Skip to main content
Weddings

Harmony Wynelands Reviews

Harmony Wynelands View more information

Reviews

4.3 out of 5 rating
4.3 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
86% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.1 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
Weddingwire
4.3/5 8 reviews
Google
4.5/5 54 reviews
  • R
    Ronda Sent on 10/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My perfect wedding

    I had my wedding here sept. 2018 and everything was absolutely perfect. Linda’s team did a perfect job on the set up, the food, and the service. I couldn’t have asked for a better wedding. And the price was very reasonable which was great because I was on a budget and still had a beautiful wedding. Pictures do not do this place justice. It’s the perfect location if you want a romantic, secluded, garden like setting. Very intimate. I had an evening wedding that started at 6 and all the lights were very beautiful.

    Harmony Wynelands's reply:

    We are always excited to have brides like you. Thanks so much Ronda, you were great to work with. We wish you much happiness.
  • B
    Bear K. Sent on 12/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Linda and her team have been doing this for years and are the best! Our friends and family are still talking about our perfect evening. We were referred to vendors who were very familiar with this winery and everything went exactly as planned. I would HIGHLY recommend Harmony Wynelands to anyone looking to have a gorgeous location and perfect event.

    Harmony Wynelands's reply:

    Thanks you so much for the nice review, it is a pleasure working with people like you. Linda
  • I
    Inge Sent on 06/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was absolutely perfect for my daughter's Bridal Shower. Linda was wonderful and easy to work with and very accommodating she took care of all the details. We absolutely loved the Brunch, wines and sparkling wines for the Bridal Shower . The patio, gardens and grounds are breathtaking. Everyone enjoyed themselves so much, some even stayed late for wine tasting and savoring the tranquil gardens. Now that the dust has settled from all the wedding festivities everyone keeps complimenting on the breathtaking winery where the shower was held. We definitely will return for other family celebrations.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Heather Sent on 05/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful afternoon. The bar was awesome. The vendor was easy to work with.
  • Amanda Metzger
    Amanda Sent on 10/19/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our ceremony here and our reception on a different site. Beautiful grounds and venue!
  • User1548976 Sent on 03/03/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was beautiful and ideal for a small wedding. Linda, the owner, was very helpful and an absolute pleasure to work with.
  • J
    Jenafer Sent on 05/04/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm so excited to have our wedding here! It's so charming and intimate, and the deal is great. Linda is a pleasure to work with and I know it's going to be beautiful.
  • Debi
    Debi Sent on 01/13/2016
    • Quality of service
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    I am SO disappointed in Harmony Wynelands. When we researching venues for my wedding, we came across LOVELY photos of a wedding here. We went and checked the place out, and had an appointment for another location later in the day. When we got there, Linda was very pushy about signing a contract NOW and that she wouldn't hold our date for even a couple hours as we we viewed another spot. She assured us that all our requests (plated dinner service, specific floral requests, etc) would all be included in the price we had discussed. We ended up rushing and signing a contract with her, even though I felt uneasy.

    We soon reached out to Linda to meet with the wedding coordinator. The whole meeting with the coordinator was a mess - first she lied to us about their business, saying they were not a religious company, when clearly they were. We honestly wouldn't care, we just didn't appreciate being lied to. Then she backtracked and tried to say the owners are, but not the company.

    She also said plated dinner would not only cost more, but would not be recommended because of the set up at the venue. She said all the floral requests we had would cost more, as would all our requests for the settings at the tables. Basically the price went up and up and up the more we talked, even though we had a signed contract for a set amount that supposedly included it all.

    When I contacted Linda telling her we wanted out of the contract because, among other things, we couldn't have a plated dinner because of the set up, she acted surprised telling me they have them all the time, even after I told her their preferred vendor told me otherwise.

    She ended up finally sending us a refund for our payment, well over a month after I requested it even though the contract says they pay on the 1st and 15th. Then she also took out credit card fees, even though this was never discussed or agreed upon.

    Linda is very abrupt and hard to work with. I would not recommend this venue to anyone.