Havi Frost Photography Reviews

29 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Havi Frost Photography

Recommended by 99%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
29 Havi Frost Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding photographer

    Havi did an absolutely outstanding job photographing our wedding!!! She communicated quickly and clearly. She was extremely patient with our endless questions, lengthy shot lists, and special requests. Havi went above and beyond on our wedding day. She got the photos to us very quickly afterwards. Most importantly our photos turned out wonderfully! Don't look any further than Havi!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG, I LOVE HER! And you will too! She is such a nice person, easy to talk to, and really takes the time to understand your wants and needs. She takes everything very seriously, from the consultation to the planning to the photos on your special day. Through and through she is an excellent photographer and she runs a tight ship and will help you with anything you need, literally anything. She helped me with so much more than just the photography (i.e. parts of the wedding I had no clue existed!). She is absolutely willing to work with you to create photos that suit you, I mean exactly YOU, and what you want out of your wedding day. Going the extra mile is built into her business model and she will achieve whatever your heart desires. I had so much fun working with her and I am so glad that I decided to make her part of our special day. I knew it was meant to be from out initial conversation (which lasted an hour and I'm not a big talker!). :) I could go on and on about how great she is for pages, please go look at her website and you'll see how amazing her work is, you definitely won't regret it. I posted a few photos from my wedding, as you can see we're a bit of an alternative couple, and she totally nailed our style completely.

    Havi Frost Photography 1
    Havi Frost Photography 2
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how much we loved working with Havi! Everything about our experience was great! She worked closely with us to make sure she was capturing the feel we wanted for our wedding. We met several times to go over the different locations we would be at for the wedding and reception. We explained what we wanted to do for our first look and she captured it perfectly! All of our photos were amazing! Selecting our favorites was a difficult task since we loved so many of them. She is a true artist and is great at trying different types of shots to really capture the excitement of our wedding day! We wish she could photograph our entire lives!

  • User5273135 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, what can I say about Havi Frost Photography?!! Well...Havi was the photographer for my small wedding and although I had seen her portfolio and was already impressed, she blew us away on our wedding day! Her thoughtfulness, ideas and artistic vision were more than we could have asked for. She truly passionate about her work and it shows in her product. The investment was more than worth it. Thank you Havi, for allowing us to relive the beauty and happiness of our most memorable day for the rest of our lives. Having you there to capture it was perfection!

  • W

    Whitney · Married on 12/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Havi was such a joy to work with! She's incredibly talented and is so passionate about what she does. I can't recommend her enough... she's so easy to get along with after a few minutes you'll feel like old friends and that comfort will definitely come across in photos! We love our wedding photos and are so thankful we went with Havi for them!

  • T

    Theresa · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to effectively express how Havi capture our special moments. Her artist's eye captured every moment beautifully and in an enchanting way. We love our photos but more, the feelings they bring when we look at them.

  • User4298428 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Havi is so wonderful! I am still waiting on my final photos from my wedding, but from my engagement photos and my bridals, I can tell you she's great and a pleasure to work with. I've already told her she's doing my baby photos (when that happens) even though she doesn't typically do those. :) It doesn't hurt that she has an awesome personality, too. We had such a blast shooting my bridals! Not only that, but she made sure to give credit to my makep/hair artist when she posted my photos on her blog. What a stand up lady!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Havi was perfect for us from the moment that we sat down with her. She is very professional and attentive. It was like talking to an old friend but at the same time very courteous and a strong work ethic. Our photos turned out perfect from the engagement photos, to the bridal portraits, to the last photo of the evening at our wedding celebration, it was perfect. We would have not picked any other photographer for our wedding and will cherish her work for years to come. If you are looking for an awesome photographer look no further, Havi Frost is the perfect one!

