Skip to main content
Weddings

Harris Academy of the Arts Reviews

Harris Academy of the Arts

Harris Academy of the Arts

Lincoln, NE
4.9 out of 5 rating, 63 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
63 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
93% Recommended by couples

Awards

63
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • N
    Nancy B. Sent on 02/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Harris Academy's music made my wedding perfect!

    My one "must-have" for my formal morning wedding was a live string quartet. Vicki and the other musician's performance exceeded my expectations - the quality and selection of music was beautiful and perfect! The processional music was moving and personal, and the music during the prelude and reception was the perfect elegant backdrop. I planned my Nebraska wedding remotely from Denver. Vicki was in constant communication with me, reassuring me, during the planning. In the end - I could not have been happier. My guests all commented on what a beautiful touch the music added to this special day.

    Harris Academy of the Arts's reply:

    Nancy - Thank you so much for your kind words. We were so honored to be a part of your special day. Your wedding so beautifully demonstrated the true meaning of love, family and dear friends. No ice or snow was going to get in the way of any of us! :) I'm always a bit sad when the event is over, as I feel like we really get to know the couples we work with. May our paths cross again. Congratulations!
  • K
    Kirby W. Sent on 09/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Harris Academy- Wedding music

    Harris Academy was fantastic from start to finish of working with them! The musicians were really fabulous at our wedding, we had a pianist and violin and they were both awesome. Harris was really easy to work with and communicated throughout the entire process. Would definitely use them again!

    Harris Academy of the Arts's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing these kind words. We were grateful and honored to be a part of your wedding and extend our most sincere congratulations! We wish you both a lifetime of love, happiness and MUSIC! Our very best, Harris Academy of the Arts
  • Jessica
    Jessica W. Sent on 07/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and amazing

    They service, care and attention to detail is phenomenal. These amazing musicians will make your day special. They take the time to listen to your needs and are flexible in making that happen!

    Harris Academy of the Arts's reply:

    Jessica, thank you for your kind review. We really enjoyed working with you leading up to the wedding and were so honored to be a part of your special day. It went way too fast!!! Congratulations on this blessing! We hope that your lives together are filled with love and happiness. Keep in touch!!! Warmest Regards, Harris Academy of the Arts.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelsey M. Sent on 05/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfection!

    We had a string quartet for our wedding ceremony and it was beyond perfect! The musicians were AMAZING, and we received so many compliments on our music. Staff at Harris were extremely pleasant and easy to work with. We shared our vision and requests and they executed both perfectly! I would absolutely recommend them as it was a beautiful experience and we are so happy we chose to use them!

    Harris Academy of the Arts's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Kelsey! We were happy to provide a string quartet for your wedding. We were so honored that you chose Harris Academy - and I loved that you kept the tradition going with your family! We wish you and Tyler the absolute best.
  • A
    Ann Sent on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter and I planned a wedding in Nebraska City, NE, from south Florida and Alabama; not an easy task. Harris Academy was listed on the venue's "Vendor List" and we could not have been more pleased with our selection. The staff was so professional, organized, pleasant to work with, and understood our requests. The guitarist arrived on time; he played as the guests were being seated and during the cocktail hour; and he was so talented and enjoyed by all. We highly recommend Harris Academy of the Arts for your musical needs.
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 03/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Harris Academy did an amazing job. They played the violin and the piano (a really lovely combination)! I was able to listen in around the corner as they played some of my choices during the prelude. It was beautiful! They played "How Beautiful" by Twila Paris as I walked down the aisle. Wow! It set the mood and created this incredible moment that I will never forget. The people at Harris Academy are really wonderful people and took really great care of me! I would whole heartedly recommend them!

    Harris Academy of the Arts's reply:

    Thank you Samantha. It was a BEAUTIFUL wedding and we are so honored that we could be a part of your big day. Congrats once again :)
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 01/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such a great business to work with, very professional and organized! They were able to get a string quartet together in about a month for my wedding. The strings sounded amazing during the ceremony and dinner and I got so many compliments!! Thank you so much for making my day so special!

    Harris Academy of the Arts's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Jenna. I'm so glad we could make your day extra special by providing our string quartet, and in a short amount of time! Congrats once again, and do stay in touch! - Olivia
  • K
    Kolby Sent on 01/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Harris Academy of the Arts was spectacular! My husband and I had a vision for the sounds of our wedding and all of the songs we requested became a reality! We had one song in particular that was not a current song in their arsenal and Olivia was able to find sheet music for the song therefore being able to bring our musical dreams to life (and save us the cost of having to have one of the talented musicians create sheet music)! The pianist also accompanied a soloist and was able to provide practice music ahead of time so that the pair performed flawlessly at the event! We had the violin/piano combo. I highly recommend adding professional musicians to your event, you will not regret it!

