Haute Blow Dry Bar Reviews

44 | Towson, MD
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Haute Blow Dry Bar

Recommended by 99%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

Haute Blow Dry Bar 1
Haute Blow Dry Bar 2
Haute Blow Dry Bar 3
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quintisha Green was my hairstylist for my trial and wedding day. She took about an hour for the trial (when I wasn’t entirely sure what I wanted yet) and about 18 min for the wedding day which was pretty impressive. The updo stayed up the entire day and even until the next day/evening. Their prices are very reasonable when we did the in salon service. This worked out for me because my venue was within walking distance from their salon. She also worked on my mother who has thinning hair. She was able to incorporate a hair piece and made it look very inconspicuous. It gave my mom confidence on my wedding day.

    Sent on 08/18/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am not a big reviewer, so when I write something it's because it's truly deserved, for better or worse. I was just married 3 days ago and Brooke from Haute Blow Dry Bar was a very integral part of the day. As the coordinator she is very communicative and prompt to respond which was super important to me since I was planning my Baltimore, MD wedding from San Diego. On top of that, when we hit a snag, - the stylist I had my trial with quit unexpectedly closer to the date than I'll share since it's so stress inducing - she went out of her way to step in herself and take over the styling for the day. We were unable to do a second trial although she kindly offered since I was long distance, but she came to my location the night before to discuss my plans and she totally put me at ease. I can't offer enough kind words about someone who takes that much responsibility. She was also very flexible when my bridesmaids wanted additional services we hadn't planned on and everything was still done on time. Not to mention everyones hair - myself and 5 bridesmaids - looked amazing, from blow outs to curls to updo's to my very specific request to work my natural curls into an updo. I would hire Brooke and her team again in a second!

    Unfortunately I do not have wonderful things to say about the makeup services they offered me (unsure of how the makeup artist I met with is connected with them since they don't offer makeup services in their salon). I am someone who if I'm paying for a professional and asking their opinion I expect some help. The makeup artist that I met with, Charlene, was everything BUT helpful with offering a professional opinion or ideas during my trial. Makeup looked very plain and I left feeling like I could have done a better job myself. I ended up cancelling makeup with them and found someone else instead, but this has absolutely nothing to do with how wonderful their hair services are and did not affect the service I received in the least.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • MrsJRod

    Maribel · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to the Haute on Wheels team!!! Brooke really made the coordination of my experience fantastic. She was able to answer questions and give recommendations. She then paired me up with the most fantastic hair and makeup artists Rochelle and Tiera. They were fabulous from my trial in August to my wedding day in October. They made sure that I was happy with every aspect of my style for the day. They were also very accommodating when one of my bridal party members decided not to get her hair and makeup done at the last minute. They didn't rush yet kept us moving on schedule. We even finished with time to spare to get to the venue on time. Thank you ladies for making me look and feel beautiful on such an important day.

    Sent on 10/20/2017
    Haute Blow Dry Bar 4
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Haute Blow Dry Bar's travelling services for hair & makeup and were extremely pleased with all of the looks. Brooke, who assisted in coordinating all the services, was responsive and easy to work with - even accommodating despite me constantly adding additional hair/makeup needs the week before the wedding.

    Rochelle created beautiful blow outs and half up/half down styles on 8 ladies - all of which were beautiful and made the ladies very happy! She also did a consultation with the mother of the groom, providing her with 3 different look options for the wedding day, which helped her to feel so beautiful and confident with her final look!

    Crystal knocked the makeup on 9 ladies out of the park (quite literally, as we got ready overlooking Camden Yards). At the consultation for my bridal look, she listened to my concerns and took notes on changes as well as advised me on the lip gloss to purchase for the day of. Not only did she cater to each girl individually, but she showed up with a portable speaker to get the party going in our hotel room!

    Both ladies laughed with us all morning & made us all feel comfortable and confident for the wedding! They were punctual and had everyone ready on time. I would absolutely recommend their services to anyone looking.

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • I

    Ilina · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Haute was simply amazing for my wedding hair and make-up! After having bad experience with another vendor, I turned to Haute to realize my dream look and they didn't disappoint. From setting up the trial, to getting to my bridal suite on time and dealing with all the craziness on the day of my wedding, the artists we so professional and accommodating. I did hair with Rochelle and makeup with Crystal and I can honestly say that I've never felt more beautiful in my life!! They achieved the exact look I'd been dreaming of and lusted after when looking at wedding magazines. My husband was so impressed!!!

    This is a great place and I highly recommend them for weddings!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
    Haute Blow Dry Bar 5
    Haute Blow Dry Bar 6
  • C

    Clare · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cecelia from Haute Blow Dry Bar did my wedding day hair, and members of her team did all of my bridesmaids & mother in law's hair, and everyone looked phenomenal! They are such a skilled team and worked with us to make sure our hair looked amazing even though we were on a tight schedule. Cecelia worked closely with me to figure out times, styles, trials, and payment options that worked best for me, and she was very professional, friendly, responsive, and of course, talented. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day, and so much of that was because I LOVED my hair! I would highly recommend using Haute Blow Dry Bar for your wedding day style.

