Harris' Pelham Inn Reviews

69 | Pelham, NH
See photos, pricing and details

69 Reviews for Harris' Pelham Inn

Recommended by 99%

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Harris' Pelham Inn 1
Harris' Pelham Inn 2
Sort by:
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t have asked for a better venue for our wedding. Rhonda, Betsy and May were the sweetest and easy to work with! The scenery was stunning and great for pictures. And the food was amazing! All of our guest were in awe. Highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience with the staff at Harris' Pelham Inn! They are all so warm and understanding, very responsive and willing to help you in any way. It really relieves a lot of stress to know that you have a vendor you trust for such a big part of your wedding. The outside grounds are beautiful. We were fortunate enough to have great weather so we had our ceremony outside and the room fit our 150 or so guests perfectly. Plenty of room for people to move around and dance. We got so many compliments on the food as well. Everything was brought out hot and prompt. We really had no complaints! Very reasonable for the budget as well!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • J

    Jill · Married on 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Harris’ Pelham Inn was the best to work with and made our day such a success. Rhonda was absolutely great to work with. May was outstanding on the day of, she made everything so smooth. I would recommend the venue to anyone. Thank you for making our special day so successful!!!’

    Sent on 04/30/2018
    Harris' Pelham Inn 3
    Harris' Pelham Inn 4
  • User6882417 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married here and I was floored with the service and people that worked there. They really love what they do and want to make you feel special. I worked with Rhonda and she was phenomenal! Even her back up coordinators Betsy and May were great too! They help you through it all and I would recommend this venue to anyone. They take care of everything for you so you can enjoy every moment of your day!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the first and only venue I looked at and I fell in love. With the beautiful landscape and the amazing reception hall with the fireplaces- it had everything I was looking for and at an affordable cost! Besty and Rhonda were never short of amazing to me. They always answered every email (and silly questions) in a very timely matter. They truly helped make my wedding such a wonderful and not stressful experience. We had our last meeting two weeks before our wedding with Rhonda- we got every detail planned, every question answered and walking out of that meeting was a breath of fresh air. I felt so organized and at ease for the last two weeks. Rhonda gave me her full attention and truly made sure I was comfortable and all set with everything. May - who was my day of lady was super friendly. She helped me relaxed and was totally sweet! And she made sure I sat down to a hot dinner! The food was amazing, hot and everyone complimented on it. The serving staff and bartenders were fun and energetic- you can tell they truly love their jobs!! I can't say enough about this hidden little gem! Affordable prices, great staff, beautiful venue!

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Harris Pelham on June 17th, 2017 and it was an amazing day! Everything was perfect and everyone was very nice. Especially Janelle, on our day. She did her best and went above and beyond. Thankyou for our day and memories. Definitely recommended!!

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful, amazing, perfect. Betsy and Rhonda, the wedding coordinators, are amazing! They made our dream wedding come true. Harris' Pelham Inn is so accommodating and easy to work with. The venue is beautiful and we could not have had a better experience. Betsy or Rhonda got back to us quickly every time we contacted them (which was a lot!) and they were so patient and excited for us. We cannot say enough about how happy we were with our wedding. So relaxed, but very professional and serious about giving us the wedding of our dreams. The food is delicious, drinks are great, and staff is professional and friendly. We loved it!!

    Sent on 04/09/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that we chose Harris' Pelham Inn for our wedding venue for this upcoming October! Betsy has been so incredible to work with so far. It's absolutely beautiful! The Harris Pelham Inn is highly recommended by people who have been to events there before, so I feel like our wedding will be incredible there. Many of our guests are very excited to be returning to the place with the "best turkey dinner!" Highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • S

    Shana · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding is soon and everyone at the Harris Pelham Inn has already been so helpful! We cannot wait for our big day and I have every confidence that it will be amazing just by the way the staff has already handled everything!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • User5460538 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just booked the Inn for our wedding. They have been great so far, they were so helpful agreeing to give us a tour after their usual hours because it's difficult for my fiancé to get out of work earlier. I love the grounds and views from the moment we saw the place, but meeting them is what really won me over. They seemed to have a more relaxed vibe which was great, I felt that so many of the other places we looked at were very structured and a bit uptight and I really wanted a reception venue where I felt things would be beautiful but also comfortable. They've done so many weddings I instantly felt I could trust them with all the details, and their reviews are fantastic!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pelham Inn was an AMAZING venue to host our wedding. We were able to have the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception all on site for a ridiculously amazing price - and from the quality of the staff, food, and venue, no one imagined we were able to host our wedding for such an affordable rate. The outdoor ceremony venue and the indoor reception hall were both gorgeous. The food was served family style and was definitely satisfying. The staff was accommodating, flexible, and eminently helpful. The day of the wedding we had to make some last minute changes due to the weather, and everything went smooth as silk. I had absolutely nothing to do and nothing to worry about on the big day, because they took care of everything! I would highly, highly recommend the Inn to anyone looking to get married in the southern NH area!

