Hawthorne House Reviews

92 | Kansas City, MO
See photos, pricing and details

92 Reviews for Hawthorne House

Recommended by 98%

92
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Hawthorne House 1
Hawthorne House 2
Hawthorne House 3
Hawthorne House 4
Hawthorne House 5
Hawthorne House 6
Sort by:
  • K

    Kellsey · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was a DREAM COME TRUE!! Hawthorne House was absolutely gorgeous and our guests raved about it!

    We lucked out and had perfect weather, allowing us to use the porch and lawn which looked beautiful and green in early Sept. The chapel and reception hall are so pretty on their own that they did not need a lot of decor -- we used candle votives and greenery as our center pieces and it took my breath away when I first saw it!

    Not only was the space exceptional, but Adona and her team were organized, friendly and quick to reply to ALL of our crazy questions!

    The bartenders moved fast and kept our guests happy.

    I would highly recommend using this venue, especially if you want to use the outdoor space! Thank you for making our wedding the best day ever!!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
    Hawthorne House 7
    Hawthorne House 8
    Hawthorne House 9
    Hawthorne House 10
    Hawthorne House 11
    Hawthorne House 12
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! The chapel and reception hall are at the same location. Easy to work with, beautiful, and hardly any decorating needed.

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is the perfect place for your wedding and reception for two main reasons: (1) It is utterly gorgeous inside and out, and (2) the staff and in-house services make planning your wedding a breeze! Once you book the Hawthorne House, you don't have to find a caterer or a bartending service, and you don't need to find vendors for tables and chairs, linens, tableware, and etc. It's as close to one-stop shopping as you can get!

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hawthorne House helped create the perfect atmosphere for our wedding. They were super helpful and willing to assist in making every step of the process as easy as possible.

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Hawthorne House enough. From the big ideas down to the small details, everything was covered. Irene is an exceptional owner, incredible chef, and organizer extraordinaire. Adonna did an impeccable job running everything the week of the wedding. I am incredibly pleased Hawthorne House will forever be the place memorialized in my wedding photographs.

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • K

    Kattie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hawthorne house was great for our wedding and reception. Della was extremely nice and helpful throughout the whole process. Angie was our coordinator and she did wonderful. She even went as far as to clean my wife’s dress for a good ten minutes after spotting a stain. The property was outstanding, we had an outside ceremony, but they kept assuring us if the weather went south they could have to chapel ready in no time which was very good to hear. The entire staff made our day enjoyable and easier. All night we were receiving compliments on the event.

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • T

    Teia · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, wow, WOW! I just got married at the Hawthorne House on Sunday, September 4, 2016. From the very first encounter to the very last the associates of the Hawthorne House were amazing! I cannot say enough good things about them. I loved everything about my wedding at the Hawthorne House. It may be a litter pricer than other venues but I can honestly say it was worth every penny spent. The HH team not only treated my husband and I with the best service but everyone they encountered. I had several guests at my wedding compliment me on how nice, friendly & accomodating everyone was throughout the wedding. Della and Angie, our Reception Coordinator, were stellar! I couldn't have asked or hoped for better ladies to work with. I would pick the Hawthorne House a million times over as the place to have my wedding and reception. 10,000 thumbs up! Thank you, Hawthorne House!!!!

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married here on August 13, and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. I got so many compliments on the venue, and how beautiful is looked. The grounds are kept so nice, especially during the heat of the summer, and the grass was green and beautiful and the flowers planted around the venue looked fresh as well. Della and Adonna were so incredibly helpful throughout the whole planning process - it really showed on the day of the wedding! Everything went so smoothly - it was truly a stress free day! This venue was perfect in every way - you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved this venue. It was beautiful and elegant and the staff helped us with everything we could have needed.

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • User6414962 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really appreciate Hawthorne House's staff and all they do to make sure that we are able to get everything we want/dream about for our wedding. I'm so excited to have our wedding ceremony and reception here in July! They have an amazing staff, facility and property that makes things look simple yet elegant.

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hawthorne house is the best wedding venue in KC. The staff is so kind, personable and knowledgeable about the wedding industry. They genuinely cared how my wedding planning was going and always greeted me with kind works and a smile. The venue is beautiful and has all a bride could dream of. Spaces for both outdoor and indoor weddings and receptions as well as getting ready rooms that your hair and makeup artists will love to use. Stop searching and give Della a call, because Hawthorne house is the perfect place to say I do.

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • User5057042 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with The Hawthorne House was amazing, the staff was so helpful and their response to emails was on time always. I will miss talking with them often as they made our day perfect. The venue is absolutely perfect and the grounds are stunning. I couldnt be more pleased to of worked with such an amazing venue and every one who came to our wedding was wowed by the whole place! 200% I would recommend them to anyone! Dream Day was a success!

