Hawthorne Hotel Reviews

88 | Salem, MA
See photos, pricing and details

88 Reviews for Hawthorne Hotel

Recommended by 96%

88
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

8 User photos

Hawthorne Hotel 1
Hawthorne Hotel 2
Hawthorne Hotel 3
Hawthorne Hotel 4
Hawthorne Hotel 5
Hawthorne Hotel 6
Hawthorne Hotel 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • D

    Daniel Esdale · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience

    The Hawthorne Hotel's ballroom is a beautiful location for a wedding ceremony and/or a wedding reception and the events staff is amazing. We worked with Karen O'Kane to plan our special day and she was fantastic. She was very knowledgeable, responsive and super easy to work with. In fact, we ended up booking our rehearsal dinner and a farewell breakfast through the hotel as well because it was so much easier working with her, than with other potential vendors in the area. Not to mention that the food at all of our events at the hotel was fabulous! We had an excellent experience working with the Hawthorne all around and would highly recommend it to anyone who's looking for a great venue.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mom selected the Hawthorne Hotel for a pre-wedding dinner for 20 people. It was such a great choice. We had a private dining room with a buffet. The staff was so great to work with and the food was excellent.

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • M

    Marie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently had our wedding reception at the Hawthorne Hotel. Our first meeting with Karen to figure out what we wanted to do and how to go about it put us at ease immediately. We knew at that moment that we had made the right choice. All the staff, including Karen and Christine, were very key in helping us prepare for our wedding party. The day of the event, all staff, including the wait staff. were just incredible. They were very attentive to all our needs, very pleasant, helpful and frankly superb. The food was incredibly delicious! Everything was just to die for.

    Susan, who worked with us the day of, was incredible! She made sure we were at ease and she was in control of everything. We couldn't have asked for a better party, a better day, a better spot. People are still talking about the event, particularly the food and the service provided. Everything was all that we wished for and more. Absolutely beautiful!!!

    Thank you so much to you and your staff for the hospitality and making our event a memorable one.

    Thank you, thank you, and thank you again.

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding in every way!

    The Hawthorne Hotel had the most delicious food we could have asked for at our wedding day. We decided to use them since they were the preferred caterer at the PEM, and are so happy we did. From the amazing tasting experience, to the spectacular food the night of the wedding, we could not have been more pleased. In addition to the food being phenomenal, Julia was extremely responsive, knowledgeable, and accommodating. We were so happy with their communication and professionalism that we decided to hold our “farewell brunch” the morning after the wedding and have a room block there, and it was absolutely perfect. Ryan helped us accommodate our large number of guests and was extremely professional. We received countless compliments the night of the wedding and brunch in regards to how friendly the waitstaff was and how delicious the food was. My husband and I would highly recommend the Hawthorne Hotel for any event!!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day went perfectly thanks to the staffat the Hawthorne Hotel! The roomwas beautiful, everything from onths of planning to the last dance went smoothly and easy! We are especially happy with the care and attentiveness we received from both Julia and June, our coordinators through the whole process! Our guests are still raving about the food!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • A

    Allyse · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding View. Everyone at the Hawthorne Hotel was amazing. Christine Madigan made sure my wedding was the happiest day of my life!

    Sent on 05/14/2018
    Hawthorne Hotel 8
    Hawthorne Hotel 9
    Hawthorne Hotel 10
    Hawthorne Hotel 11
  • A

    Allison · Married on 12/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding at the Hawthorne Hotel on December 3rd 2017. IT WAS THE BEST WEDDING!!! The staff here is so accommodating and they care about you and your guests. I had the pleasure of working with June Jennings and Liz Dube for the planning of our wedding and they treat you like family. They were prompt to last minute changes, all food and beverage questions, all hotel accommodating and so much more! The food comes out for the reception HOT! Everyone at our wedding kept complimenting on how good the food was an that it was nice and hot and not sitting. They were blown away with the ballroom and how big it was and how vintage the place feels. I even got pictures taken with June and Liz because they made sure this all happened even when I was stressed! It feels like home when you walk in and that's why we picked them. The pricing is VERY affordable and they work with you for what you're looking for. There is so much to do as well in Salem and I promise you won't regret having the best day of your life there!

