Skip to main content
Weddings

Harvest View Barn at Hershey Farms Reviews

Harvest View Barn at Hershey Farms

Harvest View Barn at Hershey Farms

Elizabethtown, PA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 90 Reviews
View more information

90 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 90
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

111 User photos

  • Savannah
    Savannah H. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue hands down!

    We had the most perfect wedding at the most perfect venue!! The Harvest View Barn team did a phenomenal job with ensuring that everything for the day went smooth and as planned. I couldn't recommend this place enough!!
  • K
    Kelly B. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Picture Perfect Day!

    We had a wonderful experience working with Harvest View for our big day! From the very beginning of planning to seeing it all come together, they were incredibly professional while also making sure our individual needs were met! We also highly recommend having a day of coordinator through the venue - she made our day run seamlessly. Thank you HVB crew for the picture perfect day :)
  • M
    Matt Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    HVB was the perfect venue for our big day!

    My wife and I have nothing but great things to say about Harvest View Barn. The place is absolutely immaculate. The entire staff keeps the barn in tip-top shape. Marc, Crystal, and Jes made everything run smoothly from beginning to end. I really think they have the most professional staff out of all the venues we visited (and we visited a lot).

    Unfortunately, we had to postpone our wedding due to covid but Marc was a pleasure to work with to reschedule the date. Our revised date turned out to be everything we had hoped for! Our coordinator, Jes, made sure everything on our wedding date went according to plan! You really can't go wrong with HVB!
  • Katelin
    Katelin G. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have asked for a better venue!

    This venue took my dream wedding and made it come to life, even in the middle of a global pandemic. Each person we talked to/ worked with at Harvest View Barn was so professional, attentive and responsible from start to finish. It could not have been more evident that the owners, as well as everyone working at the venue, cared so much about each of their couples. While the circumstances surrounding getting married in 2020 were less than ideal, they worked with us each step of the way to ensure that our day would be nothing short of perfect. They put their own stress aside to help ease ours, and we couldn’t appreciate it more. Everyone also did a fantastic job making adjustments to make guests feel safe and comfortable as well.

    The grounds at Harvest View Barn are gorgeous – so many guests told us it was “the most beautiful venue” they had ever been to. Having the farmhouse for the entire bridal party to get ready in was perfect. We chose to get married outside, but the barn would make just as beautiful of a ceremony space. I would recommend this venue 10/10 times. It was absolutely perfect!
  • Michelle
    Michelle S. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Harvest View is a Beautiful Venue!

    My Husband and I had our dream wedding at Harvest View Barn in June and could not have asked for a more beautiful venue! From the minute we pulled up to the property we knew we had to have our wedding there. We loved that it was an all in one venue, not having to change locations all day from getting ready to ceremony to reception! The farmhouse is absolutely gorgeous and was perfect for getting ready for both the groom and bride party. The property offered so many wonderful photo opportunities throughout the entire day. Staff was on site all day to make sure everything went smoothly for us, it made a very stress free day for my husband and I. We had many compliments from guests on the venue. Highly recommend Harvest View Barn!!
  • Kayla
    Kayla M. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had the wedding of our DREAMS at Harvest View Barn!!

    Harvest View Barn was absolutely incredible in every single way imaginable. We had the wedding of our dreams at this venue and the staff helped make it so amazing and enjoyable. Every single step leading up to our big day was so stress free and organized. We got assigned a day of event coordinator who helped us SO much throughout the entire process. She developed a day of timeline, a list of all decorations needed/who was providing what, and helped reach out to all of our vendors to make sure everything went as planned (THANK YOU EVE!) The day of our wedding, the entire harvest view staff made sure that everything was flawless and even if something went wrong, they figured it out. My husbands pants ripped the first time he sat down and they took them and sewed them within minutes! We got endless comments on how amazing the venue was, from the elegant barn and beautiful pond to the greenest grass that anyone has seen. I used almost all of their recommended vendors and we couldn't have been happier. HIGHLY recommend to use Harvest View Barn as your wedding venue- you will have the wedding of your dreams!!!
  • Shayla
    Shayla L. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further for your wedding venue!

