Hawaiian Aloha Blessings Reviews

67 | Honolulu, HI
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for Hawaiian Aloha Blessings

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

67

26 User photos

Order by:
  • Luisa

    Luisa F. Valderrama · Married on 03/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further Kahu Pomaika’i your answer

    When my husband and i decided to elope, we were aware that we were gonna get married by a stranger. However, we were looking for a stranger that would care about our special day as much as we did. I did research, called several other vendors and they all gave me the vibe that it was just business for them. Literally my conversations with them didn’t last more than 5 min. Until I found Kahu Pomaika’i, the first time we talked, we were in the phone for over and hour, we got to know things about her and her family and she got know us. At the end of the phone call, it felt like we have known each other for years. Then we knew she was the right person. She truly cared about us and made sure our day extra special. There are no words to describe how amazing our ceremony was. We feel so blessed, lucky and grateful to have had her preside our ceremony over. Not to mention, the great choice she made with our photographer Debbie. She was awesome to work with and we can’t wait to see the pictures. Anyway, thank you foreverzzzz Kahu Pomaika’i !!!

    Sent on 03/10/2020
  • E

    Erica Bardell · Married on 07/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb Wedding Officiant

    We feel blessed to have found the perfect Kahu for our wedding ceremony. Kahu Pomai made us feel like we're family. She is a beautiful officiant in all aspects. We are eternally thankful for her support on our big day. Thank you Kahu Pomai!
    -Aaron and Erica

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • N

    Nerissa James · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great wedding

    We are so happy and fortunate to have had Kahu Pomaikai perform our wedding ceremony. She is so beautiful inside and out our family and friends fell in love with her! Our photographer on her team was incredible. We love our amazing photos. Her team of professionals took such special care of us and we couldn't be more thankful for the best wedding ceremony ever!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • R

    Roberta Nolmes · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Too Good to Be True!

    We knew we were in good hands from the very first time we spoke to Kahu. She made us feel so special and loved and I was stunned by her ceremony! My husband wanted to go with someone more traditional, but I'm so glad I didn't listen! My family had never been to a wedding so different and spiritual before. It was a nice change to anything we've seen before with our other family members ceremonies. At the end my in-laws even complemented me on my choice of officiant! Mahalo Kahu!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa Holsapple · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most magical day

    Our wedding was absolutely perfect! I couldn’t imagine a more perfect ceremony. Makapu’u beach was the most beautiful beach I have ever been, too. Kahu was amazing to work with. She is so personable. She made our wedding easy, and stress free.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • S

    Shay Wells · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 stars +++

    Words cannot describe how magical and perfect our wedding day was with Kahu Pomaikai. If you want to get married in Hawaii look no further, Kahu Pomaikai is the absolute BEST!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • C

    Clara Singh · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A spiritual Hawaiian experience

    I've been meaning to write this review for months, but our wedding ceremony blew us away! We loved the ho'oponopono and felt so spiritually light afterwards. Our guests commented about how much they loved the Hawaiian ceremony too. We plan to make a return trip to the islands to have kahu renew our vows when the time comes!

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making it special!

    Kahu Pomaikai was a real treat to have at our wedding. She grounded both my husband and I before the ceremony; held our hands, breathed with us and gave us words of encouragement. We were both super nervous. During the ceremony, her words brought me to tears and my husband and I felt more connected as each moment passed. I knew I made the right decision with Kahu. I wanted a very special wedding and her beautiful, unique, spiritual ceremony fit in perfectly with my vision.

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • T

    Tony & Tammy Spenziero · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Ceremony on Oahu

    Absolute perfection in every way. If you get married on Oahu she is the best of the best! We did so much research into who we should have marry us. When we found Kahu Pomaikai there was no question she was who we wanted. Her communication with us and passion for what she does was amazing. She is a true blessing for any couple and cares very much about every detail. It was a rainy day when we arrived from New York for our private ceremony on the beach at Turtle Bay. Our ceremony could not have been more perfect for us. It was exactly what we wanted. Amazingly, the rain stopped when we started the ceremony and picked up after photos. It didn't matter what the weather was because we knew it was still perfect. I do believe that her prayers helped it to stop for us. She is a kind caring person and we are so glad to have had her marry us. It was beautiful, everything she incorporates for you into the traditional Hawaiian ceremony is a memory that you will have forever. We can't wait to come back in five years and see her again to renew our vows :) -Tammy & Tony - New York State.

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Goosebumps!

    Getting married by Kahu Pomaikai was more special than I could've imagined. She helped my husband and I plan everything from my beautiful wedding bouquet to the best videographer. She is filled with love and her light shines so bright. Our family is in love with her and we are too. We are already planning our next trip for our ohana blessing on the beach with Kahu.

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • D

    Dillon Flannik · Married on 01/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One Stop Shop!

    I looked all over the island for a cost effective way to have a Hawaiian wedding. My husband and I wanted something small as we had no guests and only wanted photos on the day of. Some of these places wanted to charge thousands of dollars for a simple beach ceremony and I was not having it. After researching on the internet and finding Kahu, I was much more pleased with her pricing and I was able to get it done for a fraction of the cost of these other companies and hotels. I found the location myself and hired Kahu to marry us and handle the photography and it worked out great. The photos turned out amazing and we were both very pleased at how everything worked out. Thank you Kahu for making this a great experience for us!

    Sent on 02/28/2019
  • S

    Suzanne Smith · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great family run business!