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Memorable Evening

    From planning in the beginning to the actual wedding day everything was perfectly planned and coordinated by the Hawthorne Hotel. Our coordinators Karen, Alaina, and Paola were professional, friendly, and ensured that the night would be perfect. The food & beverages were excellent and the waitstaff that served were also professional and attentive. Many of our guests had food allergies or restrictions which were handled with the utmost care from the waitstaff to the kitchen to the front desk. Having not been from the area it was very helpful that they provided a preferred vendor list which is where we acquired our DJ and Florist both of which were phenomenal. We highly recommend the Hawthorne and look forward to going back on our anniversary. Thank you to everyone for making the 21st night of September just as memorable as the Earth, Wind & Fire song!

    Sent on 01/20/2019
    Hawthorne Hotel 12
    Hawthorne Hotel 13
  • D

    Douglas · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Hawthorne Catering for our Reception at the Peabody Essex Museum, and we also used them for our farewell breakfast in the Hawthorne's Sophia's Banquet Hall. We worked primarily with Julia Saccone in planning everything and she was amazing: helpful with her suggestions, flexible as parameters changed, incredibly responsive to questions, and she worked fluidly in concert with Natalia at the Museum. The food was delicious, the servers, bartenders, and coordinators were absolutely on point and so very nice! I don't think we could have asked for a better reception. At the breakfast, the food was very good (and hearty after a night of dancing and wine!), the buffet kept stocked, and the coffee filled at table by the servers. We also had a room block at the hotel, which, short of a 5am fire alarm that was out of their control, was great. We had a suite for the wedding night and stayed in a regular room the first night, and the staff made the new room up for us 6 hours ahead of the regular check-in. Finally, when my step-father found himself with a party of 10 family members looking for lunch on a busy October day, the hotel staff pushed together some tables in the breakfast room and accommodated them on the fly! In, short, we could not be happier with our choice. We did the wedding package, which was a good deal for what we wanted. Most important, we've had numerous guests tell us the wedding was one of the favorite ones that they have been to, and the caterer is a big part of that!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • #BecomingBenoit

    Alicia · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned a long distance wedding, as my husband is in the military and we were stationed down South. Karen, Christine, Ryan, and Liz really worked hard to accommodate everything we asked for-and we asked a LOT of questions. Our special day could not have gone smoother thanks to the hotel staff and the rooms in which we stayed (as well as those booked by our guests) were amazing. We were so happy to have our guests all stay in the same building and we really had the best day!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
    Hawthorne Hotel 14
  • KADenley

    Kerry Ann · Married on 01/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner in the Pickman room upstairs with a buffet style dinner. The food was absolutely amazing and the staff were great! I worked with Laura and Christine to set it all up and they were awesome to work with.

    Sent on 01/26/2017
  • M

    Marielle · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had an amazing time at our wedding ceremony, reception and breakfast at Hawthorne Hotel. We worked with Karen O'Kane and Christine Madigan and our day of coordinator, June Jennings. From the moment we expressed interest in Hawthorne through to our breakfast brunch, all of our questions were answered immediately and with such kindness and understanding for our budgetary limitations. Karen executed our vision perfectly - she answered all questions and spent a lot of time making sure we were happy with our decisions. She was so organized and made the process much easier than it would've been elsewhere. Their list of recommended vendors was also incredibly helpful. We were blown away by the atmosphere Hawthorne provided and the impeccable service. The night before our wedding we had a rehearsal and we still had a lot of decisions to make regarding the ceremony and reception. June helped us work through these important decisions with such patience, we were really grateful for that. The day of our wedding, June was very easy to communicate with and coordinated everything beautifully. We and our guests were so thrilled with our accommodations at the hotel as well. The food was incredible and everything went seamlessly. Thank you Hawthorne for such a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding here recently. I can't saw enough how wonderful it was!! Here is a little background on how we decided on the Hawthorne as our venue:

    The majority of our guests were coming in from out of town, and so we wanted to give them a little "destination" to experience. With Boston being too expensive for weddings (not to mention hotels being $300 a night), we wanted a place affordable for our guests but also different and interesting. I had stayed at the Hawthorne for work years prior, and so it literally came to me one morning on the train to look at it as a venue. My husband and I both did not grow up in MA, so the wedding venue search can get overwhelming! They offer a nice package as well (they include guest table flowers, the cake, the wedding night suite in the hotel, etc). So after our tour, and a Saturday night date opening up, we booked!

