Skip to main content
Weddings

Heart Rock Ceremonies Reviews

Heart Rock Ceremonies

Heart Rock Ceremonies

Oregon City, OR
5.0 out of 5 rating, 95 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
95 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

95
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

27 User photos

  • Laurie
    Laurie Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    We wanted a ceremony that was custom built for us, which reflected, our love, values and spirit we just weren't sure how to get there. Theresa helped us to build the ceremony we wanted and it was carried out beautifully. We could not have asked for a better team member to help us with our special day!
  • M
    Michael G. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sincere, Personable and Professional

    Theresa had a great process for compiling all the important elements of our relationship’s story, and a great speaking voice and engaging manner that kept our guests engaged through our wedding ceremony.
    In the rehearsal and on the big day she had the plan, the process and the gravitas to lead us through a far better ceremony than we would have had otherwise. We both felt like she got us, and our family/friends dynamics, and was a good advisor, MC and leader. She also took care of a few key details - like mailing in the marriage certificate - that we didn’t even think of!
  • Hannah
    Hannah M. Sent on 12/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    Theresa was easily one of our favorite vendors we hired. The whole process she has in creating a ceremony is easy and so heartfelt. Our ceremony was beautiful, it had everyone in tears. I cannot recommend Theresa enough!

    Heart Rock Ceremonies's reply:

    Awwwww, love these pictures so much!!! Such a special day❤️

    Thank you for the beautiful words. Will always treasure the both of you and spending your magical day with you, as well as getting to see Nick & Madison!!

    Much love to you all! Theresa
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jocelyn Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Ceremony!

    Heart Rock Ceremonies was great to work with! Theresa was very professional. She was flexible with us to schedule our last minute rehearsal. Our friends and family absolutely loved the ceremony and said they had never heard of one like ours. 10/10!!

    Heart Rock Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you, Jocelyn! You and Justin have such a fun, unique story - I loved sharing it with your family & friends!! You two have the kind of love for each other that positively impacts those you surround yourself with❤️ Such a treat and happy to be joyfully impacted myself!
  • E
    Erica F. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, funny, wonderful storyteller

    Theresa is the most amazing officiant! Wedding planning is stressful, she helped us with so many details we didn't think of. She is a beautiful ray of sunshine that helped guide us. She took the time to get to know our love story, and created a beautiful ceremony! I will forever hold her close to my heart.

    Heart Rock Ceremonies's reply:

    Erica - you are the beautiful ray of sunshine and have been since I met you when you & Tara became friends in kindergarten!!!!

    I’m so honored to have been chosen to be with you & Charles on your special day. I’ll cherish our time forever❤️
  • C
    Charles R. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Theresa was amazing!

    As excited as I was about getting married to Erica the planning and getting everything together was daunting. Theresa was extremely helpful in coordinating the entire operation. She thought of tons of things that I was completely unaware of. Another thing I loved was her script for the ceremony. What she had to say was extremely personalized and beautiful.

    Heart Rock Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much, Charles! I had so much fun getting to know you through this process and your great sense of humor, as well as your soft, romantic side. Much love to you and Erica always!
  • R
    Rachel E. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Theresa made our ceremony PERFECT

    Working with Theresa was so much fun! We were so impressed by how much time and effort she put into our ceremony and how she made it so unique to us. We had multiple people think that she was a family member based on how personal her words were. She had us fill out a questionnaire to base her script off of, and this was actually one of our favorite things in the whole planning process.

    Theresa also worked incredibly well with our day of coordinator and other vendors and really made our day run as smooth as possible. We felt really confident after rehearsal and she even helped us though where we needed to stand and when to go etc, on the day-of. We also didn't have to worry about any of the paperwork on the day-of which was so nice with everything else going on. The whole experience was just zero stress and truly enjoyable, and we ended up with a perfect ceremony.

    We loved Theresa and her sweet, fun and outgoing personality and would recommend her 100x.
  • B
    Brittni J. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best There Is!

    Working with Theresa was absolutely wonderful! She spent time getting to know me and my husband on a personal level and went above and beyond in her services. The ceremony she wrote was so beautiful! She was able to incorporate our relationship story and personalities to create a meaningful ceremony, and was able to put our feelings into words! We got so many compliments on it after the wedding! I'd highly recommend Theresa!
  • S
    Sarah T. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Celebrant!

