Heart Filled Journeys Reviews

60 | Cypress, TX
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Heart Filled Journeys

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

60

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Liz

    Liz Spera · Married on 12/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Officiant

    From our first meeting, to the rehearsal, to the wedding itself, Julie was nothing short of professional, warm, genuine, and kind. Planning a wedding is no small feat -- Julie took the time to get to know us, crafted a beautiful ceremony, and kept us smiling when nerves threatened to take over. We could not be happier with our choice of officiant and know that anyone else who requests her services will be, too. Thank you, Julie!

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • D

    Debby Cline · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special Ceremony

    We reached out to Heart Filled Journey needing someone to do a small ceremony on a very short notice. Julie responded quickly. She gave us a very intimate ceremony at our home. She was very professional and genuine. I would recommend her to anyone that wants a personal & private feel to their wedding!

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • C

    Colby · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional!

    Julie more than exceeded expectations for my ceremony. I looked into Heart Filled Journeys after attending my aunt’s wedding in which Julie officiated. Needless to say I was extremely impressed with her efficiency, professionalism, and warmth.

    Sent on 03/31/2019
  • V

    Valerie Garcia · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Officiant

    Julie was a great officiant. Our ceremony was beautiful and she made the crowd very involved! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • S

    Sarah Tankersley · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Officiant

    Rev. Julie Burden was a joy to work with and made our wedding so special! We had a last minute change in the officiant and Rev. Burden was patient and thoughtful enough to make it feel like we’d known her for much longer! We got numerous compliments on her readings and overall presence at the wedding. Would highly recommend her to anyone needing a wedding officiant!

    Sent on 03/13/2019
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST officiant!

    Julie was amazing from the first phone call I had with her! She was very communicative and organized. We also did premarital counseling sessions with her. She is very patient, kind, and has an enormous amount of empathy. She helped us with communication skills and also we got to know each other better, which I think helped when it came to the ceremony.

    We were nervous about having a meaningful ceremony when we didn’t know the officiant prior to being engaged but Julie blew us away! We did a customized ceremony and we didn’t know the first thing about what to include, but Julie had examples and suggestions that helped to make the right ceremony for us. Her words were so kind and she includes all the guests in the ceremony. We received endless compliments at the wedding and after about her. She also took care of mailing in our marriage license. Thank you so much for being part of our day, Julie!!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie did an amazing job with our wedding ceremony. She was very responsive, professional, and kind through the process of planning and performing our wedding ceremony. We received many compliments from family and friends that were at our wedding at what a wonderful wedding ceremony we had. We would recommend Julie to anyone looking for a professional and kind wedding officiant. Julie wrote a custom ceremony for us and made sure to customize our ceremony to fit us as a couple.

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew Julie was right for our wedding from the moment we first spoke. She really got to know us and what we were looking for in our ceremony. Julie’s experience helped bring to light some things we had not even considered. She showed up in plenty of time for the ceremony and made us feel very at ease. Julie helped to make our wedding very memorable and we are so very thankful.

    Sent on 07/14/2018
  • I

    Imelda · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was wonderful! I found her a week before our wedding and we couldn't be happier with the ceremony. We met with her a few days prior to the event and she went over everything with us; from the time she would get to our home to the way she was going to file our marriage certificate. There were no surprises!! We highly recommend her.

    Sent on 03/23/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Julie made our wedding ceremony perfect! She understood exactly what type of ceremony we wanted, and she even involved both of our parents and our guests in the ceremony. It was heartfelt with just the right amount of humor. Many people complimented on what a great job she did. We are so happy that we found her!

    Sent on 03/05/2018
  • C

    Colette · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great overall experience! Julie makes sure to go the extra mile and personalizes the service to fit your style. Very good communication and prompt the day of the wedding. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had to rearrange our wedding and lost our original officiant. We found Julie on the internet. We liked the way she was presented online. We made contact by email initially and then went to her premises with only two days to the wedding. We instantly clicked with Julie She understood exactly the type of ceremony we wanted;; Christian led but relaxed. On the day many guests commented on Julie’s ability, how everyone felt at ease instantly and that she had the right degree of laughter and seriousness. From meeting with Julie, and with only two days to go, I felt absolutely confident that we had made the right decision in choosing her and we’re so grateful for having found her. She did the best job on the day of all officiants I have seen at weddings ever and we couldn’t be more grateful to her for making our ceremony so special.

