Skip to main content
Weddings

Harpist Kristen Elizabeth Reviews

Harpist Kristen Elizabeth

Harpist Kristen Elizabeth

Valrico, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 70 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
70 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

21 User photos

  • M
    Marisela Sent on 05/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I honestly don't know what my wedding ceremony would of looked like with out Kristen, having her play the harp made our day even more memorable. Our guest we're amazed by how talented and professional she played. She is fast at replying messages and very reasonable with her prices. So if you need to add a special touch to any event don't hesitate to contact Kristen, she's seriously amazing at what she does and with lots of songs to choose from. I definitely will be booking Kristen again for future events. ?A++++++
  • L
    Leah S. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Kristen is an amazing harp player and we loved having her play at our wedding. We paid extra to have her continue playing after the ceremony into cocktail hour where she played beautiful contemporary love music and it was so worth it. She even learned a few new songs to play just for us. Absolutely loved!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel S. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing

    Omg! Where do I begin? She was simply amazing! The guest were in such awe of her performances! She played everything that she was booked for and had the place mesmerized! I would hire her again and again!!! Kristen and her beautiful Harp were such the perfect touch and look for our wedding! Thank you Kristen!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Allison H. Sent on 08/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Harborside Chapel Wedding

    One of the best decisions we made for our ceremony was booking Kristen as our musician!!! She was absolutely wonderful! Her talent filled our Chapel with such beauty and added an element of elegance to our wedding day. Kristen was kind, professional, and went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect! She learned a new song for me and had me tearing up all the way down the aisle. Guests have still been talking about her talent and loved the personal touch of a live instrumentalist!! We could not recommend Kristen more!
  • L
    Lauren T. Sent on 04/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing experience!

    Absolutely amazing experience! Kristen is one of the nicest humans to work with and extremely talented. She really made my wedding so special.
  • D
    Danica Sent on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Kristen Now!!!

    It was so special for my husband and I to have Kristen play the harp at our wedding! She was one of the vendors I was most excited to have at our wedding. It was the perfect touch to make our ceremony even more unique. Every song on the harp sounds so beautiful and elegant! I can't wait to see our wedding video so I can listen to her play all over again. I had the hardest time choosing a playlist and waited until the last minute to decide, but that didn't fluster Kristen a bit and she was so easy to communicate with. I highly recommend her for any event! I'm trying to think of what event I can book her for in the future just so I can listen to her play. Thank you so much, Kristen, for making our day so wonderfully special!
  • A
    Alex V. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Review

    I cannot recommend Kristen and her services enough! She as extremely detailed with her pre-planning and was accommodating to any requests we had. I received so many compliments from our guests on just how classy and beautiful her work was. One of my favorite decisions for our wedding day!
  • Elena
    Elena M. Sent on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding harpist

    Kristen and the harp was the perfect touch to our wedding! She does so many contemporary songs that most don’t normally think of when they think of harp music, and it sounds so beautiful! The communicate before hand and everything was great. I would highly recommend her for your wedding or event!
  • Alexis
    Alexis B. Sent on 12/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding day harpist

    Kristen was an amazing addition to our wedding day! We absolutely loved having her as an extra element to elevate the day. She is truly talented and i highly recommend her!!
  • Dtravis79
    Donna T. Sent on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and elegant! Perfect wedding touch with Kristen Hoyos and her harp!

    Kristen Hoyos is an amazing harpist. Her music was beautiful played, and her harp was an elegant touch to my intimate wedding. She had a large selection of songs we could pick from, and we were extremely happy with how everything turned out. I am so happy that I was able to book Kristen for our wedding. It was perfect with her music and harp for a picture prop. I 100% recommend Kristen Hoyos and her husband Jose Hoyos of Photo Harp to provide beautiful music and photography. I love how everything turned out.
  • K
    Karin D. Sent on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Romantic and beautiful music on our wedding day

    We were overly excited that Kristen Elizabeth was available to play her beautiful harp during our ceremony and during our cocktail hour before the reception.
    Kristen was very professional and exceeded our expectations in every way.
    From the time we met prior to the wedding to after her brilliant performance during our wedding.
    If you are looking for a romantic ambiance for your wedding ceremony, look no further. We will highly recommend Kristen for your wedding.

    Sincerely,
    Karin and Rod
  • M
    Michele Sent on 03/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From start to finish a very pleasant experience

    From the first day I contacted Kristen she was very pleasant. Her harp playing was so beautiful and heavenly. She is very professional. I would highly recommend her. We got a lot of compliments from our guest.
  • N
    Nicole A. Sent on 01/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just book her!!!

