Harpnotes Reviews

80 | Alpharetta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

80 Reviews for Harpnotes

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

80
Order by:
  • S

    SHARON · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A pleasure to work with and kept up with details so that I did not have to.

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • J

    Jill · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa's performance was enjoyed by all and perfectly complimented our garden venue. Everyone commented on how beautiful the music was. The video made of the ceremony is enhanced so beautifully with Lisa's harp music playing in the background. She was able to do all the requests we made. We highly recommend her for your celebration.

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • M

    Marcy · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was great! The music was beautiful and she was a pleasure to work with!!

    Sent on 04/15/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa did a wonderful job working with me to craft the perfect music for my wedding ceremony at the Atlanta Botanical Gardens in Atlanta, GA. She was very responsive, professional, and a joy to speak with. She took new pieces of music that were special to me and played them perfectly and magnificently at our ceremony. I would definitely recommend her for your upcoming wedding to bring romance and music to any venue.

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was beautiful and was perfect for the ceremony

    Sent on 01/15/2014
  • User3824235 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was beautiful and perfectly matched the setting. Lisa was very easy to work with and very flexible the day of the wedding.

    Sent on 01/16/2014
  • M

    Myranda · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience would recommend to anyone

    Sent on 01/15/2014
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment my mother spoke to Lisa, she knew the harp would be a perfect fit for my wedding. My mom and I visited Lisa in her home to review music and listen to her play her beautiful harp and we knew then we'd made the right decision. Lisa has a beautiful talent and our wedding ceremony was very elegant. We received a number of compliments from our wedding guests. Our guests fell in love with our ceremony listening to Lisa's music. The entire ceremony was magical.
    Thank you Lisa for perfomring at our wedding. You made the day unforgettable.

    Sent on 11/14/2013
  • User3625298 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was a joy to work with and was just perfect in making the wedding so wonderful.
    From the first phone call to the event she stayed in touch and was extremely professional.
    She met beforehand to work out the songs to be played and offered valuable suggestions.

    I would recommend her services whole-heartedly !

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa you were very helpful, thank you for everything

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • User3403486 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Handman of Harpnotes was lovely! We had an outdoor wedding, so there was concern for the acoustics for a harp, but Ms. Handman had an electric harp that produced a beautiful, full sound. My husband and I had some strange requests ("Safety Dance" was our wedding march!), and Ms. Handman was able and happy to play our songs, and play them beautifully. She made them sound as elegant and lovely as Pachelbel's Cannon.

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • User3347550 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent harpist and very professional!

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • P

    Paulette · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The harp music was beautiful..
    So many people noted it was the best ceremony they had ever attended!

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa did a great job. Beautiful music, beautiful wedding.

    Sent on 05/20/2013
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Handman is the best harpist I have every heard....especially her electric harp. She was wonderful to work with and was very flexible in finding what songs my daughter wanted played during her wedding. I would highly recomment her to anyone!

    Sent on 04/26/2013
  • S

    Song · Married on 01/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was great playing her harp during the ceremony. The music was beautifully played.

    Sent on 01/31/2013
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 12/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Handman at Harpnotes was fantastic. Absolutely beautiful music; made our wedding so much more special. I have 4 children and I hope to some day use her again for one of their weddings.

    Sent on 12/26/2012
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Handman was absolutely amazing! She was responsive through the whole wedding process and helped me select songs for my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. The music she played was phenomenal and classy, and I would definitely recommend Lisa to others.

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • M

    Marie · Married on 10/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was amazing! Everyone really enjoyed her music at the wedding, and I have gotten many compliments from my guests. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/16/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa, you were so great. Thank you so much. I know the ceremony was a bit of a whirlwind, but you were awesome and added a great touch.

    Sent on 09/04/2012
  • C

    Clare · Married on 06/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Lisa from Harpnotes at our wedding ceremony on 6/29/2012 at Chateau Elan. I heard her practicing while we were taking our bridesmaids photos and literally got tears in my eyes. Her music was so beautiful and it added so much to our wedding ceremony. She was very professional, quick to respond to emails and I would highly recommend her. :) Thank you so much for adding such beautiful music to our wedding ceremony! Clare & Artie

    Sent on 07/16/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was all around amazing! Her music and talent incredible. I only wish I could have heard more!!! She helped make our wedding more beautiful than we imagined it would be.

    Sent on 07/16/2012
  • J

    julie · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Handman was wonderful to work with. She is professional & during each phone call or email she eased my bridal jitters. Her harp performance was beautiful. She traveled about 3 hours for my special day & I enjoyed her kind & calming nature. The price was modest for my complete satisfaction. My guest were very impressed.

    Sent on 07/16/2012
  • S

    Sandra M · Married on 03/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is so informed and can help you in any way with weddings,etc.
    Her musical ability and charm are superior.The way she played at our wedding was breath taking.What a wonderful person to know and hire your event for

    Sent on 07/18/2012
  • Madi & Alec

    madisyn · Married on 04/15/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having a harpist was too amazing ! It made a very beautiful wedding that much nicer. Thank goodness the MOG is so in love with music. It was the perfect touch!!!

    Sent on 04/18/2017