Hawaiian Fresh Farms Reviews

18 | Haleiwa, HI
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Hawaiian Fresh Farms

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

18

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best food ever

    Literally the best food ever omg!!!! You have to hire them, it’s a little more pricey but it’s 100% worth it !!!!!! You get what you pay for. We changed our “final” guest count like 3 times and they were super accommodating.
    They respond back right away and they’re soo kind. Don’t think twice, hire them!!!and they’re organic!!!!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Krystle

    Krystle C. · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HFF and Coordination Team were great to work with

    Hawaii Fresh Farms had amazing food and was super responsive to our requests. The chef and coordination team were very helpful and gave us some good guidance for our wedding and catering menu, even down to how the buffets should be placed at the venue. We appreciated their guidance, responsiveness, and overall professionalism.
    Catering: The food was delicious and presented beautifully. They were able to accommodate dietary restrictions and was thought enough to make vegetarian kabobs on the side for vegetarian guests.
    Everything was perfect in terms of quality. The only downside was we catered for 175 people (but our day of guest count was 143) and it turns out the catering team ran out of food as the dinner hour came to a close. This was unfortunate because some of our guests who came late was not able to get food. I was very disappointed in this but I suspect that some of our guests over-plated their portions so I know it’s not all the catering team’s fault. My suggestion for the bride and groom, if they choose to go forward with a buffet, is that they hire extra catering staff or a family member to regulate portions and possibly account for stragglers so the kitchen staff know how much to set aside.
    Coordination Team: Markie and her team did a great job putting everything together. We met and went over the details of the wedding a couple day before and did the walk through at the venue. It helped so much that they coordinated weddings at Loulu before. Hence they knew what the management was like, the rules, and how to get everything out by 11pm. She was always available to answer questions via text or email. She was super friendly and professional, providing insight for event planning and contingencies. The team was also able to be flexible with day-of requests.
    Support Staff: The wait staff bussed the tables efficiently to their timeline. They cleaned up fast and was able to pack things away in time to be off the property by 11pm. unfortunately, due to the timeline, the bussing staff unknowingly cleared out our guests’ desserts from their tables while they were taking sunset photos. As a result, many of our guests, when they returned, weren’t able to finish or taste the desserts they set aside at the end of the night. My only suggestion is they try not to bus the food if they are unsure if it’s supposed to be saved.
    All in all, HFF was great to work with. The quality of the food was delicious. The Coordination team was professional, responsive, on point, and was able to execute as planned.

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    We had an amazing experience with Hawaiian Fresh Farms catering! We worked with them for our wedding reception and they crafted a menu we were so happy with. Having a lot of visitors coming from the mainland, we wanted to ensure we did farm-to-table style food that was unique to Hawaii for our reception dinner. It was so easy to connect with Hawaiian Fresh Farms, work out a budget, and set a menu we loved. They were incredibly responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. The day of the wedding was rainy, but the team came prepared with tents and provided amazing service. They were timely and efficient throughout the whole day, and the food was a big hit! Everyone was raving about the kalua pork sliders, acai shooters, and pineapple fried rice balls. We tried absolutely everything and it was delicious. We couldn't be happier with our experience with Hawaiian Fresh Farms, and highly recommend them for your wedding or next event!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't praise HFF enough for the quality of service and love they put into our wedding. Planning a wedding oversea's via email can be challenging, but they were amazing to work with. I knew from reading the reviews and their professionalism that I wouldn't be disappointed in the quality of food seeing that we couldn't taste it prior. And I wasn't wrong! Not only was the food beyond delicious but the staff were the best! I could not recommend them more. We also used them as our DOC, and I have to say that working with Brittany was an absolute dream. She was so professional, organised, beyond helpful and the perfect person for us to have running our day. Her attention to detail was top notch and she made our vision of the day come true. It was also wonderful to be able to have all our required services within one company (catering, DOC, bartender, servers, setup/take down service, garbage disposal, room change). We can't thank the whole HFF team enough!!

    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • J

    Julia · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hawaiian Fresh Farms went above-and-beyond with providing catering, rental items, and day-of coordination for our rehearsal dinner and wedding day. If I could give them 10+ stars, I would! Our wedding day was PERFECT thanks to their services. If you are looking for a company that is a one-stop shop for all your event needs, HFF is it! Their customer service is absolutely unparalleled, and they made us feel comfortable and cared for throughout the whole process of organizing our wedding. The food for our rehearsal dinner and for our reception was top-quality, fresh, locally-sourced and *most importantly* absolutely delicious; rental items were perfect for our outdoor, beach-front, "farm-to-table" themed wedding; and they were incredibly helpful and accommodating when it came to last-minute details and decisions. Tristan is so knowledgeable when it comes to Hawaiian tradition and helped infuse our wedding with this energy in a most beautiful way. We are so glad that we chose HFF for our wedding and highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for top quality services for any type of event.

