Skip to main content
Weddings

Headsmile Productions DJ Reviews

Headsmile Productions DJ

Headsmile Productions DJ

Bothell, WA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 163 Reviews
View more information

163 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 163
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

3 User photos

  • M
    Maya G. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience, great music!

    Skip is absolutely fantastic. We had a relatively smaller and older crowd at our wedding (56 people) and there were plenty of people on the dance floor all night! He was great at keeping the energy up and reading the room to choose songs that people would enjoy, and he did some really fun mixes/transitions to keep recognizable songs interesting. We are nerdy people who mostly listen to podcasts, so we left the music entirely in his hands, and are thrilled with how well it worked out. He also nailed the timing for our processional, recessional, and first dance songs (we wanted them to start/end in specific places) and was really great about communicating what was going on to guests, which helped the evening run very smoothly. The dance floor lights were great and really made it feel like a party—definitely worth it to add on. Skip also was very efficient with setup and takedown, which was great given the limited window we had for setup at our venue. Communication leading up to the wedding was very clear and quick, and he was really fun and easy to work with. We highly recommend Skip for your wedding!
  • L
    Lauren S. Married on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    Skip was an amazing DJ at our wedding! He was so easy to communicate with and was always available for questions throughout our planning process. We provided a short list of songs that we wanted to hear and Skip did a great job of playing songs that got everyone on the dance floor! We had so much fun dancing with our friends and family during our reception. Thank you Skip!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Desiree P. Married on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept it going

    DJ Skip stepped in for us after our original DJ pulled out when we lost our fist site. He was very communicative and helped me calm down when so many changes were happening at the last minute. He was easy to work with on the day of.
  • Leo
    Leo K. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Skip was incredible and we couldn’t have been happier. He was flexible and wanted to do exactly what we had asked for. So glad we had him on our special day!!
  • M
    Marla S. Married on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Skip is the BEST!

    Skip kept everyone dancing all night! I highly recommend him!!
  • S
    Shalane C. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He was great and quick to respond to my emails!! Communication was perfect!!

    DJ Skip was amazing. My fiancé struggled on making decisions for song choices and we left a lot to “DJs Choice”! We loved all the music he chose for our wedding! I would definitely hire him again for an event!!
  • HCF
    Hannah Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Communication!

    While we did not end up booking Headsmile Productions, they did an amazing job at communicating with us! We were very impressed with their above-and-beyond customer service :).
  • Trang
    Sushie Married on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Must-Have for Any Dance Floor

    We hired Skip during the height of the pandemic, thus we didn't even get to meet him until our wedding day, but even before that, we knew he was the perfect choice. Not only had he worked at our venue before, but our coordinator was also singing his praises and rightfully so. I had a fear going into it that the dance floor would be depressingly empty (we come from a more sedentary group of friends and family) but Skip did the impossible and we had a good group of dancers on the floor the entire night.

    Our wedding was on Halloween night and he did the perfect job blending in great dance music with thematically spooky songs as well. He took silly requests from our friends and was even able to procure an obscure song for the mother-son dance. He ensured the day had a healthy flow and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ who has mastered the art.
  • B
    Blake N. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Skip was amazing

    We hired Skip a few months before our big day and he made the process leading up-to and the day-itself absolutely flawless. He was easy to work with, and knew exactly what kind of vibe we were going for. He also checked in a few times before and made sure to really know what our schedule was and what kind of wedding we wanted (he uses a super comprehensive worksheet). He is as a great a business owner as he is a DJ. His service was professional, easy, and affordable.

    We gave Skip a pretty big list of songs in a Spotify playlist we were interested in playing and a found a way to use most (if not all) of them while adding his own unique selection and mixing (also he mixes live and really really does know his music and equipment, which is rare). One specific bright moment: We had messed up the scheduling of our first dance (of course we were running a bit late) and he quickly corrected before disaster struck in the smoothest most effortless way possible by cutting to another song until we were ready. He's a true pro. Highly recommend him for any wedding or special occasion.
  • M
    Mary K. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ!

    DJ Skip was the best!! From the beginning, he was extremely responsive, and very helpful answering all our questions. Skip was perfect during the entire wedding. He did all the sound set up and MCing throughout the event. He kept everything moving and on time! The dance party was absolutely perfect, and everyone danced the entire night, even through the rain! Everyone needs DJ Skip!
  • M
    Mariah B. Married on 06/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Party starter

    Skip was absolutely amazing the entire planning process and day of. You can’t go wrong booking with him!!
  • N
    Nicole F. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't recommend more highly!

    Skip recently DJ'd our wedding, and I can't say enough good things about our experience with him. Skip was flexible, communicative, and accommodating leading up to our wedding. The day of, he DJ'd a hell of a dance party - exactly what we wished for. We're grateful to him for generating that experience and expertly keeping the momentum going. The tone and atmosphere of the whole day was wonderful, and the music played a big part in that.

