Weddings

Heart Celebration Reviews

Heart Celebration

Heart Celebration

Spring Lake, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 45 Reviews
View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Carl B. Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding

    Lisa Perry is an amazing person. She took the time to learn our story, and she took real interest in both of us. She was extremely professional, and made sure that our ceremony was exactly what we wanted. She did a marvelous job with our ceremony.

    Carl & Sue
  • Matt
    Matt F. Married on 08/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lisa is the bomb

    We had a non traditional wedding and Lisa helped us craft up a meaningful ceremony to match. Lisa’s energy is contagious and her enthusiasm pours into her work. Likely it’s going to be your first go-round at getting married and you have no idea where to start. Lisa has limitless knowledge and ideas, and most importantly, she has your back.
  • K
    Kyle B. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional work and professionalism!

    Lisa truly made our wedding special and memorable with her guidance and ability to meet our wishes as a couple. She exhibited excellent listening skills in discussing plans with us, and she confidently directed and executed our custom-made ceremony. More than that, I believe she played an important role in establishing our new family, and we would love to incorporate her into our lives for years to come.
  • kourtney
    Kourtney Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not have asked for better

    Lisa is very kind and compassionate. She did a great job at personalizing our ceremony and including all of the family and guests in the ceremony. It had the perfect amount of everything in it. I love the amount of options for readings and vows she gave us to chose from.
  • J
    Janessa T. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Ceremony

    Lisa was very easy to work with especially with us living out of state. She put together a very meaningful and beautiful ceremony with our input every step of the way. She had just the energy we were looking for and we would absolutely recommend her!
  • E
    Erica Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Felt like family!

    We couldn’t imagine anyone else as our officiant. Lisa really took the time to get to know us as individuals as well as what made us a good couple. We wanted a secular ceremony that would still please the religious folk in our extended family, and she definitely delivered! We got SO many positive comments about our ceremony, everyone was really impressed by the warmth, positivity, and insight that she brought. Many people asked if we had known her a long time, or if she was family, because she was so comfortable and knew us so well. We will never forget how amazing the ceremony was, all due to Lisa’s hard work!
  • Zabrina
    Zabrina Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best officiant

    Lisa was absolutely amazing she kept our ceremony so entertaining people continue to tell us how beautiful the ceremony was and how awesome she did and how upset they were when the ceremony ended. she has a voice that you can't help but just sit there and listen. I just loved her she was awesome I would definitely recommend her to anybody who's getting married she will do exactly what you want her to do and not just that she's passionate about her job about her work. I just loved that she told mine and my husband's love story! Thank you Lisa for the best ceremony I could ever ask for! ❤️
  • J
    Jayme P. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best

    Lisa was wonderful, professional, and perfectly led our ceremony with a beautifully crafted and personal script that told the story of our relationship. She was a great leader and communicated with us the entire way, making the entire process an easy one.
  • E
    Erik Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lisa is wonderful!

    Like most couples, we found Lisa on this website, read some of her reviews, and felt like she would be a great match --- that she was, and beyond. We were planning our wedding from across the country and had no idea where to start. When we got on a Skype call with Lisa, we could immediately tell that her presence and energy would draw in our family and friends to help create a very special and profound moment during our ceremony, which is exactly what we wanted.

    Over the coming months, Lisa helped us shape the wonderful ceremony that we envisioned with thought and care. Lisa was such a pleasure to work with. She wrote the most touching and special couple’s love story about us. She put a lot of time and effort into getting to know us, and it showed. When the day came, she delivered such a memorable ceremony that was profoundly special for us. We had comments from parents, family, friends, grandparents on our amazing officiant. Needless to say, we are beyond happy that we chose Lisa.

    For us, the most important part of our wedding was the moment when we committed our lives to each other before family and friends. Lisa made it amazing. Thank you so much!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    My fiance and I scoured the internet for local officiants. None of them caught our eye until I stumbled upon Lisa's profile. Upon meeting, we knew she was the one! With her kindness, openness, professionalism, and experience we decided to have her officiate. She planned an amazingly personal and beautiful ceremony and guided us through the process. I loved the ceremony and it really wowed our guests! I highly recommend Lisa if you are looking for a beautiful, carefully planned, and memorable ceremony.
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I came across Lisa on Weddingwire and knew right away that she was "the one" for us. Paul and I met with Lisa via Skype (We live on opposite sides of the State), and we both agreed that she WAS the one! We had originally planned for a July 2019 wedding, but an opportunity presented itself and we thought it would be wonderful to get married this October, 1st, which falls close to the Autumn Equinox. I contacted Lisa on Facebook asking if we could Skype again ASAP to chat, which was when we told her our plans and she quickly fell in love with the idea. She was able to put together our hand fasting ceremony in less than a week! We were able to keep in almost daily contact as we adjusted the ceremony content until it was perfect...and perfect it was! We still cannot believe how smooth it all went! Lisa was absolutely fantastic and got our friends and family involved, which was something we had hoped would happen. After the ceremony, people couldn't stop telling us how special and meaningful our wedding was and that they loved Lisa! I really can't say enough wonderful things about her! She is so intuitive and perceptive that we felt as if we had known her for many years and vice versa. Throughout the entire process, she kept us calm and at peace, while still keeping the enthusiasm alive! Please...choose her! You will not regret it.
  • R
    Rachel W. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lisa is wonderful!