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Hawaiian Fresh Farms cater our wedding was amazing! Best choice ever! Everyone was raving about their food that night and every time we see our guests that is usually the detail they remember. Ronie was wonderful, helping me coordinate everything before the day of, and even set up a beautiful tasting day for me and a friend (hubby was gone and couldn't join me). Nate was our day of coordinator and he is awesome! Helped us get the area setup, and then was our event lead for the rest of the evening! Our bartender was amazing, and very sweet, complemented us on our wedding which I found to be very kind. I didn't meet most of our chefs sadly (it was a busy day!), but my parents met them and thanked them for everything. They were able to bring their food truck with them which was great, they just parked it in the driveway and had a full service kitchen ready for their chefs! We even had some yummy leftovers. From the delicious ceviche pupus all the way to the scrumptious lilikoi cheesecake, both us and our guests enjoyed every bite, and wouldn't change a thing about our experience with Hawaiian Fresh Farms. Their food is just unbeatable quality! Don't believe me? Find them at farmers markets! You can try the cheesecake :). Definitely book these guys for delicious locally sourced food!

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first fell in love with Hawaiian Fresh Farms at the weekly Kailua Sunday farmers market. Their salsas, tomato pie, and super food pesto became staples in my fridge. When my fiancé and I decided to get married at Dillingham Ranch, we knew we wanted Hawaiian Fresh Farms to cater for us. I was planning every detail of the wedding myself so when I inquired about their catering, I found out they were also offering new coordinating services as well. My point of contact became Brittany Compean and she had great recommendations for flowers, rentals, and food. She worked with my budget and we decided on doing full catering, day of coordinator, and rentals through HFF. This was a huge help having all of these services coordinated by the same company. They knew so much about the venue and helped streamline everything. Brittany was my day of coordinator as well, and I can not rave enough about her enough. She helped create my menu, timeline and rental list.
    The week of the wedding, Brittany and her team took control of all of my vendors. It was so nice to know I had such a great team working to help make the wedding go perfectly.
    Now for the best part...the food! If you are from Oahu and have been to the local farmers markets, then I probably don’t need to say much because their food speaks for itself. Everyone guests raved about the food, it was a hit. Every dish was mouthwatering and so well prepared. I love how everything is local and organic. I highly recommend their fish, Kailua pork, and the goat cheese tomato pie! My only regret is not ordering more as my family and I devoured the leftovers the next day! Their service team is phenomenal as well, they made sure every guest was well taken care of.
    We are so happy we went with Hawaiian Fresh Farms. They will always have a special place in our hearts for making our day so special.

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the staff at Hawaiian Fresh Farms are great! Truly wonderful people who are passionate about what they do... And it definitely shows! Tristan was such a pleasure to work with and he went above and beyond to help ensure that our special day was absolutely perfect! The food was even better than I ever could have imagined! All of my guests are still raving about it! The brisket with mango habanero bbq sauce was hands down the best brisket I've ever eaten (and I am quite the foodie). My husband and I would recommend Hawaiian Fresh Farms time and time again, for sure!

    Sent on 03/15/2016
  • J

    Janina · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hawaiian Fresh Farms played a big part in our Wedding. They cooked delicious food for us, provided the tables, menu cards, bar services, cake cutting, and A LOT of planning help! Everything was perfect, and there was not one thing I would have changed! Everybody there went above and beyond to help us create the perfect day. I am sure we will be booking a picnic from HFF in the future!

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • User5589678 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food, the food, the food. The food was out of this world. Our rehearsal luau featured a whole roasted local organic pig cooked in an UMU, ( samoan cooking box ) basted with coconut water, pineapple and lilikoi juices. Rather than lay out the entire menu from each day, I will just point out a few of our favorites. Our reception dinner consisted of a Local Grass Fed Kona Coffee Rubbed Prime Rib Roast and our fish choice was a Local Line caught Hawaiian Opah ( moonfish ) cold smoked then finished in the oven. Two amazing salads, fresh cut garden greens, heirloom tomatoes, keiki cucumbers, garlic scallions, sweet bread croutons, honey spiced macadamia nuts, dressed with a house made lilikoi vinaigrette. The other a vine ripen watermelon chopped and tossed with heirloom tomatoes, torn mint, lightly dressed and topped with a house made farmers cheese. All the food was awesome, but another side dish that was a hit is their local goat cheese creamed sweet potato mash. I can't say enough about there fresh baked sweet breads and pastries with local honey butter. I could go on and on but words could not express the gratitude that we have for this company, their staff and their professionalism. There were only a few left overs , they packaged them up for us and gave us a parting thank you gift with their local honey and some merchandise from their country store. I understand that we are all looking for something special on our special day. We found it, do yourself and your guests a favor book Hawaiian Fresh Farms for your wedding reception, rehearsal dinner, after wedding brunch or any other event where you are considering food as part of your occasion. They deserve 10 stars but we could only give them 5 !