    The planning process with them was good, or as smooth as something as large as planning a wedding can go! I had A LOT of questions of the sales staff and Laura, our coordinator always came through and was very helpful. They tasting was very fun as well, they invite all couples getting married the following season to a large tasting event and you can sample everything from wine, to entrees, to cakes.

    As I mentioned most of our guests were coming in from out of town, and Ryan in room reservations helped out tremendously with making sure our room block ran smoothly and our guests were taken care of. Thank you Ryan!

    The wedding day went so great, it really exceeded all of our expectations. The hotel staff is INCREDIBLE. They are so pleasant and make things easy. I have not found this level of customer service very often at other place

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • J

    James · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Hawthorne this past fall, 10/15/16. We booked it almost a year and a half in advance, so if you plan on having you wedding here we suggest you do the same! There is a reason this place books so quickly and that is because of the quality of service you recieve. The staff at the Hawthorne were so accomadating and quickly answered any questions we had along the way. Laura Abraham-Long was especially helpful along the entire process, she was well organized, prepared for any questions we had, and reassuring with any concerns or decisions we had to make. Saying Laura was the best is simply an understatement! Jennifer Kelly was very helpful with our room block, and worked very hard to make sure we were able to accomadate our closest guests at the Hawthorne during its busiest time. Our Function Coordinator Liz Dube was an angel the day of our Wedding. She made us feel so comfortable and STRESS FREE THE DAY OF and made sure everything went exactly how we wished. The entire staff made the whole wedding planning process stress free and they also allowed us to feel comfortable monatarily as well. Planning a wedding obviously can be very expensive and the people at the Hawtorne worked hard for us to meet our goals while not going too crazy in our budget, which is a very nice touch to a market that makes you feel like they only care about your cash! All in all we highly recomend you book your wedding at The Hawthorne Hotel. I know everyone says their wedding was perfect and the place they had it was perfect, but the hawthorne goes so much beyond just the wedding day. They make you feel like a celebrity the entire process and truley make your special day amazing. Every one of our guests were blown away at how well they coordinated the wedding and the services they provide. Thank you so much to everyone at the Hawthorne, again especially Laura, Jennifer & Liz. You guys were amazing and we couldn't have pictured a better experience. Thank you!

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hawthorne Hotel was amazing from start to finish with coordinating our wedding. Laura couldn't have been more detail oriented and was always sure to put every bit of extra effort into all of our very specific requests, and we know dealing with two brides is double the challenge!! Our emails and calls were always returned immediately and any concerns we had work quickly put to rest. On the morning of the wedding we had planned to have our ceremony outdoors away from the hotel. We woke up and it was raining out. Laura called my bridal suite on her day off from work first thing in the morning to ask me if we wanted to move our ceremony inside. We didn't even think this was an option such last minute. She truly saved the day. Laura and our coordinator for the day, Liz, worked tirelessly and within less than a two hour timeframe were able to magically pull off moving our entire ceremony inside. Including all of the personal extra touches that we had planned for our outdoor ceremony and made sure that everything went seamlessly. Our guests were amazed. Our room was exquisite and all of our decor was pulled together perfectly by Liz. She ran around for us all day attending to any need that we could possibly have. We truly had no worries on the day of our wedding and everything was taken care of for us before we even could think about it. Our wedding was truly vintage glam and whimsical. It looked like a photo from the inside of a magazine. We were flooded with compliments throughout the entire day from friends and family. This day could not have been more perfect. Thank you Laura and Liz and the Hawthorne Hotel. Love the newly weds, Karen & Elisa