    Kristen was one of the best parts of my wedding. Everyone thought having a harp was so unique and romantic. It really added a special personal touch to our ceremony!
  • D
    Destinee M. Sent on 04/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Touch

    The harp was the perfect added touch to my outdoor wedding ceremony. It was beautiful and so many friends and family have commented on how much they loved it! If you’re thinking about it go for it, you won’t regret it!
    Thank you so much Kristen!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa G. Sent on 04/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best addition to our wedding

    We absolutely loved working with Kristen! She was so kind and thoughtful when we met prior to our wedding and decided on music. The day of our wedding Kristen played so beautifully and was the perfect addition to our ceremony! I am so glad we hired Kristen for our wedding and we highly recommend working with her!!
  • M
    Marilyn A. Sent on 12/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Harpist Kristen

    Kristen was very professional and a delight to work with. The bride arrived an hour late and Kristen had not problem staying. She played the harp lovely and was dressed very professionally. I will definately use her again.
  • H
    Hanna L. Sent on 03/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!!!

    We absolutely loved working with Kristen, and her beautiful music was a wonderful addition to our ceremony and cocktail hour. We received many compliments from our guests. We would highly recommend working with her for your event or wedding!
  • D
    Diana ?. Sent on 02/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enchanting Ceremony

    I wanted my ceremony to have a whimsical feeling and our harpist player, Kristen, absolutely created it. I loved walking down the aisle to her beautiful music on the harp. So many guests mentioned what an enchanting touch it was.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca G. Sent on 01/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Speechless

    I can not put into words how I feel about Kristen and her breathtaking talent. From the first email I received she was extremely professional, comforting and understanding, she answered a whole bunch of questions we had, gave us very useful suggestions and helped us choose the perfect playlist. Throughout the whole busyness of organizing a wedding speaking to Kristen was a breathe of fresh air, she really took the effort to understand us and our taste in music. After hearing her play the harp through FaceTime we fell in love instantly and not only hired her for the ceremony but also added additional time for cocktail hour. She not only played our favorite classical music but also our favorite most modern songs! Her bright and lovely personality lightened up my whole living room and I knew then that she would do the same come the day of the wedding. Fast forward to the special day, I could hear Kristen playing the harp as I was getting ready in a different room at the venue. As I walked down the aisle with my dad, hearing her on the harp made this moment so magical and unforgettable. After my husband and I got married we left the ceremony around our favorite song played by Kristen on the harp. The happiest moment of my life. I would recommend Kristen to everyone and anyone.
  • Steven
    Steven G. Sent on 12/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A personalized performance

    Kristen's performance at our wedding was nothing short of amazing. From our first meet and discussion, Kristen instantly connected with us and created an amazing, personalized setlist. Our guests were enamoured with her performance, and it was a wonderful highlight to our special day.

    If you are looking for a harpist who is easy to work with, attentive to your needs and truly cares about making your day special, please hire Kristen!
  • M
    Marissa B. Sent on 12/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% Recommend Kristen- it was perfect!

    Kristen was absolutely amazing and she all of the music she played was beautiful. She was so easy to communicate with and was such a perfect addition to our ceremony! So many of our guests complimented the beautiful music
  • M
    Madison H. Sent on 05/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A day like no other!!

    Kristen was excellent! So happy she was a part of my daughters wedding! Everyone commented on how beautiful the harp music was!!! Thank you Kristen for making the day unforgettable!
  • Paisleigh
    Paisleigh P. Sent on 03/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever!

    I was back and forth between having a violinist or a harpist for my wedding and I am so glad I went with the harp! Kristen blew all my expectations out of the water. Her music is so elegant and beautiful and was the perfect touch to our big day! I would hire her a million times over! She is also so sweet and will work with you on anything you want! She even sent a hand written note with the cutest harp bookmark after the wedding!
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 01/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every guest LOVED the harp!!

    Kristen was a dream from the start! I knew from the beginning I wanted a harpist for our big day! She made planning the music for our wedding very easy! She was professional and very easy to get in touch with! She answered all of my questions and we got tons of compliments about her and her music!
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 01/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristen was everything we hoped for in a harpist and more!

    Kristen was AMAZING! Let’s just say she played so beautifully that I wanted to wait a minute to walk down the aisle because I wanted to hear her play more.
    She played while guests were arriving which was such a nice added touch and during our ceremony as well. I kept getting compliments all night long about how beautiful all the ceremony music was. She was also so helpful with suggesting songs that would capture me and my husband’s relationship on our wedding day. I trusted her expert opinion and am so happy I did. Everything she put together was absolutely perfect and added a special touch on our wedding day. I am so grateful to have had her perform at our wedding and am even luckier to call her one of my great friends as well. If you’re looking for professional, super talented harpist I HIGHLY recommend Kristen. She will do everything she can to ensure your wedding day is perfect.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message