    Harris Academy of the Arts's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Kolby! It was our honor to play for your wedding ceremony. The night was absolutely beautiful.
  • L
    Lacey Sent on 12/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Olivia & Vicki from Harris Academy of the Arts were absolutely fabulous to work with! Olivia was only on day 6 of the job, but based on her organization & level of preparedness for the meeting, you would’ve sworn she’d been at it for years! Both ladies made the entire process seamless and extremely enjoyable! They broke down each part of the ceremony and we discussed our vision for each segment as they made suggestions if we weren’t quite sure. They never once laughed at my extreme love for any and all Disney songs, and were actually very excited about incorporating them into our ceremony. The ladies met with us at 7:30pm on a school night as to accommodate our busy schedules and did not rush the appointment even though it was such a late one. The Harris Academy of the Arts has a whimsical and fun atmosphere; pianos were playing the background of our appointment which just helped to set the scene for our meeting. Then the ladies themselves being extremely helpful, knowledgeable & sweet, made it all picture perfect!! They made our ceremony sound absolutely amazing!! It truly helped tie everything for our special day together!! It sounded absolutely beautiful and set the elegant tone (pun intended) for our ceremony.

    Harris Academy of the Arts's reply:

    Thank you Lacey! We loved working with you and Matt and making your wedding as unique and special as the two of you. Stay in touch! - Olivia
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 11/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Sydney and Olivia at Harris Academy to hire a pianist and violinist for our October wedding. Both of them were wonderful to work with - very responsive and helpful. Our musicians were amazing and even learned some new pieces my dad had requested to be played during the prelude. I highly recommend Harris Academy!

    Harris Academy of the Arts's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review Lauren. It was our pleasure working with you. I'm so glad we had the opportunity to add to your special day! Congrats!!
  • L
    Lyndsay Sent on 07/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Harris Academy was a pleasure to work with for our wedding. I found them through a bridal fair and contacted them shortly after. Sydney was quick to respond and kindly answered all of my questions during my planning. We hired a pianist to play at our ceremony. She came to our rehearsal to run through our unity song with one of my bridesmaids who was singing a solo. I was very happy with how our ceremony music turned out and loved hearing everything we picked as I was waiting to walk down the aisle. I would highly recommend Harris Academy musicians!