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • User6742966 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Hawthorne House and would highly recommend it to all couples wanting a fairy tale wedding. The venue offers both indoor and outdoor ceremony options, as well as a variety of background setting for your photographer. The reception room is gorgeous and the food delicious. The staff is always sweet and helpful. Thank you, Hawthorne House!

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • User6673381 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about The Hawthorne House was perfect! Our wedding planning and wedding day went by without any issues or stress because Hawthorne handles just about everything. The venue is stunning and the service and quality of food was top-notch. They made sure everything was what we wanted and were more than helpful answering questions or suggestions. If I could go back and do it all again I wouldn't change a thing!! Thank you Hawthorne House!

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hawthorne House was the perfect place to have my wedding. I wouldn't have had it anywhere else.

    Sent on 02/13/2016
  • K

    Karie · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is hard to put into words what Hawthorne House was to me on my wedding day. It was more than just the venue, the staff really knows how to make you feel special and they help you every step of the way! The venue space itself is beautiful and accommodating to whatever you are wanting. Della and Adonna are both wonderful ladies that actually care about you and want your day to be special and everything you always wanted it to be. They take the time to talk you through everything and answer any questions you have, no matter how silly it may seem. The staff takes a lot of the stress out of planning your wedding, which allows you a chance to enjoy your planning process all the way up to the big day. I couldn't have done it without the help of Della and Adonna! Thank you ladies so much for making my dream wedding a reality! :)

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • User5511400 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband lived 1200 miles away when I was searching for our wedding venue so my father went every where with me to help make a decision. We went to around 15 venues and felt that all of them were just so-so. Either their yard needed to be better kept, their carpets needed to replaced, and so on. We kept finding reasons to not use them. When we finally pulled up to the Hawthorne House, we just couldn't believe how beautiful and well-kept it was. Then when we walked in there was no turning back. We couldn't imagine celebrating with our friends and family anywhere else- it was perfect. THEN, we met Della and fell absolutely in love with her. We booked our date that day and we could not have been happier with our decision. Between Della and Adonna, every question we had about planning a wedding (which was a lot) was answered very quickly and always with additional, helpful advice. There was not a single hiccup in the day because of them! Not to mention the food was amazing and the service was perfect. If my husband and I had to do it all over again there is no question in my mind that we would choose Hawthorne House. They took care of us better than anyone could have through the entire process.

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hawthorne House was the first venue we looked at when looking. It was so enchanting that I knew I had to get married there! I loved the grounds, the people, everything. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding venue. It was stunning. All of our guests couldn't stop talking about what a gorgeous place Hawthorne House was! I loved that the Chapel and Reception venue were on the same grounds. I loved being able to take all of our pictures on the grounds as well because they have some really beautiful places for photos. The staff at Hawthorne House was simply amazing. So helpful and willing to answer and crazy questions we had throughout the planning process!
    Absolutely would recommend them :)

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved wiking with Hawthorn their venue is beautiful, their staff are fun and friendly. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • User5430459 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hawthorne House was amazing! I found their website online and booked them without having seen the venue in real life. When I finally did see it, it was better than I could have ever imagined! It was so beautiful and perfect! The staff was incredible and went above and beyond to make our wedding day exactly how we envisioned it to be! The staff answered all our questions in a timely manner and did everything they could to make our wedding day exactly what we wanted! The reception was perfect, too! The food was delicious!! We had family with serious food allergies and they were so careful to ensure no cross contamination! Staff was so sweet and understanding they took away any possible stress. I highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hawthorne House was the perfect spot for our June wedding, but it was the service that left the most lasting impression after we got married. Della was available for any and all questions I had- she was quick to respond and had all the information I needed at the drop of a hat. Adonna was a godsend the day of the wedding. She took care of every detail and made sure my husband and I had a drink in our hand at all times. She even made a sign for gluten free cookies for us, helped bustle my dress and was available for anything else we needed. I can't recommend Hawthorne House enough- we got so many compliments not only on the beauty of the venue but also on the food!

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • User5465604 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was absolutely perfect. I could not have imagined anything better!

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • User5449181 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with the staff at Hawthorne House everyone was so friendly and helpful they made me feel so at ease when planning the wedding. They worked with me on all of the changes I wanted to make and I was treated like family instead of a client. So thanks again for everything...

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hawthorne House was the venue of my dreams. I didn't even know it was there until I got engaged and started looking at my options. If I had it all to do over, I would choose the HH again. They took care of everything and made it so easy. The property is beautiful, the food is delicious, and everything is so convenient since it's all in one location. While it is expensive, the HH is worth it. I have zero complaints about them. Very helpful staff who took care of everything we needed and we had the venue all day and didn't have to worry about another wedding the same day since they only do one wedding per day.

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down this was the best choice for our wedding. From the planning to the food and overall venue we were very pleased. We got tons of compliments and the staff helped to keep our wedding the most memorable day. I would recommend this venue to anyone...

    Sent on 12/17/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review