    We had our wedding at Harvest View Barn on May 29, 2021. From start to finish, we could always tell that we were in good hands. Shirley Hershey was the first to greet us at the barn. We talked to her about all aspects of our wedding, and what we were looking for in a venue. She showed us around, and we quickly fell in love with the beautiful views of the farmland, and the well-manicured grounds of the venue. The building itself was immaculate and fully climate controlled. We had an indoor reception with a buffet and 150+ guests, but there was still plenty of space in the barn for a dance floor that nearly all of our guests could have occupied at one time. In addition to the main venue itself, we were also given access to a large, two-story house to get ready in. Girls and guys had completely separate areas and entrances/exits in the house, so it was easy for us to avoid seeing each other until our ceremony started.

    Our ceremony took place by a beautiful pond which was adjacent to the barn itself. The weather was overcast (and very cold), but the views were fantastic and the surroundings were great for pictures. The grounds offer a lot of different photo options, like posing by the flower beds around the house, taking photos by the pond/gazebo, taking photos under the weeping willow tree (some of our most favorite photos), gravel road photos, and also field photos. As you can tell, there are quite a few different aesthetics for outdoor photos.

    When we chose Harvest View as our venue, we were also given a Day-of-Coordinator, Katie. We honestly couldn’t have asked for a better person to do this. Katie was so helpful during the planning process, meeting with us multiple times and answering all of our questions. She never made us feel rushed and always made sure that we understood all of our options, even if that meant going over our allotted time length of the appointment. She always responded to emails and texts in a timely manner, and even spent an evening talking to us on the phone about a rain plan when we were worried about the weather ruining our day. She reached out to all of our vendors and made sure they knew everything they needed about our venue to be successful. Not to mention on the day of the actual wedding, Katie was phenomenal. She made sure the timeline was followed, and set up all of the decorations and details while we were getting ready. She even sent us pictures as she was doing so to make sure we liked everything where it was. She helped me (the bride) stay hidden as I was walking to the ceremony site, and made sure to fluff my train right before I walked down the aisle, which really showed how much she cared. Katie made the process so much easier and kept us calm whenever we were stressed about something. We would recommend her to anything who wants to plan their perfect wedding and have it go off without a hitch!

    Overall, this was the most amazing venue to get married at and anyone who wants the barn wedding of their dreams should get married here!
  • Molley
    Molley S. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five Star Venue

    After visiting close to 10 venues, we absolutely fell in love with Harvest View the moment we saw it and booked our date before leaving. Everything was kept so meticulous and picture-perfect. From our first visit to our final walk through, the staff at Harvest View made our dream their goal. They were so professional and attentive. We never had to worry about hearing back from them or getting a response to any concerns. They were responsive to any email or text. Our coordinator Eve went above and beyond. She made the entire process stress free and truly enjoyable. She made it a point to handle everything, down to the smallest details, so we did not have to worry about anything on our wedding day. She made herself available to us at all hours and made sure every vision we had was perfect. We heard comments from our guests all night about how beautiful the venue was. And the bride and groom farmhouse was gorgeous!! Would highly recommend this venue and their staff to anyone. They made our wedding day an absolute dream.
  • M
    Michelle O. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    I DON’T KNOW WHERE TO BEGIN! As soon as we walked into the barn we knew this was our venue. The team at Harvest View Barn was absolutely incredible! We were originally set to get married on 10.17.20. And when the world shut down we were nervous about having our day. When we decided to postpone we reached out and they were incredibly accommodating. We seamlessly transferred our wedding to 10.30.21. Katie was our day of coordinator along with Sunny. Katie was so amazing to work with. She truly made all my Halloween Wedding visions come true and even assisted with some ideas herself. Everything was absolutely perfect and we could not have done it without Harvest View! Shout out to Crystal as well, she was amazing with answering all our crazy questions. Thank you Harvest View Team for everything!
  • Mike
    Mike Married on 10/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue!

