Harmony n Love Catering Reviews

20 | De Leon Springs, FL
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Harmony n Love Catering

Recommended by 98%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

6 User photos

Harmony n Love Catering 1
Harmony n Love Catering 2
Harmony n Love Catering 3
Harmony n Love Catering 4
Harmony n Love Catering 5
Harmony n Love Catering 6
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food and amazing owners/staff

    Harmony n Love catering is an amazing catering company. We did a medieval/pagan themed wedding and requested a full roasted pig for our dinner and were thrilled that Harmony n Love were as excited about the idea as we were, they in fact were very quick to come with suggestions on how to make it a more medieval style feast and it was a pleasure to work with such enthusiastic vendors.. The food was the best food we and many of our friends and family had ever had at a wedding, between the pork, garlic bread, green beans and mashed potatoes. The pig came out absolutely delicious and tender, and was presented in awesome fashion, being carried out and carved up in front of the guests.
    Our wedding cake and our dessert bar were also exquisite. We had a smaller red velvet princess cake and a bar of tarts, small pies and other desserts and all of it was delicious.
    The bartenders provided were very friendly and kept the crowd happy all night, while making sure everything was kept in moderation.
    I would highly recommend them for catering for any event!
    Cindi and Malcolm were amazing throughout the event and dinner and the rest of their staff were helpful and friendly as well. Overall their food is high quality and their professionalism is top notch.
    Harmony n Love also has a policy that their food won't go to waste, so after dinner is over they bring all leftovers to a place where it is needed such as shelters or non profits so that it will be put to good use, a policy they informed us of at our first meeting and which we strongly agree with.

    Sent on 03/06/2019
    Harmony n Love Catering 7
  • Pamela

    Pamela · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HNL is fantastic! We chose to go with stations, which was super fun and unique. Our guests were amazed! They truly allow you to create any food style and combination you can imagine. They are also very tentative and their bar service is on point!
    Recommended for any catering needs, big and small.

    Sent on 03/04/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harmony N Love was absolutely amazing. We love their food and so did our guest.
    For a catering company, their portions are so worth it. Every penny was well worth it.
    They were so kind, nice, and helpful. They know what goes well with what and will tell you if you are unsure of something. They will help you create the perfect meal for your day.
    We did BBQ style and they did not disappoint in any way. I highly suggest them for any thing you may need if you want good quality food and great people to work with.
    They respond quickly and are so willing to make your day perfect.

    Sent on 02/28/2018
  • K

    Kirstie · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This food was amazing!! We had an eclectic little menu for our wedding but Cindi and Malcolm and their team knocked it out of the park. Not only do they bake their bread ON SITE, but when we asked if we could have Arroz and Pernil as well as Korean beef Bulgolgi and sticky rice they said no problem and it turned out fantastic and so delicious!!
    Even though we started late, the team was super professional and on top of it, they communicated well with the venue so that the food would be the perfect temperature when dinner time came around. They also worked with us on the budget and were able to recommend a fantastic bartender for us. We loved Harmony n Love Catering!! Thank you guys!!

    Sent on 01/14/2018
    Harmony n Love Catering 8
    Harmony n Love Catering 9
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been happier with harmony n love catering!! They did an amazing job with the food and were so easy to work with. We met with them and they said they could do a personalized menu - they went above and beyond! We decided to do four food stations, they suggested this for the garden wedding because it was fun and flowed nicely. it was unique and the guests loved it! I basically just told them the food stations I wanted and they came up with delicious recipies and everything was very well presented! Guests told me the cupcakes were the best cupcakes they have ever had. Not only was the food excellent but they were so nice to work with . I highly recommend harmony n love :)

    Sent on 01/30/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Malcolm and his Wife Cindy were amazing to work with! We met with them initially and had a great meeting. They walked us through our many, many options. They were able to guide us in the direction of the best option that suited us for the evening. We ended up deciding on a casual burrito/taco bar with a chips/salsa/queso bar for the cocktail hour. It was DELICIOUS! Even better, they were also able to do our wedding cake and guest cupcakes. We chose 3 pretty different and unique flavors and they did an awesome job. Our wedding cake was gluten free and it was one of the best gluten free desserts I have ever had. I was wonderfully impressed. I heard nothing but rave reviews about how delicious dinner was. Malcolm was unable to attend the wedding but Cindy was there with her team and they were so kind. Thank you all for everything. We enjoyed every last bite! :)

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • S

    Sarah & Michael · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Malcolm, Cindi and their staff when we decided to book Harmony N Love Catering for our April ceremony. We couldn't have been happier with our decision. We enjoyed the fact that they did not limit our food choices, far from it! When requesting our favorite comfort foods, BBQ pork, jerk chicken, collard greens, and mac and cheese, they simply replied, "no problem!"

