Weddings

Harrington Weddings Reviews

Harrington Weddings

Harrington Weddings

San Diego, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • H
    Hayley Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ian is the BEST!

    Ian Harrington and his team were an incredible addition to our big day! He made us feel comfortable and at ease in front of the camera. He gave us a first look video that we were able to make changes if we wanted to, including song choice etc, and we looove our video! We will always have it to remember the moments of the day exactly how they happened (unlike photography alone).
    If you are second guessing your video vendor or even whether or not to get a videographer at all, PLEASE do yourself a favor, and book with Ian Harrington! You’ll thank me later :)
  • C
    Chad Married on 08/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harrington Weddings did an incredible job capturing every moment of our destination wedding on the Big Island of Hawai'i this past August! They were great to collaborate with on the days leading up to, the day of, and days following the big event!

    Harrington Weddings was flexible and provided outstanding day of direction keeping the wedding on schedule. They ensured every requested moment was captured and created many more we didn't even know we wanted (until we watched them on video for the first time)! The operation was seamless; like ninjas - blending into the backdrop but never missing an intimate moment!

    The service Harrington Weddings provides is unparalleled! This is truly the business you want to hire for capturing priceless memories! Thank you for all of your hard work, your amazing talent, and dedication to excellence. We loved every bit of our experience (and the endless number of times we get to re-watch it)!
  • A
    Angela Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were married at Twin Oaks Gold Course in May of this year and we are so happy we chose IHP to capture the videography on our special day. I worked with Ian directly on the contract and pricing for our wedding. Believe me, for the service they provide, you won’t find anyone else in this price rage. Not only was Ian affordable, but his professionalism and friendliness set him far above the rest of the competition.

    I was really impressed when Ian checked in with me 1 month prior to our wedding and offered to meet us on site at our venue. During this meeting, he explained the videography process and day of timeline and helped select some beautiful locations for footage. This really helped us get to know him and feel more comfortable on the actual wedding day when there are a million other things to worry about. We really appreciate this!

    When wedding day came around, Ian and his team showed up on time, dressed professionally (unlike some of our other vendors), and with positive attitudes! They did an excellent job of keeping us on our timeline and capturing all the important moments incognito.

    Not only was Ian and his entire team easy to work with, the highlight film of our wedding was more beautiful that I could have imagined! I cried happy tears throughout the whole film! They captured so many touching moments and highlights from our wedding day, and now we have these memories to look back on forever. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
  • M
    Mike Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ian and his Brother Adam are true professionals!

    Working with them on our engagement and wedding photos has been a true joy, and never felt like we had anything to worry about when it came to our photos.

    I'm personally a bit shy when the camera comes out, but they were able to get me at ease and to get our pictures looking great! Plenty of direction when needed, but also they caught a lot of candid moments that really gave the full story.

    Highly recommend these guys to anyone!

    For search purposes: I wanted to put "Queer Friendly" "LGBT Friendly". I know when we were initially searching for a photographer it was hard to find those words explicitly stated and we ran into a few that weren't. These guys are awesome and immediately made us feel comfortable.
  • E
    Elyssa Married on 09/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Ian Harrington to be our videographer for our wedding day. I found him on the knot.com and I also watched many of his videos to see his work. I really liked his style. I wanted our wedding video to be bright, airy, tropical, fun and really capture who we are on our special day. When my husband and I watched our fully complete wedding video for the first time we were full of smiles and tears. Ian captured all the big moments of our special day and really stayed true to what were looking for. He is very professional and super easy to work with. Anything we asked, he was so willing to accommodate and took great care of us. The day of our wedding, it was Ian along with one other gentlemen and they really worked well together. From being there while we got ready, to arriving to the venue, the ceremony, and reception…I couldn't have asked for a better videographer. Thank you Ian for creating such a wonderful video for us to cherish for the rest of our lives.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ian and his crew were amazing! From the moment I emailed him, he was responsive and very easy to work with. He met me at my venue a month before to look at it and make a plan on how he would get the best shots. Unfortunately, I had a problem with my photographer and was very unhappy with the pictures. However, when I saw Ian's final video- I cried because I was so happy how he captured all of the special moments of our special day! Ian and his assistant were extremely professional and accommodating. Ian is someone I would recommend to anyone I know! In fact, my husband my use his services for his business! Thanks for helping to capture the most important day of our lives!!
  • J
    Jeffrey Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ian and his team did photo and video for our wedding in July. On the day of our wedding, they made everything so easy for us and the finished photos and videos were absolutely amazing!