    Sent on 11/10/2017
  • J

    John · Married on 12/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was very pleasant to work with. She has such a warm personality and lots of smiles. We are completely pleased with her officiating our wedding. She was easy to communicate with, prompt on emails, professional, and did an amazing job.

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was AMAZING! We only met with her once and we knew immediately that she was who we wanted to do our ceremony. She made us feel so comfortable and made our Big day even more special!!! Thanks for everything Julie!!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • M

    Mona · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is amazing and made us feel so comfortable throughout the process.

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was so professional and helpful as an Officiant. She took the time to really let us customize our ceremony to what we wanted it to be. Our biggest requirement was incorporating our children into the ceremony and she was able to do that. We had several compliments after the ceremony on how great our officiant was. :) I would recommend Julie to anyone!

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • User6224994 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great service and we are glad to have Julie as part of our day.

    Sent on 01/17/2016
  • A

    Ann and Kevin · Married on 01/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first meeting with Julie we knew she was the perfect person for our Wedding Ceremony. She made the process so easy with the choices of Vows to the choice of wording for the ring exchage. Even though we had only had a couple of meetings I felt like she was able to prepare and perform a ceremony for Kevin and I as if she had known us for years. My family asked how long we had known Julie and were surprised that we had only met her a couple of times to plan the ceremony. She was even more personable than we had expected! It was the Best Day Ever!

    Thank You Julie Burden!

    Sent on 01/19/2016
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with the services we received from Reverend Julie. From our first phone contact with her my fiancé and I felt very comfortable with Julie. She has a warming personality and was very pleasant to work with. After our initial phone interview we met at her office and she took the time to go step by step through all the different parts of the ceremony and got our feed back on what we would like. We decided to have her do a completely customized ceremony for us and everything came out better than expected. On the day of the ceremony everything went just as planned. It was truly a lovely ceremony and we couldn't have asked for anything better.

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • User5588191 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Julie's demeanor and she made us feel calm during the ceremony. She was well prepared and seemed to really care about what we wanted. We requested a non-religious ceremony and didn't feel judged or looked down upon because of it.

    Highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • L

    Lori · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert and I were very happy with our private wedding ceremony and we highly recommend Julie. She is professional and very easy to work with and was very accommodating to our date and time. The ceremony was perfect !!
    Special Thanks to you Julie "Heart filled Journeys " !!

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • A

    Aditi · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Julie Burden helped us make our small wedding a truly meaningful and personal event. She was extremely professional, patient and kind in all our interactions, making it a true pleasure to work with her. We are so glad Julie officiated at our wedding and highly recommend her!

    Sent on 06/28/2015
  • R

    Robin · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Julie Burden is absolutely the best wedding officiant! Julie is warm, kind, funny and thoughtful in her approach to making weddings memorable. Julie made our wedding so much more special with her openness and beautiful vows. Julie asked me and my husband to take a deep breath and be present in the moment and it truly helped us to focus on each other and the vows that we repeated. Julie added some very special touches throughout the ceremony that left us and all of our guests either laughing or a little teary eyed. She truly loves what she does and conveys the kind of unconditional love and acceptance that everyone desires in the ceremony that she performs. She made our wedding such a beautiful experience for us, our family, and all of our friends in attendance. She is simply the best and we are so grateful for her. She brings more meaning to the vows by remembering lost loved ones and asking those present to support the couple in ways that enrich their union. Our wedding was perfect and Julie was the perfect choice. Thank you Julie. For being an extraordinary woman and Officiant. I highly recommend Julie!!

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • User4992222 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Julie was great at helping us identifying what it was we really wanted out of the ceremony. I felt no judgements from her, and she seemed genuinely interested in making it special for us. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 04/19/2015
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is the best! Having her as our officiant made our small ceremony very special to us. I was able to schedule the ceremony with her the same week I first contacted her, so I'm very grateful for her flexibility. I felt comfortable with her and her style made the event meaningful for us without feeling too traditional. We met with her at her office, and I appreciated that she gave us clear directions on how to get there. We had a celebration a few weeks ago with our family to participate in our cultural customs, but now we truly feel married thanks to Julie!

    Sent on 01/10/2015