    It was awesome working with him!
  • J
    Jeremy W. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we wanted

    We booked Headsmile for our wedding, and Skip did a fantastic job. A wedding DJ needs to be able to MC, manage the schedule, be on top of the wedding party's needs, and of course provide a great dance playlist, all without becoming the center of attention. Skip nailed it. He had everyone dancing from the end of dinner until the venue closed us down. Skip is professional and responsive, we would have no reservations recommending Headsmile to anyone for their wedding or event. Thanks again!
  • Dana
    Dana Married on 04/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent music and DJ services

    We booked Skip/Headsmile Productions for a wedding - and highly recommend him! He provided us with options so that we could tailor the sound and lighting to the venue, he was quickly responsive to our questions, was professional in setting-up his equipment and intuitively knew how best to DJ the event. Friends and family danced the night away....
  • Avery
    Avery Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Soundtrack!

    Isaac was an absolute dream to work with. He was prompt with his responses, listened to our preferences, and fit our tastes perfectly! He took a few of our inspiration songs and made the perfect playlist out of it. He felt like a friend we'd invited to our day! He was the best to work with ;)
  • Allie
    Allie Married on 07/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super easy to work with!!

    Skip was so awesome! We only told him what we wanted for the ceremony, first dance and father daughter dance and the rest was up to him. He did a great job at keeping everyone dancing, and loved his music selections! Highly recommend!
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience with Skip!

    Skip was not only an amazing DJ but also did a great job at MCing our reception. He helped everything run so smoothly and took care of all of the little things like organizing guests through the buffet line and reminding guests that we had provided flip flops for dancing. We loved the music that he played and he was able to keep our guests dancing all night! We added on a dance lights package which made the dance floor so fun! Our favorite part about Skip is that he doesn't just press play on a playlist but actually does his DJ performance live and adds his own flair to each song. We would definitely recommend Headsmile productions to any of our friends getting engaged!
  • Nicholas
    Nicholas D. Married on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the dance floor full and the party swingin

    My wife and I told our guests, ‘If you want to see us during the reception, you’ll have to find us on the dance floor.’ Finding a DJ was one of the most difficult tasks for us throughout the planning process, until we met Skip. His answers to our questions were always ‘Yes’ and ‘We can make it happen however you want.’ That level of calmness and appreciation for our music tastes shouldn’t be undersold – Skip let us put as many songs on our ‘must-play’ list as we wanted, while also taking charge when we said ‘DJ’s choice during social hour, with some cool 80’s power love ballads.’

    Throughout the night we had people of all ages hitting the dance floor, exclaiming how fun the music was, and generally having a great time. Something I think is super important – Skip has the ability to re-invigorate a party. There will always be times at a wedding with cake cutting, or garter/bouquet toss when people want to take a breath of fresh air and the party starts to die down. Skip brought our party back to life and kept us dancing for 3+ hours all the way to the last song, and we couldn’t have been happier with his performance. Thanks Skip!
  • K
    Keyton Married on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing- would definitely recommend

    Skip was amazing! We told him we wanted a big dance party and he delivered. Our guests loved him, people were dancing all night and he was super personable and fun to work with. We also got the uplights, which I'm so glad we did because it added to the party vibe.
    Our ceremony music was on point and each song started at the perfect time. From what I remember of the cocktail hour music (between running around talking to people), it was exactly what we asked for. I would absolutely recommend Skip to anyone!
  • Heather
    Heather W. Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Skip was the best!!

    Skip DJed my wedding last month. If i could give him 100 stars on this review i would! Skip did an amazing job and had all my wedding guests dancing all night long. I would highly recommend HeadSmile Productions to anyone looking for a great experience with very reasonable prices.
  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Skip and Headsmile Productions came recommended to us by our venue and I'm so glad we found him! Skip was the perfect DJ for our wedding - he was super easy to work with in the months leading up to the wedding, and on our wedding day, he was great at keeping us on our timeline while making sure the party never stopped and all of our guests were out on the dance floor! Our guests all raved about how much fun and upbeat our reception was, and I truly believe that was due to Skip's talent and skill. If you're looking for someone who will keep the party going all night long, Skip is definitely your guy!
  • K
    Katherine L. Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Skip was an amazing DJ! I would highly recommend him for your wedding or any event. I gave him a list of songs and he did an amazing job of feeling out the crowd. Everyone danced all night long and the songs we requested were played along with others that got the guests on the dance floor. He had tons of energy and I could tell really loved his job. I would definitely recommend Skip at HeadSmile Productions!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 07/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Skip!

    I spoke with several other vendors, but Skip's services and value suited our needs perfectly. Skip was friendly, easy to work with, and professional.

    He's an incredible DJ, the dance floor was packed and lively the entire night. There were friends who I've seen typically sit during weddings join us on the dance floor!

    Skip is also an experienced and skillful MC and worked with our coordinator to move the wedding along our schedule without a hitch.

    We will be recommending Skip to all of our friends!

    Headsmile Productions DJ's reply:

    Ryan,

    I'm glad you enjoyed everything and the wedding was a blast. It was my pleasure being a part of your big day and I wish you and Jane all the best. Congratulations.

    Skip
    HeadSmile Productions
  • M
    Mara Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding DJ

    Skip was the perfect DJ for our wedding! We didn't give him a ton to go off of, but he felt out the crowd and played perfect hits accordingly. We highly recommend him!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message