Skip to main content
Weddings

Harpnotes Reviews

Harpnotes View more information

92 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 92
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

15 User photos

  • T
    Theresa M. Married on 04/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ceremony at daughter wedding

    Lisa is remarkable and very responsible, huge repertoire of music and was able to play all of my daughter's requests. Very professional and simply plays the harp beautifully and magically. The ceremony was romantic and elegant and her music elevated it to the next level. So many compliments from the bridge/groom and guests...her music is a gift and so glad I found her to make this day so very special and more perfect than even what we had hoped for.

    Harpnotes's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure to work with you and Grace. I’m so glad I was able to be a part of your special day.
  • Dawn
    Dawn S. Married on 03/31/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Corso Atlanta Grand Opening Celebration

    Lisa did a fantastic job playing for the 250 guests at our grand opening celebration. I love her flexibility and ability to accommodate all genres of music. I will book her for future events and recommend her to other professionals, family, and friends.

    Harpnotes's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to perform on the electric harp at your grand opening. I look forward to seeing you again.
  • V
    Valerie B. Married on 02/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Added a Touch of Class to our Event

    Lisa Handman, Harpist, was hired to be our musical artist during our cocktail period for our company's 40th Anniversary celebration. Her performance was wonderful and the repertoire she chose for the event was perfect. From beginning to end she remained professional and courteous. I would highly recommend her for any of your special events.

    Harpnotes's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! I really enjoyed working with you and performing at the 40th Anniversary celebration at Callaway Gardens. It was a pleasure to perform on the Electric Harp at your event.
  • Dannetta
    Dannetta S. Married on 01/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This lady is an exemplary model of what professionalism looks like.

    Please choose HarpNotes to enhance your event. I am so happy Covid19 presented an obstacle to my plans including a large wedding. The virtual post of my intimate wedding of 10 people is all the raves because of the performance provided by WeddingWire.
    the

    Harpnotes's reply:

    Hi Dannetta,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure and an honor to play the heart for your wedding. This was my first COVID-19 wedding, and everything was handled in such a professional manner. It really put my mind at ease. Congratulations on your marriage!
  • Nicole
    Nicole H. Married on 08/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent and Flexible

    Lisa was amazing at my wedding. Each song I requested was played right on que. Last minute change of location from outside to inside due to inclement weather conditions. Lisa was prepared. Thank you so much!

    Harpnotes's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Nicole! It was a pleasure to perform at your wedding and the change of plans to the cask room was absolutely gorgeous!
  • Eddie
    Eddie R. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ashton Gardens

    The harpist was awesome. She made the wedding very elegant and she was very professional. I will definitely recommend her.

    Harpnotes's reply:

    Thank you so much Eddie! It was a pleasure to work with you and perform at your wedding. Best wishes!
  • T
    Teresa S. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful harp player

    Lisa was a pleasure to work with and her harp music is so beautiful. She was engaged and helpful during preparations. I'm so happy we decided to have her play at my daughter's wedding.

    Harpnotes's reply:

    Thank you so much Teresa! It was a pleasure to perform in the beautiful setting for your daughters wedding.
  • Jaimie
    Jaimie Married on 12/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lisa with Atlanta Harp Notes is a phenomenal and accomplished harpist!

    Lisa with Atlanta Harp Notes is a phenomenal and accomplished harpist! I had the pleasure of meeting her during a surprise proposal recently where she provided beautiful ambiance to really set the mood for a romantic evening. Lisa is a performer and an educator, and has a lovely calming personality. If you're looking to set the mood for a special occasion, hire Lisa with Atlanta Harp Notes!
  • C
    C Savage Married on 11/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding-Tate House

    She is amazing person to work with. She played music at our daughter's wedding for both the ceremony and cocktail hour. It was beautiful.
  • Katie
    Katie W. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most Beautiful Music

    Lisa Handman with HarpNotes did such an amazing job performing for my wedding ceremony. She is so professional and works hard to make sure that everything will go smoothly on the day of the wedding. She has a large selection of music and music is breathtaking! All of my guests commented on the beauty and elegance of the harp music during my ceremony. I would recommend HarpNotes to anyone!
  • S
    Starling T. Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Harpist!

    Lisa was professional as well as talented. She was punctual and performed our songs exactly as we had discussed. I would definitely recommend her to anyone for beautiful harp music!

    Harpnotes's reply:

    Thank you so much! It it was a pleasure to work with you and perform at the wedding in the absolutely beautiful setting.
  • Sue
    Sue M. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Professional and Responsive

    Lisa is an excellent harpist who was more than willing to work at our winter outdoor wedding when no other musicians would. She has an electric harp which allows her to play if the temperature gets cold. She has a huge repertoire and was more than willing to learn my daughters processional. I would highly recommend Lisa Handman for your wedding or other event. Sue H

    Harpnotes's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review and kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you, and the weather cooperated for all of us.
  • H
    Hyunki L. Married on 11/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best performance!!

