Weddings

Heart of the Lens Productions Reviews

Heart of the Lens Productions

Heart of the Lens Productions

Madison, WI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 7 Reviews
View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 7
Sort by:
  • Skyelar
    Skyelar L. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute best....this is your videographer

    You NEED Ian at your wedding. TLDR. He is incredible. I am not easily pleased and he did it. I love our video!! Perfect, doesn't even do our video justice. I am incredibly picky, I can find things that I do not care for in almost everything, I am a perfectionist and I am also super creative, so I often have visions for things that people fall short on. Going into our wedding, I was hesitant to use Heart of the Lens, because there weren't many reviews. But it was a really great price, so I took a chance. Oh my god, I am so glad I did. Ian was the hardest working person at the wedding by far. He was running around everywhere, trying to get everything. I have no idea how he was doing it. He was so kind and friendly and I felt extremely comfortable speaking with him. He was honest and just a really good person. To start out he needed to add money for a travel fee because I am far away (which was on his website, so I was expecting/knew of prior to contacting him) But he made sure to explain the extra money and to make sure I knew what the pricing was and why. I just thought this was so great and transparent. Then we got our videos. My highlight video is PERFECT. This was the thing I was looking forward to the most and to be honest, I wasn't expecting him (or anyone) to be able to match what my vision was for it. I even gave him instructions before (very vague), I said "I want it to start out slow and special and then kick up and be exciting and then end slow again." Honestly, they weren't even good instructions but he NAILED it, completely nailed it. I don't even know how he got half the shots he got. He was not intrusive to the event at all, he worked wonderfully with our photographers and the footage he got, I just can't believe it. The creative touches he put on were perfect. I have watched it 25 times. When I looked up after watching it the first time, all I said was its perfect. My husband was shocked, this was the first thing from our wedding that I absolutely loved. Book Ian, you will not be disappointed. I feel my review does not do him justice because of how pleased I was and how incredibly happy he made me. He gave me something that I cannot wait to show our kids and revisit on our anniversaries. The one thing my husband and I kept talking about the day after our wedding was how hard Ian was working. Also the whole wedding party and guests are still talking about how great he was and helpful he was with helping them pose and do things. His energy and personality also cannot be beat. He is the whole package. I mean look at the reviews here they are all saying the same thing, he is your guy. Thank you Ian, I cannot even begin to express my gratitude to you.
  • Marissa
    Marissa Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect experience!

    We have so much to say about Ian! Ian was our videographer for our wedding on 11/2/19 at the Grand Geneva Resort and Spa. He honestly blew us away with his professionalism and ability to create such an amazing wedding video. He truly captured everything we asked him to capture and went above and beyond what we asked of him. We also hired him a little over a month before our wedding and while we were a little hesitant because of our last minute decision to hire a videographer, he made us feel comfortable with our choice in hiring him. He was extremely detailed and was able to understand exactly what we were looking for.
    On the day of the wedding he did a perfect job. He worked well with our photographer and just knew exactly what he was doing. He took direction well (barely needed any direction) and was super polite and genuine.
    He produced an AMAZING video of our wedding day. I cried, my husband cried, our families cried, and we now have a video that we can watch that helps us relive our perfect day.
    I would honestly be happy to recommend Heart of Lens to anyone for any occasion! Thank you Ian for being so wonderful! We hope to work with you again one day for other events!
  • Jessica
    Jessica T. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    I would definitely recommend Heart of the Lens Productions to anyone who is looking for high quality, beautiful video production for any special occasion! Ian did an outstanding job filming our wedding in August 2019. He was incredibly professional and is clearly a master of the craft! We now have a beautiful video of our wedding ceremony and reception that we will cherish and be able to watch for years to come. Thank you Ian for capturing our special day!
  • O
    Olivia Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent- in every aspect

    Ian was so awesome to work with. He was very kind and really tried to get an idea of exactly what we wanted out of our wedding video experience. He went above and beyond our expectations and we couldn’t be happier with our video. Not only was it an incredible price compared to competitors, he is such a great guy and very professional! Just awesome all the way around!
  • A
    Amber Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful! Amazing! Perfect!

    Ian was amazing for our wedding! He was great to work with and worked wonderfully with our photographer. We had an extremely chaotic day that involved a last minute trip to the hospital and Ian took all the chaos in stride. The video is amazing! I would highly recommend him!
  • M
    Marc Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ian was incredibly prompt with his pre- and post-wedding communication, super professional leading up to the wedding, during the wedding, and after the wedding! He was a pleasure to work with and delivered us exactly what we wanted for our wedding video. Thanks again Ian!
  • Ashley
    Ashley V. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful job!

    Heart of the Lens did a great job with our wedding video! He had our ceremony video to us in less than a week after the wedding and was running around making sure he got all the best shots!