    We are so grateful for Hawaiian Aloha Blessings and Kahu Pomai! Her and her sons did an amazing job at making our day that much more special. Kahu's words touched both my husband and I in a way that brought tears to our eyes. Her son's conch shell brought shivers down my spine! And to top it off, a whale breached in the ocean behind us during our ring blessing. So special! Mahalo for making our day amazing!

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • C

    Cat · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Ceremony for Destination Wedding

    We loved the thought and care that went into our ceremony. It was the perfect way to start our married life together, and a great choice for our Hawaiian wedding.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • A

    Adolfo · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    STOP! No Need to continue searching. Hawaiian Aloha Blessings is the BEST in town. I had done lots of online research from Miami, FL and can't stress how difficult it was to find someone that would be accommodating and willing to chat over the phone as easily as Renee Pomaika'i was. Our initial conversation was a little over an hour. We discussed everything from wedding plans to everyday personal stuff. It was a true getting to know you intro which I think is important because you want to feel some sort of connection with an officiant that will be performing this beautiful ceremony for you and your partner. Our communication was constant via e-mail which was very easy and helpful especially when dealing with beach permits and so on. Once our special day arrived we met 30 minutes prior to the ceremony and we chatted some more and ran through step by step of our ceremony. The ceremony was truly magical, spiritual and amazingly beautiful. We highly recommend Hawaiian Aloha Blessings to everyone looking for an amazing Hawaiian wedding. Mahalo nui loa

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • G

    Gina · Married on 05/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kahu Pomaikai is a beautiful soul. We are so fortunate to have her bless us with the most memorable and meaningful wedding. She is somehow gifted with this sensitivity to others that made us all feel like we knew her already. I knew when we me that I was meeting an earth angel. She's connected and oh so loving! Mahalo Pomai for being who you are and mahalo for blessing us all with your light.

    Sent on 07/21/2018
  • J

    Johnny · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was the most sensual experience of my life. She met us spur of the moment was on location at the most beautiful beach in Hawaii! The whole reception was broadcasted on Facebook live so our friends and family could live stream the ceremony! We had a blast and I couldn't have asked for a better experience would strongly recommend for everyone! Very helpful and will work with you better than anyone else you can call with 3 days notice!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • B

    Britney · Married on 02/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most magical day thanks to our beautiful officiant. I think having a officiant that is easy to connect with, listens to your needs and delivers how you imagined your dream day, makes it more of an unreal experience to add to it!

    Sent on 02/25/2018
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel so fortunate to have found Kahu Pomaikai once while searching for someone to marry us. She is so good at what she does she made our day memorable and that much more special. We love how she seemed to know exactly what we wanted and needed. We spoke over the phone to arrange the details a few times. Our ceremony was simply perfect! We will be back to renew our vows eventually with Kahu Pomaikai. If you're looking for a beautiful Kahu to marry you, look no longer she's amazing!

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • E

    Emi · Married on 01/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kahu Pomaikai married us on the beach in Waimanalo. We feel so happy we found this beautiful soul. She blessed us with a gorgeous ceremony that was so perfect my mom was shaking during the ceremony because it was that powerful. We will be back to renew our vows one day. Mahalo Kahu Pomaikai for blessing us!! - Dan and Emi

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • P

    Penny · Married on 01/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kahu Pomaika'i married us on the beach at Koolina and we were blessed by her loving presence. It was so much more than we expected! Our families were touched by her fun, warm spirit. We will always remember her and the magic she brought to our day.

    Sent on 02/09/2018
  • H

    Helen · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting married by Kahu Pomaika'i was a joyful and smooth process. When we started our search for someone to marry us in Honolulu we weren't exactly sure where to begin. We knew we wanted to get married in Hawaii but we didn't know where and by whom. Making the journey from Australia was a long one but it was well worth it. We feel so fortunate and blessed to have found Pomaika'i online. From the moment we spoke to her on the phone we felt comfortable and knew we found the right person. She made everything so easy for us. The day of our ceremony was magical and I can't imagine it being any better than it was. We loved the hoponopono and felt a release when Kahu blessed us. I wish we can return one day for her to renew our vows on Oahu.

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • D

    Dan · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every time I look at our wedding photos I get the chills! Choosing Kahu Pomaika'i to be our officiant was the best decision we could have made. She made everything so easy and she has a calming presence about her. I loved our ceremony and so did our family and friends. We all thought it was wonderful and it certainly was the highlight of our trip to Hawaii.

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting married by Kahu Pomaika'i was truly incredible! Our ceremony was so beautiful and spiritual, I couldn't have asked for more. All of the wedding ceremonies I have attended in the past where kind of boring, quite honestly! Ours was intimate, heartfelt and magical. We held our ceremony near the Kahala Hotel on the beach and it was perfect. During the ceremony Kahu pointed out an Iwa bird circling above. She explained how aumakua or animal spirit guides, appear during her ceremonies. We were all speechless and I will never forget that moment. Mahalo, Kahu Pomaika'i, we love you! - Melissa and Todd

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Kahu Pomaikai as our minister was the BEST decision we made! She is so warm, calming and funny! All of our guests loved her and we all agreed it was the best wedding ever. I was pretty nervous that day but the Kahu held my hands and breathed with me until I felt better. Our wedding was really spectacular and we're already planning on renewing our vows with Kahu, mahalo!

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • J

    Jess · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kahu Pomaika`i is WONDERFUL! If you've found her look no further!

    Sent on 12/10/2017