    Michael and Angela Clanahan

  • M

    Madison · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be more thrilled with Havi's work! We used her services for our engagement session, my bridal portraits, and our wedding day. Havi is incredibly talented and so, so easy to work with - she answered all of our questions and made all of our pictures easy to take, from the individual portraits to the giant group photos! I am in love with our wedding photos and can't thank Havi enough! :)

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely nervous about selecting a photographer as it was the one major wedding vendor that I had high expectations for, given that the pictures will last a lifetime. I had several phone conversations with photographers during my selection process and within the first 5 minutes of my first phone conversation with Havi, I knew she was the one! She took the time to get to know our story and personalities and it definitely showed during the time we spent with her. She brought energy, passion, creativity, open-mindedness, flexibility, and fun to both our engagement session and wedding. She was always prompt in responding to emails, phone calls, and in getting out the portraits. During our sessions, she showed up prepared and was efficient in her work. Every image Havi shot captured emotion and told a story . Using a photojournalistic apporach, Havi's images have depth and weight that other forms of photography lack. We had so many compliments about Havi during the wedding from friends and family, namely for her friendliness and attention to detail. Now that I have had the pleasure of working with Havi and seeing her creativity and art shine through in the images she captures, I want others to know of and experience her remarkable work! If you select Havi Frost as your photographer, you will not regret it. Guaranteed.

  • G

    Ginger · Married on 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Havi is amazing!!! I met her at a friends wedding and loved her work. She did a boudoir photo session with me and the pictures came out great! My husband loved his book. :)

    It's only been a little over a week since our wedding, but I can't wait to see the pictures! I know they will be beautiful.

    She truly has an amazing eye for photography. Jeremy, Havi's assistant, was awesome too!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start?! From our initial consultation, I knew Havi was the right person for the job: professional, engaging, creative, involved, funny, uber-talented, flexible, thoughtful and friendly. Who knew she would turn out to also be such a rock star? Havi did an outstanding job for our engagement session, our wedding and will be doing our after session. (This is how confident I am, I'm posting this review before we're completely done!) She anticipates every possible issue before it becomes one, she is unobtrusive and stealthy, and she is amazingly gifted at her art! She consistently delivers a fantastic product well before you expect her to - she must subscribe to the adage, "under-promise and over-deliver." She is full of great ideas but is definitely all about wanting your personality to shine through - she's not pushy in any way, shape or form. I received many, many compliments about her and her work from my guests at the wedding - her professionalism and friendliness being the top two. I can't possibly say enough positive things about this photographer - IF you can book her, you won't regret it, I can promise you that! I highly recommend Havi Frost Photography for your wedding, engagement and bridal needs - go ahead, contact her!!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Havi and her team. She is so cool and easy to work with and her photographs are AMAZING! She has a way of capturing every moment and making even posed, formal photos light and fun. Havi can also make you feel like a model or movie star! :)

    I know that my engagement photos, bridal portraits, and wedding pictures wouldn't have been the same with anyone else.

    I am so glad I chose Havi!!! I cannot recommend her enough!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want interesting and fun wedding photos I HIGHLY recommend Havi! She is full of ideas/ energy/ enthusiasm and is truly an artist! She is very thorough in timelines of the wedding day so she can make sure to capture every detail/moment of the day and is able to tell a story through her pictures. Although she is full of ideas she welcomes any suggestions you may have in creating your 'story' on your big day. I recommend booking her early as she is a busy photographer and I def understand why! For the money she is worth EVERY penny to make sure your big day is captured and interesting!

  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Havi Frost Photography provided excellent service for our son's wedding. The pictures are simply gorgeous and captured precious memories for our family. We will cherish them forever. Kudos to Havi and staff!!!!

  • E

    Erika · Married on 03/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Havi was soooo great to work with! We got so many compliments from our guests & bridal party about her and her assistant as well. Met with her a few times prior to the event to talk about ideas and timelines and immediately we clicked. On the day of the wedding she came into my hotel room/bridal suite and went to work! She started shooting the details (dress, rings, etc.) and didn't need a thing from me (which was good because I was still getting hair & makeup done) she even got the door a few times to let people in! Her and her assistant were both very professional, I kept forgetting they were even there! The turnaround on my pictures was insanely fast! And rather than mailing the flash drive to me, we met in person and got to chat about the wedding. Her creative vision is amazing. She got so many unique shots. I will definitely be using her in the future for any photography needs we have and recommending her to everyone I know! I didn't just find a photographer in Havi, I also found a friend :-)

  • User3090337 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love! Absolutely amazing person and photographer! Havi shot my boudoir pictures and I don't see how I could have been comfortable around anyone else. She met with me beforehand and we visited for roughly two hours. She is so easy to talk to and be around, and I know my pictures are going to look amazing, based on the preview I saw! She listens to what you want and then offers awesome suggestions of her own. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone!!!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for a photographer to take some photojournalistic type photos for our intimate wedding. We didn't hire a videographer, so this was important to us. Havi took amazing photos of the details that were important to me and my husband. We met a couple of weeks before the wedding to go over the details, and it really helped me visualize everything coming together. She is extremely talented and gifted in photography, and an absolute delight to work with. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. She also did our engagement photos and bridal photos. Our engagement photos included our 85 lb. German Wirehaird Pointer -- Another 5 stars for her ability to take wonderful candid shots of our very active Matilda. :)

    I absolutely love the photos! They creatively captured the exact moments I want to remember.

