Skip to main content
Weddings

Hawk Pointe Golf Club Reviews

Hawk Pointe Golf Club

Hawk Pointe Golf Club

Washington, NJ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

18 User photos

  • Carmella
    Carmella S. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Expectations Far Exceeded!!

    Hawk Pointe is THE top choice venue after evaluating a dozen venue options in Hunterdon County & Pennsylvania across price ranges and flexibility levels. From barns, farms, fields, vineyards to fancy hotels, private land and stunning views, my fiance and I visited them all trying to find a venue which met our budget, logistics and peace of mind.

    The #1 reason (and maybe the only reason you need) is that Elizabeth took care of us with infinite patience; she was a true pleasure to work with! With stress coming from every other direction, it was wonderful to have a stress-free venue, with covid precautions and flexibility! Elizabeth handled everything in the most professional, efficient, "I've done this before" manner. She was immediately on board with our theme and excitedly contributed some great ideas! She worked with us on a "global" menu, floor layout, event order details and local vendor recommendations! In addition, she made sure to understand each of our guest's allergies and dietary restrictions so they felt welcomed and cared for. My DJ, violinist, florist, photographer and photo booth were not limited to a slim list. Even when we were nervous, Elizabeth was genuinely excited and made us feel completely special leading up to and on our big day!

    #2 reason was that EVERY guest complimented and raved about our buffet selections! Many ate seconds and thirds, it was so delicious! After meeting the chef, we could tell that she was brilliant and exceedingly talented at coordinating a meal for 2 or 200. They also allowed us the freedom to design our signature cat cocktails which were an unforgettable hit!

    #3 Hawk Pointe allowed us the privilege of setting up our decorations the afternoon before the event. And no one was offended that we brought a small Uhaul with furniture to create a "vintage sitting room" inspired photobooth!!! There wasn't any judgment for hauling in lots of suitcases and travel souvenirs for country themed centerpieces. It meant the world to me to participate in setup and a successful preparation increased excitement levels and confidence for the big day!!!! No other venue would have considered allowing setup. Since there were no events the day before, this allowed a stress free setup. I could not be more thankful to Hawk Pointe for allowing the dream to become a reality! Forever grateful and highly recommending Hawk Pointe.
  • Grace
    Grace L. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We couldn't be happier with Hawk Pointe!

    From start to finish, Hawk Pointe was an amazing venue to work with, especially during the COVID pandemic. Elizabeth was an amazing coordinator for our October 2021 wedding, as she was responsive with email, flexible, and gave great advice for how to make our reception run smoothly. She even helped us find another DJ (who we also LOVED) when ours dropped out last minute. Elizabeth and the Hawk Pointe team went ABOVE and beyond with the FOOD...our guests are STILL raving about the FOOD (especially the filet mignon, salmon and chicken Florentine!). Some of our guests mentioned that it was the best cocktail and reception food they had ever had. From the other venues that we toured in the area, we felt that Hawk Pointe offered the best value of them all and it did not disappoint. Thank you, Hawk Pointe, for making our wedding very, very special.
  • Cat9194
    Cat Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 would recommend to friends

    Hawk Pointe did such a fabulous job with our wedding. The food was delicious! The waitstaff was attentive and even joined in the fun of the wedding! We loved every second of our special day!!
  • L
    Lauren L. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Venue Ever!

    We cannot thank the team at Hawk Pointe Golf Club enough for planning the perfect wedding for early May 2021. We booked our wedding in December of 2019 and thankfully never needed to reschedule. From the beginning we were impressed by the impressive food options as well as the multiple private areas for the cocktail hour and reception.

    Hawk Pointe only does one wedding per day and the wedding area is on the top floor completely separate from the golf members below. Cocktail hour is served in the Tavern, a full bar and restaurant area. There are plenty of seats and tables not only in the indoor Tavern, but also on the outside covered porch. The reception is held in the ballroom on the other side of the top floor. Elizabeth, the wedding coordinator, will literally go above and beyond for whatever you may need for your wedding. The golf course grounds are beautiful for all of your outdoor wedding photos.

    While there were many bumped and stressful emails in the months leading up to the wedding, I cannot recommend Elizabeth enough for being not only a professional, but also a reassuring voice on the other side of the phone.
  • Rosemary
    Rosemary M. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had our wedding at Hawk Pointe and I would highly recommend this venue

    The venue was beautiful, there were spectacular views, the staff was very accommodating and everyone agreed that the food was a 10/10!!! They were all friendly and we had a phenomenal experience. I highly recommend this for any event

    Hawk Pointe Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you! You both made a very handsome couple and a pleasure to work with! Hawk Pointe wishes you both all the happiness in the world.
  • D
    Dawn Married on 10/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter got married Sunday Oct. 4, 2015 at Hawk Pointe Golf Club. The place is beautiful and the staff is amazing. We had the ceremony in one room, cocktail hour in the tavern and the reception in yet another room and each one was set up and decorated so beautifully. Claudia was such a pleasure to work with and she really made everything go smoothly. She was so accommodating throughout the whole process. We could not have been happier.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our ceremony & dinner reception at Hawk Pointe Golf Club. Claudia was really great with helping us plan everything! She would respond quickly to emails and questions we had. The prices were so reasonable & we are soo glad we chose Hawk Pointe for our big day! The food was SO GOOD!! We are still hearing compliments from our guests about how great everything was... Everything was perfect! The venue was decorated exactly how I envisioned it! Actually, it looked even better than my vision! =) Working with Claudia was very easy and she made our day truly wonderful. It was a beautiful wedding thanks to the wonderful people at Hawk Pointe!
  • J
    Janel Married on 03/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claudia and her staff created the most amazing experience for my husband and I. The food was wonderful, the coffee and cake was too! The room for cocktail hour is spacious and comfortable. Hawk point is a beautiful reception location and you must visit and see the inside yourself, very elegant. Claudia was professional and helpful throughout the process, she truly cares about the event and I'm so happy with our choice ! Thank you hawk point and Claudia.
    :) Janel and Brad
  • N
    Natalie Married on 08/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our reception at Hawk Pointe was amazing!! Claudia, the event planner, was so wonderful and helpful throughout the entire process. She was very prompt with her response, and had wonderful ideas. The food was delicious, and everyone enjoyed it! Such a great place for a wedding!
  • Anne
    Anne Married on 07/15/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our experience at Hawk Pointe was phenominal. When we booked the Golf Club, they were just finishing their new facility, and the chef wasn't even yet hired. Mark Fremott the general manager worked directly with us to craft a proposal and pricing that worked for us. They were very flexible, and designed everything to meet our needs (instead of requiring us to choose a "package"). The chef, wine selection and cake vendor were all great. The day ran smoothly and Mark even attended to help ensure everything went off as planned. A beautiful location, with wonderful staff, great food, and great service!
  • T
    Tara Married on 10/26/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Claudia and her entire staff were absolutely fantastic! Everyone was so friendly and Claudia really worked with us in terms of budget, decor and menu. This venue is perfect for anyone looking for a rustic, lodge feel at a fantastic price!