    Our friends and family are still raving about the mashed potato bar with added fixings served in a martini glass. Cindi's cupcakes were so delicious and beautifully presented. We would highly recommend this vendor to anyone looking for a caterer in the Volusia County area.



    Sent on 04/17/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Malcolm and Cindi own and operate the best catering company I have ever had the pleasure to experience and work with. They are both in love with what they do and aim to please. My husband and I were married on March 19th, and they catered our cocktail hour with the most delicious chicken meatballs and salad crudite, not only did it taste good but the presentation was perfect. The dinner was absolutely top notch, from chicken with apple chutney to BBQ beef brisket and salmon, to the perfectly seasoned grilled vegetables and garlic mashed potatoes. Everyone was amazed with the flavor and I have had several friends contact them to cater their events in the near future. Cindi also created the perfect wedding cake, I sent her a picture of what I was hoping for and she made it without hesitation, not only was it aesthetically pleasing but it was extremely moist and the buttercream frosting was divine! Wedding food can easily been bland and boring, sometimes ever cold, but not Harmony n' Love, they are the BEST of the BEST and I cannot thank them enough for all of their hard work! Thank you thank you thank you!!!!

    Sent on 03/28/2016
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Malcolm and Cindi came highly recommend through our venue and so of course we had to attend their tasting. From that point we knew we wanted to book them based on their spread and their willingness to provide the menu we wanted to serve for our wedding. They do all kinds of food and being hispanic I really wanted to incorporate that along with the foods my now husband and I enjoy. They were extremely sweet and even used our theme to incorporate it to the food which was amazing!!! They went above and beyond and the food alone had all of our guests talking they loved it! I hope to work with them again in the future they were such a delight and they helped make our wedding very memorable and special.

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • User3254403 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harmony n Love were absolutely amazing! Our guests commented on how delicious the food was all night - and still are! Malcolm & Cindi were extremely helpful in planning our menu, tastings and setup. We truly feel we could not of picked a better catering service for our special day. All the food was made fresh from scratch and was based on what we wanted - not a generic menu. We were able to create a unique experience for our guests instead of feeding them the same old chicken/fish/steak dinner they've had at every other wedding. We were impressed with their prices - very fair! It was also nice to be able to choose to provide gratuity based on service instead of it being automatically wrapped up into the price of your catering package. I would absolutely recommend Harmony n Love to anyone looking for a truly spectacular and unique catering experience on your big day!

    Sent on 03/19/2014
  • J

    Julianne · Married on 10/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was so good! Great price and we had a few less people show up and i think they gave us extra food because we had already paid for a certain amount. The set up was so nice and I wish i could of pause dinner cause it went by too fast and i got too full and couldnt eat all my food haha! Great company!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • V

    Vonda · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Malcom and his team did an excellent job catering our son and daughter-in-laws wedding. The food and setvice were excellent. He worked with our budget and always answered questions that we had by email or phone. Knowing the food was taken care of was a big relief for all of us. Thank you.

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing, the staff was awesome & everything looked beautiful. Any time I had a question it was answered in a timely manner.

    Sent on 10/13/2013
  • M

    Katie · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I decided we wanted to do something different and go with a Burrito Bar, a la Chipotle. Cindi with Harmony n Love was more than willing to create a menu for us that was exactly what we wanted. Everything tasted delicious, and we got so many compliments for doing something fun and different. They also decorated the catering stations to match my colors and it looked beautiful!

