Weddings

Haute Flowers & Events Reviews

Haute Flowers & Events

Haute Flowers & Events

League City, TX
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 185 Reviews
View more information

185 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 185
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

57 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Kim S. Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a woderful group of people

    I have used Haute flowers several times, I am always happy with the beautiful flowers and excellent customer service.

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for continuing to trust us with your brides, Kim! We greatly appreciate you and your support of Haute Flowers!

  • Carla
    Carla T. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect day

    We had such a wonderful day and everything was perfect. The flowers were perfect. We picked Haute Flowers based on recommendations. The people at this business are very respectful and professional. We appreciate the attention to detail. Everything arrived just as described.

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    We are so glad that everything turned out perfectly for your daughter's wedding! Thank you for choosing Haute Flowers--we loved being a part your family's special day!
  • Angela
    Angela F. Married on 06/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A beautiful Galveston Wedding

    They did an amazing job of my daughter's wedding, so personable and easy to work with!! I love Teresa and her staff!

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    That's so sweet, Angela! We loved being a part of your daughter's special day, and we would be thrilled to see wedding photos!!
  • Haley
    Haley O. Married on 05/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Haute Flowers- perfect for Corporate events too!

    We used Haute Flowers for a corporate event in Houston. We wanted to pull through a theme which they fulfilled flawlessly. The flowers were fresh, and arranged perfectly - which was a concern of ours as we were working remotely with design in Atlanta. Once delivered on site in Houston by the owner, it was evident the the arrangements were just as lovely as the owner. We look forward to working with Haute Flowers again in the fall.

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your sweet words, Haley! It was such a pleasure working with you to design florals for your corporate event. And we're looking forward to working with you again in the fall as well!
  • Momofbride
    Momofbride Married on 04/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you want beyond imagination beautiful - you want Haute Floral

    There is no better florist in the DFW area than Kristen Wolchik. From the first time I saw her work, I knew that I wanted her to do the florals for my daughter's wedding.

    She went beyond our every expectation - absolutely stunning florals - there were seriously flowers that I had never seen before - the lillies were spectacular. A month later and my friends and family are still raving about the florals.

    Kristen is innovative, professional and more committed to her work and art than most of the vendors I have ever met - and I saw that as a wedding professional. By all means - CHOOSE HAUTE FLORALS !

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    Hello, MomofBride! Your words are absolutely sweet! However, we cannot take credit for them because we are Haute Flowers and Events in League City, TX. We hope you are able to find Haute Floral in DFW so that they can receive the praise they deserve. Congratulations on your daughter's wedding and best wishes!

    Haute Flowers and Events Team
  • Laura
    Laura P. Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal- made my dream come true!

    Teresa and her crew were nothing short of perfect. She knows her stuff so that as a planner she knew who were other good companies/vendors to use and she put everything together in a way that was simply spectacular. Very easy to work with and professional, but yet approachable and flexible with options and selections or schedules.

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    Laura, thank you so much for your kind words! Being a part of your wedding was such a joy for all of us and we loved getting to know you and Butch in the process!
  • D
    Diane Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Foggy February wedding

    My daughter and I originally met with Teresa about the flowers for my daughter's wedding but after spending some time with her discussing the flower arrangements, we decided to also use her as the wedding planner. It was a great decision! Teresa immediately lowered the stress level of planning the wedding by 100%! All of the flowers, flower arrangements etc. were wonderful and Teresa and Lisa made the day itself go very smoothly. I highly recommend Haute Flowers and Events.

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    Diane, thank you so much for your kind words! We thoroughly enjoyed the entire planning process with you, Laura and Butch. Please keep in touch--we would love to visit with you anytime!
  • S
    Stacey P. Married on 01/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfectly beautiful experience with Haute Flowers

    The team at Haute flowers were wonderful. They listened carefully to my daughter's vision for her wedding, and presented a variety of floral and design options to consider. They carefully studied the spaces of the event, and reviewed each floral piece and its location in the venue to ensure everything would be aestheically beautiful yet functional and appropriate. The floral presentation was exactly as we planned with Haute, and absolutely beautiful and perfect! I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend them to anyone looking for a floral vendor for their wedding or other special occasion!