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • M

    Marshall · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy that we chose Hawaiian Fresh Farms as our Wedding Planner and Caterer. Their farm to table decor is beautiful and rustic just like we wanted and the food is out of this world. As a company they exceeded every expectation that we had and for the food it was the best food that I had ever tasted. When we talk to guests that attended our reception all they seem to remember is how amazing the food was. My personal favorite was the Kona Coffee Rubbed Prime Rib and Herb Goat Cheese Mash Potatoes. My husband loved the Cold Smoked Hawaiian Opah and Hamakua Mushroom Risotto. We loved the farm to table freshness. We toured the chefs garden and saw where all our vegetables came from and loved the fresh local sustainable approach that Hawaiian Fresh Farms follows. We highly recommend Hawaiian Fresh Farms for all your wedding planning and catering needs. You are in good hands with their highly capable team. 

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • User5572290 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Hawaiian Fresh Farns for any catering needs. Not only is their food fresh, locally sourced and exceptional; their service is second to none. I have hired many caterers over the years and have never been more pleased. And all of my guests shared similar sentiments. If you're lucky enough to find that Hawaiiam Fresh Farms is available on your event date, book them. They are the best caterer on Oahu!

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • B

    Brice · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brice and Mary McBeath

    We attended a tasting that was provided for us by Hawaiian Fresh Farms and was blown away by the amazing food put out by their team. We toured the chefs garden to see where all our produce came from and tasted several dishes before deciding on our menu. We could not have been more satisfied by the food and service. Their prompt and professional service separates Hawaiian Fresh Farms from all the rest. Their attention to detail and amazing food pairings were the highlight of our reception. My favorite entree was the braised short ribs and my husband loved the smoked jerk chicken all the food was amazing. We highly recommend Hawaiian Fresh Farms. You can't beat farm fresh food from the island. Their motto is grown here not flown here.. We love them , Great People .. Great Company..

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • User5576007 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis and I would like to thank Hawaiian Fresh Farms for the fantastic food and service that they provided us for our rehearsal dinner and our wedding reception. We had traditional Luau for our rehearsal dinner and a Farm to Table feast for our reception. The food was out of this world awesome. The service was above and beyond our expectation. We have used caterers in the past, none and we agreed that Hawaiian Fresh Farms is by far the best. They where not the cheapest but certainly the best! We highly recommend hiring Hawaiian Fresh Farms for any catering needs you may have, trust us your guest will thank you !

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • User5576632 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am writing this review to tell everyone that Hawaiian Fresh Farms catered my wedding and it was amazing! Everything they did from helping me design a table setting that was everything I dreamed of, to making me the perfect cocktail and serving it to me with impeccable timing. It was a time to remember and left me with memories that I will never forget. My husband was certainly impressed by the food and trust me he is hard to please. They made us the most tender braised short rib, and the fish was line caught by a local fisherman and so perfectly cooked. Everything was great, but I really must say the mashed potatoes were out of this world. We really couldn't have gotten a better group of people for our wedding day. I say this because the servers made everyone feel special and the chef came out to congratulate us which was so nice. We are grateful for having found Hawaiian Fresh Farms and my husband and I really want people to know it.

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 03/12/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I first found Hawaiian Fresh Farms at Eat the Street in Kaka'ako. We ordered dinner from the food truck which was great and started talking to Nate about their catering services. He was very friendly and informative and then gave us a free piece of Lilikoi Cheesecake and we were hooked! I set up a food tasting which took place at Sunset Ranch in Pupukea. It was absolutely breathtaking and the food was to die for. I would recommend even setting up the sunset picnic they offer, it was an amazing experience. Tristan served us our 3 course meal and everything was delicious. The tasting was set up on the porch of the old ranch house which had amazing views of the north shore and ocean. Tristan was incredibly knowledgeable about Hawaiian culture and gave us a tour of the ranch, explaining the names of plants and Hawaiian history along the way, it was amazing! We spent about 4 hours total at Sunset Ranch and had such a great time, I still can’t believe it was free. We had our wedding reception March 24,2016 and everything turned out great. The staff was extremely accommodating. Everything was set up and served on time. The guests loved the food. Nate and Tristan made sure my husband and I had food set aside for when we could finally sit down and eat. They even made sure we had a drink in our hand at all times! Initially, I was stressed because I did not hire a wedding coordinator and I was worried about dealing with the set up when I was getting ready and the clean up at the end of the night. I thought I would have to make sure everything was returned/packaged up properly, vases were put back in our car, clean up the venue/grounds, etc. I was shocked when HFF took care of it all. They did absolutely everything without any hesitation and it made my night that much better. I can’t thank them enough for such a great experience.

    Sent on 03/30/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/19/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We were really happy with their service and food!

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • A

    Alaina F. · Married on 06/20/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Great tasting food, horrible ethics

    This company was booked to do our wedding June 20,2020. When the pandemic hit we never heard anything from them, I’ve gone to follow them up on several occasions to touch base as we cannot travel to Hawaii from Australia currently as our borders are closed and the company has completely disappeared and taken our money with them. We are not the only company , check the knot for reviews. Honestly just insult to injury when you already cannot have your wedding they go and steal your money as well. The owner is Tristan Reynolds so just a heads up for anyone working with him or anything he may have his hands in now.

    Sent on 07/02/2021