Skip to main content
Weddings

Harvest Moon Events, LLC Reviews

Harvest Moon Events, LLC

Harvest Moon Events, LLC

Park City, UT
4.9 out of 5 rating, 106 Reviews
View more information

106 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

106
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

71 User photos

  • Alyssa
    Alyssa G. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    rain or shine - they're perfect

    highly recommend! Kasey did an incredible job planning, managing and executing our wedding at River Bottoms Ranch. my husband and i currently live in San Francisco and she made planning from another state easy. she had all the details handled for us. it actually ended up raining mid-ceremony on our wedding day and Kasey sprinted out with umbrellas to come to our rescue. she also had the arch moved under the pavilion so we could finish the ceremony and capture the moments beautifully. it was the perfect day!
  • D
    Denise W. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Harvest Moon Dream Team!

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Kasey and her team from Harvest Moon Events. They did a fabulous job organizing and coordinating all the details of my daughters July wedding. They were creative, professional, flowers were gorgeous and everything ran smoothly. Looking forward to planning another fabulous event with them in the future!
  • J
    Julie R. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Design, Planning, Floral, and Week-of Wedding Coordination!

    It was an absolute pleasure to work with Kasey/ HME team. She was incredibly responsive and easy to communicate with, and was attentive to the little details that made our wedding vision come to life! Kasey was also able to accommodate a change of venue without a glitch due to covid concerns from some family members. She integrated aspects pf our personalities including hanging a backlit parachute over the dance floor (my husband and I met skydiving), and fun signage like his and hers drinks wooden signs. The floral also came together beautifully. It was amazing to have Kasey and HME help take over communication with our other vendors the week and especially day of to keep everyone on the same page and make our day stress free and focussed on the wedding. We are so glad we had Kasey for our wedding and cannot recommend her enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended

    The team at Harvest Moon is always a pleasure to work with and is at the top of the list for recommended event planning and design. Not only are they reliable and professional, but their design concepts are creative and breathtaking for both weddings and corporate events alike. Kasey’s communication and flexibility are top notch and I always look forward to planning events with her.
  • Anne
    Anne V. Married on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Must Hire

    I was lucky enough to work with Kasey on a 4-day, 20-person destination event and she executed everything flawlessly, even with a million particulars and regular changes thrown her way. Kasey's professionalism, communication, great eye, and personal touch were exactly what we were hoping for. Absolutely hire her!
  • M
    Meegan T. Married on 02/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Kasey and her team were a pleasure to work with. With a few last minute changes/issues come up, everything was handled seamlessly and in such a professional manner. Kasey is extremely organized and thinks of everything! My vision came out just as I hoped for and it was even more beautiful than I could have imagined. Everyone is still talking about how amazing the whole night was, we wish we could do it all over again, with Kasey's help of course!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and perfect Event

    Our wedding turned out better than we could have imagined! Harvest moon events brought my vision to life and then some! Everything was beautifully designed and executed and we can’t thank Kasey and her team for helping to plan our perfect day!
  • M
    Mac S. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't Say Enough Good Things

    We had Harvest Moon handle our wedding week-of coordination, as well as our flowers and decor. At the risk of sounding like I'm gushing, Kasey and her team were incredible and absolutely amazing, and I would recommend them to anyone who needed a wonderful events team who are also great people to be around. Harvest Moon took the time to really understand what we were looking for in our wedding and they made everything come to life exactly the way we wanted it. They were always great about responding quickly, even if it was a busy time for them, even if it was a quick acknowledgement of my email or call and letting me know that they're following up. Kasey and her team were consummate professionals and truly elevated what we hoped our wedding would be to a new level. They even took our crappy grocery store-bought cake and made it look like a professional had done it! It also spoke volumes to my husband & I that our other vendors commented to us that they were glad that we had booked Harvest Moon - they all said how they had enjoyed working with Kasey and her team in the past, and genuinely like the Harvest Moon team as professionals and as human beings. I meant it when I said I would name babies after Kasey because I honestly appreciate her work as a professional and her character as a human. Working with Harvest Moon for our wedding makes me want to come back to Park City and plan more events working with them in the future!
  • E
    Emmy M. Married on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fairytale wedding

    We had a vision and Harvest Moon set it in motion and brought it to light! Lindsay Aucunas was exceptional, professional, thoughtful and amazing from start to finish! Our wedding was magical from beginning to end. Better than I could have imagined. The floral was spectacular and I had to walk around at the end of the night to revisit every detail in case our photographer missed anything. What a fabulous company to work with!!! I can’t thank you enough Kasey and Myke. Your team went above and beyond.
    Mother of the bride.
  • C
    Carolyn K. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond Wedding Planning