    Sent on 06/13/2016

    Harris' Pelham Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! We are very pleased to hear your wedding day went so smoothly! Harris' Pelham Inn Staff
  • S

    Stacia · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book this place! Absolutely amazing, delicious food, helpful, and beautiful view. They made my day as special as it could be. Rhonda was fantastic along with Betsey! The two of them really brought everything to life and helped with my vision. The food and drinks were amazing! I recommend the mashed potatoes with turkey! YUM! I was glad I was able to actually eat at my wedding because I would have missed out! The waitstaff was just as amazing. We had a terrific time!!

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • B

    brooke · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After having our wedding at Harris Pelham Inn this past October I can't understand why anyone would ever get married anywhere else. The amount of time given, care, thoughtfulness and true passion for what they do was absolutely amazing. The venue was absolutely beautiful and picturesque, with exquisite landscaping for our fall wedding. The food was incredible and the team quite literally could not have been more accommodating. You would be crazy not to get married here!!!

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Harris Pelham Inn because of its longevity and love for family. The location was beautiful. The food AMAZING. Everything we did with Betsy was a breeze. She was so helpful and easy to work with
    They were the most affordable in all of NH. Our coordinator May was the absolute best. Best experience by far.

    Sent on 01/07/2016

    Harris' Pelham Inn's reply:

    Thank you Danielle! We wish you all the best.
  • B

    Beverly · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most beautiful wedding at the Harris' Pelham Inn. Everything was picture perfect, from the planning to the actual day. The food was superb, the service phenomenal, and the setting absolutely gorgeous. The gardens were in full bloom and beautifully manicured. I have some stunning pictures with the perfect backgrounds.

    Betsy was always there when I had a question and always kind and patient. Our hostess, Rhonda, was with us every step of the way on our big day and always had a smile.

    I can't say enough about this venue. I would highly recommend it to anyone, whether planning a wedding, anniversary party, retirement party, or any special function. You'll receive service and value that is outstanding.

    Thank you Betsy, Faith, Rhonda & staff for an unforgettable wedding day!

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • F

    Fred · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Harris’ Pelham Inn was not our first choice for the wedding venue for my son’s wedding this past June. We were all booked and had paid our deposit with the Granite Rose in Hampstead, when they went out of business. The kind staff at the Pelham Inn not only helped us change our plans, but I’m convinced we lucked out and found a superior venue. We were happy with every aspect this venue.

    It’s a beautiful location, with a pond, lovely gardens and formal interior. We had a gorgeous day, an outdoor ceremony and an indoor reception. All were perfect. More importantly, the staff at Harris’ Pelham Inn helped us with every aspect of the wedding. It’s not something we do every day, but they do, and their advice was most appreciated. I would particularly call out Betsy, who helped us with all the planning, and May, who managed every aspect of the wedding rehearsal, ceremony, and reception. I cannot recommend this venue highly enough.

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met several times with Betsy, who was friendly and responsive to all of our questions. The venue is beautiful inside and out. We had our cocktail hour outside, and the reception inside. All of the staff who worked and served the day of our wedding reception were kind and so attentive. I felt very well taken care of! The food was delicious- we had turkey and roast beef.

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • D

    Dani · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a wonderful experience having our wedding reception at the Harris' Pelham Inn. Betsy and her staff are kind, attentive, accommodating, and truly care about what they are doing. Also, true to all of the other reviews that I read prior to booking with them, I found the food to be absolutely delicious!

    Since they have such an amazing facility, they book a lot of events. We found out about a month prior to our event that there was a wedding they had booked earlier in the day before ours. This meant that I was not able to oversee, or send anyone from my wedding party to decorate the reception space for me. However, Betsy assured me, and also met with me to go over my vision, and she and her staff were able to make everything look perfect, just as I asked! That meant a lot to a do-it-yourself bride who spent months making the decor and envisioning what my reception would look like.