    You can’t find a more beautiful barn. The entire place is absolutely gorgeous. The farm house you get ready in is perfect too. Everyone you talk to here is very sweet! Highly recommend using their day of coordinator. We had Jes! She was amazing! She handled a lot especially covid stress. Everyone here made sure we had our perfect wedding!
  • Kenneth
    Kenneth Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Very Professional

    We met with them in 2017 about our wedding for 2019 and they were very flexible to give us the best deal possible to have our wedding here!
  • Steve
    Steve O. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Location

    To be short and to the point, it was everything that my daughter and her now husband wanted in a venue. Rustic, beautiful vistas, professional staff and the original Hershey home to have for the day to get ready. Katie Wagner was outstanding as our wedding coordinator and Shirley and Marc Hershey could not have been more accommodating. It was an incredible day helped by incredible people. A solid 5 out of 5 stars from this Father of the Bride.
  • Sara
    Sara C. Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Experience!

    I can't say enough about the excellent experience we had at Harvest View Barn for our October wedding! Shirley was our wedding coordinator and she did an amazing job. We only had 8 months to plan because they just happened to have an opening for the Fall once we started looking for venues in January so we had to be organized, and Shirley was on the ball. The venue itself it gorgeous and they run like a well-oiled machine. They were prepared for everything with back-up plans in place so we could enjoy our wedding day without having to worry. I loved the venue because there was enough spaces that if the weather didn't hold out we could still get married, have cocktail hour and the reception in different spaces with time for people to get set up. The landscape beautifully so that any time of year it is gorgeous! Shirley was always reachable and very quick to return emails and messages. Her team was amazing. We brought a lot of our own antiques to decorate so the barn had special touches of "us" and Shirley did an amazing job the day of organizing and decorating everything perfectly. They also had quite a few things that we were able to use without having to rent from an outside vendor. The farmhouse was so convenient for us to get ready in the day of...they literally have thought of EVERYTHING to pull off the most perfect wedding day or special event. We are from Maryland so we invited out guests to stay in a local hotel that was very close-by and then got buses to transport our guests. Shirley and the team were so helpful in getting us to think of every detail, it wouldn't have gone so smoothly without her expertise. If you are looking for a beautiful barn setting for your wedding, look no further. Not only is the venue gorgeous, but it is a true pleasure to work with everyone at Harvest View Barn!
  • Ash
    Ashley Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Venue

    Harvest View Barn is rustic meets elegant. The barn is immaculately renovated, the farmhouse allows you the perfect space to get ready in, and the property is absolutely breath taking. The venue and its owners/staff made my dream wedding con true. From assistance with planning to Shirley helping enact my crazy hectic timeline. Everything went seamlessly and I could not have asked for more. If you want a beautiful venue, gorgeous scenery, and friendly helpful staff...stop looking, you have found it here at Harvest View!
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect day!

    When we first looked at Harvest View Barn at Hershey Farms it was Super Bowl Sunday and snowing outside. We pulled up to the property and it was absolutely gorgeous. We met with Shirley and took a tour both inside and out. We instantly fell in love and knew that if the farm was absolutely beautiful covered in snow it was bound to be even more beautiful for our September wedding. Every single person we worked with at Harvest View Barn was incredible. From Shirley giving us a tour through snow and getting us all booked with our date, to Marc getting everything squared away with contracts and sending us reminders about all of our upcoming payments, and finally to our coordinator Angie to helped make my vision become a reality, plus she didn't shoo me away the morning of the wedding when I asked her if I could help set everything up. I also can't forget Angie's assistants the day of the wedding and our security guard who were all equally as friendly and amazing! We had the absolute most perfect day ever and we know that it is all thanks to Harvest View Barn. The beauty of the farm and barn speak for themselves, we traveled from Philadelphia for our wedding and at first people didn't get why we picked a venue so far away, after they saw it, they all said the same thing, it was just breathtaking. I would recommend Harvest View Barn at Hershey Farms until I am blue in the face. Everything ran so smoothly, they helped so much with the planning process, the house to get ready in was amazing, and they helped us make the best night of our lives possible. My dream was made into a reality and I cannot thank everyone enough.
  • Scott
    Scott Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, Beautiful, Highly Recommend!!