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing venue! It was the historic charm and reputation that brought my husband and me to consider the Hawthorne Hotel for our wedding, and it was the thoughtful care, hospitality, and professionalism of the staff that made it easy to say ‘yes!’ to it. Laura (our Wedding Coordinator) was an absolute dream to work with. Her insights and suggestions were invaluable to getting the best value for our wedding, and her careful guidance kept us focused on what we needed to do (which wasn’t much – the Hawthorne takes care of a lot!). When it came to the wedding day, Liz kept everyone moving, focused, and on task. The wait and beverage staff took exceptional care of us and all our guests; hors d’oevres and drinks were constantly being rotated out amongst the guests during cocktail hour. Dinner service was exceptionally delicious, and our food was expertly prepared and delicious. Our wedding day was truly perfect from start to finish and it absolutely would not have been as wonderful and memorable if we did not have it at the Hawthorne.

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • N

    Nina · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the Peabody Essex Museum in July of 2016 and the Hawthorne Hotel was our caterer, as well as hosted a farewell breakfast for us and our guests. We blocked rooms at the Hawthorne and many of our guests stayed there. There are so many wonderful people that work at the hotel. Laura Abraham Long was our catering manager and overall superwoman! I can not say enough wonderful things about Laura. She is extremely knowledgeable about what she does. She has great ideas and suggestions. I took all of her suggestions and could not have been happier. She even helped pick out our table linens and colors. She went above and beyond what I was expecting to get from a catering manager, I trusted her completely and she helped make our wedding and the months leading up to it a smooth ride. Liz Dube was our day of coordinator and she is just as fabulous as Laura! She was always right there asking if we needed anything. Liz even went to find a pair of pliers during our wedding to fix the bustle on my dress- without me even asking! Everything went exactly as we wanted because of the wonderful staff at the Hawthorne. The food was delicious, and coming from a family of chefs we can be a little hard to please. The food at the farewell breakfast was awesome too! The staff was always attentive and we had a great time. Everyone that stayed at the hotel loved it! We have zero regrets in using the Hawthorne Hotel and I highly recommend them to everyone! You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time my husband and I met with Laura Abraham-Long, we knew our wedding day would be perfect, and it was! Laura was always in constant contact with us and answered every one of my questions, no matter how mundane they were. The hotel itself is gorgeous and the entire staff the night of the wedding was so helpful and went above and beyond. We would not have had such a successful night without Liz, our day of coordinator. She was integral in making our day run smoothly and effortlessly. From the moment I stepped into the Hawthorne that evening, I had no anxieties, because everything was taken care of, and she made sure every detail was perfect. The catering, the service, and the quality at the Hawthorne is amazing while still being affordable. I highly recommend the Hawthorne Hotel!

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how wonderful the Hawthorne Hotel was for my wedding day! Every single request was met without a hesitation. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and I was able to have my wedding ceremony as well as my reception there. They flipped the ballroom without a hitch! My guests LOVED the convenience, and the delicious food of course! The staff was phenomenal as a whole, but I have to specifically mention how amazing it was to work with Laura Abraham Long. Laura made myself and my family feel as though they we were her only clients. She was available to answer all the crazy questions we had, and never once made us feel like we couldn't go to her for guidance. She is just fabulous, and if you can work with her and the other amazing staff members at the Hawthorne, consider yourself blessed. She truly made my wedding extra special.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • D

    Debra · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter got married in June at the Hawthorne Hotel. From the minute we walked in we knew this was the venue for us. The atmosphere and the staff were as close to perfection as you could get. The food was beyond delicious. Working with the the staff and their suggestions for flowers and music is the way to go. However, none of this would have come to fruition with the amazing Laura Abraham Long, Senior catering manager. Laura was my constant go-to for ten months. Laura walked me through every step with grace and professionalism. She answered every question and email promptly and without judgement. (I had some pretty crazy mother of the bride questions) ! Never once did Laura make me feel as though I was a bother. If you are fortunate enough to choose The Hawthorne and work with Laura, I guarantee you will have your dream wedding. I have a friend for life.