    Kasey Plourde and her Harvest Moon Events team beyond exceeded any expectations I had for any wedding planner. I originally was going to get married in Philadelphia, but 5 months before the wedding we changed our plans due to Covid to be outdoors in Utah at my aunt's private ranch. I planned my event from NYC in 5 months and Kasey held my hand every step of the way. From her vendor recommendations (which were all prefect), to her executing my vision in every way, she was SO available at ALL times to help me through the process. I would basically just tell her a vision, and she would create it as if it was no big deal. Her work was MAGIC. Harvest Moon did both my rehearsal dinner at the Stein Eriksen Lodge as well as my wedding which was at a private ranch. I would text her things like "can we have antler chandeliers in the tent" and she would just say "yes!" and would execute. "Can we have cowboy hats at the rehearsal" - and somehow she found affordable cowboy hats for everyone. The day before I asked if we could get sun umbrellas and fans for the ceremony, and she added them in with no issues. "Can we have a tractor filled with beer and seltzers as people walk in" - as usual Kasey's answer was yes. She made the most incredible welcome bags for all our guests and delivered them to every location that people were staying. Most stayed at two hotels where we had blocks, but a big group was staying at an Airbnb. I asked her two days before the wedding how she planned to get the airbnb the bags. She told me she already had them delivered to the airbnb and had someone let her into the house where she left the bags on the kitchen counter. I called her the wedding mafia! She also helped me save money in places where she thought we could. She even provided up-lighting for our tent as a complimentary service. Harvest Moon also did all my florals which were breathtaking. Kasey has the best personality and is just a pleasure to talk to and work with. She now feels like a close friend. My wedding on a private ranch required a tent, rentals, portable bathrooms, generators, transportation etc, and she pulled it all off without a hitch and without ever making me stressed. About an hour before the ceremony, a wildfire began about 20 miles from our venue and the buses to pick everyone up from the hotel were unable to get past the wildfire. Kasey found a way to get everyone to the ranch. She has an answer for EVERYTHING. Feel free to visit our hashtag #KushSolomonlySwears to see how she brought my ranch wedding to life. You will NOT regret working with Harvest Moon.
  • M
    Molly S. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best balance of elegant beauty and insanely fun wedding

    Kasey was an absolute pleasure to work with – she is the perfect balance of letting your vision come to life and providing helpful suggestions that will elevate your event in ways you didn’t imagine. When interviewing different wedding planners/coordinators I struggled with finding someone who was flexible, easy going, and willing to truly help us execute on a wedding that was uniquely us rather than letting her own vision, expectations, and production desires overpower. We hired Harvest Moon Events for month of coordination and design/floral – with Kasey having her own décor and floral in house, this not only allowed for a cohesive event, but also helped save on a lot of otherwise costly expenses. The day of the event, Kasey was so kind and helpful to all our guests and provided the most fun and beautiful event we could have ever asked for. I would recommend Kasey and her team in a heartbeat and hope to use her for more events in the future.
  • A
    Anna Married on 04/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blue Sky Wedding

    Kasey at Harvest Moon Events was wonderful to work with! She was extremely detail oriented and so organized. She worked closely with me to make sure that our vision was executed on wedding day and it absolutely was. Our wedding was everything we could have imagined and more! The whole day ran so smoothly. Kasey helped coordinate all the vendors schedules day of the event and was the main point of contact. She also helped with set up and take town making it easy for myself and family to enjoy the day. I would highly recommend Kasey and Harvest Moon Events for every bride looking for a wedding planner. They were fantastic!
  • T
    Tara K. Married on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Harvest Moon is the best!

    We can’t rave enough about Kasey and her team at Harvest Moon. She had quite the challenge planning our wedding during the many changes that COVID-19 brought throughout the summer of 2020, but she helped us pull off a day more perfect than we could have even imagined. Harvest Moon was flexible as we had to scale back from 150 people to 40 people, and change venues multiple times. They were responsive though my many emails, texts, and phone calls leading up to the big day. And they were encouraging of all our ideas, and thoughtful & helpful when we were out of ideas. Thank you Harvest Moon for the perfect wedding experience!!
  • A
    Addie O. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true!

    Kasey was the absolute best. We had to rearrange our plans due to the pandemic, so we had 3 months to plan the wedding of our dreams out of state and she completely nailed it! The level of detail was incredible and she was awesome to work with. It seemed like she was personally invested and that’s everything you want in a planner!
  • Karolyn
    Karolyn J. Married on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Harvest Moon Events for your next party! They were fabulous.