    Sent on 06/03/2011
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harmony in love did a wonderful job catering my daughter's wedding. They worked with us to provide the perfect meal and still meet our budget requirements. I have received numerous compliments in the week since the wedding about the quality and taste of the meal. I found the staff to most helpful, professional, and accommodating. I would highly recommend Harmony n Love Catering to any bride looking for a delicious meal and a great value for the cost.

    Sent on 05/31/2011
  • S

    Suzanna · Married on 04/21/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful company with fabulous food. We feel like ourselves and guests ate like kings and queens with Harmony N' Love. Malcolm was responsive and easy to work with, he even let me completely change the menu a few months out when I had a light-bulb moment. We did food stations which was perfect for our small guest list and we got to dine on all of our favorite foods. The food was amazing and very tasty, our guests still rave about it. Harmony N' Love even made our Cake and cupcakes, Chef Cindy made us a S'mores bridal cake complete with marshmallow frosting and graham cracker cake. She also did our cupcakes which were out of this world, she packed up the leftovers for us which were promptly enjoyed the next day with coffee. Harmony N' Love also provided their bartending services and we had wonderful experience with their ability to supply what we needed. We highly recommend using Harmony N' Love for their catering and bartending service, the food and service were impeccable.

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 02/25/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was great, everyone told us how much they loved it! We wanted something unique and they worked with us to make it work. Even though the venue let's you pick any vendor we went with their preferred catering harmony love and we're glad we did!

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • Rita

    Rita Parker · Married on 02/02/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    True chefs, superb food, fun experience

    When we first met with Malcolm and Cindi, we weren’t sure what to expect, so we asked a lot of questions. Every answer we received made us confident that they were the ones we must have for our wedding. Originally, we assumed we would be choosing from a set menu, but nay! They are true professional chefs, and they really had no limits in what they would prepare for our wedding (except raw fish, which is understandable). This made it very exciting for us!
    They are also such a sweet husband and wife couple running their own company, and wonderful just to talk to and plan with. It was much more relaxing to work with them rather than a larger catering company with much more restrictions.

    The day of the wedding is when they really shined. They are an absolute a master of their craft, and Malcolm and Cindi truly show a passion for their work. We ended up choosing a menu with several “stations” featuring different food items, buffet style. There was a superb(!) roast and mashed potato station. The mashed potatoes were truly the best we’ve ever had. There was a build-you-own pizza station with multiple toppings options and the pizza was cooked right there in an oven. There was also a pasta station (pasta spoleto), where everyone got to pick sauce and mixins for their pasta. We cannot rave enough about how heavenly that alfredo sauce was!

    Harmony n Love also does bakery items as well, and for dessert we did an assortment of fancy cupcakes and a teeny tiny cutting cake, all of which the guests complimented and expressed wishes of taking some home.

    Everything Harmony n Love made has put “restaurant quality” food to shame. We received so many compliments after our wedding regarding the high quality of the food. If they opened a physical location, it would not take long for them to get their michelin star. We also want to thank Malcolm and Cindi for their incredibly sweet gesture and memento to commemorate the day.

    Sent on 03/02/2019
    Harmony n Love Catering 10
    Harmony n Love Catering 11
    Harmony n Love Catering 12
  • Kassie

    Kassie · Married on 02/14/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love them!! Food was amazing! Just the way we wanted it, and the cakes were gorgeous and to DIE for. Malcolm and Cindi were a pleasure to work with, and we even got to meet them the day of! Everything was set up beautifully.

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/27/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great Food for a Great Value

    Harmony and Love's food was fantastic and they will cater the menu to how you want. We asked for them to do Short Ribs (which weren't on their standard menu) and they turned out to be the best dish! Malcolm and Cindi have quite some repetitions under their belts and know how to execute food. The quality of food you get for their pricing is phenomenal. They even did our wedding cake and desserts and dare I say it was the best part, everyone was raving about the dessert offerings and our wedding cake was extremely delicious. Unfortunately I didn't have a huge appetite at dinner (most brides don't), but they packed up some food for us to have later which I definitely enjoyed. We had done family style dining and challenged Harmony a Love a bit by trying to do a plastic free wedding. After getting over the first hump of logistics and what they needed to do to accommodate that, it turned out great! Really appreciate them working with us and hopefully now they can add both of those things to their repoitoire.

    Sent on 10/30/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review