    My husband and I hired Theresa to officiate our wedding because we wanted to create a ceremony unique to us. Theresa created a beautiful ceremony that was everything we hoped for and more. Our friends and family members told us how much they loved our wedding ceremony and some even told us that it was their favorite wedding ceremony that they've witnessed! Before the wedding, Theresa sent us comprehensive questionnaires to complete to get to know us, our story, and our vision for our wedding. She had us complete part of the questionnaires separately to share information about our love for our partner and more. It was very special to read the ceremony for the first time and see what our partner had shared. Theresa went above and beyond and we highly recommend her!

    Heart Rock Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much, Sarah & Vijay!! Your day was soooo beautiful! Such a perfect blend & representation of the two of you and your different cultures coming together all in the name of Love!! The sweet love the two of you share is forever ingrained in my heart. Thank you for sharing your day with me❤️❤️
  • Megan
    Megan G. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Where do I begin...

    Theresa is one of the most amazing human beings I've ever met. She makes you feel so welcome and accepted for who you are the minute you meet her. She's kind hearted, hilarious, and gets sh*t done! When she sat down with my husband and I, she knew all the right questions to ask, and went above and beyond for what we wanted during our ceremony. I highly, highly recommend this wonderful human being as your celebrant. So thankful she was part of our perfect day!

    Heart Rock Ceremonies's reply:

    Megan❤️ I was honored you chose me to stand with the two of you on your very special day! Getting married within the beauty of the mausoleum was so elegantly you……much love to the both of you forever & ever & ever……❤️
  • S
    Steven H. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nobody Better!!

    We had the fortunate experience of having Theresa perform our ceremony. She took the time to meet with us, get our story and make our ceremony very personal to us. She completely put us at ease on what could have been a very stressful day.

    Heart Rock Ceremonies's reply:

    Steven! Loved getting to know you during our process of joining together and creating your ceremony, which was as unique as the two of you. It was a Fantastic Moment officiating your ceremony, one I’ll treasure forever…❤️❤️❤️
  • Laura
    Laura C. Sent on 03/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our ceremony!

    Theresa was an absolute gem! She put so much work into understanding our story! She speaks very professionally, but with a warm heart. She even chose to wear velvet that matched my bridesmaids without knowing they were in velvet too! She made us laugh, cry, and feel at ease. She took control over the ceremony with grace and made sure we got EXACTLY what we wanted.

    Thank you so much Theresa! 🤍

    Heart Rock Ceremonies's reply:

    Laura & Ben - Thank you for your very kind & thoughtful words. Truly appreciated! You two are the real gems! It was truly a treat to be with the two of you and your intimate gathering for your very special private Winter ceremony❤️
  • A
    Andrew D. Sent on 12/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Theresa is incredibly knowledgeable about the wedding industry as well as a natural public speaker. She was immeasurably helpful and made our big day even more special.
  • Jacob
    Jacob R. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was very professional

    Went above and beyond the call of duty and made our day that much more special. Would recommend her to friends and family. She is the best officiant I have ever experienced.

    Heart Rock Ceremonies's reply:

    Jacob, thank you. “Working” (if you can call it that) was a pleasure from beginning to end! Your day began a bit rocky, but your steadfast love & grace never wavered, with knowing all that mattered was that you’d be married by the end of the day! ❤️❤️❤️
  • S
    Sarah F. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Officiant

    Theresa was an excellent choice for being our ceremony officiant. She helped us craft a ceremony that was meaningful, heartfelt, and memorable. She was collaborative, encouraging, and supportive throughout the process. We are very pleased to have met and worked with Theresa to have our wedding!

    Heart Rock Ceremonies's reply:

    Sarah & Shane - I’ll always remember meeting the two of you at the Tea House off Mississippi. We talked and talked and talked and I feel like we could have spent the whole day there discovering and sharing with each other.
    Your ceremony was the sweetest! And I loved the raw emotions that Shane let flow from the minute he saw you walking up the aisle all the way to presenting the two of you and the end of your ceremony! Best Wishes Always to the both of you! Theresa
  • L
    Lacey W. Sent on 01/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect Love Story

    After 12 years of being together my husband and I finally decided to tie the knot. We knew we wanted a special ceremony, so that's why we hired a celebrant! Theresa provided a couples and individual survey which is an amazing tool to get to know us and develop a meaningful, personal ceremony. Theresa is kind, attentive, and calming; Truly a wonderful addition to our special day.