    The folks at Harris' Pelham Inn really care about their customers; I highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 04/05/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Harris' Inn is AMAZING to work with!!!!
    My Husband and I got married there in March 2015 and all i can really say is that the venue was perfect as were the people that helped us plan it.

    Location: Easily accessible from the highway. It's only 3-4 miles off the highway. It's on a road that isn't heavily traveled, so it's safe to be outside and not hearing cars drive by being loud.

    Food: Although they don't do food tastings prior to events, the food is simply amazing. We had Turkey, Roast Beef, Potatoes, Stuffing and Carrots all of which was so good. The food was served family style which provided a relaxed atmosphere where it brought people together. The servers were present for everyone when they requested more food.

    Planning: Betsy and Faith were so easy to work with. They were so accommodating and willing to move things around for exactly how we wanted to be for our special day. The day of they were present to help set up and assure that everything that had been discussed was followed out.

    Overall we couldn't be happier that we went with this venue. Our day couldn't be any better; and i think it's largely because of the ease of working with Faith & Betsy.

    Sent on 03/30/2015
  • User4034686 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pelham inn is located on a lake and it is beautiful at any time of the year!

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • A

    amanda · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great reception venue! My husband and I got married on December 13, 2014 and it was nothing but perfect. Everyone that works there made the day absolutely beautiful. Couldn't have asked for anything better!

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on November 7, 2014 at the Harris' Pelham Inn and loved it there! I had been there once a few years prior for a retirement party so I knew the food was great, had beautiful fireplaces, large dance floors, and amazing grounds with a large pond.

    Betsy and Faith were so helpful and sweet every time met in person and on the phone. They took the time to make sure everything was to our liking, listened to our questions/concerns, and helped us stay within our budget. They also made sure we had a space for our Chinese tea ceremony. We got married on a Friday evening so they allowed us to arrive as early as we wanted Friday morning for wedding prep and photos. May (Mae?) was our wedding coordinator for our rehearsal and wedding day. She was wonderful and helped our day run smoothly. She made sure I had everything I needed throughout our entire wedding. Thank you, Betsy, Faith, and May! We had a wonderful, memorable day!

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • User3951482 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love both the people and the venue from Harri's Pelham Inn.
    Betsy was so accommodating and helpful. I could tell she was sincerely want to make it a magical day for us. Starting from visiting the inn to the day of the wedding, whatever I asked for, she would say yes, in the rare occasion, if she really couldn't do it, she would make recommendation. I originally have only 51/2 hours with them, but since the day time wedding slot was not booked, she let us got in a couple hours early to decorate the place so we were not pressing for time. the day of the wedding, I have a coordinator who looked out for me from the bridal room, to making sure i would ate my dinner! People at Harri's Pelham Inn truly want to make you happy. I have seen a review about people at Harri's Pelham don't like people of other races. Not true at all. My husband is from South America, and i'm Asian. Betsy and her team couldn't be more sweet to us. Such a lovely team at a lovely place. Oh, and did i mention they are affordable?

    The location is only 45 minutes away from Boston, which is very convenience. I love outdoor, green lawn, and being at the water front, and Harri's Pelham was able to provide all that at a very reasonable price. Oh, and the food was excellent. oh, and they extended the original 2 hours opened bar time to my guests. They didn't have to do that because all the fee was already paid for at that time. But Betsy's team decide they would treat my guests to more free drinks than we have paid for. What more can I ask for?

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harris Pelham Inn was beyond phenomenal for a wedding venue! I attended many banquet ceremonies at Harris Pelham Inn during high school and was a little hesitant to choose it for a wedding venue, but I am SOO HAPPY I did! I booked and had my wedding within 5 months and Harris was more than accommodating. I had questions almost once a week and whenever I emailed, Betsy was super fast to respond within a days time. Everything went beyond well. I didn't expect anything less from the ladies at the Inn, but they over performed my expectations. At Rehearsal, Mae was there every step of the way and paired with our JP we ere very confident the day of! The day of the wedding, Mae checked in with us constantly to make sure there was nothing we needed. Everything was set up and decorated better than I had imagined. The day was perfect in every way! I am glad I did not let my high school ceremonies get in the day of the most perfect wedding day I could have ever asked for!

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • User4323113 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a complicated bride with a lot of questions. The lady's and the staff at the Harris did a wonderful job at our wedding. It was a beautiful venue. Thanks for everything.

    Sent on 08/13/2014