    Lisa was absolutely lovely. The ceremony was everything we could have imagined and more. The time of the ceremony wasnt too long or too short and afterwards my family and friends commented on how this is the best ceremony they have been to. She always responded quickly and professionally. It was very romantic!
  • A
    Allison Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa made our wedding everything I hoped for! She did an amazing job!
  • J
    Joe Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We received many compliments on our ceremony from our guests that it was the most well put together, beautiful ceremonies that they have ever attended. We couldn't be more happy with Lisa's professionalism and quality of service. She really took the time to get to know both of us to put together a ceremony that represent both us as a couple, and us individually. We encountered some challenges, the thunderstorm of all thunderstorms, change of ceremony location, some technical challenges, and Lisa was able to help us overcome these without our guests noticing.
  • S
    Shelby Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy we chose Lisa to marry us! Our ceremony was so beautiful and customized to us, and she took the time to really understand our family and us as people. Everyone who came to our wedding complimented how unique and beautiful the ceremony was. Thank you, Lisa! ❤️
  • J
    Jill Married on 07/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa did a wonderful job working with our whimsical schedule,and provided possible locations for us to choose from. We became to Mi. On vacation from Missouri and decided we would privately get married.. We chose the location per her suggestions, and she met us there. She made us feel extremely comfortable, was easy to talk to, and was way better at quick replies than I was. I would recommend her services to anyone. We were so thankful and felt blessed to meet her, her brother, and her sister in law. I felt like i already knew them.. but she secured them to be our witnesses. Our wedding consisted of my now husband, our son, myself, and a friend of ours taking pictures. It was perfect for us.. She was the best choice for us. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER...
  • B
    Brock Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa was amazing. She took the time to get to know my wife and I, and personalized the most beautiful ceremony! Can’t give her enough stars!

    Thank you Lisa!

    Brock and Heather
  • M
    Mari Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My new husband and I cannot say enough about Lisa's wonderful guidance as our wedding officiant. She went above and beyond our expectations and made our special day even more special! Her contributions were many, and her genuine honesty and warmth made our wedding more than we expected.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love Lisa! She listened to all our concerns and built a beautiful ceremony to fit our needs. She is sweet and witty. I don’t think we could have chosen a better officiant for our wedding.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa was absolutely amazing , things wouldn't be perfect with out her, has amazing charisma and made the whole cerimoney magical . Followed all reqests and helped us every step of the way . Highly recommend!!!!!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa was more than we could have asked for! She took the time to really get to know us and our love story! We got endless compliments on how beautiful our ceremony was, which is large part was due to her. We are so happy we chose her for our big day!
  • A
    Adrianne Married on 06/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    People often say the music and the food are the only thing that guests will remember about your wedding, but it's safe to say that our guests are raving about our ceremony thanks to Lisa.
    Our wedding was in Michigan, more than a few 100 miles from where we live, so like most of our vendors, we found Lisa through online reviews. After an email and a long video chat, we were excited to have Lisa as our officiant. She was on point with all communications, be it email, text, or video chat. She kept us on schedule without making us feel rushed; in fact, she always made us feel that our ceremony was the only thing she was focused on. During the process of designing the ceremony Lisa gently guided us, first presenting multiple layouts, and then patiently working with us to make every last bit of our ceremony our own. She was always ready with multiple suggestions, alternatives, and things to consider for every part of our ceremony. We tested her with last minute wedding party changes, a record number of participants, and our own brand of family drama, but Lisa held strong and remained kind, cool, and collected. The ceremony had everyone in tears, and it was our favorite part of our wedding day.
    To sum it up Lisa is knowledgable, professional, and a complete pleasure to work with. She has our highest recommendation.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa created a beautiful, personalized ceremony that was absolutely perfect for us. I would whole heartedly recommend her to anyone. She was great at answering all of our questions and meeting with us via Skype and email because we lived on the other side of the state. We got countless compliments on how the ceremony was so "us," which was exactly what we wanted.
  • B
    B Married on 06/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa was absolutely amazing. We wanted a very private personal ceremony and she gave us that and so much more.
    She supplied us with personal questionaires ahead of time and incorporated not only a absolutely beautiful ceremony with vows but also included our loved ones that could not be with us in person but knew they were with us in spirit.
    She is very personal and respectful to any wishes and requests you may have, we feel we not only had the best officiant but also gained a true friend. We highly recommend Lisa if you're thinking of taking that next big step towards a wonderful future!
  • User3079285 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW! My husband and I were blown away by Lisa, her service, and our ceremony! Book Lisa NOW because I can't imagine our wedding without her. Working with Lisa was one of the best decisions that we made for the wedding. Meeting her for the first time was fun! She was kind, thoughtful, and attentive; she has a special personal flare unique to her but, as we saw in our ceremony, resonates with everyone.

    Lisa scheduled calls and skypes at times that worked for both of us as often as needed. She was flexible and attentive to what we wanted/needed. When we edited parts down to the specific phrase or word used she never missed a beat. When we needed her to make an executive decision something she thoughtfully made the choice best suited for us.

    Also, Lisa is organized! She sends you ceremony drafts, makes a timeline, plans musiciancues, prints readings, and much more.

    Above all Lisa's ceremony was the most genuine and individualized ceremony I have ever heard. Sharing parts of our "love story" with friends and family who have all had different experiences with us is a special touch that I believe no one can do like Lisa. It felt like she took the emotion I was trying to convey for so long and turned them into words we will now cherish forever and always.

    I will end with the recommendation of our 150 guests. We both have large families who have been to countless weddings. Almost everyone told us that this was the BEST ceremony they have EVER been to. Thank you Lisa!