    Harris Academy of the Arts's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review, Lyndsay!
  • M
    Michaela Sent on 12/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a piano/violin duet for my ceremony, and a string quartet for the dinner hour of my reception. The music was phenomenal and beautiful and everything I imagined it would be! The musicians were accommodating to specific pieces - my fiance (now husband) composed our processional and recessional, and they gladly learned the new pieces for the ceremony. The staff at Harris are all a breeze to work with and help out every step of the way all the way up to the big day! I'm still getting compliments on the music. You can't go wrong hiring musicians from Harris Academy of the Arts - they will only enhance your special day! Thank you!
  • T
    Theresa Sent on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The musicians were very professional and provided beautiful music at our reception. They added a unique element that helped to make our day memorable. Sydney was very nice to work with, providing suggestions and price quotes and answering all questions quickly. They were also very accommodating when I needed to make a change in time. I also appreciated the chance to listen to music samples online to determine the type of ensemble I wanted. I would definitely recommend Harris Academy of the Arts.
  • G
    Grace Sent on 12/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Harris Academy is wonderful! I was planning my wedding from more than 1,000 miles away, and finding musicians was one thing that was stressing me out. Of course I realized all the stressing was unnecessary once I got in touch with Harris Academy. Vicki and Sydney were so gracious and professional, and put me at ease instantly. We had a pianist and a violinist at our ceremony, and the music was perfect. The music was the touch that made the ceremony more beautiful than I ever imagined. For the rest of the night, so many of our guests commented on how beautiful the music was.
  • D
    Dawn Sent on 10/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent to work with and quick to follow up. They (string quartet) played before, during and after the wedding ceremony and the music was beautiful.
  • J
    Jody Sent on 10/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    HA did an amazing job at our wedding. Throughout the whole process they were easy to work with and accommodating. We had the piano violin combo and they sounded beautiful. Even the day of the wedding when we needed to add a last minute song during the presentation of roses to the parents, they were amazing and picked a beautiful one to play even though it was last minute. The musicians were so friendly too! I highly recommend them!
  • J
    Jael Sent on 10/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was scrambling last minute to book musicians for my wedding ceremony and HAA took good care of us. Sydney got us quotes for a different number of musicians and we ended up hiring a pianist & cellist. She was so informative, detailed, patient, and professional. I'm not the easiest person to work with and she made our process so smooth & kept right on top of things. The musicians were the best! They were flexible when it came to rehearsing with my singers, dressed up in suits, & played beautifully! It was like having our own personal concert at our wedding. If you want live music for an event, I highly recommend HAA.
  • M
    Mary Sent on 10/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Harris Academy made our wedding ceremony so special. They are so talented, and a great price! They played our special request songs flawlessly, I cannot go on enough about how much we loved having them play at our wedding. We cannot recommend them more, and would use them again in a heartbeat. They were lovely to work with!
  • C
    Christin Sent on 10/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Harris Academy was great. We got the Voice, violin and piano trio and it couldn't have been any better. The singers voice was wonderful and the piano and violin were excellent. They played for our reception and ceremony. There were songs we chose they didn't have but they got te music and played it better than I could have imagined. Tons of compliments on our music and musicians. I would recommend Harris academy 100 times over. Thank you so much Harris Academy.
  • K
    Kasey Sent on 09/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an outdoor ceremony and what more perfect way to listen to music than with a violin. Our violinist from Harris Academy was fantastic! It was just gorgeous to listen to and very different from the other weddings I have been do. They are easy to get ahold of and easy to work with. They will try to play any song that you request and if they can't make it sound right they will let you know.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Harris Academy was an absolute joy--we could count on Sydney to make sure that all of our questions were answered in full. We weren't sure which music that we wanted played besides the processional and they gave us ideas and helped us figure out exactly which pieces to have played. The experience at the ceremony was perfect--there was even an unexpected hiccup when the piano that was supposed to be played wasn't where it was supposed to be, and the musicians were gracious and patient while things were worked out. The processional went beautifully! We picked Claire de Lune by Claude Debussy to be played as a piano/cello duet, and it was absolutely stunning. It was exactly what I had pictured in my head, and the musicians discreetly ended the piece when I arrived at the front of the church in a way that seemed like it was supposed to end there. We can't extol the virtues of our experience enough, we're so grateful to them for making the music of our day everything we had ever dreamed of. Thank you!
  • B
    Bonnie Sent on 10/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have been more pleased with the two musicians that played at the wedding. The music was BEAUTIFUL and worth every penny!
    Both the musicians (violin and flute) were talented, skilled and flawless in their performance.
    They arrived early as scheduled, set up quickly and started playing and the music filled the chapel and drifted outside through the windows and open doors.
    I didn’t get a chance to thank them when the ceremony was over, because there was so much going on. I hope they read this and know how very grateful we are that they were part of our son and daughter-in-law’s wedding. You were both outstanding talented, skilled professionals in every way. You added more beauty to an already beautiful day. Thank you!

    Harris Academy of the Arts's reply:

    Bonnie, thank you so much for your kind words! We were honored to be a part of your family's wedding.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 11/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vicki was so incredibly helpful in every meeting that we had with her! I was stressing about all wedding details and was overwhelmed with ceremony music choices. The nice people at Harris gave me a brochure with typical ceremony music depending on the type of wedding. I was able to use YouTube to listen to how the music sounded on the violin and it made choosing so much easier!! When I met with Vicki again to go over our choices she was so supportive of the music choices and told us she had it all handled and to not worry about it! I definitely believed her because we could tell she was very professional and knew what she was doing. Her music was so beautiful for our ceremony and everything went so smoothly!! Thank you Vicki and HAA!!

    Harris Academy of the Arts's reply:

    Stephanie, thank you so much for the wonderful review! We were thrilled to be a part of your wedding - it was beautiful!
  • M
    Molly Sent on 11/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There is no comparison to live music. Harris provided a violin, trumpet and piano to play exactly what my daughter wanted for her wedding prelude, ceremony and postlude. The worked with her to pick her favorites and played them just like she wanted. Disney classics were absolutely beautiful and when the UP theme played for the ceremony, it was absolutely magical. Live music is a must and Harris was amazing.

    Harris Academy of the Arts's reply:

    Molly, we are so appreciative of you and your family. Playing Disney music was such a wonderful treat for us, and we were honored to be included in your family's wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message