    Alot of my guests were saying how they want to invite Harpnote to their event because of her perfect performance. When I first heard the harp sound digitally I was worried if it will be enough for the wedding. After hearing it on the wedding day both my wife and I extremely happy we asked her to perform with a harp.
    She always responded to any questions I had in a timely manner.

    Thank you for your service.

    Harpnotes's reply:

    I am so humbled by your kind words about my Harp performance for your Wedding Ceremony and Reception. Your musical selections were perfect for your intimate Wedding and you were a pleasure to work with. Congratulations and best wishes on your marriage!
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 09/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Harpnotes- Lisa Handman - harpist

    Lisa was not only incredibly kind, but very professional and helped me navigate the music selection for the ceremony. This was a perfect fit for our intimate wedding, adding a very classy and traditional touch. Would def recommend Lisa and her services 😊

    Harpnotes's reply:

    Hi Erica,
    I really enjoyed performing your intimate wedding on the Harp recently in Decatur. You were a pleasure to work with!
    Congratulations and best wishes on your marriage.
  • T
    Tae'leesia Married on 09/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    October 25th Wedding

    Lisa was amazing, despite the morning of the wedding being chaotic, disorganized, and frustrating. Everything came together wonderfully, and Lisa was still super professional and kind. Everyone loved having a harpist play at the wedding. I would love to book her services in the future, and highly recommend her if anyone is considering having live music at their event.

    Harpnotes's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful wedding review. It was a pleasure to perform on the Harp for your wedding ceremony in Alabama. The electric Harp what is the perfect choice for your venue.
    Congratulations and best wishes on your marriage!
  • D
    Debra S. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the bride

    Lisa was wonderful, a joy to work with her. The harp added such beauty to the ceremony outside at the gazebo. I recommend her highly, it was so beautiful!

    Harpnotes's reply:

    Thank you for hiring me to play the Electric Harp for your Daughter’s Wedding. It was a pleasure to work with you and perform at the outside ceremony.
  • lee summers
    Lee Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and Memorable

    Extremely professional and talented. Lisa made my wedding beautiful and memorable!

    Harpnotes's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words about playing the Harp for your Wedding .
    It was a pleasure to work with you and perform at your Atlanta Wedding Ceremony.
  • Melissa
    Melissa G. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful music that added elegance to our wedding

    Lisa was so easy to work with. Answered all of my questions quickly. The harp is a special instrument that people love and are impressed with. Lisa played beautifully and it really added a special, elegant touch. Would definitely recommend Lisa over and over.

    Harpnotes's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words about playing the Electric Harp for your sons wedding! It was a pleasure to perform where, and in the beautiful Tate House garden wedding setting.
    Congratulations and best wishes!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    The performance Lisa provided was wonderful. We received many compliments of having an harpist for our sons cocktail hour at his wedding reception. My husband and I thought the experience was perfect and would absolutely recommend Lisa to anyone looking at including her in your plans.

    Harpnotes's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words about my harpist performance. I thoroughly enjoyed working with you or your sons wedding cocktail hour. I was such a beautiful garden setting and the electric Harp what is the perfect choice for you! Congratulations on your sons marriage.
  • Sharmilla
    Sharmilla Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful music

    Excellent! Everyone loved the performance.

    Harpnotes's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Sharmilla. You were a pleasure to work with! Congratulations and best wishes on your marriage.
  • Kailee
    Kailee O. Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent, elegant harpist

    Harpnotes made the entire experience so easy and gorgeous!

    Harpnotes's reply:

    It was a pleasure to work with you and perform at your wedding. You had a beautiful Sarah Moni and I’m glad I was able to be a part of your day.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 12/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Lisa provided the music for my son's rehearsal dinner in Savannah and her performance was the exclamation point on a magical night. She was amazing to work with and was very responsive as I planned the event from Florida. She has an extensive playlist and was even willing to learn a new piece that my son had requested. I received so many compliments from the guests on her beautiful music. Many thanks Lisa!
  • C
    Carmel Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful!

    Lisa went above and beyond to make sure that everything that I wanted was played for my wedding. Lisa is responsive to emails or calls and I didn't have to worry about a thing! She gave us advice on if we should use the electric harp for our outside wedding and I'm so glad that we did! She is so talented and I recommend her services to everyone!

    Harpnotes's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! I thoroughly enjoyed being a part of your celebration. It was a pleasure to work with you.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa was helpful and professional!

    Harpnotes's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure to perform at your wedding. I especially enjoyed the rabbit!
  • A
    Allison Married on 06/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa was amazing to work with. She made our ceremony absolutely beautiful! She was able to perform traditional and non traditional songs on her harp. Family members were surprised to hear Aerosmith’s Dream On as the bridal party entered the chapel and made for an interesting point of conversation following the wedding.

    Harpnotes's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure to perform your wedding and work with you.