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • C

    Cali · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Mobile Haute Blow Dry Bar my makeup and hair services. They did all 6 bridesmaids hair/makeup and mine beautifully!

    Brooke did my hair and she is a goddess! It stayed all night, and was exactly what I imagined. My makeup was also stunning, done by Crystal. I wish I could have her do my makeup every day! Thank you ladies!!!

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Haute Bar's mobile team for hair & makeup was one of the best decisions I made in the wedding planning process. Brooke is a true artist with hair; she is efficient and thorough at the same time. She is also a wonderful person! Her calm nature, sense of humor, and flexibility were much appreciated during the chaos of my wedding day (it's not easy dealing with a bunch of women!) I felt like a queen all day long thanks to Brooke and Crystal's hair and makeup skills. Also, their prices were unbeatable! Choose Haute Bar for your wedding day!!! You won't regret it :)

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • L

    Lily · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Brooke and Carissa from Haute Wheels come by for hair/makeup and they were amazing. From the trial to the day of my wedding, they were a pleasure to work with. My hair stayed put all night without a ton of product, I felt great, and they went above and beyond with everyone from the bridesmaids to my grandma. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Haute on Wheels was perfect for my wedding! Brooke and the team were fabulous to work with from beginning to end. I had them do my bridal up-do & airbrush makeup and it turned out beautifully. They also did my MOH hair and airbrush makeup, my mother's hair and airbrush makeup, my sister-in-law's hair and airbrush makeup and my mother-in-law's airbrush makeup and everyone looked gorgeous and was happy with how they looked. The team was warm, professional, right on time and so much fun to have around all day! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • Mrs. G

    Katie · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got a wash and blow dry here for my brother's wedding. I was a bridesmaid and they loved my hair for the rehearsal dinner! I will defiantly use them for my own wedding when I have events!

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • MJ

    Megan · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a great experience with Haute! Cecelia was my hair artist (and artist is exactly the term, because she was able to make my hair do things that I have absolutely no ability to do). She was able to create exactly what I wanted, even though I wasn't sure exactly what that was--she was able to decode my random phrases and create a beautiful style. Cecelia was totally flexible in booking, since several of my girls couldn't decide which services they wanted. We went in-salon in Harbor East for services, and had a fantastic morning. All of the stylists and makeup artists were so fun and did great work. My makeup and hair lasted all evening (through many glasses of champagne and some aggressive dance moves), and was exactly what I envisioned!

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got my hair done by Cecelia Davis for my wedding. She did an amazing job! I wanted my natural curls to show on my big day while still looking pulled together and elegant. During my hair trail, she found the perfect look, and executed it flawlessly again on my wedding day. Couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 03/14/2017
  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!! Brooke and Tony were the best!! A wonderful addition to a special day.

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Haute's traveling services and all coordination was done by Brooke, she was professional and responsive. Brooke did the hair for all of my bridesmaids, the moms, and myself (9 people total) and Carissa did our makeup ranging from accent makeup to airbrushed. Brooke created an amazing up-do for me, that I got a ton of compliments on. Carissa listened to exactly what I had asked for and gave me a natural, yet glamorous look. I could not be more happy with the services I received from Haute Blow Dry Bar, and I would highly recommend using them for your event.

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • K

    katherine · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worked with Brooke Forbes at Haute and she was amazing. Very accommodating, responsive, always happy to help. AND my hair looked beautiful. We tried a few different styles and then settled on one. Plus, when the flower my florist gave me didnt really work in my hair, we improvised and pulled another one of the the bouquet and Brooke worked magic. Thanks so much!

    Sent on 06/25/2016
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great value for them to come to your home if you're having at least 3 people getting hair or make-up done. Super easy to schedule trials of hair & make-up. They were very responsive to my specific requests-- I wanted something super natural that wouldn't leave me looking washed out in photos and I was thrilled with their work!

    They were able to get my hair & make-up done for three people so quickly too-- we were running behind but never felt rushed in the process. I'd highly recommend working with them.

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Haute Blow Dry Bar. I am not girly, I know nothing about hair or makeup, and they were very helpful and great to work with.

    When looking for hair and make up Haute Blow Dry bar got back to me quickly, and really just had everything I wanted at the right price so I picked them without a trial. They had a min. amount you had to spend to have service come to you without paying extra and I hit that min. so they met me in my get ready suite. (If I didn't make it to the min. there was one very close to my venue I could have gone to to have in salon service).