    I used Harvest Moon Events for the florals/decor for my wedding in the Chicago area this past November (2019). Kasey helped me with the planning process of my wedding, with small details I would not have thought of, and using my wishes and ideas along with her recommendations and expertise to give me the most beautiful day! As this event was in a completely different part of the country from their place of business, we worked together and with the venue to come up with a rather seamless plan. Kasey & Myke arranged for all of the florals and built all of our bouquets, table flower arrangements, floral hair clips and boutonnieres in their hotel room. Myke is a master at floral arrangements, they were stunning! It was November 1st, somewhat of a dead-zone of the year for flower selection, but they were able to find dahlias, anemones and hydrangeas, some of my most favorite flowers, for our day.
    Harvest Moon Events is wonderful to work with, Kasey is so sweet and knowledgeable, and Myke executed our vision in the venue so beautifully. I would recommend their services highly!
  • KM L
    Km L Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experience was so good, would love to work on another event with them

    Quickly assimilated desired esthetics and made practical recommendations based on value. Responded positively with competence and calmness when a natural disaster threatened the major planning for the wedding. Able to work with strong personalities in the family.
  • Alix
    Alix M. Married on 08/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Harvest Moon is a delight to work with

    I've never had an event go so easily and smoothly. Kasey and crew stayed on top of everything--even returning when it began to rain and quickly re arranging for us. Couldn't have been better. Thank you so much. We had a fantastic evening.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    I am so grateful that we chose Harvest Moon's week-of coordination package (plus floral and rentals)! Kasey and her team understood our vision and went above and beyond to create an event that was better than we had ever imagined!

    Several months in advance, Kasey was willing to go back and forth on the design plan until we figured out what worked best for our tastes and budget. Then, during the week of our wedding, Kasey sent such a thorough outline of the event that I knew I could relax and leave the details to her!

    On the day of our wedding, she and her team were incredible! They were so friendly and pleasant to work with. They were very attentive to detail and executed the design plan flawlessly! The decor looked absolutely stunning! Kasey also took care of everything to make sure that the entire event ran smoothly.

    Overall, my husband and I couldn't be happier with Kasey and the Harvest Moon team! I highly recommend them for any event!

    Photo Credit: Trevor Hooper http://www.trevorhooperphoto.com/
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Park City Destination Wedding - Harvest Moon Events

    Kasey and her team of professionals at Harvest Moon Events are exceptionally talented, detail oriented, and fun to work with. My husband and I planned our destination wedding in Park City and we are so happy we chose Harvest Moon. Kasey guided us every step of the way and was extremely flexible and mindful of our budget. We worked back and forth a few times on the master list of decor until it met our vision and budget and the process was fun and painless. HME also serves as the florist, which is a wonderful bonus and I was extremely pleased with how gorgeous the bouquets, ceremony, and reception decor looked. My family has told me that several guests commented "this is the best wedding I've ever been to" and I attribute a large portion of this success to HME. Kasey was with me every step of the way on our wedding day (she bounced between overseeing the ceremony and reception set-up, my bridal suite where she delivered the bouquets and helped keep us on schedule, helping my wedding party stay coordinated for the ceremony procession, and even making minor suggestions to the reception schedule due to minor weather - which worked out great). My husband and I truly believe that we would not have a had such a flawless/perfect day without the help of Harvest Moon Events.
  • C
    Connie B. Married on 03/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience

    I would use Harvest Moon again in a heartbeat. I was impressed by Kasey's professionalism, knowledge, and appreciation for my concerns. She took over everything the week of the wedding, and I was able to relax and let someone else finalize and organize all of the details. She was well worth the money spent!
  • K
    Kara Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Winter Wedding

    Kasey and her team were absolutely amazing! I was a little nervous planning an out-of-state wedding, but Kasey was super helpful and made my snowy winter wedding dreams come true. Her attention to detail and ability to bring a vision to life is so worth the investment - I couldn't recommend her more!
  • Catherine
    Catherine S. Married on 01/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Park City wedding, St Regis Deer Velly

    I was a bit anxious planning my destination wedding within a 3 month window. Kasey with Harvest Moon was amazing! She is extremely organized and very pleasant to work with. Kasey pulled together all the vendors and info and my wedding day was beautiful and stress free. Because of her team all I had to worry about was getting my hair and makeup done and putting on my wedding dress. Kasey went above and beyond to help me create the most beautiful and magical wedding in the mountains. I highly recommend Harvest Moon to plan your wedding or any special event! Thank you Kasey!
  • J
    Jane Married on 09/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kasey was fabulous to work with. She got our vision and executed it to perfection. So organized and professional. A delight to work with. Love Harvest Moon!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with them was a dream

    I cannot say enough about Harvest Moon. They were our day of planner and florist for our wedding. Kasey was wonderful to work with and anticipated all of my needs and questions. Harvest moon managed to take my ideas (even the craziest of them) and vision and give them life. In the week leading up to our wedding, Harvest moon had everything in hand and gave us a very detailed day-of schedule. On our wedding day, Harvest moon helped me as the bride feel relaxed, and they walked us through everything that would happen. While taking pictures, they made sure we still got hors d’oeuvre and had everything we needed. I seriously cannot come up with more adjectives to describe how fantastic they were and how special and memorable they made our wedding. Thank you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message