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the sweet words, Kathy! We loved being able to be a part of your daughter's special day!
  • JIll
    Jill Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Haute Flowers is THE BEST!

    Carolyn was so amazing! I highly recommend Haute Flowers for your wedding! her work is beautiful and we received so many compliments!!

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    Aww, you're so sweet, Jill! And what a gorgeous bride you made! It was our pleasure to serve you on your wedding day.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and helpful

    amazing work , they were extremely flexible with me when i changed my mind a lot.

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    Absolutely, Lindsey! We loved being able to make your day just perfect for you! And please share photos--we would love to see how they turned out!
  • B
    Brittany C. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers and easy to work with!

    Theresa was so kind and patient with me -- which says alot about her character! For whatever reason, the flowers for my wedding were the one thing that had me the most stressed out through the entire planning process. But Theresa was so helpful in finding the best flowers/arrangements to fit within my budget, without compromising the value. And they ended up being GORGEOUS!

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    You are so sweet, Brittany! Thank you for your kind words--the pleasure was ours to be able to make your day beautiful for you! Congratulations, gorgeous lady!
  • A
    Aron W. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Every Flower was Perfect

    Carolyn is amazing! We went to meet her knowing little about what types of flowers we were looking for and simply brought the colors we wanted and a few inspirations found on Pinterest. She took the ideas we had and walked us through ideas and made it a beautiful reality. Carolyn walked us through seasonal flowers for specific colors and gave us options to make our florals really stand out. Anytime something changed, and a few times before the day she always made sure to reach out via phone or email for confirmation. There was no guess work or surprises, everything turned out better than we imagined. She initially broke down all of our florals into 3 tiers by item, which meant if you wanted heavy florals in something (like the bridal bouquet) and less florals in something else—you could mix and match! On the day-of while her team was setting up, she came to where I was getting ready to show me all of the floral arrangements! She was so professional, flexible and courteous to my busy schedule. Everything arrived on time, was set up beautifully and great quality. Highly recommend!

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    Aron, thank you so much for the awesome review! We're thrilled that you had a wonderful experience with us and that everything turned out perfectly for your special day!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 09/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Extra Touch

    The Haute team created gorgeous arrangements with no detail ignored. They were flexible with my ever changing table count, last minute weather changes, wanting to have blue flowers in September, and my terrarium center pieces, where not one of the containers was alike. My guests loved being able to take home the live plants and are happily caring for them. The Haute team brought succulents, roses, thistle, berries and greenery together to look elegant and provide that extra touch to every part of my wedding.

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much, Sarah! We loved being a part of your wedding, and we're so glad everything turned out perfectly for you!

  • S
    Sunny Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have selected a better floral team! Carolyn (and previously Kay) made my life so easy. Less than a year before my wedding, we moved out-of-state which really threw me for a loop because I felt I wouldn’t be able to work on anything or get good ideas. Carolyn calmed my nerves from the start. At our initial meeting, she was easy going, flexible, professional, and polite and she remained this way all the way through the date of the wedding. I changed my mind and theme numerous times during the process and Carolyn was always flexible and helpful but she wasn’t afraid to be frank when necessary (for example, some flowers just don’t bloom in June but thrive in the fall so she would help find replacements or something similar but she wouldn’t say she could do anything she couldn’t). My flowers were stunning and the venue looked beautiful as we rented linens, china, glassware...everything was taken care of by Haute! They set it up and took everything back for an additional fee which is totally worth saving yourself the hassle. I would choose Haute Florals & Finds for everything if I still lived in Texas and I would 100% recommend them to everyone. Unfortunately, I’m still gonna waiting on the rest of my professional photos to be ready but this bouquet shot was a “sneak” and it’s just perfect!

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    Sunny, you are so sweet!!! You made such a gorgeous bride, and we're so glad that everything turned out perfectly for you!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My bouquet was absolutely stunning, Haute Flowers went above and beyond for us we definitely recommend anyone to use them, not only were they stunning but they were here professional.

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    We are so glad to hear you loved everything! It was super fun to design your flowers!
  • M
    Marci Married on 06/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flowers were beyond expectations. I got a lot of compliments on them and you could tell that a lot of hard work went into them. Lots of detail and beauty!

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    Aww, thank you, Marci! We were so thrilled to be able to design your wedding flowers!
  • D
    Destiny Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I really enjoyed all of the floral arrangements. They exceeded my expectations! A few weeks before my wedding I decided I wanted a flower halo for myself and they were so nice about adding it in last minute! I loved everything about my flowers!

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    Destiny, thank you so much for your sweet words! It was our pleasure to make sure everything exceeded your expectations!
  • V
    Valerie Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with carolyn and the Haute Flowers team! They made my southern tropical vision come to life.

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    Oh my goodness, these photos are AMAZING!!! Valerie, thank you for your wonderful review, and we would love to see more photos!
  • S
    Selvia Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Haute Flowers & Events are the best! Haute took care of all of my daughter's wedding needs; from the flowers to the rental of dishes, glassware and linens,. They were professional and attentive to all her ideas and needs. As a result, my daughter's wedding was stunningly beautiful. And the flowers, not only were they beautiful, the arrangement and bouquets lasted 2 weeks! We highly recommend Haute Flowers & Events, not just for wedding needs but all your events!

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review. It was our pleasure to design Katie and Matt's wedding and see their vision become reality!! We are looking forward to seeing the entire photo album of memories!!
    Teresa and the Haute Team
  • N
    Niki Married on 02/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carolyn was absolute amazing!! She spent countless hours helping me achieve the look I wanted !! Her patience is limitless! So grateful!! Everything was absolutely stunning!!

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    Niki, I'm so glad that you loved everything! You were absolutely stunning!
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a great experience with Haute flowers. I was very happy with my wedding flowers. They were so beautiful!

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    We are so glad to hear it, Jaclyn! Congratulations on your marriage!
  • R
    Rachel Event on: 11/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Haute Flowers did a fantastic job for our private event. We contacted them on short notice but delivered beautiful flowers that were ideal for our event! Additionally, they were an absolute pleasure to work with! Highly recommend.

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    Rachel, thank you so much for the wonderful review! We had a blast creating the florals for such a cool event. Would love to work with you again in the future!
  • D
    Dannika Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not speak highly enough of my experience with Haute Flowers! I worked primarily with Carolyn, and she was just wonderful! She really knows her stuff when it comes to flowers, I was thoroughly impressed! She gave life to my vision for wedding flowers. She had excellent suggestions from the colors of flowers I was interested in, shape of bouquet, and especially as to what would be in season and look best at the time of year my wedding took place. As my wedding decorations were minimal, we only needed bridal bouquets and fresh eucalyptus - I was never the less very impressed with their service. Carolyn called me personally that day to make sure everything arrived as I had envisioned and doubled checked if there was anything else at all I might need. I would absolutely suggest this wonderful florists to all other brides and will be happily using them again in the future for any floral need of my own.

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    Wow!!! Thank you, Dannika, for the amazing review! We're so glad that you loved everything, and that we made your day perfect with your flowers.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Haute flowers was great to work with and did a wonderful job with the floral arrangements at our wedding. The flowers and greenery came out beautifully. Would recommend them to anyone.

    Haute Flowers & Events's reply:

    Meredith, you were so beautiful that day!! And your photos turned out GORGEOUS. We're thrilled that we could be a part of your special day.