were - and nothing like people has seen before. Cory was professional, timely, creative and extremely easy to work with. And her prices are verify reasonable.....her prices were just about the same as doing it ourselves through a website but without the headache! She really did a good job of reading us as a client and her delivery exceeded our expectations!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 08/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cory does immaculate work! I am so glad that we chose her for our Save the Dates, Invitations, and Wedding Stationary. She responded to emails within the day and was very quick with edits. She uses quality materials and has great ideas! She was very flexible when scheduling meetings and was always punctual. I have already recommended her to our friends!
  • K
    Kari Sent on 07/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cory was very easy to work with and very accommodating to all of my requests and questions. I greatly appreciate her availability to meet and her promptness with answering all of my questions. I would definitely recommend her to others.
  • K
    Kristin Sent on 07/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heart Star Design created my nautical-themed wedding invitations as well as program fans. They turned out awesome and I've had many compliments from family and friends! Cory is very flexible and responsive. She can customize the invitation to fit your needs. Very easy to work with and affordable! I would highly recommend her design work for any future events!
  • M
    Mary T. Sent on 05/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough great things about Cory! We used her for our Save the Dates, wedding shower invitations, and we are working with her now on our wedding invitations. We also plan on using her for our programs, table numbers, and escort cards. My fiance and I met with several stationary companies in the area and also looked at our online options, and Cory provided the best option for us in terms of service, price, and options.

    She is able to blend her expertise and our wants into a beautiful work product that we love and is unique to us. She is very responsive to all of our requests (and I've had many) and is flexible with her schedule for meetings and phone calls. She is very helpful in picking paper colors and options that work with our budget. We have had so much fun so far in the process and I look forward to putting together all the way to the final touches!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 07/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cory was wonderful to work with. She showed me many sample invitations and wanted my input to tailor the invitations to my preferences. She worked within my budget and was very prompt in producing my invitations. I received so many compliments about the invitations and I was very impressed by the end result. I would highly recommend Cory to a friend.
  • K
    Kristin Sent on 07/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cory with Heart Star Design is so easy to work with. She gave us an ideal timeline of when to start planning for each step of the wedding. (ie. when to start save the dates, invites, programs etc) She provided us with many samples to chose from, with different design options, paper, and colors, to make sure we were getting exactly what we wanted. The quality of her work is amazing and we received many compliments from guests about our invites and stationary. I would recommend Cory to anyone, even if they don't live close. We did the majority of our communication via email, but she is willing and able to do face time as well. She is extremely talented, we gave her ideas from pintrest and friends and she took those ideas and made them unique and special for our wedding. Everything she did was gorgeous and it far exceeded our expectations. Thank you Cory!!
  • J
    Jaime Sent on 07/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had HeartStarDesign do my "Save the Dates" for my wedding in Jamaica & my reception at home - as well as the Invitations! Cory does amazing work and had sooo many choices for me to look at when deciding! She's super crafty and has an eye for design! Very affordable, professional work!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 12/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cory was amazing to work with. I went in to the invitation planning thinking I knew what I wanted but boy was I wrong. I wanted to see things in so many different views and Cory did not hesitate to update things to show how I wanted them; even if it meant completely going opposite of what the original plan was. She was very quick with turn around times and was always willing to work with my availability. Cory was extremely professional and helpful. Everything was delivered well on time. I would recommend her in a heartbeat. I dont think I could have had anyone do them better.
  • A
    Amber Sent on 10/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great job on our business/punch cards!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message