    The photos they gave us were stunning. It's so hard to choose just one or two to print on canvas because they are all so amazing. The video was great as well. We didn't have to give them too much direction and they produced an awesome video that we will treasure forever.

    They were very accommodating and flexible with us. There were some specific photos and video moments that I requested and I also really wanted to use smoke bombs and they were great at making it work.

    Their pricing is extremely competitive and the value you get is unheard of. I know many engaged couples get scared off from having a wedding videographer because they are extremely expensive, but trust me, these guys will more than likely fit your budget and in 10 years when you watch the video, you will be glad you did.

    I cannot recommend Ian Harrington Productions more. We loved working with Ian, Adam, Matt and Manny and will be recommending them to all of our engaged friends.
  • M
    Maria Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It took me a while to find the perfect videography company to hire for my memorial weekend wedding this year. I spoke to many friends and they all advised me to pick 3 of the most important things for my wedding and spend the most money on those: I decided that I would spend the most money on food, alcohol, and videography/photography. Since those were the most important things to my fiancé and I at the time, we did a lot of research on different companies to capture our special day. I did my research and went through over 15 different videographer companies based on ratings, quality, style, and cost, before we decided on hiring Ian Harrington Productions. I loved the quality and style of their work and insisted my fiancé and I hire them ASAP :) Throughout the months before our big day, Ian kept in constant contact and was easy to work with. And when the time finally came, he made sure to capture the best moments of our big day! After all is said and done, everything turned out so perfectly! I can't wait to relive our wedding day and continue watching our wedding videos for many years to come. If you decide to go with IHP, you won't regret it! :D
  • K
    Katie Married on 04/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! Were the first words that came out of my mouth when we viewed our wedding video! Ian was absolutely wonderful to work with throughout the entire process! Ian's website was very helpful with giving us an idea of his team's style and samples of their work! Ian was always so easy to contact and communicate with! Ian and Adam both arrived early on the day of our event and ready to go! They were both so friendly, professional, organized and made me feel so comfortable. They both worked very well with our photographer with communicating about different shots & angles! Its amazing to see all that they captured so beautifully!
    Ian was also incredibly professional and responsive with any requests that we had throughout the editing process to make sure our wedding video represented exactly what we were looking for! We absolutely loved the finished video and felt that it truly captured all of the special moments of our wedding day! We will truly cherish our wedding video for years to come! We HIGHLY recommend Ian Harrington to capture your special moments!
  • S
    Sam Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ian was a delight to work with! He did some drone footage and photos for our wedding in October 2016. He was very professional and responsive in the booking phase which helped establish a great mutual trust from the start. He did a fantastic job making sure everything ran smoothly the day of the event and delivered the final pictures and videos much faster than the industry standard. I highly recommend Ian for any videography or film work. I am glad I didn't trust an amateur with my wedding day and put this momentous occasion in the hands of Ian. Thank you!
  • C
    Chris Married on 01/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Ian and his team and the talent is unreal. Communicates really well and promptly and during one of the most stressful times in your life its incredibly important to share that same with a professional like him. I never felt like I was burdening them when asking for something. We all have opinions on what we think is great photography/videographer but rest assured not much is needed other than to give Ian a canvas to work with. I'd highly recommend him as a photography or videographer for any project as his work speaks volume to the quality and service he delivers.
  • M
    Melanie Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ian and his assistance were absolutely amazing. He is so easy to work with and did a phenomenal job with the video. His videography skills are enviable and impressive. He was able to capture my vision and was so professional and never a distraction from the events, but always managed to get the best imagery. Absolutely amazing. MUST BOOK HIM!