    They arrived early and were very flexible setting up in a area where we didn't have a lot of table space for them to set their supplies out on. They were very efficient and did an excellent job on everyone's hair and make up!

    I would recommend them and would even go to their blow dry bars in person if I needed to look fancy for something!

    Sent on 05/19/2016
  • User6129472 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at Haute were incredibly friendly and did a great job with blowouts (and one updo) for 7 bridesmaids and me (the bride)! My hair stayed wavy/curly the entire evening, even after outdoor photos and lots of dancing.

    Sent on 01/02/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cecelia and her team came to the hotel I was getting ready in to do my hair as well as my bridesmaids (including flower girls). They were very efficient and even finished every one's hair ahead of schedule. The girls were extremely happy with their hair and I ABSOLUTELY loved mine. Cecelia did an amazing job and my hair was still intact the following morning. They were very accommodating and did a great job. Davon, their makeup artist did myself, my moms and sisters makeup. We were very happy with our makeup and he was great to work with. I would recommend them to friends!

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • C

    Carly · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Haute Blow dry gave me and all my bridesmaids beautiful hair for my wedding. Their in salon price is very reasonable and their Baltimore location was super convenient to our hotel and venue. They were very time efficient because there were 3 girls doing hair at once. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • K

    Kerstin · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have gotten blowouts several times before and always liked the look, so I went back for my bridal updo and brought also my sister and mom along, both got blowouts and makeup, and both loved their looks!
    Cecilia was great and accommodated us at the wished time and the whole team was amazing!
    I loved my updo, exactly what I was looking for! I brought some pictures to my trial and we decided what will work with my hair type. The updo on the wedding day was superb!
    I can’t say enough about the make-up artist. She was amazing. I am barely wearing make-up and she made me look amazing but still super natural and her waterproof make-up stayed perfect all night long :)

    Sent on 07/22/2015
  • J

    Jane · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was referred to Haute by another wedding vendor. She submitted a request and received a prompt response. They allowed many different style options and price points so the bride could determine if the bridal party would have the same or individual styles. Christa, the stylist, was very easy to work with. She spent over 2 hours with my daughter on her initial hair trial, showing her 2 different options to work with my daughter's headpiece.- both were beautiful. When my daughter chose a veil over a head piece, Christi was happy to work with my daughter again on a new style. On the day of the wedding, Cecelia and Christi arrived on time, were very professional and very friendly. They went right to work getting set up and once set up, began immediately styling. They were pleasant , efficient and talented! The bridal party had a combination of styles- each one beautiful. There was even a "short hair" blow out style which looked great. All of the styles lasted into the night and even into the next morning! The bride's hair looked fresh through 10 hours of pictures, ceremony, reception, humidity and dancing- it was amazing! We enjoyed working with Cecelia and Christa. They are talented, professional and very nice. The compliments throughout the wedding were many with regard to the hairstyles. I would highly recommend using Haute as vendor for "wedding hair" or any styling needs. On a side note, Christa at Haute also styled my daughter's hair for her bridal shower and she looked beautiful- a different style than the wedding and so pretty!

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cecilia and her team were wonderful to work with and very flexible with me as I tried to organize 10 people getting hair and makeup done at their salon. We all had a great time with them, and loved the services we received. Our hair and makeup was absolutely flawless all day. I would definitely recommend Haute to anyone!

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cecelia and her team were wonderful for my wedding hair styling. I booked my bridal up-do, two bridesmaids up-dos, one dry-styling for my mom, and one kid’s styling for my flower girl. Ahead of the wedding day, what I loved about Haute was the variety of high quality service offered for unbeatable prices. I did a trial (for which I had to pay full price, fyi) and absolutely loved it and was so looking forward to the big day. Suddenly, with five days notice we needed to move the entire event up two hours in order to accommodate the Baltimore city-wide curfew in effect due to the fear of riots rising out of the protests after Freddie Gray's death. Cecelia offered to move up all of the appointments but, given the reorganization of everything else I chose to keep them the same and move less structured events around them. Then, at 5pm the night before, we heard that the entire inner harbor was going to be closed for protests at the time of our appointments and our hotel and etc was on the other side of the harbor from Haute. I called Cecelia and she immediately offered to move all of our appointments super early – before the salon was even open – to accommodate their existing Saturday AM appointments and make sure all our styles were done. She even offered to come to my hotel in the early morning and do all the styles herself if necessary. Thankfully it didn’t come to that and instead we enjoyed a calm, fun early morning with the salon almost entirely to ourselves, with coffee and pastry runs to the Whole Foods across the street. Everyone in my party loved their hairstyle and somehow Cecelia and her crew managed to make the styles last through the entire day, reception dancing, and (except my mom and the flower-girl who went to sleep early), through the after-party at the hotel bar as well. Cecelia and her team were amazing. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 09/12/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review