    Heart Rock Ceremonies's reply:

    Lacey & Ian - Thank you! I loved being part of your very special day. You two are fantastic; loved the whole vibe! Cheers!
  • B
    Brittany L. Sent on 12/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend

    Theresa made everything so easy and is very impressive! Our ceremony was amazing because of her and she told our story better than we do ourselves :)

    Heart Rock Ceremonies's reply:

    Brittany, thank you so much for your kind words. I don’t know if I tell your story better. Alex and you are pretty darn cute when you share your story, with so many cute glances and beaming smiles shared between the two of you when you are both sharing your love for each other - it’s theee best!!!

    Much love always! Theresa
  • Alex
    Alex L. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Expierence all around! Very Profeshional! Would recomend to anybody and Everybody!

    Therisa was very profeshional very attentative and on time to all apointments. She made the expierice feel individual and special for me and my wife. Terisa took the time and learned all about My wife and my story and crafted a story for guests that was raved about from everybody! I would recomend her to all my friends and family loooking for any time of celabration host in the future.
  • Rachael
    Rachael B. Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Theresa is an amazing celebrant

    Theresa is an amazing celebrant who will make sure that your ceremony - whatever that is - is 100% customized to YOU. She composed a beautiful wedding ceremony for my husband and I. We filled out questionnaires both individually and as a couple about our love story, and Theresa weaved our stories into a meaningful ceremony to help bring our vision for our big day to life. She is an outstanding wedding professional and I cannot recommend Theresa enough!

    Heart Rock Ceremonies's reply:

    Dearest Rachael & Joe - Thank you for your beautiful sentiments❤️ ‘Working’ - if you can call so much fun working - with the two of you to create your ceremony was truly a highlight. Knowing you since you were a preschooler, with you traveling all over, schooling in TX, then inviting me to officiate your wedding was such an honor. You’ve grown into an incredible woman and love that Joe fits so perfectly into your world. ❤️❤️❤️
  • B
    Ben Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best

    Hands down best wedding ever o
  • Tera
    Tera L. Sent on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Great experience from start to finish!

    I had messaged and spoken to a few officiants prior to Theresa, but after speaking with her over the phone I knew we needed to go with her. She was kind, informative, suggestive and very personable. We were both required to fill out a questionnaire that included our love story, the proposal, etc. and I thought that was very unique. She then used that to write our ceremony which was super cool because it made the ceremony so much more special than just hearing the traditional vows. Everything went so smoothly and we were also given a rock shaped like a heart (hearts are also my favorite shape, which I realize now is why I definitely needed to go with Theresa!) from the Clackamas River hence the name “Heart Rock Ceremonies”. My family loves the ceremony as much as we did and thought Theresa did such a great job. If she’s still in the business in a few years I would love for her to do our vow renewals! I would recommend her over and over.
  • Brian
    Brian C. Sent on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Theresa was absolutely AMAZING!

    Theresa officiated at our wedding on Sept. 25th, 2021, and from the first meeting, we knew we were in good hands. Theresa took the time to learn our stories and brought them to the ceremony. We laughed, cried but mostly LOVED her attention to detail, command of the day, and personal touch.
  • Matt
    Matt S. Sent on 10/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Celebrant

    Theresa, at Heart Rock Ceremonies, was the perfect choice to be the celebrant for our wedding; and after meeting her, the only choice. She took the time and care to get to know us then reflected back our journey and personalities in the service. The light and joy that she brought to our day is something we will cherish forever.
  • D
    Damon H. Sent on 10/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Amazing!

    What can I say…from start to finish she was amazing. We had countless compliments on our officiant with one of our guests telling us it was the most heartfelt of any ceremony she has ever been to.
    The entire process was seamless, and a unique ceremony for us was perfect. She is amazing to work with, and I cannot thank her enough for helping to make our day special.
    Look no further and make sure you make her part of your special day!
    Thank you Theresa!
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 10/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Theresa was AMAZING! She made us the most personalized ceremony that was just right for the two of us! She put a lot of time and effort into our day, and it really showed. Listening to her during our ceremony made it feel as if we were the only two in the room. She is a great story teller and knows how to feed off the crowd. She was getting over being sick at our ceremony, but you would of never been able to tell! She is a true professional. I would recommend her a million times to anyone in her area looking for an officiant!

    Heart Rock Ceremonies's reply:

    Thanks, Kimm!! Your ceremony was so special for so many reasons, too numerous to count. Fell truly blessed to have shared your day with you and Todd and, of course, Junior! Love you all!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours