Hawaiianpix Photography Reviews

15 | Mililani, HI
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Hawaiianpix Photography

Recommended by 99%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every single person I worked with at Hawaiianpix was amazing. Jerry and Andy were extremely responsive to my needs/wants and always replied quickly; even if it took me a day or two to get back to them. The photographers for day of were great; except when we were doing the family and couples photos we didn't even know they were there. Our "engagement" photographer was wonderful; we decided to have the pictures at the beach were the sea and wind always create quite a challenge. However even with those obstacles and the obstacle of the sea lion that we had to avoid she was able to get us to beautiful locations from our shoot. I can't wait to see the all the photos (and that is saying a lot as I am normally quite camera shy)

  • K

    Kendall · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an amazing experience working with Jerry and his staff. Everyone was so professional and accommodating. Our wedding day was very stressful, but Jerry and his staff helped to alleviate a lot of the stress. Jerry is such a seasoned wedding photographer that he was able to anticipate and prevent possible disasters before they even happened. Not only was Jerry and his staff very helpful on our wedding day, but when we got our photos back, there were amazing! We were blown away by his creativity, high quality of images, and editing skills. We had to look twice at some pictures because we really thought they came out of magazines. We had a hard time believing we were the people in the photos! I have been refering Hawaiianpix Photography to all of our families and friends. We are very pleased we went with Hawaiianpix Photography!

    Sent on 12/11/2017

    Hawaiianpix Photography's reply:

    Aloha Kendall & Mai, it was a pleasure working with you folks and honestly, yours is one of the most memorable weddings we have done. We loved the pineapple themed "caricatures" of you two, it was a wonderful & fun way tell your story. We wish you all the happiness and love, God has to offer you. Mahalo for allowing us to be a part of your day.
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure to work with Hawaiianpix! There are no words that can accurately express my appreciation and gratitude. Photography was a very hard decision for us with budget and quality in mind. Jerry's photos immediately caught my eye and from the moment of the first contact, he and his assistant, Andy, made us feel very comfortable and confident. Jerry even helped me work out the timeline with lighting, locations, and ideas for pictures in mind.
    We LOVED that we decided to do the "first look" and formal photos before the wedding. It was a very special private moment between us and allowed us to spend more time with our friends and family during the event.
    Jerry has been in the wedding photography business for over 25 years and it shows! He has multiple cameras with different lenses hanging on him and switches between them quickly and confidently to take advantage of the scenery and subjects in the frame. He is also great with his wording as he sets up shots and recommends subtle adjustments in posture and spacing to get the best possible pictures quickly and efficiently! His energy was very calming as he suggested ideas for photos with the full moon rising and really captured the love between us in a natural way.
    Jerry and Julia shot more amazing photos than I could have ever dreamed of, and captured the moments just as I felt them. The lighting and exposure were spot-on, even in the nighttime photos. I cried when I first saw the pictures. The whole day was such a whirlwind and felt like a fairy tale and then I received the whole album of AMAZING photos only 2 weeks after the wedding!
    If you're reading this review, then you've also seen a quick glimpse of Jerry's work online. That's barely the surface of the beautiful work that he is capable of! The best thing you can do is call and talk to him over the phone. He is very personable and great to work with. We highly recommend him!

  • User7475809 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry and his team were fantastic! I can't praise them enough!
    Why I chose Hawaiian Pix- When I first met Jerry I knew he was the photographer for me because he had been in the business so long and was genuinely excited about my wedding. He also gave me great tips for planning. I didn't use a wedding planner, so he gave me a lot of tips on how to do it that we ended up using. He also showed interest in my friends and family, asking who was coming, who we wanted pictures with, etc. He asked questions that I hadn't even thought of, so I knew he was very thoughtful in his work and would do an excellent job.
    Value- I scoped out a lot of photographers and even went to a Bridal Expo, and no one came close to the value that Hawaiian Pix offered. I chose a four hour wedding package (and added an extra hour) and paid about $1700. This package included Jerry, a second photographer, 5 hours of coverage, access to wholesale price professional prints, unlimited digital access to my photos, a $100 off coupon to future services with the company, and a free 16x24" metal print. They also gave us a pack of coupons to vendors worth around $1000. I used two of them, one for Oahu Party Bus and one for The Nailery.
    Professionalism- Jerry was THE BEST! My husband hates getting his pictures taken, so I was worried how our photos would come out. Jerry made it so much fun though. He had us laughing even while in formal poses, and the pictures turned out gorgeous and not forced. He even got our fussy ring bearer to cooperate for his pictures. He was very thoughtful with his work, including taking pictures of the bouquet pendant with my father's photo (as he passed away unexpectedly a few months before the wedding). It made me feel like my father was still a part of the day and was very special. Jerry even came up with great ideas for the day, including taking our party bus through Kakaako for a unique photo op opportunity with graffiti art.
    In sum, CHOOSE HAWAIIAN PIX!

    Sent on 12/09/2016

    Hawaiianpix Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much C. for you detailed and informative review! We really enjoyed working with you both and wish you all the best in the future. We will always remember how a hurricane couldn't stop you two from having a loving and beautiful wedding!
  • J

    Jessa · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry and Andy were amazing! So helpful in planning what types of photos we wanted for our wedding and reception. Andy also actually helped me find a new wedding planner, as the one I was using wasn't helpful at all. They went above and beyond and I knew we didn't have to worry about anything on our wedding day. We were able to relax and enjoy!

    Sent on 12/10/2016

    Hawaiianpix Photography's reply:

    Mahalo Jessa! You folks were great to work with throughout from the early planning stages, all the way to your fun and memorable wedding day. We wish you both all the best for your future together. We really hope you will look us up next time you are back on island!
  • S

    Shena · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry Omo was great. He was concerned for us as there was a tropical storm coming through and stayed in contact with the people at our venue to make sure if we couldn't get married outside, that we would still have a perfect beautiful alternate location. During our session, he kept everyone laughing. He included my 8 year old son in helping him, making my son feel that much more important. He took so many pictures, each one to make sure he got the perfect shot. Thank you so much for being our photographer Hawaiianpix!!

    Sent on 08/14/2016

    Hawaiianpix Photography's reply:

    Mahalo Shena, we had so much fun at your wedding, mostly because you guys were so comfortable and relaxed. We couldn't be happier with the outcome of your photos and are so proud to have been invited to be a part of your special day.
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 06/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the HawaiianPix Groupon for our engagement photos and they turned out so beautifully! We met Jerry for a sunrise shoot at Waimanalo Beach and the resulting photos were just stunning! Our initial order of prints did not turn out the way we had hoped; my fiancé's head was slightly chopped off with the borders. The team at HawaiianPix was so understanding and let us re-order photos after giving us some advice about how the orders are received and then printed, so we chose another photo and the second batch turned out perfectly! And they let us keep the first order of photos that we were not completely satisfied with. Jerry and his team were so wonderful and we highly recommend them!

  • R

    Reoni · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hawaiian Pix was great! Pictures at sunset were perfect!
    I wish more pictures were taken but the quality of shots were amazing.

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 09/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry and his team were great. They had lots of suggestions for our photos. We got our pictures back quickly and will use them again when we go back to Hawaii. Our package included engagement, wedding and trash the dress shoot.

  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of all my vendors we had, we were most happy with our photographer, Jerry. He was more than amazing! Not only does he take stunning shots but he's just so wonderful to work with. Me and my fiance are a bit clumsy when it comes to posing and especially since my fiance is Spanish and doesn't understand much English, it took us awhile to get some positions. But Jerry was so patient and kind with us. He really knows what he's doing. He knew his shooting locations and my venue inside and out which meant we didn't waste any time. He used all the surroundings and angles available to get some incredible shots and he was very open and flexible to our own photo list and requests. He also has a great sense of humour and laid back style that put us at ease and made us feel very comfortable. Even the day of the wedding when I was a ball of nerves, his calming presence really helped me smile and relax. Last but not least, he carries around a survival kit that came in handy more than once - scissors, bobby pins, hair spray, kleenex, you name it, he's got it all just in case! So don't think twice about it, hire Jerry and you won't regret it!

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry was a perfect match for our ceremony. He was beyond flexible considering that I was almost an hour late getting ready for my wedding! Between that time he was able to take beautiful pics of my family and I couldn't have been happier. He was nice and funny keeping my entire family and wedding party laughing and smiling. I'm so happy we chose him to take our ceremony pictures.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry did an amazing job with our wedding photography! He was punctual, professional, and very flexible. We recommend him!

  • M

    Marielle · Married on 10/21/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jerry Omo was excellent as photographer for our wedding elopement cruise with Tradwind Charters. He was there documenting our special day from the moment we stepped out of the limo at the Honolulu harbor to the closing moments of the sunset cruise. When I asked for a possible photo to send out prior to getting the whole order, he was very responsive and sent a couple of "sneak peeks" for us in advance — especially valuable to us because our wedding plans were secret and we would be announcing our marriage the next day. Having one or two good photos to use in letting people know of our marriage was invaluable. When we did receive the full order a week later, we were extremely pleased with the results. Jerry captured the essence and spirit of our wedding, vows, and joy, as well as the playful nature of the cruise. He also beautifully captured nature itself, our backdrop on the sea with Diamond Head, the Honolulu skyline, the sunset, and the Pacific coming into play everywhere. Gorgeous! Mahalo.

  • T

    tiffany · Married on 08/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jerry and his team are very friendly and fun. My husband and I are very happy that we chose Hawaiianpix as our wedding day photographer!

  • A

    Alina · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hawaiianpix Photography was a great business to work with for our wedding. I worked with Andy (Andrea), the office manager, for more than a year before our wedding and she was very helpful with the planning. What was also very helpful, is that they offer monthly payments leading up to your wedding on their online portal with no added interest charges. This is a great option for those who prefer not to make one large payment, and rather break it up into smaller payments. And on the day of our wedding, both Jerry and Andy were taking photos and they did an amazing job. They worked very hard the entire day and they were flexible in working with our day-of schedule. My husband and I love the photos! I highly recommend Hawaiianpix for your wedding!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review