Skip to main content
Weddings

Haymoon Resort Reviews

Haymoon Resort View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

8

29 User photos

  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievably amazing!

    My husband and I got married here last weekend and from the first moment stepping foot at the Haymoon it's been magical. We looked at upwards of 10 venues and the haymoon was by far the most beautiful, accommodating and reasonably priced. We both looked at each other when we got here and instantly said yes this is the place we're getting married. It just had such an amazing peaceful and calm feeling we both loved. Not to mention Brooke and Gabe were unbelievably phenomenal! We originally met Gabe who gave us a tour of the property but it was Brooke we worked with for the most part when it came to scheduling and set up. We hired Brooke as our day of coordinator and if you have any hesitations, don't!! She was incredible! So so so worth the money. She met with us twice before the day of and offered to meet more if we needed it. We rented out the entire venue for the weekend so our families could relax and not have to work about driving which was really nice. Brooke helped to coordinate all the bookings! We were able to set up at the pavilion on Friday before the wedding and Brooke and Gabe both helped set up and make this our DREAM wedding. I had some really small details and Brooke made sure they all got incorporated. If none of this sells this place we hired Kelly kirksey as our photographer (also HUGHIY recommend her) and I had a very specific picture I wanted taken and Brooke and Gabe were out there with us spraying water out of hoses behind us to get the right shot (let me say it's the middle of October and it's not exactly "warm' out but they were both out there with smiles and laughing having fun with us.)
    This is by far the best wedding experience we could have ever asked for! All of the lodges we're beautiful and immaculate! All the small details were thought of and taken care of. Can't say enough great things about Brooke, Gabe and the Haymoon.
  • Ryan
    Ryan V. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue

    I don't think there are enough characters in a review box to give Haymoon the credit it deserves. This place is MAGICAL, AMAZING, PARADISE and BREATHTAKING . Every house is perfection. Perfectly clean and everything in it's place. We had 50 guests to our wedding, and all stayed on the property. Everyone loved every minute. We mostly all hung out in the "Bar" area watching football, played Corn Hole and told stories.

    The wedding.

    WOW!! It was special. There are so many locations on the property we could have chosen to get married, but this was extraordinary. The outdoor scene was out of a movie. We also got lucky and had the perfect weather (smoky all other days in the week). The ceremony was in a little nook of trees with the sun beaming down making my wife's hair look like an angel. The photos are off the charts awesome!!
    The reception was outside as well. It was on the patio of the pavilion next to a pond. Couldn't have picked a better place.

    The Staff

    WOW! A++ Brook and Gabe were amazing. They were so accommodating to our needs and wishes. No detail left undone. Again, the houses were perfect, but the grounds were top notch. WOW, the perfect grass was so amazing it was hard to walk on it. They take amazing care of this place and it shows. Brooke was so great to work with, communication via email was easy and quick.

    I don't give many perfect reviews, but this place is PERFECTION. I can't wait to go back multiple times. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. A+++++

    20 out of 10!!!

  • Emily
    Emily D. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Cabins in Whitefish Montana

    We hosted our intimate wedding (
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brooke M. Married on 09/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Setting for our Wedding

    Haymoon Resort was the perfect setting for our wedding in June. The property is absolutely gorgeous and immaculately kept. The lodging was clean, cozy, and well stocked with everything you need for a great stay. Because the property can accommodate a large group in cabins and houses, most of our guests were able to stay in one place and spend time with each other for a few days. Both sides of the family and friends got to know each other better and see one another for the first time in awhile. Many guests extended their stay beyond the 3 nights booked for the wedding and made a vacation out of it, exploring Glacier National Park and all the other great things the valley has to offer. Though it feels more secluded, the property is so conveniently located between Whitefish and Kalispell. The airport, restaurants, and so much more are just a short drive away (this was especially helpful for the last minute trip to the store on our wedding day). We had to change our ceremony location last minute due to weather and we ended up liking the covered location just as much if not better. There were many great places to take photos on the property as well. Pastures, ponds, wooded areas, gravel roads, etc. made a great backdrop for our wedding party photos. Overall, the setting and our wedding was perfect and a day we will remember for the rest of our lives.
  • R
    Ryan T. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    New favorite place!

    We had an amazing time hosting our wedding weekend Welcome Party at Haymoon Resort. The property was PERFECT for hosting a party or wedding of various sizes, with so many different areas and sceneries to choose from. We ended up using the back pond area and pavilion and had live music and whole hog catered for 100 people and the space fit everyone perfectly. As we were setting up, my fiance and I looked at each other and said "we should have just gotten married here!"

    Brooke was an absolute pleasure to work with - everything from accommodating us at the cabins on our discovery trip, to helping with planning and providing vendor recommendations, to also helping coordinate day of to ensure all the vendors arrived on time and knew where to set up! Her family has a bunch of relationship with different vendors throughout the area which made it even easier to plan! She went above and beyond to ensure we had a great experience. And all of our guests loved the party and the property and are already talking about a return trip! HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Haymoon Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much Ryan! You and Chloe were incredible to work with as well, and I am so so happy your wedding weekend was everything you were hoping for and more. You both married into wonderful families and it was truly a pleasure getting to know you all a little bit over the weekend. From the steel drums to the great food and even greater company, your rehearsal dinner was so fun and definitely a night to remember. We can't wait to have you two back for a visit! -Brooke
  • Kathi
    Kathi S. Married on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, lovely wedding resort/venue

    The loveliest of resorts in a great location for Montana activities. We held our micro-wedding here and our guests raved about the facilities, the cabins, the pavilion and the exceptionally gorgeous grounds. We could not possibly have been happier with Brooke and all she did to make this a truly incredible experience. Thanks to all at Haymoon Resort!
  • T
    Tori C. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly a Dream

    Where do I begin? Haymoon is perfect; such a happy place with wild turkey and deer roaming the property and the owners' dogs running about. I had my wedding guests stay there in North Star and Flower Moon and we had a small dinner reception in the Pavilion after my elopement at Glacier National Park. The cabins were immaculate with plenty of space for everyone. The owner, Brooke, is one of the kindest people I have ever met. She cares so much about her guests and works so hard to make Haymoon the incredible place it is. She is very hands-on. She even Facetimed me so I could see the pavilion and answer all my questions. I didn't have a wedding planner and I had never been to Montana before, so I turned to Brooke for a lot of my questions about the area and different vendors. She was always an email away and never failed to give me a detailed and caring response. The Pavilion was absolutely beautiful. Set up with a stereo system and microphone - perfect for karaoke!! My wedding was a dream and truly would not have been if it wasn't for Haymoon. Thank you to Brooke and the rest of the Haymoon staff - you all are amazing!
  • K
    Kylie C. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further, this is the venue for you

    When I visited this new wedding venue, I was in awe. The resort is so versatile, you can really make it your own. There is enough space for a big wedding, or the perfect smaller spaces to make it intimate. We chose outdoor, but it has indoor options as well. The property is well kept, you can really tell the owners put their heart into it. You have to check it out... I promise you won't be disappointed. The cabins are the perfect addition, so you and your guests can stay on the grounds. Brooke and her husband were beyond accommodating, doing everything in their power to make this day perfect.

    Haymoon Resort's reply:

    Kylie, we LOVED being a part of your big day! Everything about your wedding was gorgeous, sweet, and special. Your private vows, intimate ceremony, and all the beautiful boho vibes were absolutely perfect. Congratulations to you and Tucker! We wish you both the happiest life together!