Skip to main content
Weddings

Haydee Lu Studio Reviews

Haydee Lu Studio

Haydee Lu Studio

Belize District, BZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

32 User photos

  • Shannon
    Shannon B. Married on 03/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing pictures!

    Haydee was so sweet and professional! She captured all the joy and love of our day and the pictures turned out bright and beautiful. Thank you so much Haydee! We couldn’t be happier!
  • B
    Brittany V. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable

    My wedding photos came out PERFECT, and I cannot wait to share them with my family and friends! Thank you, Haydee!!
  • V
    Virginia E. Married on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was great

    She was great and I love the pictures 😀😀
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Chandler
    Chandler M. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!!

    I found Haydee through reviews online and reached out to her in the summer of 2020 about having her be our wedding photographer. I wasn't sure when our date would be yet (because of COVID), but she was very flexible and continued to check in until we had a date nailed down. She was super helpful and responsive throughout the process and helped with my planning/questions/weather worries/etc. We hired her to take photos for the dinner the night before, the ceremony day of, and then when we went out to sandy areas/water for pictures after. She was so much fun to work with! She is very professional and made us feel at ease. We love all of the pictures that she captured, it's hard to pick our favorites! We were originally nervous about having a wedding photographer we found on the internet that was in a different country, but it could not have worked out better. We would definitely recommend Haydee to anyone looking to have their wedding in Belize!
  • Whitney
    Whitney R. Married on 05/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelizable ❤️

    Haydee was our wedding photographer for our wedding in San Pedro, Belize. Haydee was so great to work with, she was attentive and helpful from the moment I sent an inquiry to her all the way up until we received our final photos. She picked out great locations next to our venue for wedding photos of our dreams! Such beautiful photos❤️ Cannot recommend her enough! You will not regret choosing her as your photographer!
  • Steve
    Steve C. Married on 04/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Haydee was perfect!!

    We had to hire Haydee last minute due to procrastinating on our part, but she absolutely killed it for us!
    She came to the resort the day of the wedding and was very pleasant and fun to work with! She got there a little early and let us know what to expect.
    She made us feel like we could be relaxed and that really set the vibe, and helped our photos come out so genuine and real :)
    Her prices were more than reasonable, and the finished product looked so professional and high quality.
    We wouldn't hesitate to recommend her series to anyone.
    Thanks Haydee, so much for being part of our special day, and capturing these memories for us!

    S&S
  • A
    Amy G. Married on 02/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Haydee Lu Studio

    Haydee was so much fun to work with! She's very sweet, laid back, and got great shots of us on our special day at Grand Caribe. We would recommend her 100%!
  • C
    Christy A. Married on 02/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reviewchristy

    Haydee was excellent and captured our day perfectly. She was flexible when I didn't know our exact wedding day and when the weather wasn't perfect Haydee captured the best pictures. I highly recommend Haydee ❤
  • Charlene
    Charlene S. Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience & the best photos!

    What a great experience, she is very laid back and has great ideas for photos. Her eye is remarkable. All of our photos are so amazing, it will be hard to pick the ones we want to display!
  • S
    Sue E. Married on 02/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surprise wedding

    Haydee arrived early to the venue and was an absolute professional. She was able to take photos of our guests without them realizing what was happening. She photographed the actual ceremony beautifully coming up with beautiful settings that I would not have thought of. She was also prompt in getting our beautiful photos to us. I would highly recommend Haydee for your special occasion. Thank you Haydee!
  • J
    Jennifer R. Married on 02/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just the two of us elopement.

    Haydee was a joy to work with! We had a vision for what we wanted and she took time to listen. We had several photographers to choose from and she was by far the most responsive. Her energy and enthusiasm definitely contributed to our special day!
  • Dwight
    Dwight F. Married on 01/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    Haydee is THE BEST. Not only was she a fantastic photographer, she was highly responsive, flexible, pleasant, warm, cheerful, and genuinely a nice person. Her vision, execution, and suggestions for the perfect shot was, bar none, extraordinary! She also was an intangible part of our special day, as she was my contact point for the wedding planner and other needs. I would HIGHLY recommend her for any of your photography needs in Belize!
  • Jill
    Jill F. Married on 01/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Creative

    Thank you Haydee for being with us all day and capturing all the special moments of our wedding day. You made me feel comfortable and relaxed all day. You got AMAZING shots!
    I definitely recommend Haydee!
  • T
    Tanja Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer for best memories!

    Haydee Lu was our photographer at the wedding.
    Since the first email we exchange till the last photo we took, we always knew she knows her business.
    It's a pleasure to work with her and without any hesitation we recommend her to everyone.

    She is super nice, extra original with a lot of new ideas and final results are so beautiful and professional photos! We are really glad that we found and choose her! She is just a pefect wedding photographer!!
    Thank you Haydee Lu!
  • Gwen
    Gwen L. Married on 05/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Destination Elopement Shots

    We were referred to Haydee when our original photographer had a family emergency and was unable to photograph our elopement to Hopkins. She responded quickly and made all the arrangements to travel from San Pedro to Hopkins taking both a water taxi and renting a car to reach us. She felt like family as she began shooting photos around the beach resort and seeking out spots for first look and candid photos. She traveled with us to our out of the way church and was willing to stop for fun shots at a lovely abandoned home, on a one-lane bridge and even transported us into Hopkins to take shots of me kicking a soccer ball and photos on the streets with kids before making the journey back to San Pedro. The sneak peek was amazing and we can hardly wait to see the portfolio! We hope we can her enough for a Hopkins collection!

    Haydee Lu Studio's reply:

    Gwen, you guys were so lovely to work with! I had an awesome time photographing the two of you! Thank you so much for the feedback! :)
  • Tess
    Tess O. Married on 03/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with and wonderful photos!

    Haydee was wonderful to work with for our wedding on Ambergris Caye. She was a blast to have along to help us celebrate, and her photos turned out amazing! Her pricing is also very reasonable!
  • Bianca
    Bianca O. Married on 02/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend A+++++++

    She was kind, patient, very educated on Belize and all of its beauty. We have some of the most breathtaking pictures because of Haydee's talent. :)
  • A
    Angela B. Married on 02/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Haydee was wonderful to work with!! Brian and I highly recommend working with her!
  • Nicola
    Nicola M. Married on 08/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Haydee did a brilliant job! Not only the outcome was lovely also the hours we spent with her were very nice.
    We both felt super comfortable in front of her camera and enjoyed the shooting. Even my husband, who normally doesn't enjoy pictures too much had lots of fun.
    She answered all our special requests and was easy going about every thing.
    Thank you so much for catching all the emotions and memories with your shots!
  • Cheri
    Cheri W. Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She got the shot!

    Haydee was very easy to work with and really had an eye for great pictures
  • M
    Meena Married on 05/12/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Haydee was quick and responsive and took photos that captured our wedding moments beautifully
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message