    HVB was perfect for our wedding. The venue is truly stunning and the staff are professional and friendly. Jes was our coordinator and she was totally on top of everything. Our guest count was about 170 and everyone fit very comfortably, with room for a large dance floor. The farm house is the perfect place to get ready the day of. The indoor/outdoor cocktail hour was a huge hit with our friends and family who loved to take photos of the scenery while also having access to the AC inside when they got too hot (since it was an August wedding). We HIGHLY recommend Harvest View Barn!!
  • J
    Jung C. Married on 06/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It is Fabulous!

    Great place and their service was wonderful! It was much more than I expected! I recommend this place strongly!!!
  • C
    Chirag G. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!!

    We had our wedding a couple of weeks ago at the beautiful Harvest View and couldn’t have asked for a better venue! The ceremonies (we had two) were outdoors with the pretty pond and fountain in the backdrop, followed by dinner and reception in the stunning and upscale barn. Shirley Hershey (owner), our event coordinator is a wonderful person and an absolute pleasure to work with. We had a Hindu and a Christian ceremony and Shirley went above and beyond to ensure everything went smoothly and efficiently throughout the day. Having done this for a few years now, she brings in valuable suggestions to make your special day even more memorable and plans everything meticulously leading up to the wedding. We received numerous compliments on the venue and the courteous staff from several guests, which is a solid testament to this absolutely gorgeous venue!
  • L
    Lisa E. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous venue and great people

    Exceeded expectations. Gorgeous venue and great people.
  • J
    Jordan S. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best day ever!

    Beautiful venue with fantastic staff and coordinating services!
  • A
    Angela W. Married on 04/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning venue and beyond excellent staff

    Venue was absolutely stunning and the staff were great to work with. Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to have our special day!
  • Taylor
    Taylor B. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Absolutely Magical Day

    What a magical day we were able to have - the team at Harvest View has thought of everything it takes to pull off a wedding! I can't recommend having your wedding here enough...while it's definitely higher in price than other venues, the amenities that come along with it make up for that cost - ie a place to get ready all day, a ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception venue, not to mention - all the decorations you can tour their warehouse to pick out for your special day! With our coordinator, Katie's, expertise, our day went off without a single hiccup - even through 20mph winds for an outside ceremony!! My only regret is that I can't throw another wedding at HVB!
  • H
    Haley W. Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!!

    Just had our wedding there 4/6/19 and it was amazing. They were all so helpful. Our day of Coordinator Angie was fantastic! Everyone said it was the most beautiful venue they are been too. Farm house was also great! Loved being able to get ready and get pictures before the ceremony! Would highly recommend! ❤️❤️❤️
  • S
    Sara H. Married on 02/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Winter Wonderland Wedding!!

    We had our wedding here this past February, and some of the comments I got from guests about the venue were "magical", "dreamlike", and "stunning." I cannot say enough good things about how beautiful the property is or how accommodating the staff is. After we first saw the venue, any questions my husband and I had were instantly answered by Shirley and her team (I cannot say this for most other venues we saw). Once we were assigned our wedding coordinator, Jes, she was constantly reaching out and making sure the day would be exactly what we imagined (and more!). When we had our walk through with her, she helped us create a vision that included our personalities but also took a lot of small decisions off our plate. At the wedding, we brought in personal touches, and Jes and her helpers set things up in beautiful displays. She also handled everything on our wedding day: the deliveries; the tips; the timeline; she even helped get my niece down the aisle for the ceremony. We were so sad to leave and are already thinking of when we can have an event there again!!
  • L
    Lauren S. Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond our expectations!

    My husband and I absolutely loved this venue! It was the very first venue we saw when we started looking and no other place compared! From having access to the farm house a couple of feet away from venue to get ready in the day of, to the access of a day of coordinator that made the process so much smoother and easier for us! Everything was wonderful! Mr Hershey was available at all times and responded to email within 24 hours but usually sooner. And our coordinator was Jes who was also available at any time. Jes made our wedding day look better than anything we could have imagined! I definitely would recommend Harvest View Barn to any couple looking to have the wedding of their dreams!