  • User2197638 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Havi Frost did an incredible job! She is so wonderful to work with and she was able to capture some beautiful pictures, both for our engagement shots and our wedding pictures. She sent us our wedding pictures in an extremely timely fashion (about 2-3 weeks after the wedding, which was amazing!)

  • H

    Holly · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were looking for a photographer, there were a few things we knew we needed-- someone with an open mind, someone with a sense of humor, and someone who would not charge us ten million dollars just because everyone says "you shouldn't skimp on the photographer fees...". Havi is brilliant-- she's funny and she was so enthusiastic about the geeky touches we'd incorporated into our special day. She was willing to meet in person/e-mail as many times as we needed, despite being a new mom! She took beautiful photo-journalistic style pictures that we will cherish for-eh-ver and pictures with amazing effects that we were eager to show off to our geeky friends. Turn around time was great-- we had our DVD before we were back from our honeymoon! She really knows her stuff, too-- we bought a new camera right before the wedding (to take with us on our honeymoon) and she sat with us for at least a half an hour at one of our pre-wedding meetings chatting about photography and how we could get really great pictures with our equipment! Cannot say enough nice things about Havi-- she's just so gosh-darn nice and talented! <3 <3 <3

  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Havi is fabulous! Her photography is amazing. She has such unique ideas for places and poses and seems to always get you at your best angle. We had our engagement photos and wedding photos done by her. She is very professional and easy to work with. She always seems at ease and we had a great time working with her. I would highly recommend her, she has a great eye for photography and I was very pleased with her work!!

  • Lynea

    Lynea · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Havi Frost Photography! Havi is extremely professional, approachable, collaborative, flexible and talented. She truly captured the story of our wedding, and I will always treasure the memories of our event that are immortalized through her beautiful and unique photographic style. I look forward to contacting Havi again to document other special events in our life!

  • N

    Stacie · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are a lot of big decisions to make for your Big Day, but hiring the right photographer can make or break the whole experience for you. We chose Havi, and we truly could not be happier with our decision!!! Havi is both warm hearted and super talented. She brings a touch of whimsy and a load of creativity to her sessions, and we LOVE the results!!! I have gotten copious compliments on my bridal photos, and we are still trying to whittle down which wedding day photos to include in our album. I cannot recommend Havi highly enough. She is the BEST!!!!!!!!!!

  • L

    Christy · Married on 12/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used another photographer for my engagement pictures, and was very unsatisfied with the results. Most of the pictures looked very staged and unnatural, which was exactly the opposite of what I asked for!
    I was pretty much skeptical of all other photographers until I worked with Havi! She's amazing! I literally can't stop looking at my pictures! She is fun to work with, willing to try anything and has great ideas. She also knows how to talk her brides through how to pose correctly, which is super important. Now I'm really excited to see our wedding photos and am already planning on using Havi for family portraits and other sessions. Huge fan!

  • Timothy & Wande

    Timothy & Wande · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Havi was phenomenal. From the moment we met her for our first consultation till when we received our DVDs with our beautiful wedding pictures, I have been nothing but supremely satisfied with her service, her professionalism and her creativity. She made us feel comfortable from the get go, and when she did our engagement photos, we had compliments from everyone about how beautiful they were. I knew then that we had made the right choice for our wedding photographer. On our wedding days (yes, we had two ceremonies :-), Havi arrived ahead of schedule. She blended in with the guests and she went with the flow of the day. She patiently dealt with a ton of loud obnoxious Nigerians asking for just one more shot! One other thing that really sold me on Havi is that she's affordable. We didn't have to spend a fortune to have a professional, talented and gifted photographer for our wedding. Thank you Havi! You made our wedding days so special! I will be recommending you to anyone I know who's getting married or just wants some beautiful pictures taken!

    Sent on 05/23/2011

    Havi Frost Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for letting me be apart of your two amazing days! It was such an honor and my assistant & I had so much fun! You two have been such a wonderful couple to get to know and work with.