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • L

    Lana · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hawthorne Hotel was the perfect venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. The hotel provided a beautiful setting for the event as well as for our photos. We also appreciated being able to take photos on the common across the street. The appetizers and dinners were delicious and the kitchen accommodated a number of different dietary restrictions. Most of our guests also stayed overnight which was extra fun. Many spent the weekend exploring Salem and no one had to drive after the party.

    We are so happy with our decision to get married at the Hawthorne. Everyone has been telling us how much they loved the experience. From our first meeting with Laura Abraham-Long until the day of the wedding, we appreciated the great communication, professionalism, and care that the Hawthorne staff put into our event. On top of all of this, the Hawthorne packages are an amazing value. I cannot recommend this venue enough.

    Sent on 05/14/2016
  • J

    Justin · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better venue and a more helpful, attentive, organized, and friendly staff.

    Everyone at the Hawthorne helped make our dream wedding a reality. I'd highly recommend this venue to anyone getting married in the New England area.

    Quick background on our wedding: my wife and I decided to have a fairly traditional wedding ceremony and an 80's themed reception. Laura, our coordinator at the Hawthorne, loved the idea and was so enthusiastic in helping us make the most of it.

    We had a lot of specific plans for decorations, music, the cake, etc., and Laura recommended the perfect vendors to meet our needs. She also kept us on the ball when it came to deadlines in the months leading up to the big day.

    The day before the wedding, Laura and our day-of coordinator, Liz, helped us with a very thorough run-through of all the details, and Liz was there the next day to make sure everything ran smoothly.

    The waitstaff, bartenders, front desk staff, etc. were all very helpful and friendly as well.

    Our ceremony took place in the large, beautiful ballroom, and then the guests were brought upstairs to a spacious lounge area for cocktails while the ballroom was flipped for the reception.

    This all went so smoothly, and it was great having it all happen in one place – no need for shuttles or any between-venue logistics. Even the after party was in the Tavern accessible through the main lobby.

    Another huge plus was that so many things were covered in the wedding package. This limited the number of vendors we had to deal with and allowed us to spend time focusing on nailing the 80's themed party and not worrying about all the small details. Also, the food – prepared by the Hawthorne catering staff – was delicious!

    I really can't say enough about the Hawthorne. Of course, this day was going to be unforgettable for us no matter what, but the fact that the venue was so great and the staff was so helpful made it that much more special.

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • S

    Sok · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has been a month since my wedding at the Hawthorne Hotel, and I wish we could do it all over again.
    The Hawthorne Hotel was the only venue my husband and I looked at. We didn't have to look any other place after the first visit to the hotel. We loved everything about it and loved the fact that the package made it easy for us to plan our wedding.
    The biggest thanks we owe is to Lindsay Otis and Christine Madigan. I honestly don't know what I would have done if they weren't answering every single question and concern I had. They were prompt and very responsive and always very helpful. The day of the wedding went off without a hitch. Minus the fact I was about 30 minutes late :) Lindsay made sure that myself and my husband were okay throughout the night. She was right by our side making sure that we had everything we needed and that we enjoyed ourselves.
    Honestly, I say this again, I really wish I could have my wedding all over again. The Hawthorne Hotel was everything we wanted in a location and so much more.

    Sent on 01/13/2016
  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our daughters wedding at the Hawthorne Hotel and what a beautiful wedding it was!! The staff was so friendly and accommodating through out the whole wedding weekend.
    The giant pumpkin and the hot apple cider in the lobby added to the beautiful fall atmosphere of the place.
    Lindsay was great to work with through the whole planning process. She was always available to answer any questions or concerns and took care of things right away. She was amazing.
    Our friends and family are still talking about what an incredible wedding it was. The food was plentiful and delicious. The bartender was very cordial and busy!!!
    We had a Farewell Breakfast for our guest the morning after the wedding and it was absolutely beautiful and the food was excellent! The hostess was great.
    We would like to thank everyone at the Hawthorne especially Lindsay, Christine, Liz, Ryan and Claire for all their efforts in making our daughter's dream wedding a reality and their wedding weekend so memorable.
    I highly recommend the Hawthorne Hotel for any function or celebration!!!

    Sent on 10/24/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review